Er ... guys sorry of me to say this ....

But at the rate that this goes on, there will never be an end to the argument and flaming :sweat: Yes some how or rather even though i do not believe in hard run ins, but i really thank the thread starter for sharing with me the info that some people are in favour of hard run in and it worked well for them. To me its information shared and gain which is the thing.

Those who had their view here are very experienced riders, have ridden bikes for 10 over years and had countless experience with both new and old bikes. But the point is that it is impossible trying to change people's knowledge or experience with others' ....

So whatever u believe in, be it so call the traditional way or the new way, lets end it peacefully rather than start a forest fire ok :cheeky:

What say u :angel:

• Replies 830

Originally posted by xpac5@Jan 16 2006, 05:38 PM

So, I saw see wat u have to say after 3 year ba.... Since U look so up on hard run in, I will let U be....

I totally disagree in hard run in. Do U know my track kiakis called U "handgun kia", think abt it.... I shall let U be d head of eveyone n see hw long u can last.

Really, who is your track kakis??? real hard core racer??? i also know a few that have neam in SG.

Mayeb can meet up, and see who is the hand gun kia.

Dun alway say other ppl say lah, say you say one.

dun alway bring other ppl into pic without them knowing.

you disagree hard break in, it your problem, those that want to do the hardbreak in for they new bike, also not my problem, i didt use a gun and point at they head and ask them to do it.

But even when my bike is 3yr old, i think it will still be running as powerful as now, 299km/hr is so easy to reach.

Originally posted by enfant@Jan 16 2006, 09:46 PM

if some self proclaimed engineer with no experience or certification in this field wishes to 'help' your friend 'service' AN ELECTRICAL COMPONENT, would one feel comfortable with that? btw, Mr Engineer screw sh*t up = warranty void. it could even cause the rider to encounter an accident. who is affected by this? Rider? Friend ? Mr Engineer ? people, please use your grey matter before replying. thank you very much.

btw, ms has indeed taught me some simple servicing on my brake calipers and it is through this that i trust his judgement. not the words of some cockster who hides behind his monitor posting pages after pages of unproven and unpracticed theories extracted from bullshit preachers in other online forums. oh and ms helps his friends, not the bullshit preachers and their cannon crew.

yo cool it ppl.

u talking about warranty void. tps comes after 10000km mileage clocked on most bikes. n upon reaching 10000km ur warranty is voided as well. so warranty being void is not an issue here.

i get the feeling that this is turning out to be some kinda personal issue ...

Here we go again... :nono: johntan and alj. Looks like our advice and common sense fell on deaf ears. :cry: So be it. As Johnny Storm, the human torch would say... FLAME ON!!! :angry: :gun:

if some self proclaimed engineer with no experience or certification in this field wishes to 'help' your friend 'service' AN ELECTRICAL COMPONENT, would one feel comfortable with that? btw, Mr Engineer screw sh*t up = warranty void. it could even cause the rider to encounter an accident. who is affected by this? Rider? Friend ? Mr Engineer ? people, please use your grey matter before replying. thank you very much.

btw, ms has indeed taught me some simple servicing on my brake calipers and it is through this that i trust his judgement. not the words of some cockster who hides behind his monitor posting pages after pages of unproven and unpracticed theories extracted from bullshit preachers in other online forums. oh and ms helps his friends, not the bullshit preachers and their cannon crew.

i also dun like to hide at all, i really wnat to know more on the engine part,since alot of top racer call mi handgun kia, so i should change,and get to know my engine rather than going for my non-stop wheelie and 299km/hr.

Why not we meet up this Friday,coffee on mi.

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 16 2006, 10:03 PM

Here we go again... :nono: johntan and alj. Looks like our advice and common sense fell on deaf ears. :cry: So be it. As Johnny Storm, the human torch would say... FLAME ON!!! :angry: :gun:

Joker on the loose!!! Joker on the loose!!! Quick ask Batman to come and subdue him .... :cheeky:

Originally posted by gucci@Jan 16 2006, 10:01 PM

yo cool it ppl.

u talking about warranty void. tps comes after 10000km mileage clocked on most bikes. n upon reaching 10000km ur warranty is voided as well. so warranty being void is not an issue here.

i get the feeling that this is turning out to be some kinda personal issue ...

Yes gucci, he not happy it worked. He rather it don't work and Hong Leong charges u $80 labour on top of $100+ per TPS (2 TPS). I do it free for the love of bikes and biking buddies. I had the problem in my bike so i know the shitty feeling of "WTF IS GOING ON" that runs through our minds as the bike sputters and dies.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11161/yamaha.jpg<span style=\'font-family:impact\'>I go 60 nia

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1478.jpg

For Sale: Arai Gunmetal gray side cover for RR4, right side (Still in packaging)

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 16 2006, 10:03 PM

I believe we've all made our individual points very clear. Regardless on hard run in or manufacturer recommendations, whether want to trust the authorised agent on the electrical components or otherwise.

Lets keep this tread peaceful as much as possible.

thanks. Dun bring in the human torch. This forum was maintained with hard earned money the administrators had to find. Lets keep it in a good way as much as possible.

Originally posted by WW@Jan 16 2006, 10:07 PM

But funny, why i like so long never go track, but yet so many racer know mi????

Didt know my name so pop???? :offtopic:

Oh that's cause people know u as a sex manic .....

from your signature .... :D

Originally posted by TeePeePhobe@Jan 16 2006, 10:06 PM

Yes gucci, he not happy it worked. He rather it don't work and Hong Leong charges u $80 labour on top of $100+ per TPS (2 TPS). I do it free for the love of bikes and biking buddies. I had the problem in my bike so i know the shitty feeling of "WTF IS GOING ON" that runs through our minds as the bike sputters and dies.

i know that u did help to solve the tps issue for some guys here n u also haf proof to back ur claims. i also knoe MS is a hands on person and likes to help his frenz. but i dunno y both of u cant agree on an issue. both of u are my frenz so i better stay out of u guys argument. MS sees things differently while u are very confident cause ur method has worked. so far no one complained. and u should really be glad, that if there is no problem from the tps issue, then u have invented a solution for many of us!

wat i figure is that MS is worried that should tps thing cause failure then it would put the biker in danger.

btw i try to make this post as objective n neutral as possible. i am not taking any sides..

Originally posted by MS@Jan 16 2006, 10:07 PM

I believe we've all made our individual points very clear. Regardless on hard run in or manufacturer recommendations, whether want to trust the authorised agent on the electrical components or otherwise.

thanks. Dun bring in the human torch. This forum was maintained with hard earned money the administrators had to find. Lets keep it in a good way as much as possible.

Wow, i finally agree on something you say. :thumb:

And by the way who is your track kakis????

I like to meet them lei,ask them how to difine "handgun kia"???

I really dun know, wat it mean????

Today went to a bike shop ,dun know call wat lab de. I went to ask the mech, am i so pop,cos alor of racer know mi,and i dun knw them.I ask him cos he knwo a lot of top local racer,cos all go to him do suspension.

And he only reply, the guy that is saying mi behind the com is more than a handgun kai himself.

:nono: :nono:

Originally posted by alj@Jan 16 2006, 10:11 PM

Oh that's cause people know u as a sex manic .....

from your signature .... :D

Truth. HAHAHAHA

Originally posted by WW@Jan 16 2006, 10:07 PM

But funny, why i like so long never go track, but yet so many racer know mi????

Didt know my name so pop???? :offtopic:

:offtopic: here also. Personally, I rather have popsicle or popcorn rather than listen to all these poppycock flaming session where everyone wants to be one up than the other... :sian: However, if belittling and calling other people names makes you all feel great and GOD-like, then carry on. I also feel a bit entertained when I read all your posts... :thumb:

Originally posted by WW@Jan 16 2006, 09:59 PM

Really, who is your track kakis??? real hard core racer??? i also know a few that have neam in SG.

Mayeb can meet up, and see who is the hand gun kia.

Dun alway say other ppl say lah, say you say one.

dun alway bring other ppl into pic without them knowing.

you disagree hard break in, it your problem, those that want to do the hardbreak in for they new bike, also not my problem, i didt use a gun and point at they head and ask them to do it.

But even when my bike is 3yr old, i think it will still be running as powerful as now, 299km/hr is so easy to reach.

Maybe the top racer in Pg he referring to Kata-killer? The one who can do a corner at 180kmh? His timing 1.39 huh? :confused:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

yo MS.. this place is here for ppl to voice out n share so dun worry about stating ur claims. so tt ppl will haf a choice to follow ur advice or teepeephobe's expertise.

Originally posted by gucci@Jan 16 2006, 10:15 PM

i know that u did help to solve the tps issue for some guys here n u also haf proof to back ur claims. i also knoe MS is a hands on person and likes to help his frenz. but i dunno y both of u cant agree on an issue. both of u are my frenz so i better stay out of u guys argument. MS sees things differently while u are very confident cause ur method has worked. so far no one complained. and u should really be glad, that if there is no problem from the tps issue, then u have invented a solution for many of us!

wat i figure is that MS is worried that should tps thing cause failure then it would put the biker in danger.

btw i try to make this post as objective n neutral as possible. i am not taking any sides..

Like so far now, also no one complain about hard run in lei. Ang mo in gixxer.com that did hard run for their k1/k2 1000 also no complain.

My friend did soft run in also no complain for his k3 1000.

So like wat many other had say, to do it the hard way or soft ,it your own choice.

so wat is the misleading ????

So old can ride class2 bike still dun know how to read meh.

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 16 2006, 10:18 PM

:offtopic: here also. Personally, I rather have popsicle or popcorn rather than listen to all these poppycock flaming session where everyone wants to be one up than the other... :sian: However, if belittling and calling other people names makes you all feel great and GOD-like, then carry on. I also feel a bit entertained when I read all your posts... :thumb:

But one thing , i didt call ppl name on my posting. i quote wat there say.

it will be good to get all the biker here to play a game of CS. Anger on something that dun hurt.

WWF introduces.......

WW, the hard break-in kid :cheer:

:offtopic: :D

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by WW@Jan 16 2006, 10:24 PM

Like so far now, also no one complain about hard run in lei. Ang mo in gixxer.com that did hard run for their k1/k2 1000 also no complain.

My friend did soft run in also no complain for his k3 1000.

So like wat many other had say, to do it the hard way or soft ,it your own choice.

so wat is the misleading ????

So old can ride class2 bike still dun know how to read meh.

the best thing to do in these kinda situations for us neutrals is to

ACT BLUR STAY CLEAR!!

MS, don't flame me and then run away after I present the proof of my methods lah. Pls tell me why my bike engine not eating oil, and my bike not sputtering from TPS. Also why it work on so many other people's R1 and R6? Since you choose to bite such a HUGE chunk from me, please try not to choke now as you try to digest the sudden presentation of proof upon you.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11161/yamaha.jpg<span style=\'font-family:impact\'>I go 60 nia

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1478.jpg

For Sale: Arai Gunmetal gray side cover for RR4, right side (Still in packaging)

Mr Engineer screw sh*t up = warranty void. it could even cause the rider to encounter an accident. who is affected by this? Rider? Friend ? Mr Engineer ? people, please use your grey matter before replying. thank you very much.

Who to blame if things screwed up? Of coz is the rider himself. If he dun trust his fren who can solved the problem, he wont go find him in the 1st place rite?

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by 2wheels@Jan 16 2006, 10:29 PM

WWF introduces.......

:giddy: Like that also can.

i only perfer hard break in mah.

Maybe should go to the bike shop with a dyno room and ask how many bike had did the dyno break in aka hard break in . And ask anybike with problem anot.

3 yr later i will be back, but it not my last post here.

Wat is call a flame????

When ppl only discuss about thing that is in the topic, it dun call a flame.it calll a technical disscss for this topic

Only when ppl start to put other ppl name and say other handgun kia, it call flame.

Cos it does not link to the topic. it more to personal attack. can i enage a lawyer and shoot him with letter,maybe i should , since he like to write so directly.

i also study to pri 5 only. so cant write well. Sorry hor and i dun work as a technical officer, i work as a cleaner only, clean ppl butt one.

Originally posted by 2wheels@Jan 16 2006, 10:29 PM

WWF introduces.......

Kah kah kah... *ROTFLMAO* Good one, 2wheels!!! :clap: