how much do u pay for the yamaha rectifier? ah boy got sell? :bounce:

Cannot remember the exact price. somewhere between 150-180 bucks i think. definitely less than $180. Original kawa rectifier is in the region of $250 i think. however I suggest u go to a proper workshop for your rectifier. somewhere that can give u a guaratee if anything goes wrong. if im not mistaken, a rectifier with the wrong output can cause your battery and cdi to go bonkers.

• Replies 1.1k

I've been pondering, u Kwackers guys keen for a mini gathering?

count me in :bounce:

but only late nights...after 10 pm

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Cannot remember the exact price. somewhere between 150-180 bucks i think. definitely less than $180. Original kawa rectifier is in the region of $250 i think. however I suggest u go to a proper workshop for your rectifier. somewhere that can give u a guaratee if anything goes wrong. if im not mistaken, a rectifier with the wrong output can cause your battery and cdi to go bonkers.

just found out the price for kawa rectifier....$280

dunno whether wan to stick to kawa or yamaha rectifier....hmm, eugene motors at sin ming ok or not? dunno whether wan to change to yamaha n later spoil the electrical system. btw, does a different brand rectifier affect engine performance/speed?

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

just found out the price for kawa rectifier....$280

dunno whether wan to stick to kawa or yamaha rectifier....hmm, eugene motors at sin ming ok or not? dunno whether wan to change to yamaha n later spoil the electrical system. btw, does a different brand rectifier affect engine performance/speed?

eugene tan should be a good choice. they will take the effort to explain whatever is wrong with your bike,what needs to be done and dun mind teaching u simple stuffs. anyway i changed my rectifier at the much maligned Excel Motors. They seems ok to me despite all the crap thrown at them by some pple. juz dont try to look blur when dealing with them i guess. anyway good luck with ur quest to get ur baby purring again. i'll post in this forum if my yamaha rectifier cause my baby to go senile.

its purring alrite... :D :D :D

guess can join u...the kawa with a yamaha rectifier :D

overall charge = $250 (yamaha rectifier, new batt, labour, towing, 2nd hand starter relay) :sweat:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

I just went to evershine to repair my bike cause got a strange sound from my engine. They suspect this and that and eventually changed the following item:

1) timing belt(changed last yr only)

2) tensioner

3) gasket

4) 4x lockerarm

5) clamp shaft

6)do valve clearance

Total act up to be more than$1k++. Before collectecting, call me again and told me my start button is not working, if going to change, need to add in $100++. He shown me the switch been melted and the copper contact sink in. I told him that is not possible as I don't face any starting problem at all and when i pass him the bike, no problem to start and now totally cannot start. Seeing that i am in a black face, he then tried to repair for me. I always don't have a good impression of them and their service and parts are always so XXX.Hope that there are other kawa agent in town. :? :?

hmm....how do we break the monopoly of kawasaki parts? :mad:

any suggestions anyone?

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

i guess all of us would like to know it man!!

its been quite hard to find a reliable person/ shop to fix zx4.... :sweat:

my kawa just give me problem again....

this time it didnt wana start ...

when i press the switch..it didnt start but there was a "ticking" sound in the junction box...

anyone knows whats wrong ??

the bike is now at combine motors at Sin ming auto complex...

any comments on the motorshop??

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Guest FireSpitter

that is the guy i'm refering to...I only let Combine Trading wrenches my bike....

Dili Trading in Ubi is also good with Kawasakis.

i guess all of us would like to know it man!!

its been quite hard to find a reliable person/ shop to fix zx4.... :sweat:

my kawa just give me problem again....

this time it didnt wana start ...

when i press the switch..it didnt start but there was a "ticking" sound in the junction box...

anyone knows whats wrong ??

the bike is now at combine motors at Sin ming auto complex...

any comments on the motorshop??

got the same problem recently...mine was the starter relay gone plus the rectifier fried liao. :sian:

just hope its just the relay :pray:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Guest FireSpitter

Ah Hai from Dili no doubt is good, however His stinking attitude is a HUGE turns off...

Ah Hock from Combine is easier to talk to and he wrenches much better then Ah Hai...

No experience with Combine hence cannot do a comparison with the 2 fellas but I do agree that Ah Hai does have some "I'm one up" attitude. Once you know how he works, you can almost pull him around by the nose.... but then again, it depends on his mood...

glad to know that my bike is in good hands!!...

anyway...the mechanic at combine says that some parts of my wiring is worn off therefore it cannot start and the batt needs to be change...luckily its just a small problem... :sweat:

But the towing service took quite a long time to get to my place....3hrs to be exact....i think abit to long....anyone knows of a good towing service???? :confused:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

[seem like this bike always have battery and starter relay problem. my battery life span is around 11/2 yr and relay, ever since I change to the honda relay from ah boy, no problem for 2 yr, but don't know got side effect or not

wat abt loois ? are they gd at kawa ? thought they are also among the better ones ? :confused:

what kinda brand of brake pad is more widely used by kawa??any suggestions??

btw..i think izumi (dunno spell correct anot) cannot make it...eat the brake disk...used to use sbs on my previous bike think not bad..but dunno sbs got brake pad for zx4 anot??

think ebc brake pad is among the top range .. anyway can anyone enlighten me the diff between L7 L8 L9 model ?? :confused: thanks btw :smile:

got my L8 machiine for 5.2k, but fp plate...so ure lubang shld be oklah :D

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

anyway can anyone enlighten me the diff between L7 L8 L9 model ?? :confused: thanks btw :smile:
got my L8 machiine for 5.2k, but fp plate...so ure lubang shld be oklah :D

ic...thanks man, hope i can save up asap to own a ZXR4!!! hahaha!! :smile:

Patience...

guys, recently i get caught in a jam in super hot weather. found that my coolant overflowed after i off the engine. is it a premonition of my cooling system going to give way soon?

remedy:

i flush it down and bleed the whole cooling system and gives it fresh coolant to finish the job and observe if this boil over occurs again.

keep us updated on your woes

I've flushed my cooling system and pump it with fresh coolant. duckhams glycol to be exact. will update if my bike vomit coolant again.

somehow i think my choice of engine oil kinda affect the temperature. the vomitting incident happened while my bike is filled with the highly rated silkolene pro. the temp went up fast eversince i used it. no such prob with mobil 1 or esso gold. have changed back to esso gold when i flushed my coling system.

anyway thats just my opinion. so all the silkolene supporter dun flame me or file a lawsuit k?

:confused: [fade:1d38356452]wondering how much will it cost to do a dynojet on a zxr400 ?

oooo,.,.,.dyno jetting for ZXr400,.,.,.hmmm,.,.i use to have it,.,.but guess wat..it free..n the jetting is in my zxr400 now,.,.but it total loss now,. try syco Mr Lee to get it out for u if u can..My bike is in his store room.,. good luck.,.