wat game so shiok can play for 3 hrs? :cheeky:

i dunno the title.

but playing with friends quite fun too.

• Replies 51

Anybody got any lobang where I can MOD Wii console??

How much to mod??

Is it a hardware mod or flash firmware??

mod it in jb holiday plaza & and buy d games to test on the spot. :smile:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Anybody got any lobang where I can MOD Wii console??

How much to mod??

Is it a hardware mod or flash firmware??

its a hardware chip. 2 types - one type can switch off & u can go online to download patches etc. The other type u can't switch off. If u tries to download patch, yr wii will dies permanently & u can't even bring it to the agent - coz it's illegal. :smile:

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

wat e cost of these 2 type of mods?

any diff if upgrade e wii with patches?

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

me also looking around for wii... this shop in sim lim quoted me standard pack jap version $480 & angmor version $650. both set modded to play cheap games so no warranty liow

is shop trying to carrot me? :confused:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

jap version $480 & angmor version $650 ---> e price so diff? i wont buy things frm simlim.

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

Jap only can play Jap games..

US set only can play US games..

if playing Jap games on a US set, the console will brick and vice versa..

unless you like Jap games, else most will buy US set..

most of wii games in jb holiday plaza is american games. I was told that jap games has problem in menu selections part, very confusing. Especially if u want to read in jap to select arcade mode, competition mode, practise mode, setup menu etc etc.. each mode will pop up another jap menu... :giddy:

------------------------

If really want to buy wii hardware in sim lim, first get 1 dozen of wii games from jb to test. After mod completion, test whether if they work before paying money.

My bro just brought a US set.

Any nice game to recommend ?

get the Ghost Squad. Awesome shooting game with a storyline like the shopping arcade game 's Time Crisis. "Bleach" game is also not bad. Can sword fight & Bankai like Ichigo. Driving game best is Need For Speed Prostreet.

just went JB.. cant seem to find Ghost Squad..

if you saw one in your next combing game trip, do help me buy?

PM me, maybe can go together..!!

Thanks..

Just brought Super Mario Galaxy . Simple no need think much game.

just went JB.. cant seem to find Ghost Squad..

if you saw one in your next combing game trip, do help me buy?

PM me, maybe can go together..!!

Thanks..

sure :smile:

Mortal Kombat is also a very nice Wii games. :thumb:

any1 got their hands on ff; life like a king?

dun play alot, but very fun

released liao ah ? where u got ur ff life like king ?

• 8 months later...

Rekindling this thread.

So what are the games that you are playing now?

Since softmodding my Wii in JB about 3 weeks back, lots of games have been played. Many were great but some were crap too.

For me, below are just a few of my favourites. There are lots more.

1) Karaoke Revolution American Idol Encore 1 & 2

2) Link's Crossbow Training

3) Guitar Hero --> this one i got a few versions where songs are customized.

PM me if you want a link where u can get lots of games. These are playable provided your Wii is modded.

Now Wii can be bought for less than 500 with a Wiikey 2 chip.

Those courts, harvey norman... too ex arh

Rekindling this thread.

So what are the games that you are playing now?

Since softmodding my Wii in JB about 3 weeks back, lots of games have been played. Many were great but some were crap too.

For me, below are just a few of my favourites. There are lots more.

1) Karaoke Revolution American Idol Encore 1 & 2

2) Link's Crossbow Training

3) Guitar Hero --> this one i got a few versions where songs are customized.

PM me if you want a link where u can get lots of games. These are playable provided your Wii is modded.

Hi bro,

PMed you previously to ask for link but u haven't replied. dnt mind can pls share? thanks

Hi bro,

PMed you previously to ask for link but u haven't replied. dnt mind can pls share? thanks

Sorry for the late response.

had replied all the PMs.

Games I've been playing:

01) Mario Kart

02) Rayman: Raving Rabbids

03) Rayman Raving Rabidds 2

04) Rayman Raving Rabbids TV Party

05) Super Paper Mario

06) Rockstar Table Tennis

07) Order Up!

08) Super Mario Galaxy

09) Super Mario Power Tennis

10) Case Closed (Ke Nan)

11) Sonic & Mario @ the Olympics

12) Wii Sports

13) Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: Echoes of Time

14) Onechanbara: Bikini Zombie Slayers

15) House of the Dead: Overkill

16) Wario Land: Shake It

17) Animal Crossing: City Folks

18) Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3

19) Top Spin Tennis 3

20) Resident Evil: The Umbrella Chronicles

21) Dead Rising: Chop 'Til You Drop

22) Cooking Mama: Cook Off

23) Wacky Races: Crash & Dash

24) Super Monkey Ball: Banana Blitz

25) Mario Party 8

26) Metal Slug Anthology

27) Samuri Showdown Anthology

28) Rune Factory: Frontier

29) Taiko No Tatsujin Wii

30) Family Party: 30 Great Games

These are just a few games i've played. Those Highlighted is a Must have!!! :thumb:

Games I've been playing:

01) Mario Kart

02) Rayman: Raving Rabbids

03) Rayman Raving Rabidds 2

04) Rayman Raving Rabbids TV Party

05) Super Paper Mario

06) Rockstar Table Tennis

07) Order Up!

08) Super Mario Galaxy

09) Super Mario Power Tennis

10) Case Closed (Ke Nan)

11) Sonic & Mario @ the Olympics

12) Wii Sports

13) Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: Echoes of Time

14) Onechanbara: Bikini Zombie Slayers

15) House of the Dead: Overkill

16) Wario Land: Shake It

17) Animal Crossing: City Folks

18) Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3

19) Top Spin Tennis 3

20) Resident Evil: The Umbrella Chronicles

21) Dead Rising: Chop 'Til You Drop

22) Cooking Mama: Cook Off

23) Wacky Races: Crash & Dash

24) Super Monkey Ball: Banana Blitz

25) Mario Party 8

26) Metal Slug Anthology

27) Samuri Showdown Anthology

28) Rune Factory: Frontier

29) Taiko No Tatsujin Wii

30) Family Party: 30 Great Games

These are just a few games i've played. Those Highlighted is a Must have!!! :thumb:

and see u jump around with that Wii controller is hilarious. :angel:

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .