MERGED THREAD

Topic : X1

Description : vibration at 100kmh

Just a simple qn,

does e bike vibrate a lot at 100kmh (2B sppedo)

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

• Replies 75

Guest stanboy81

MERGED THREAD

Topic : vibration of wave

Description : Nil

is the vibration of wave very jialat compared to TA200 at high speed? for example at 90-100 km/h.... does ur mirror vibrate alot 2?

oh yes mine does too. mine is a wave s. totally scary and the bike does not feel as stable as sp. sp go at 120 also dont feel vibration. and besides that the brakes not good for e-brake. i nearly skidded!! love my bike but feel unsafe riding it from kembangan to boon lay everyday. on top of that,many times i was riding in the middle of lane and trucks, pick ups, van and even sbs bus change lane and nearly hit me!! my friends who are drivers say e bike is too small n end up at blindspotof drivers. headache!!

mine WaveS but vibrates more at 110km/h 2nd hand.

i dunno.. sometimes can vibrate or have vibration sounds at 80, i think got something got to do with ur handling of the throttle.. some times i off throttle when got v. sounds at 80 then slowly open back throttle, then v. sound gone till 110 of course, sometimes i don't care the v. sound then whack till 90+, sound gone also.. till 110.

very funny...

i haven't full throttle since i bought at november.. thought of going m sia to test.

and try not to go in between cars or stay in line with the broken white line, scary if want, wait for someone go ahead first and let the cars see that person and LET THE IDEA ENTER THEIR HEAD, that THERE ARE riders in between.

but no matter what some still purposely keep left or right so that we can't squeeze through, even at traffic junc. what to do, just stop behind them(and switch to high beam - hahaha, kidding only, never done this before!)

fAn

i tink most of us will encounter de prob.till now not really sure wat de solution is.some say do grounding...some say use back original swing arm(mine's not)...

so how???

Vibrate a bit got la. Not so jialat la. Anyway different engine oil brand hav different feel. I tried it already.

Originally posted by shorty@Jan 6 2006, 06:30 AM

so for u so far which engine oil gives de best performance n least vibration?

Dat one hard for me to say la. Then if i say so and so engine oil smooth. Good leh. THen u use not smooth leh? Then how i wan to say? Then later i kanna KAN?! How? :faint: :faint:

So for BEST results u have to experiment it on your bike lor. For what i know if u wan the smoothest hav to go for fully synthetics. IF can't afford semi-synthetic also can. Still cannot afford? Then i guess can try the synthetic fortified. If it still expensive then use mineral lor but don expect much performance lor for mineral cause mineral usually is for normal usage only.

For me? I usually use Semi-syn and fully syn if i can afford lor....

to me, better not install it, i think if u got money like 30 dollars a month to waste, u can. its the perfect item to install, i can feel the power of pB for like a month or less but it was fun, while it lasted, the acceleration and TIGHT feeling shiok, i think the lower volume and base-r sound of engine still there.

cs_kup_oh also install it but, so far he said ge can still feel the POWER, but not for me.. so can ask him, mine's 125, his 110, wave.

still waiting for fp10 and sparkplug cable. can give u update later.

fAn

Thanks for the advice. the other day i was late for school, i was shocked i rode at 110 km/h. first time i went that spedd. had no idea my bike waveS can go that speed. fun.

oh yesterday, 9th jan, at the PIE at 4pm, i saw a pile up.. 3 cars (bumper to bumber) and 2 bikes accident. my god i was shivering in fear when i saw. the two riders bleeding, one on head and e other on leg. i hope they are ok. frightening!! just felt like packing my park at the PIE and giving up my trip. then i got rode on the 3rd lane, but a van, mini bus, truck and stupid hyundai tucson cut my lane from the side. i feel like screaming!!! inconsiderate drivers. they forget we two wheelers and slippery but they just happily in their aircon n dry car just cut riders!! sigh

If u just wan tight feeling, guess it's better to get the magnets rather than the power booster. Reasons? Ok let's put it this way.

POwer Booster=$30

4 pieces magnets = $8

4 pieces magnet holder = think it's less than $5

Total?

Power Booster=$30

Magnets one set=$13

So in the end spend what u like cause it is your money. Spend Wisely dude.

i agree with you Shahid. Especially at night is the worst of all as especially big truckers can't see you from their mirrors even though you beamed high beam. Even worse still... ...when your Wave is BLACK in colour.

Ho Kah Meng,Dom

anyone experiencing vibrating pillion footrest?...my wave de pillion footrest vibrate so bad dat de screws needs replacement.. (i've even dropped my footrest not knowing that the screw is loose)....

try grounding bro

grounding?...hmm...mayb will try.but do other riders out there suffer de same problem?for me only de left side though.it even caused de pin to 'eat' into de hmm...wat should i call it...bracket?now de hole has become bigger n de foot peg is slanted downwards.anyone experience dis?

u mean change de footrest?...de vibration not caused by de bike is it?...i jus changed eo jus now.service means wash de carb also is it?

so...anybody has de original footrest nvr use?:)

nobody else experience dis prob ar?...like only me kena...

my pillion footrest (left side) cannot make it liaoz..

coz 3 times fall down... so it decide to give up and die.

poor pillion got no place to rest left foot.

kehkehekehekhekehkehe~

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v369/princessafizah/bunny.jpg

ملاي وي٠رايدرس

Hmmm....

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

i got e same prob wit u....i tink the prob is wit our bike...lst time it vibrate like hell after goin 4 full servicing....actually same as overhaul the vibrate stop....but nw it start abit but not dat terrible like e lst time...

hmm....mine also overhaul oredi.but abt 1 yr ago.seems like its a prob a lot of wave riders experience.our poor pillion hv to suffer.vibrate very jialat.i try put my feet there also cannot tahan.guess there's no other way to rectify...

Originally posted by ZeEpIt_45@March 13, 2007 08:48 pm

u all talking abt using the stock type of pillion footrest right? not the racing 1 right? jus wondering if racing foot rest, the pillion will vibrate also or not ar...

my one last time nt only pilion ftrest vibrate...the rider ftrest vibrate more worse...haha!! everytime my racing ftrest loose...den stop one side..tighten it...change eo also still the same..even my pillion ask me y feel vibration..i said i dunnoe..change eo also still d same...den after gng full service...no more vibration...smooth like hell...very smooth..both rider n pillion ftrest nomore vibration...

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125

how much for full service?