[Q&A] Malaysia : Johor - Kulai

fraggershell

• Replies 138

Yew Meng seafood..... actually

simply is "zhi char", but the fruit juice, order the large ones

looks like the gigantic sugar cane juice at chomp chomp

from NSH easy to get there.. maybe u should get someone been there b4 to go with you one time.. :)

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

how to get there? and wad are your recommended eating places and dishes?

There are 2 entry points into Kulai :

1) First one is South of the town (follow the route to Senai after leaving 2nd link, then follow the sign to turn off into Kulai. This will bring you just South of Kulai, just before the town - so travel northwards into the town(look at the sun, or stars:) ). This is nearer the market area(for me, it's the Malay zone), and also the turn-off to Kota Tinggi where there's a famous Chinese temple.

2) The second entry point is North of the town(this, for me, is the Chinese zone:) ). You have to head into the NSH(Malacca/KL direction), past Scudai then turn off at Kulai(though I'm not sure what other exits exist:) ). Then travel southwards at the trunk road. But if you see Sedenak on the NSH, you've overshot. Any overshooting can be remedied by leaving the NSH then travel South on the trunk road, but of course you may not realise that you've overshot. So, if you see KL, just eat there:lol:

In Kulai, I think you can ask them to cook any animal that moves :lol: :lol: . Seriously, have you ever seen cats and dogs there? And, if you really like to knock yourself with drinks, do check-in at a hotel across from where you're eating and come back the next day. That's what my uncle and his friends do, except that he drives.

1) First one is South of the town (follow the route to Senai after leaving 2nd link, then follow the sign to turn off into Kulai. This will bring you just South of Kulai, just before the town - so travel northwards into the town(look at the sun, or stars:) ). This is nearer the market area(for me, it's the Malay zone), and also the turn-off to Kota Tinggi where there's a famous Chinese temple.

2) The second entry point is North of the town(this, for me, is the Chinese zone:) ). You have to head into the NSH(Malacca/KL direction), past Scudai then turn off at Kulai(though I'm not sure what other exits exist:) ). Then travel southwards at the trunk road. But if you see Sedenak on the NSH, you've overshot. Any overshooting can be remedied by leaving the NSH then travel South on the trunk road, but of course you may not realise that you've overshot. So, if you see KL, just eat there:lol:

In Kulai, I think you can ask them to cook any animal that moves :lol: :lol: . Seriously, have you ever seen cats and dogs there? And, if you really like to knock yourself with drinks, do check-in at a hotel across from where you're eating and come back the next day. That's what my uncle and his friends do, except that he drives.

great nice info. . care to bring me go ? hahahaha i dont wanna end up at kl :p

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg

ace will lead ...

u lead better la... :cheeky:

History.......

Yew Meng seafood..... actually

simply is "zhi char", but the fruit juice, order the large ones

looks like the gigantic sugar cane juice at chomp chomp

i miss the zhi char there. it's been more than a year since i last went there to eat. :hungry:

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

i still dun get it.. haha

Aug 06 - Sep 07 Daelim Daystar VL125 (FR 7xxxL)

Sep 07 - DEC 08 Honda CB400 SpecIII

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

do you think sp can reach there? or need a full service after tt LOL

can,

quote wait4me:- like from tampines mall to simei nia..

its quite a short distance, no need to do any special svc for ur bike

i still dun get it.. haha

hmm, look out for Kulai trip @ trip Thrills - Cameron Trip. we might org one when we back from Bukit Tinggi this weekends..

History.......

do you think sp can reach there? or need a full service after tt LOL

comfirm can wan lah... only 30+ km

also..... my x9 also go up before liao...

got friend use x9 go thailan...

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/UniSIM%20FYP%20Presentation/05062010263.jpg

MY FY PROJECT IN 05 JUN 10 @ UNISIM!!

KAWASAKI 150KRR - SEP 02 - DEC 04

HONDA S4 VTEC SPEC II - JUN 04 - JUN 06

YAMAHA 03' R1 - JUN 06 - JAN 07 (STOLEN IN JB :( )

PIAGGIO X9 180CC - FEB 07 - NOW

SUZUKI K5 1000 L.E - JUN 07 - AUG 08

SUZUKI HAYABUSA K7 - AUG 08 - JUL 10

comfirm can wan lah... only 30+ km

also..... my x9 also go up before liao...

got friend use x9 go thailan...

http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t50/who_noe/DSC00237.jpg

:D :angel:

http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t50/who_noe/DSC00237.jpg

:D :angel:

showing us that photo without saying anything meaning u been there before and volunteer to bring us for an oversea trip. thanks:angel: when will that be? i'll be 1st to take part:thumb:

so where is the food in KULAI

showing us that photo without saying anything meaning u been there before and volunteer to bring us for an oversea trip. thanks:angel: when will that be? i'll be 1st to take part:thumb:

cos meng-zai say have x9 been to thailand mah so take out the photo to use as proof 1st...

kulai makan place i not veri sure... :lol: :cheeky:

i just say it simple!! try at ur own risk

2nd link from gp esso all the way stright u will to pass total 2 tolls....

after the 2 toll can immediately go left turn ( go stright will go K.L area)

then all the way stright to another toll.... after the toll go stright again till the end of the road then right turn....

1. Nasi Lemak will if the 1st turn right to some private houses after turn right on ur left go sell nasi lemak u will not miss it.

2. You ming (if i remember not wrongly should be the 2 right turn after the turn about 50 m right turn again got one coddeshop alike with the name you ming(CRABS YEAH!!!!))

3. Tim Sum ( is all the way stright till u see the 1st petrol station (should be shell) before the petrol station turn left... u see tim sum!!!!

that's all

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/UniSIM%20FYP%20Presentation/05062010263.jpg

MY FY PROJECT IN 05 JUN 10 @ UNISIM!!

KAWASAKI 150KRR - SEP 02 - DEC 04

HONDA S4 VTEC SPEC II - JUN 04 - JUN 06

YAMAHA 03' R1 - JUN 06 - JAN 07 (STOLEN IN JB :( )

PIAGGIO X9 180CC - FEB 07 - NOW

SUZUKI K5 1000 L.E - JUN 07 - AUG 08

SUZUKI HAYABUSA K7 - AUG 08 - JUL 10

cos meng-zai say have x9 been to thailand mah so take out the photo to use as proof 1st...

kulai makan place i not veri sure... :lol: :cheeky:

not bringing us there? :angry:

dunnoe the road how to bring? :lol:

i only noe GP town roti prata n taman U A&W nia :lol:

Superb description!

I've been to the northen part of Kulai a few times, but not the southern part.

Didn't know that there's such a perceived ethnic designation as well (north=chinese part, south=malay part)

FYI: From Tuas to Kulai I'd say agak-agak 40-60km.

Did anyone confirm the exact mileage?

I know from GP Esso to Kulai Town is around 40KM.

Any other good places to eat in Kulai, besides the Nasi Lemak, You Ming and the Dim Sum? Frankly i think You Ming is getting more expensive already.