2B bike Culture in SG for the last 10 years ;p

KRR - Malay Riders

TZM - Indian Riders

NSR & RS - Chinese Riders

agreed... my malay colleague said he wanted to buy a SP but cannot imagine him riding it... hahahahahahha

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

• Replies 95

TZM for the win.. Been riding it for 3 years+ now.. no complains..:thumb:

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/4626/img0864dk.jpg

Zai Lorenzo

Yamaha Tzm Fiat'01 - 2007 -> 2011

Aprilia RS125'09 - FEB 2011 -> AUG 2011

Yamaha Spark 135 - Aug 2011 -> Current

Cbr400rr - Next

if i were u...if u wan speed and spent less u get krr...krr has a top speed..stock can go 190km/h and krr have a perfect valve system compare to tzm or xp...and xp part are expensive for example chain and spocket...3x ex then krr...for rs125..cant beat krr or tzm...i try my fren rs125 max top speed 183km/h...but krr insurance super ex then aprilla,honda and yamaha...if u wan speed and cheap parts..i suggest krr..if u gort money...u buy rs125 or tzm or xp...

Krr <power by chamber>(cheeky!),

wave <power by ex5 pipe chamber> (slow tortise),

Krr <power by chamber>(casanova),

x1 <power by stock kopek> (cuties),

Cbr 400 <power by powerful MICRON>(playboy),

125z <power by abm chamber>(hotstuff),

spark135 <power by leo vince scoot> (sparky),

Bandit 400 <power by kopek pipe> (rugged),

have you rode a nsr sp before?

i'm wondering why my hands, legs and balls dont go numb when i ride sp. :)

Mayb ur ball small!Juz joking...Actually it will make ur ball numbs!I and alot of

frenz get numb while u pillion ppl for long distance...My frenz always complain

tat if we ride for sp for a few yrs,nex time cfm no father day!

http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/5575/mywifeneonlight2.th.jpg è°èƒ½æ˜Žäº† 人éžäºº,è‰éžè‰,æ˜¯åæ˜¯å¥½,梦想颠倒,å¿ƒè¡€æ¥æ½®,云散烟消
Mayb ur ball small!Juz joking...Actually it will make ur ball numbs!I and alot of

frenz get numb while u pillion ppl for long distance...My frenz always complain

tat if we ride for sp for a few yrs,nex time cfm no father day!

what do you meant by long distance? changi to tuas?

there are people that ride sp to thailand and no complaints of numbness nor balls pain.

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

what do you meant by long distance? changi to tuas?

there are people that ride sp to thailand and no complaints of numbness nor balls pain.

They neber complain out doesn't mean dun haf! Trust me i gt it quite a few times n not onli i complain tat but my frenz too...It nt a really nice feelin!:angel:

http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/5575/mywifeneonlight2.th.jpg è°èƒ½æ˜Žäº† 人éžäºº,è‰éžè‰,æ˜¯åæ˜¯å¥½,梦想颠倒,å¿ƒè¡€æ¥æ½®,云散烟消
They neber complain out doesn't mean dun haf! Trust me i gt it quite a few times n not onli i complain tat but my frenz too...It nt a really nice feelin!:angel:

i can assure you that they don't have such issues about numbness. out of personal experiences as well.

you might want to bring your bike to the mech for a check. could be steering corn worn out etc that cause the numbness on your hands. could be engine tuning that cause it to vibrate more. even more if it's "Power Setting".

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

i can assure you that they don't have such issues about numbness. out of personal experiences as well.

you might want to bring your bike to the mech for a check. could be steering corn worn out etc that cause the numbness on your hands. could be engine tuning that cause it to vibrate more. even more if it's "Power Setting".

No lah i try my frenz bike aso e same! We will get our ball numb whenever we tompang other ppl n they belong to heavyweight categories!

if i were u...if u wan speed and spent less u get krr...krr has a top speed..stock can go 190km/h and krr have a perfect valve system compare to tzm or xp...and xp part are expensive for example chain and spocket...3x ex then krr...for rs125..cant beat krr or tzm...i try my fren rs125 max top speed 183km/h...but krr insurance super ex then aprilla,honda and yamaha...if u wan speed and cheap parts..i suggest krr..if u gort money...u buy rs125 or tzm or xp...

one thing tat rs 125 meter is much more tighter then those jap bike! So they doin 183 but in ur tzm sp or kr meter, it will show 190+ reachin 200!

RS125 and SP rider here. I ride both bikes on alternate days. I've ridden friends' KRs too. So this is just my humble opinion :p

If your pockets are deep enough, go for the Aprilia. Why? It's more stable, vibrates a lot less, has way better brakes and has more high RPM power than the other 2. Sure, you'll lose out to the SP and KR if you're not within the power band as they've much more torque. But if both are within their powerband, watch the SP fall behind.

Comparing the ride for both bikes, the SP wobbles too much for comfort and feels kind of crude compared to the Aprilia. The RS has a smoother power delivery as compared to the SP's sudden surge of power when you open the throttle slightly. If you like the kick-in-the-back acceleration, then the SP will be what you prefer. But then again, it's not like the SP will be able to pull away from the RS. The KR is somewhere in between the RS and SP. It's smoother than the SP but not as smooth as the Aprilia.

As for how they feel when you accelerate, the SP and KR would be faster before you hit 8K RPM when the powervalve opens. But once you hit the magical 8K, the Aprilia is unbeatable. The way the engine pulls is unbelievable for a 125, especially in 1st and 2nd gear. Below 8K, the SP and KR have more muscle than the RS. The KR would still be more powerful than the SP though.

Low RPMs

1. KR

2. SP

3. RS

High RPMs

1. RS

2. SP

3. KR

On to handling, the KR and SP do feel more nimble and agile than the RS because they are lighter and the bikes are lower. The RS feels harder to lean into corners than the other 2. Maybe it's just me, but I find that I don't have to lean as much on an RS compared to a SP or KR to corner at the same speed. The SP and KR have smaller tyres and they do tend to slide more. You can feel them slip now and then, even on dry tarmac. In the wet, I lose confidence in the SP at going round bends. The Aprilia has larger tyres, the same size ones that you would find on the RVF. You can lean all the way down until the foot rest scrapes the road but it still feels stable and as if you could go faster. So, get the Aprilia for handling :p

Price wise, go for the SP. Lower insurance ($888 the last I checked) and parts are cheaper than both the KR ($1.2-1.3k) and Aprilia ($1.1-1.2k). But then again, because the SP is old, parts would most likely be 2nd hand or cheong parts from Malaysia/etc. Maintainence wise, pretty much the same as they're all 2-strokes. Do note that parts for the Aprilia would cost considerably more as they're from Italy. As long as you feed the bike good 2T and service it regularly, they will remain reliable. Avoid cheap 2T, use fully synthetic ones.

Aprilias.png

Current Bikes: RS125 + V-Strom 1000 + F800GS Adventure

Previous Bikes: NSR250 + RS250 + Super 4

For the time being if you dun mind the blardy insurance rates take the KR.But standby around 600 bucks after the 1 mth warranty off.Performance wise better than SP as SP got many restriction and parts also ex if you wanna change to ori.If you're just looking for transport till you passed your 2A then RXZ for 2 stroke cat.There's billions parts across the causeway.

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

for a new rider dont buy kawa or yamaha 2b bikes as the insurance will burn your pocket. insurance for 4 stroke, low risk bikes are much lower. for example pulsar 180 insurance is 500+. i think krr150 is significantly higher than that. plus 2b requires more maintenance and 2T oil, which is the same price in Msia or SG so you cant save $.. Sports bikes are good for handling but they arent fuel economical at all. 4 stroke bikes can easily get double the mileage. plus they only use engine oil no 2T

RS125. No regrets getting it since last year.. Bad fuel economy? How's 350+km for full tank 13litres (Vpower)? 26km/litre for me..

But i do have aprilians that go low RPM all the way to achieve 30km/litre..

Price - yes undeniably expensive than the other 2 fairing bikes but feel and ride is more superior. Always mistaken as a 400cc or 600cc by others.. :) BUT the bike parts - you can check the prices online and there's no way bike shops can trick you.

Check out my pic on the left..

Ride safe..!

RS125. No regrets getting it since last year.. Bad fuel economy? How's 350+km for full tank 13litres (Vpower)? 26km/litre for me..

But i do have aprilians that go low RPM all the way to achieve 30km/litre..

Price - yes undeniably expensive than the other 2 fairing bikes but feel and ride is more superior. Always mistaken as a 400cc or 600cc by others.. :) BUT the bike parts - you can check the prices online and there's no way bike shops can trick you.

Check out my pic on the left..

Hey, can share which year, mods, gearings or stock( 28mm carby? )on your RS and riding situations( city or highways )to achieve that great FC?

OWNED

=====

Current: Honda Jazz( First car )

2002-2004: Toyota Liteace Van( Company )

2002-2000: NSR 150 SP

2000-1996: TZR 125

1996-1995: NS 125R

1995-1994: LC 125( First bike )

Honda SP! honda sp is good for "eat meat" but u will feel pain at ur little bro there heehee, 2 stroke bike.

Kr 150 easy to mantain its a 2 stroke bike.

Tzm very rare on roads i hardy see Tzm, 2 stroke bike.

Rs125 is like what they say but the parts are a bit ex, 2 stroke bike.

Cbr 150 the head smaller then honda sp so looks like honda sp's bro to me haha, anyway its 4 stroke so no need to worry about 2T and piston jam i dont think will have if not wrong:D

yeah... unless ur a gal.. your dingheys wld cry. haha. Go for SP! Good bike..

Ride safely.

wow.. i am so sick of this topic.. typical posts:

rs125: ride this bike la.. gd2.. very stable, run fast and best looking 2b bike

krr: zzz, kr can run as fast and definitely cheaper. cheap to mod also, can flyyyyyyyyyyyy

SP: ya but kr insurance so expensive lor, ride sp la, somemore got pro arm more stable den kr..

tzm: tok so much for what.. tzm is the best. u start the bike and hear the unique valve sound. TZM's standard parts got kr/sp riders use on their bikes, like exhaust system, fast throttle, carb..

rxz: ride rxz, cheaper, if modified can makan kr/tzm/sp/rs

4 stroke cub rider: eh ride cub better. 2 stroke waste petrol onli, somemore must put 2t for what

lao jiao rider: ride wave/rxk, tahan 1 year or 2 years and ride big bike. Then can know what is performance.

Zzzzz. I just summed up all of 2b bike vs 2b bike topic in one post. Can copy and paste this post when another one of those topics appear again.

wow.. i am so sick of this topic.. typical posts:

rs125: ride this bike la.. gd2.. very stable, run fast and best looking 2b bike

krr: zzz, kr can run as fast and definitely cheaper. cheap to mod also, can flyyyyyyyyyyyy

SP: ya but kr insurance so expensive lor, ride sp la, somemore got pro arm more stable den kr..

tzm: tok so much for what.. tzm is the best. u start the bike and hear the unique valve sound. TZM's standard parts got kr/sp riders use on their bikes, like exhaust system, fast throttle, carb..

rxz: ride rxz, cheaper, if modified can makan kr/tzm/sp/rs

4 stroke cub rider: eh ride cub better. 2 stroke waste petrol onli, somemore must put 2t for what

lao jiao rider: ride wave/rxk, tahan 1 year or 2 years and ride big bike. Then can know what is performance.

Zzzzz. I just summed up all of 2b bike vs 2b bike topic in one post. Can copy and paste this post when another one of those topics appear again.

hahahaha!!!!! good one! i 100% support u...:thumb: btw, i used to ride SP...in my opinion, SP not good! bad side, performance wise cnt beat KR as it is much heavier...fuel wise jialat! my 1st SP cn go 200+km full tank while my 2nd SP can only go 180!...nid to top up every day as i travel alot...good side, more stable than KR in terms of cornering...and it feels good to...personally, outlook wise i prefer SP i dunno y...hehe...RS is way over my budget...so, neva think bout it...might aswell u get urself class 2A or even class 2 bike with that kind of money...better performance n looks more chio...if ur tight in budget but still prefer 2stroke bike, consider RXZ or 125Z...mod + tune correctly can easily make ur bike FLY!!!!! + its cheap 2...:angel:

Sept' 08 - ??????? - HONDA NSR 150 SP (FU *** H)

Sept' 09 - Dec' 09 - HONDA NSR 150 SP (FR **** E)

Mar' 10 - ??????? - YAMAHA RXZ 135 (FS **** E)

**Gif image removed. please do not add a 6mb gif file into your sig as it slows everyone's surfing**

Hi everyone, I have Aprilia Y2K year 2000 to sell. All stock with no modifications. It is a Y2K model with a new fairing and new paint (did it in Jan 2010) with Red Ducati color.

But unfortunately I fell last month on the left side so there are some scratches mainly on the front left side. The bike is beautiful and turns heads! The bike is well maintained and runs well but has no valve.

COE will expire soon in end of July 2010. As much as it breaks my hear to sell this wonderful bike, I have to sell it as I will be posted overseas in September and no one can maintain the bike at home. If I can't sell before the COE expires, I will renew it. Asking for $2,500 (before the renew COE).

See the pics in:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/album.php?albumid=638

Pls let me know if you are interested or you know anyone who is looking to buy. Please contact me at 81001323 or [email protected]. Thanks!

If you're 1.76m above its good to have the RS125 or shorter get the KRR150.Both performance are adequate for a beginner bike.The restricted RS125 still have 15hp/19nm while the non-restricted which i belive dun make it here in SG have 30hp/20nm.I also believe that the latest RS125 is equipped with a catalytic converter to reduce smoke unless you change performance exhaust like unrestricted Gianelli or Arrow.Best is to pour 2t(30ml) inside your fuel tank once every 12days to prevent rust and lubricate the piston more during long distance or high speed.Got a colleague using the 09 RS125 till now still no problem at all.Periodic maintenance is a must.Its better to use gear oil rather than engine oil for your 2 strokers and a semi-or fully synthetic 2T is a must to reduce the chance of carbon stuck in your exhaust pipe.Airbox to be cleaned once every 6 mths and carb service once every 3 mths.FYI My friend RS125 got minimal mod only with full system Gianelli exhaust/Jetting kit for carbs and steering damper beside Metzeler tyres.Still able to maintain 100-115kmh on highways without stressing much on the engine.Aprilia 2 strokers need to warm up during start for at least 2-3 mins before you can slowly move off.Other thing to watch for is the radiator/coolant.Check once every week and top up if necessary.Hopes this help.

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

Daelim Roadwin 125R :thumb:

Cheap to buy, cheap to maintain. Bigger tyres than RS...

Fast or fun depends on rider :bouncefire: :p

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

what nonsense.. who say rs is high maintaince??

Aprilia RS125 is likewise to any 2strokers 2b out there.. just that spare parts wise is higher cos it's from italy and there's no FAKEs part out there unlike sp/krr/tzm they got cheong parts from m'sia/lab..

RS only LIMITED cheong parts like brake/clutch levers, windscreen, signal lights, mirrors, those minor stuffs..

Maintaince wise it's all same throughout all 2strokers, if you r those who ride 2stroke wanna use $3 sparkplug, $8 engine oil, $6 2t, and only change those your sparkplug, engine oil every 4-6mths.. confirm your bike will give you lots of problem.. you feeding your bike junk and expect it to perform like a proper machine.. and despite those cheap stuffs and you're feeding your bike RON95 petrol or even lower, and yet you keep whacking.. in no time you will suffer piston jams and stuffs and you will blame that the bike is lousy and etc..

Italian bike needs LOTS of CARE & CONCERN.. needs to be kept well maintained.. regular service.. change your sparkplug & engine oil every 3000KM, use fully synthetic engine oil and 2t.. etc..

Cost:

Gear oil $18 (Rockoil - Fully synthetic from First Motor)

Sparkplug NGK B9EGV Racing $9 (from Lab)

2t Motul $22-28 (Depending on what you use, for me i use premix(Motul 800 Road Racing) so it's $28)

Let's say every 3000km takes me about 2months, that means inside this 2months my servicing cost will be only:

$18 + $9 + $28 x 4(Assumption of i use 1Bottle of 2t every 2wks) = $139

$139/2 = $69.50 Per Month on maintaince? issit ex? no what..

What could spoil?

Common items: Valve Break, Starter Motor Spoil, all these first motor/xtreme motor has 2nd hand.. no worries..

Handling wise, it's super stable and it's makes u feel secure wif it's good braking system.. thou not good enough for me..

Bottom line: it's still your choice.. ultimately you will still get a SP or KR.. which most are people like.. ahaha

uppss for rs125!! spains no1!

2005-2007=Yamaha 125z

2007-2008=Honda Wave 125r

Currently Riding

CB400 Spec 1