To all bros, I just gotten my 2nd hand super4 spec 3.. New to this bike so was wondering which bike shop is actually good at servicing super4? I went to Unqiue recently to service my brakes, the services was not bad.. Is unique is a good place? Any other recommended bike shops?

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

• Replies 55

Unique is quite nice.

You don't know the limit of your bike until you crash it, otherwise you are just not trying hard enough:angry:

Where is Unique located?

Blk 1039 #01-104

Eunos Avenue 3

Singapore 409846

Tel: 6844 6378

To all bros, I just gotten my 2nd hand super4 spec 3.. New to this bike so was wondering which bike shop is actually good at servicing super4? I went to Unqiue recently to service my brakes, the services was not bad.. Is unique is a good place? Any other recommended bike shops?

What do you mean by bad service? They took their time to do the stuffs? They treat your bike badly? They ignore you? Maybe you could be more detail. Cos to each his own, there others who idolise them when others may hate them.

tink he said Unique's service not bad. Not their service is bad...o_O

Yup i meant not bad.. Cause i haven been to other bike shops before so i dunwan to mislead the others and say it's very good.. But they really do a good job, wash my brake calipers carefully, check and check again and even wash my bike for me after that.. I was hoping other bikers who have been to many other shops before to give some advise on Unique motorshop.. Cause i prefer to stay on with a bike shop rather than move from one to another.. Afterall familiar bikeshop will offer "special" service and price.. :cheeky:

Max

SpecIII Rider

tink he said Unique's service not bad. Not their service is bad...o_O

Thanks for clarification.

hor hor~! anyhow shoot ppl..hahahhaa :lol:

Yup i meant not bad.. Cause i haven been to other bike shops before so i dunwan to mislead the others and say it's very good.. But they really do a good job, wash my brake calipers carefully, check and check again and even wash my bike for me after that.. I was hoping other bikers who have been to many other shops before to give some advise on Unique motorshop.. Cause i prefer to stay on with a bike shop rather than move from one to another.. Afterall familiar bikeshop will offer "special" service and price.. :cheeky:

hmm..every1 haf their own preference on which bike shop they think is gd ba..so far i only go to 1 place to service my bike..& i think is gd..think some of the forumers also go there ba...Bikewerks :thumb:

hmm..every1 haf their own preference on which bike shop they think is gd ba..so far i only go to 1 place to service my bike..& i think is gd.Bikewerks :thumb:

is it after u been to or try out other workshop then u felt that bikewerks is good? is it their services,pricing etc...

hmm..i've nv done any servicing in sg b4 i go to bikewerks..i also heard some of the forumers say bikeswerks not bad so i go there try lohz..den found tat their service not bad..can go there find 'ah beng'

This is my experience usually when you are new to them they will treat like VIP. After you become familiar with them they will have a change of attitude one. Make sure you are there to eye ball what they are doing. Even so call agent will also screw up. Just take care. Mechanics are humans after all.

hmm..i've nv done any servicing in sg b4 i go to bikewerks..i also heard some of the forumers say bikeswerks not bad so i go there try lohz..den found tat their service not bad..can go there find 'ah beng'

:thumb: for the recommendation. will consider it.

ya all bike shop do ver good when u r the first time entering their shop

so beware only ba

ya all bike shop do ver good when u r the first time entering their shop

so beware only ba

hmm...so far to me Unique's service n attitude had been quite good n consistence. :thumb:

No commision for me. So guys dun misunderstood ya? :cheeky:

hmm...so far to me Unique's service n attitude had been quite good n consistence. :thumb:

No commision for me. So guys dun misunderstood ya? :cheeky:

hmm..agreed! personally would prefer that skinny wear spec mech..:thumb:

Yeah.. He is one nice friendly guy.. The big guy seldom talk but i can see he is very skillful and experience..

Max

SpecIII Rider

yep today when to unique motorsports to service, boss friendy. service my Super4 and FZ1 there. Price wise also good cause they have package servicing. :angel:

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

Yeah.. He is one nice friendly guy.. The big guy seldom talk but i can see he is very skillful and experience..

haha...the big guy is skillful plus can talk ****...dats y i always talk **** wif him. The skinny guy oso same same la...both full of **** to talk! :lol:

yep today when to unique motorsports to service, boss friendy. service my Super4 and FZ1 there. Price wise also good cause they have package servicing. :angel:

U were at Unique this afternoon? U saw a black FZ super4? :cheeky:

Max

SpecIII Rider

i think shops whether good for bad is depending on the mechanic who's doing ur bike his mood on that day, i dont think there could be really a 'bad' or 'good' shop, unless shops which we know whom usually cheats new riders abt bike cost etc

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly

i think shops whether good for bad is depending on the mechanic who's doing ur bike his mood on that day, i dont think there could be really a 'bad' or 'good' shop, unless shops which we know whom usually cheats new riders abt bike cost etc

'Good' means reasonable price and careful with bike

'Bad' means out to carrot you and/or just want to finish the job ....

?????

1) 1994 - 1996 - FE2367G....8) 2011 - 2011 - FS1313U

2) 1996 - 1999 - FF3643Y....9) 2015 - 2015 - FBB1931Y

3) 1999 - 2004 - FG301Z.....10) 2012 - 2017 - FBF8845X

4) 2004 - 2006 - FW3936M..11) 2015 - 2016 - FT4243M

5) 2006 - 2009 - FR8814A...12) 2016 - 2018- FBA5560M

6) 2009 - 2011 - FW5920U..13) 2017 - .........- FBK89#%L

7) 2011 - 2011 - FBE5577U.14) 2018 - .........- FBK85#%P

sanfu at kaki bukit is good...

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1224/9015594/16600992/312455039.jpg

Aint it a beauty.. It's worth every penny.

*** signature edited by moderator: too large ***