i also looking for zx4 front disc...

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

• Replies 1.1k

Hello ppl... I'm gonna get a ZX4 L8 Model. My greatest worry is maintenance But so far I think the condition quite good. It's an FQ plate. I was wondering if anyone here could check out my bike once i get it. Things like where got problem and how to set the shocks. il4? U seem to be real active in here. Would appreciate some response. Thanks!

hey at evershine the kawa agent are they selling the L9 ZXR400 one?

if so has the otr dropped? last time i saw was 13k..still the same? :bounce:

http://sg.geocities.com/wannavaro6m9g/bikes3.jpg

Come, as you are, as you were, as I want.... you to be....

Anyone here got the service manual @ repair manual of ZXR400 or ZXR250... please let me know coz' i'm dying for it... :help:

BIKES DEFY GRAVITY... CARS JUST SUCK...BIKES DEFY GRAVITY... CARS JUST SUCK...

Anyone here got the service manual @ repair manual of ZXR400 or ZXR250... please let me know coz' i'm dying for it... :help:

BIKES DEFY GRAVITY... CARS JUST SUCK...BIKES DEFY GRAVITY... CARS JUST SUCK...

hi there fellow ninjas.juz wanna check wif u guyz where u all get ur settings done. the setting of my bike seems a bit funny. any shop 2 intro?

thanx in advance..:cheeky:

something to ask. z4 latest model so far is L9, 1999 one right?

Those shop that said they got first hand bikes for z4, how old is the bike liao?

Trying to say, my friend told me z4 since 1998/99 no more production of new bikes liao, so is it those so call "first hand bike" is actually been there for 5/6 yrs liao.

Or, is it still in production currently but just that it's still named L9,L8 or whatever?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v55/Harisu/nanakoSmall.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v55/Harisu/nanako2small.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v55/Harisu/kawaSmall.jpg

Money is not everything, it's only almost everything.

Originally posted by il4@Nov 1 2004, 02:45 AM

what setting are you talking about? suspension setting? Carburators setting etc etc?

i'm talking abt Carburators setting. 4gotten 2 add in. :sorry:

and wat plug is gd for zxr in terms of pickup?

you can try at typ motor, at yio chu kang rdfacing the serangoon stadium.the mechanic name is johnny.plug has nothing 2 do with pick up,because ive ever ride this bike.mine is L1 model.no problem,can easilly reach 240km/hr.its the rider that must have skills.....

Originally posted by il4@Nov 3 2004, 03:28 AM

what is your current carburator set up?

i'm not sure abt dis cuz i nv send 4 tuning b4. some more my bike juz came back frm accident claim.:cry:

Wonder wat bike shop do you guys go to? My tuning not so good... Plus Need to buy my left side signal rubber...

Btw my vibration is very strong. Any ways of minimising it?

Guest fat_nerd
Originally posted by Kenn@Nov 7 2004, 10:34 PM

Wonder wat bike shop do you guys go to? My tuning not so good... Plus Need to buy my left side signal rubber...

Btw my vibration is very strong. Any ways of minimising it?

Combine

Originally posted by fat_nerd@Nov 8 2004, 03:54 PM

Combine

Went there feels there are better bike shops out there though... I think they are good wif honda bikes but kawasaki bikes i dun see many there... In fact, none...

Guest fat_nerd
Originally posted by Kenn@Nov 9 2004, 12:04 AM

Went there feels there are better bike shops out there though... I think they are good wif honda bikes but kawasaki bikes i dun see many there... In fact, none...

well, u wanted to tune ur carb, so i suggested u there lor :D

its true that there are better shops for other things, but if u have carb probs or electric probs, i really suggest ya there...

all e other things u can look for other shops :)

Originally posted by fat_nerd@Nov 9 2004, 12:23 AM

well, u wanted to tune ur carb, so i suggested u there lor :D

its true that there are better shops for other things, but if u have carb probs or electric probs, i really suggest ya there...

all e other things u can look for other shops :)

Oic... Thanks for the feedback! I went there before not too satisfied with some of the things being done... They didn't do a bad job but I won't say they did a good job.

By the way, how was the sales of your bike? Did you went to other bike shops other than combine?

Guest fat_nerd
Originally posted by Kenn@Nov 10 2004, 12:27 AM

Oic... Thanks for the feedback! I went there before not too satisfied with some of the things being done... They didn't do a bad job but I won't say they did a good job.

By the way, how was the sales of your bike? Did you went to other bike shops other than combine?

hi there,

i 've sold my bike already to someone in this forum..

well, i've been to combine to tune my carbs, n some electric things...

changing oil n all that, i just go HKL. these kinda things any motor shop will noe how to do. no need to go solely to combine. they charge abit high on the workmanship. so unless u wanna do something tedious, dun bother paying for the extra workmanship for something as simple as changing oil :)

hello fellow riders, i'm selling away my beloved L7 model because decided to upgrade. It's going out at $3.5kneg. nothing wrong, no repair or any sort needed. Hope u guys can help me spread the word. thanks and ride saftely.

"Live to ride another day"

hello fellow riders, i'm selling away my beloved L7 model because decided to upgrade. It's going out at $3.5kneg. nothing wrong, no repair or any sort needed. Hope u guys can help me spread the word. thanks and ride saftely.

"Live to ride another day"

is this thread dead?

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

u can bring it to life if u wan to :D

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Guest OFFICIAL

Hey Any one selling off his bike? Or upgrading?

I'm Looking for a L9 model. Any of you guys selling pls let me know ok.

Does anyone know what's adjusting tappet? How does it help for zx4?

Originally posted by Kenn@Mar 13 2005, 06:40 PM

Does anyone know what's adjusting tappet? How does it help for zx4?

I'm Looking for a L9 model too. Anyone sellin? Pls PM mi, Thanz alot.

▼Ωª¥©¤kîLLé® ÅñgêL¤©¥ªΩ▼