[Discussion] WR 250/450 X/R/F

Wayang

sianz...got the bike less den one week,engine got problem... nw bike in HL service centre...anyone haf tis problem tat the engine block got knocking sound...very loud sound

do update us with the exact prob u have pls.

been riding d X for 5 months, no prob at all.

a joy to own actually :thumb:

one of the mechanic at HL also rides one, im sure they will get to d root of the prob.

it doesnt mean that i am slow when i do not overtake you, its just that im not in the mood :cool: :thumb:

• Replies 358

i mean for highway use.Not into track.just for transport.

I frequent the highway very much as I love to ride at night. Basically, it runs smooth and you doesnt feel the sort of vibrations that most scramblers have. In fact, its really smooth. Not torquey liked stock XR4 but this bike is fun to ride as its reasonable power gives you the smoothness. Enjoy...

Stock exhaust is shitty, aftermarket ones liked Delta Barrel4 is good. Light in weight, enhance performance and response time. Makes ur engine run much cooler and quieter.

With everything stock, I went a top of ard 130kmH(Pull is slow). With aftermarket exhaust and defuser plug off, it went 140kmH w more to come(Feels a little pull)

Now, I wonder what happens if i install the PC3..lol

got the bike back today...was told by the manager tat nth wrong wif the bike but they cant find out wat the sound was...they change the crank shaft n some bearings inside the engine...so far nw got no sound..but i haven ride the bike for 3 weeks,dun really remember how the sound sounds like already...

check wif u guys... when u ride the bike,will u hear the piston moving??? like tok tok tok tok tok.... cos jus got back my bike n the knocking sound not so loud but i still can hear the piston sound moving...is tat normal??? really fed up wif the new bike...

getting this 250r to replace my ktm2. any idea must wait how long once i place the downpayment?

btw knobbies can do dyno run in? if cannot dam sian sia, must run in myself before can go offroad

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif

My new ride. The Yamaha WR250F. It also has a very smooth motor for daily use.

[img]http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh16/still1_photo/24092009190.jpg[/img]

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh16/still1_photo/10022010495.jpg

Edited by still1

My new ride. The Yamaha WR250F. It also has a very smooth motor for daily use.

[img]http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh16/still1_photo/24092009190.jpg[/img]

F or R? I thought the F is off-road and not road legal?

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough

hi everyone

im from the philippines and i usualy go there in singapore for shopping of motorcycle accessories

i just want to share my supermoto to you

WR450F 2004

excell takasago 5.0 rear 150 power one "B" tires / 3.25 front 17" with 120 power one "V"

44 teeth supersprock

GPS steering damper

YZ cylinder head

EBC 320 front brake rotor

front and rear axcel slider

acerbis supermoto fender and handguard

HEL brake hose

YOSHIMURA full system

de restrict ECU

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee130/jylacson/clark_2.jpg

hi everyone

im from the philippines and i usualy go there in singapore for shopping of motorcycle accessories

i just want to share my supermoto to you

WR450F 2004

excell takasago 5.0 rear 150 power one "B" tires / 3.25 front 17" with 120 power one "V"

44 teeth supersprock

GPS steering damper

YZ cylinder head

EBC 320 front brake rotor

front and rear axcel slider

acerbis supermoto fender and handguard

HEL brake hose

YOSHIMURA full system

de restrict ECU

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee130/jylacson/clark_2.jpg

Nice ride you have there..

using the same exact tyres you using too.. just changed to my 2nd set..

anyone know where to replace the wr250r tyres, sporkets & chain. if auto machinery is not selling

:dot:let me do this answering myself: lab for sprocket & chain s$120/- remove the old ones first and use them as sample as tat MAN behind the counter really HOPELESS on our bikes parts; chong aik for tyres frt s$70/- rr s$90/- (but install all these at yr own mechanic):dot:

does wr250 uses electric starter or kick start? i cant help to remember the sucky feelings of kick starting the legendary wr4..

past toys

1999-nsr125

2001-wr200

2003-pgm4

2004-ktm exc4

2005-typeR b18c

2007-e8 4g63t

current toys

2007 -current VW Golf Gti

(Looking for one bike to fill in this space)