VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

Originally posted by iwancristiano@Apr 19 2006, 01:10 AM

hey guys,

where would you recommend to go for servicing? any good motoshops u all been to?

n by the way, is our bike 18L + 4L(reserve)...correct me if im wrong...

how much mileage u guys manage to achieve?

how much mileage do our spug plugs can last, estimated?:cheer: :cheer:

read the earlier post abt the mileages. ya e tank is 18 + 4.

change the spark plug during e servicing. 3000 to 5000 would be gd.

workshop to each his own. mi workshop is gd to me but might not b to u.

go to 1 that u regularly go to, know the mech well, how they woek, gd anot.

i usually go to southern.

LiVe LiFe tO tHe MaX FoR u OnLi LiVe OnCe

http://img319.imageshack.us/img319/4008/p32100763kp.th.jpg

• Replies 4.6k

back fr track liao, tks Bro SeribuCC for bring mi in, had a veri nice day!

SP1 is a damn gd bike 4 track :bouncefire: hope 1 day all the SPs can go together :cheer:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Apr 19 2006, 06:29 PM

back fr track liao, tks Bro SeribuCC for bring mi in, had a veri nice day!

SP1 is a damn gd bike 4 track :bouncefire: hope 1 day all the SPs can go together :cheer:

SP1 is no doubt a good track bike..But there is a difference riding a litre bike and a sixer at PG..

Maybe Next time you can organise the next track day( weekdays pls)..

Actually my confidence dropped after seeing two crashes just now.. So I went beri beri slow.. Hehe.. And your friend riding GSX400 was sticking to me like Super Glue.. hehe

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;

an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

Originally posted by SeribuCC@Apr 19 2006, 08:13 PM

SP1 is no doubt a good track bike..But there is a difference riding a litre bike and a sixer at PG..

Actually my confidence dropped after seeing two crashes just now.. So I went beri beri slow.. Hehe.. And your friend riding GSX400 was sticking to me like Super Glue.. hehe

haha...ya true enough 1000cc can't perform fully ther but still quite fun :cheer:

mi organise no way la, my fren seldom go 1, tat gsx400 siao 1, he too crazy abt bikes liao, when i noe him oso becos he use sikper to cut my sp1 in conners :sweat:

next track day if my pgm 4 is ok than i ride to pg & try :bouncefire: :offtopic:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by SeribuCC@Apr 19 2006, 08:13 PM

Bro u r not slow la, my fren clock ur timin 2.10 lei, 1st try on ur new bike veri :thumb: liao :smile: i think i abit siao liao, din affect by the 2 crash, juz thinkin how to fight the conners..:sweat: aft we went back my fren told mi than i think ya hor why i nv affect by the crash...mayb i oso nearly crash few times, too focus on myself liao... but still tks my bike it help mi alot :sweat:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Apr 19 2006, 08:47 PM

next track day if my pgm 4 is ok than i ride to pg & try :bouncefire: :offtopic:

wah PGM4 !! Gd track bike!!

Originally posted by SeribuCC@Apr 21 2006, 12:36 AM

wah PGM4 !! Gd track bike!!

ok la....now sitll doing servicin...big problem... :slapforehead:

bro how's the photo & video :confused: ur fren send u liao :confused: mi can't wait to see those pic & video we took on track :bouncefire:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Only pics .. Vidz size too big.. They are considering to burn to vcd..

Bro onli 1 pic can see lei....u gt msn can zip all the pic & video send mi :confused:

if hav @ mi [email protected]

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

not change, when gt it they mod the right side off

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by Ridox@Apr 24 2006, 06:06 PM

I've a very old VTR1000F firestorm. Wonder how many left in SG.

:confused: any pic to show :confused:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Er no pic to show leh. Its a long and forgotten bike. People tell me to change, but I still like it for the following weird reasons.

1) 11-13km/l commuting down town. Ouch!

2) Rear wheel locks up on deceleration from 3-2-1

3) plenty throttle at first gear from idle gives me a headache ( hard landing)

4) It pops when u release the throttle.

but seriously, its a Vtwin, easy to ride and has strong character, I'm sure VTR and TL owners share the same pleasure. I;ve tried boxer twins, flat 4, inline 4 , this is really satisfying. Dont be discouraged by the latest rockets, at least the sound of your engine in the car park is something they cant replicate...

Originally posted by Ridox@Apr 25 2006, 01:41 AM

Er no pic to show leh. Its a long and forgotten bike. People tell me to change, but I still like it for the following weird reasons.

1) 11-13km/l commuting down town. Ouch!

2) Rear wheel locks up on deceleration from 3-2-1

3) plenty throttle at first gear from idle gives me a headache ( hard landing)

4) It pops when u release the throttle.

but seriously, its a Vtwin, easy to ride and has strong character, I'm sure VTR and TL owners share the same pleasure. I;ve tried boxer twins, flat 4, inline 4 , this is really satisfying. Dont be discouraged by the latest rockets, at least the sound of your engine in the car park is something they cant replicate...

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by HONDA_HRC@Apr 25 2006, 01:26 PM

tis should b the firestorm u r toking abt. not exactly old, juz b4 e VTR SP came out.

http://img83.imageshack.us/img83/7595/vtr01red9fj.jpg

O is a rd bike

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Ah yes. Thats the one, mine is black in colour. The bike was released in 1997, making it 9 years old and still in production.

http://home.wxs.nl/~janis010/page4/Image10.gif

Originally posted by Ridox@Apr 25 2006, 01:57 PM

Ah yes. Thats the one, mine is black in colour. The bike was released in 1997, making it 9 years old and still in production.

http://home.wxs.nl/~janis010/page4/Image10.gif

quite nice intem of rd bike :thumb: how;s the performents :confused: top speed & handein :confused:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

NSman riding CBR killed by car at 0205hrs off Buona Vista exit along AYE. Appealing for witness.

Chew ZiQin, Sunny, 22yrs old was hit by a car along AYE and was flund 10 metres. Died of multiple injuries.

Would there kind witness kindly PM me, Mark One

or this link http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0entry2933419

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

I never try the top speed. Without steering damper quite scary. Anyway compared to the SP1/2. This bike has milder cams/compression and runs on carbs.Handling is decent, a bit soft. The bike is so so small.A CBR400 owner once asked me what 400cc bike is that.:giddy: Despite the car like fuel consumption which I really hate. its a good bike for the lazy and not aggressive rider like me..MAybe should get a varadero , my firestorm and an SP1/2 and see how 3 similar engines be so different.

anyone know where I can get the service manual for the SP2? either buying on-line or from shops. A friend of mine rides SP2 and has asked me to look for it for him.

Thx much lah.