Originally posted by myword@Aug 16 2006, 02:55 AM

Hi folks,

Just wanted to inform everyone that there is a new Pulsar rider on Singapore roads - ME!!!!

Yup, finally purchased my Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTS-i. Still running in so can't comment much except that it is a smooth and sturdy ride. Should be about 3-4 months before I'm done with the running in period. Should be able to share more comments then.

Anyways if you (fellow Pulsar riders) are having a meet up do PM me. I don't come to this board often as it is often lagging so I do hope you can PM me.

Hope to see you folks on the road. Cheers.

congratz!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
  • Replies 7.7k

congrats my word welcum to sg pulsar united!! or spu..

anyway brother outspoken if you back track some threads u can see a pic of my old belly pan originally silver bought from universal.

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

ok pulsar braders... our bikes have 2 plugs.. now i wanna confirm if it fires between the primary den secondary.. or does it fire both at the same time??

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Both at the same time.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

Hey brothers, anyone brothers here active in fishing??

it would be nice if we make gathering in fishing.. fish and chat?

pulsar???hmmm if i can sell my bike then i may change to tis bike if i can take up loan.......

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by GoofRider@Aug 16 2006, 08:34 AM

well i'm not sure if they have a grey color.. well if u want them to spray, it gonna cost a little bit more. should be around RM20-RM35..

yea i did my own tank bra.. ugly it is.. but i haven't do the final touch yet.

I dun mind paying slighty more but just wondering can they do it straightaway when i want to fix it...meaning spraying the silver colour and fixing it..enuf time or not...

Thanks bro waadee.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

hi guys.. i thinking of getting pulsar..

can i knw from the ppl who doing C.O.I.

how much u down?

how much u pay mth & how many mths?

last of all which shop u all get from..?

thankz

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

for me brader total pet.. i down the minimum of 800 and got a 2nd party insurance with iu unit. otr i got 5.6k... mthly i paid 154 bucks

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by waadee@Aug 17 2006, 07:21 PM

for me brader total pet.. i down the minimum of 800 and got a 2nd party insurance with iu unit. otr i got 5.6k... mthly i paid 154 bucks

thankz.. i like to hear more from pulsar riders..

i'm nw riding ta150.. drink fuel lile sian..

i'm not a rider who is in speed & wan to save..

nw in NS.. so must count proper b4 buy.. :sweat:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

yah brader paiseh.. our bikes getting popular with fuel conscious riders.

i myself m sticking to it till after i got married den get bigger bike. hahahaha

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

my idea is to keep this bike.. until i work rich enough to maintain my dream bike (honda vfr800 or gxr400).. then richer still keep this bike & buy a car..

good idea? hahaha

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Originally posted by waadee@Aug 17 2006, 08:27 PM

i myself m sticking to it till after i got married den get bigger bike. hahahaha

not to loud, if your Pulsar heard that, sure he get jealous and throw tantrum..

hehe...

Originally posted by outspoken@Aug 17 2006, 01:27 PM

I dun mind paying slighty more but just wondering can they do it straightaway when i want to fix it...meaning spraying the silver colour and fixing it..enuf time or not...

well brother, they sure can spray on the spot, but if u wanna do that, must go during daylight, so at least the sunny sun can dry the belly fast.

well u saw Wadee's belly? that color alright what, saqme as your body.

Originally posted by waadee@Aug 17 2006, 07:21 PM

and that should be 3 years loan.

anyway me jus came back from pasir ris beach, fishing..

if only u guys here go fishing, we confirm meet often.. maybe this week end i go Punggol fish. hah!

anyone here looking for Givi Box Simply model 45 litre?

i'm selling off mine. bot 2 weeks ago. Box+Base plate(plus installation)

Originally posted by totalpet@Aug 17 2006, 06:45 PM

hi guys.. i thinking of getting pulsar..

can i knw from the ppl who doing C.O.I.

how much u down?

how much u pay mth & how many mths?

last of all which shop u all get from..?

thankz

Most of the Pulsar riders in this forum got their bikes from Universal Motors (sole distributor).

Downpayment: Up to u but minimum is $800

Loan amt: cash price OTR - downpayment

Total interest amt - 5% x loan amt x no. of yrs

Monthly instalment - (loan amt + interest amt) divide by no. of mths

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

hi guys, i figured out a way to on the hazard light by activating a switch w/o having to signal left or right.

let me do it on my bike already den i explain.

Originally posted by paiseh@Aug 17 2006, 10:36 PM

hi guys, i figured out a way to on the hazard light by activating a switch w/o having to signal left or right.

let me do it on my bike already den i explain.

sehr gut ! (good in german)

Originally posted by GoofRider@Aug 17 2006, 09:41 PM

not to loud, if your Pulsar heard that, sure he get jealous and throw tantrum..

hehe...

:cheeky: hahaha brader goof.. i tink my pulsar is a male.. so it is a he.. my buddy. even after i got married hopefully i still have my buddy for going to commuting.. den get bigger bike for riding outside sg

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

waddup guys....

about the installment thing,

is it a must that a loan is taken?

or can i just pay downpayment + installment?

every bit of help needed kos i realli know very little about all this.

Thanx in advance

-= Unsure of what to get=-

i tink the loan is how bike shops make money brader cephilix...

just like courts mega store.. buys now pay later...

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by cephelix@Aug 18 2006, 06:51 AM

waddup guys....

about the installment thing,

is it a must that a loan is taken?

or can i just pay downpayment + installment?

every bit of help needed kos i realli know very little about all this.

Thanx in advance

Paying by instalments means you're taking a loan lah. U pay the downpayment, the balance is the loan amt itself. If u add up all ur monthly instalments, the total is more than the balance amt. That's because of the interest charged on the balance amt (usually 5% - 7% per annum).

E.g.

Cash price - $5K

Downpayment - $1K

Balance (loan amt) - $4K

Interest:

For 1 yr - 5% x $4K = $200

For 2 yrs - 10% x $4K = $400

For 3 yrs - 15% x $4K = $600

Instalment: (loan amt + interest amt) divide by no. of mths:

For 1 yr - $4200 divide by 12 mths = $350 x 12 mths

For 2 yrs - $4400 divide by 24 mths = ($184 x 23 mths) + $168 for 24th mth

For 3 yrs - $4600 divide by 36 mths = ($128 x 35 mths) + $120 for 36th mth

Of course, if u have the cash to pay for the bike in full, then by all means do so. Another way to avoid paying interest is by borrowing from, let's say a family member, then pay for the bike in full, then repay the loan by monthly instalments (without interest) to ur family member. Hope that helps.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Hi people,

I'll be taking my TP test on the 23rd Aug and i'm wondering what bike should buy after that. I have been eyeing the Phantom TA200 for a while, but also lean towards the Bajaj Pulsar because of the fuel consumption. I have $2400 full cash for which i can either buy an old Phantom and pay fully for it, or buy a new Bajaj Pulsar and use that $2400 for the downpayment.

How much would the monthly instalments be then?

Pros and cons of both bikes? Any previous TA200 owners who changed to the Pulsar willing to share their experience?

I'll be using the bike mostly for commuting to work (serving NS) and i don't go for speed much. Safety is paramount.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.