VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

Sorry dude, no bike till end of the month...bike doin inspection & head light wiring...+ checking my rectifier, coil or battery

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

• Replies 4.6k

yeah man.. im having hangover now.. lol.. azim wad's ur facebook?? u upload the pics there then tag me la.. :) anyway next week's makan trip will be on a friday??

haha.. all right... :) AZIM!!!!!!!!!!!!! where's the photos!!!!!!!!!!!?????????!!!! if never give i report u to police for ur stunt on ur way back custom!! haha

yah man...wre the pics

Sorry guys, very busy the past few weeks... I'm still serving my reservist now.. tomolo last day. :clap:

you guys can add me [email protected] and send me a msg that u're from the VTR forum so that i'll accept your request.. I'll upload as soon as i can...

just reached home.. moved off at 7am in the morning from BHP petrol station.. we went straight all the way towards jusco that direction for abt 40++km.. stopped and ate bah kut teh.. and proceed to the T.Leman after that..total distance around 110++.. catching mini crabs from 10am in the morning to ard 2pm++.. lol.. nice place to relax away from the busy singapore city life..

wah so fun!!!.. so when's the next outing?? Dun count me out... the seafood outing we try end of the month can or not?

Sorry guys, very busy the past few weeks... I'm still serving my reservist now.. tomolo last day. :clap:

you guys can add me [email protected] and send me a msg that u're from the VTR forum so that i'll accept your request.. I'll upload as soon as i can...

wah so fun!!!.. so when's the next outing?? Dun count me out... the seafood outing we try end of the month can or not?

just add u in facebook.. :) the outing that i went never call u guys is because the organiser have a bah kut teh breakfast in the itinery.. so dun think it is respectful to call the malay guys here along la.. :) seafood outing gotta ask Max bro.. confirm early as i maybe going to kulai for a night's stay at my wife's grandma's house this end of month on the 30th or 31st...

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

Yesterday collect my bike...inspection pass, new battery...feel much better riding..hope not coil or rectifier....

guys anyone wanna but carbon airbox..$415usd

carbon Intake snorkel..$295usd

fiber radiator scoop $275usd

Shipping $90usd

All this thing will increased your mid range & performance & cooling down the tempreture..

If want let me know...

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

wahaha..currently no money to mod my bike la.. anyway i experienced this jus now.. my bike's meter automatically reset itself each time i off my engine.. anyone experienced the same thing?? not the total milage, but the one which u use to monitor ur distance travelled.. anyway to fix it??

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

Yes, during back in 2000, V twin was powerful weapon in superbike...

now VTR powerband, close to new a model 600-750cc bikes...far from power to new 1000cc bikes......unless u bore to 1200cc...den i think u can spare wz the new 1000cc bikes.

yesterday took my friend's R6'09 out for a ride.. after getting used to my vtr, the R6 feels so nimble like a toy.. after riding it, i have to disagree wif max ar.. haha.. our powerband definitely still way ahead of 600cc bikes.. :)

muz remember urs is a twin... power from below.... but those 600... gotta be at high rpm to feel the power....

street riding i think twins are more shiok compared to inlines.... but for track... i think the new bikes will rip all of us apart like tissue paper...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

nightphantom: ur bike is relatively new la.. unless u r riding the original 1992 Fireblade.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/bikepics-138458-full.jpg

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

If u race on it then u know it bro,, new 600cc is more 130bhp....remember..ours is a 10yrs old bike...even in US..some of the V twin(below1000cc) race together with 600cc class or v twin race..

muz remember urs is a twin... power from below.... but those 600... gotta be at high rpm to feel the power....

street riding i think twins are more shiok compared to inlines.... but for track... i think the new bikes will rip all of us apart like tissue paper...

That i agree...i have tested form 08 R6 & CBRR600( 08 model)...best handling & EZ to ride is the HONDA...if u really wanna find out..test in the track..not on the road..as for me, i prefer Inline4 on the road..it EZ to ride..

So anyonew wanted to go track next month?

wahaha..currently no money to mod my bike la.. anyway i experienced this jus now.. my bike's meter automatically reset itself each time i off my engine.. anyone experienced the same thing?? not the total milage, but the one which u use to monitor ur distance travelled.. anyway to fix it??

okok bros.. i only test it on the streets la.. so maybe im wrongabt that...

anyone facing the above problem???

proberly is your head light wiring or front area at the head light connection is lose..did happen to me my bike last time...

took my bike out to yishun dam and jalan kayu jus now...seems like the problem i encounter has disappeared.. :) if u guys going to track can inform me, i will just tag along.. MAYBE will join u guys down playing.. :)

Andy is me lahs, Dave. Tat day your pipe fix back already?or still hanging loose keke. Yah i was tempted to buy e VTR back den brand new but in e end i did not. But still one of the very nice bikes that tempted me back den when my frend first bought his red SP1 about 7 - 8 years back. The torque is....i duno wat to say but just solid.

True now on the road when sumwan rides a VTR past me i wil stil look at it keke, e sound and design still very much appeals to me. Wayang go get one bahs if u lik it.

i noe is u la fr ur avatar pic. ofcos fix back liao la, if not how i carry on track tat day.

you guys can add me [email protected] and send me a msg that u're from the VTR forum so that i'll accept your request.. I'll upload as soon as i can..

add u now.

mi too would like to tag along to track go see see also ok let mi know more infore thanks all

dun see la, buy a suit & join us, is fun. go track learn how to ride the bike, need not to be fast, step by step enjoy the ride.

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

i hav touring gear buy dun hav track gear can i still go and try????

if ur touring gear gt protection armor ofcos can, but at lease use roller blaze knee guard, play safe den sorry & Fullface helmet is a muz ! ! !

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

i hav touring gear buy dun hav track gear can i still go and try????

yes all can be use and hav full face

lat mi kw wen you all going thanks

yeah me too i have touring stuffs also.. will go down and try tracking wif my V-twin..

going for this Full system arka for around USD$450 without shipping fees yet..

but the endcan looks abit on the short side leh... will it be difficult for the pillion?

honda.jpg

Oo sounds familiar.. :angel:

11-03-16 Passed TP!!! Hoorayy!! :cheer:

Valentino Rossi finished third behind Casey Stoner and Dani Pedrosa at a rain-soaked Sepang to take the 2009 MotoGP World Championship title.

:cheer::cheer::cheer:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

This year......YAMAHA WON MOTOGP & WORLD SUPERSPORT(WSS) & WORLD SUPERBIKE(WSBK)

Bike jz change new battery & the feeling much better....

For those wanna order radiator air scoop...$us295...

Carbon fiber $us415 or kevler airbox $usd345

carbon airintake $us275

Im goin to order mine radiator scoop this December..

All this thing will increased your mid range & performance & cooling down the tempreture..

This will be mass order...