• Replies 73

haha .. did u guys see news paper a few weeks ago .. one lady park the car until like crap .. den ppl use marker .. write .. next time park properly and nicely .. den smash the side mirrors ..

lol. thts nice of them to write a sweet note......... on the car itself!

and they broke the side mirrors since she's not using them.

ROCKSTAR OF THE DAY

http://i398.photobucket.com/albums/pp68/lekiah/104_0511.jpg

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/shilohsays.jpg

hahah..

walaoo..

nowadays bikers very daring arh..

good lah..

at least wont get bullied so much by drivers..

we oready have to deal with idiots on the road..

now our parking lot oso taken..

wth..

Park infront of their car is NO NO man!!

Wat if they juz knock down ur bike n sped off?? Walau wey!!

More chialat!! More headache..

How come nvr c bikes parked at car slots b4??

Anyone got encounter b4?? any pics??

haha .. did u guys see news paper a few weeks ago .. one lady park the car until like crap .. den ppl use marker .. write .. next time park properly and nicely .. den smash the side mirrors ..

better dont get caught doing that, otherwise u'll be charged with vandalism+u hv to pay owner damages, which will be more than enough to pay his fine. o_O

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Park infront of their car is NO NO man!!

Wat if they juz knock down ur bike n sped off?? Walau wey!!

More chialat!! More headache..

How come nvr c bikes parked at car slots b4??

Anyone got encounter b4?? any pics??

erm, any saint driver wont' do that, their wheels not high enough to go thur ur bike + they hv to pay to repair their damages + if u hv pic, u can claim them for damages.

bikes hv parked at car slots, usually when bike slots r full. but i wonder if bikes will get fined for that.

Pls report. For HDB carpark, report to HDB. For other public carparks, report to URA. Specify date, time, location and vehicle number. Send them the photos as evidence.

They will write back and say saman will be issued provided you are willing to be witness and you provide your full name and IC number. If you say yes, they will go ahead and saman.

Speaking from experience :)

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

Muz go court ah if u wanna bcome witness?? Wah like dat waste time n petrol summore.. Juz to let dem kena saman muz go to all these trouble??:faint:

If my neighbourhood carpark got FOOLs park their car like dat i sure call HDB one.. But so far no such ppl ard here.. :thumb:

I doubt need to go to court as witness, unless the driver kick up such a problem that he himself is dragged to court by HDB or URA, that will be serious case and will come out in the newspaper.

If the guy disputes, you might be asked to goto HDB or URA office to write a witness report lo. But with photos, I do not think that even that is necessary.

I have never been called up to be a witness. Think about it - got photo evidence, and the fine is like $40 or something, you think the guy will actually kick up a fuss? Chances are he will LL pay up and curse whoever who reported him.

If he even try to go to court, I think the judge will scold him for wasting court's time.

So no need to keep complaining about inconsiderate drivers. Whip out your camera phone and start snapping away!

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg
How to activate the release for the tyre nozzle?

screw out their air cap n use something thin n hard to push in the pin inside, it's similar to bike's or bicycle.

becareful doing that, if spotted, u could be sued for vandalism.

maybe they were ex-rider who still think they are riding their MB

HDB carparks 24-hour hotline - 1800 2721409

URA carparks - call the enforcement agent Premas - 63543279

Outside carparks - TP hotline - 1800 5471818

If you forget, go to the handicapped parking space - there's a signboard above it with the number to call.

Try it. They work. Sometimes the response time is very impressive.

If only i came to this forum earlier.. could hav taken immediate action..

nonetheless, i manage to wipe out my camera in my bike which is standby for taking evidence in case of accident.. i shall be sending this photo in

CIMG3511_2.jpg

haa...

i wonder wat are they thinking when they do such stuffs?

Either they dun understand or differentiate between a motorcycle lot and a car lot. sometimes, think tis ppl really must kena jia-lat jia-lat then they will "wake" up their brains...:sian:

http://img516.imageshack.us/img516/7640/indexagostiniac9.jpg
haa...

i wonder wat are they thinking when they do such stuffs?

Either they dun understand or differentiate between a motorcycle lot and a car lot. sometimes, think tis ppl really must kena jia-lat jia-lat then they will "wake" up their brains...:sian:

convience, got car cannot walk far. sometimes bikers also anyhow park.

convenience at the expense of others not being able to park is definitely not a valid excuse. they should be fined jialat jialat man. If I had to park for convenience, I'd do so along parallel lines rather than bike lots. Duh. *smack forehead*

At least for majority of the bikers who park along sidewalks.. do so w/o causing a huge obstruction to pedestrians.

bike at pavement is actually a harzard to pedestrians, especially when there's a lot of bikes, just imagine u're walking on a narrow walkway, then in front there's lot of bikes n u hv to squeeze ur way thru.

well hell, i also park at pavement, but i always take into consideration about space, thus i park properly. moving off, always make sure i give way to pedestrians 1st. but hell, like TP care, always kenna summon. :cheeky:

edit: take note, parking at yellow line might bring u points.