Originally posted by busakiller@Jun 11 2005, 10:56 AM

:cheeky: When you going Malaysian do do your mob...???:cheeky:

will be going to thailand in august to mod instead of malaysia..... :cheer:

http://photos-792.friendster.com/e1/photos/29/79/6439792/1_237795204l.jpg
  • Replies 224

Originally posted by Sgbiker23@Jun 11 2005, 05:25 PM

will be going to thailand in august to mod instead of malaysia..... :cheer:

bro u ride there?

BlackPhantomRider aka Blackie aka OrhLuLu aka Xiao Hei

Originally posted by BlackPhantomRider@Jun 11 2005, 09:27 PM

wah siong lehz

try mah no try dun know the feeling de

Originally posted by BlackPhantomRider@Jun 12 2005, 11:56 AM

when u going??? in a group?

yes in grp........... around august :smile:

Originally posted by BlackPhantomRider@Jun 12 2005, 06:38 PM

icic

bring yr bike to her home country lah :smile:

any one know how should a cup kia be run in??

hard or soft?

when change oil and wad kinda oil to use?

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Guest R1szuan

again?? :giddy: :giddy:

i tot someone just ask this?? maybe u want to check in the MAgic thread Sgbiker 23 got ask how to do the run in...hope that helps.

Originally posted by R1szuan@Jun 15 2005, 04:42 PM

i tot someone just ask this?? maybe u want to check in the MAgic thread Sgbiker 23 got ask how to do the run in...hope that helps.

okok paisei..anyway got my magic today liao

guess doing hard run in

在绝望中坚强

just do hard run in will do, but make sure u change engine oil. if not otherwise go to angsana go kart track and play with it.... best to run in on track with the high and low revs.

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by shoei@Jun 16 2005, 12:31 AM

okok paisei..anyway got my magic today liao

guess doing hard run in

let run in together....i do soft run in....hehehehe

Originally posted by Pauche@Jun 16 2005, 08:53 AM

just do hard run in will do, but make sure u change engine oil. if not otherwise go to angsana go kart track and play with it.... best to run in on track with the high and low revs.

how often change oil ah??

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 16 2005, 11:43 PM

how often change oil ah??

every 500km for 4 times.

there after every 2000km.

oil is cheap cheap.... mineral oil can get for few ringgits in msia.... bring ur magic go jb ta bao!!!

u change oil urself?where u dispose it?

i just run abt 30km yesterday and today morning i go change oil liao...think the first batch of oil contains too much engine metallic substance.

so i changed it today..i guess the next one is 500km mark.

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 17 2005, 12:11 AM

u change oil urself?where u dispose it?

i just run abt 30km yesterday and today morning i go change oil liao...think the first batch of oil contains too much engine metallic substance.

so i changed it today..i guess the next one is 500km mark.

change myself lor....

bring to car workshop to dispose the used oil lor

Originally posted by R1szuan@Jun 15 2005, 04:42 PM

Hur.. Got meh..

I read though all 5 pages, only got someone mentioned that he is doing hard run-in.

Never say how to do it. Or did I miss the post? :giddy:

Charlie's Angels

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by jingle@Jun 22 2005, 06:55 PM

Hur.. Got meh..

I read though all 5 pages, only got someone mentioned that he is doing hard run-in.

Never say how to do it. Or did I miss the post? :giddy:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....opic=78768&st=0

Well i do hope you are interested to find out what was discuss on the running rather than trying to pin point ppl mistake... :smile:

Originally posted by R1szuan@Jun 22 2005, 08:11 PM

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....opic=78768&st=0

Well i do hope you are interested to find out what was discuss on the running rather than trying to pin point ppl mistake... :smile:

Thanks for the link.

When you said the Magic thread, I tot u were referring to http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=75802.

And to answer your question :

1) Yes, I am really interested to find out about the method of running in a cup

2) No, I'm not trying to pinpoint 'ppl' mistake. It was an honest enquire when I can't find the relevant answers to the questions I had.

Thanks again, for the info.

Charlie's Angels

there is another method:-

VERY HARD RUN IN

ask sgbiker23 how he full bore all the way on NSH to Yong Peng and back.... for 210km!!!