VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

Originally posted by srs125@Apr 26 2006, 06:29 PM

anyone know where I can get the service manual for the SP2? either buying on-line or from shops. A friend of mine rides SP2 and has asked me to look for it for him.

Thx much lah.

go to bike & btyes, look under "Many links to bike manuals"

SP1 confirm have, think is page 2,

dont know about SP2, go find lor

LiVe LiFe tO tHe MaX FoR u OnLi LiVe OnCe

http://img319.imageshack.us/img319/4008/p32100763kp.th.jpg

• Replies 4.6k

Originally posted by HONDA_HRC@Apr 27 2006, 07:13 PM

go to this web site.

all other bro, service manuel for SP from 2000 to 2005 all available.

http://www.ronayers.com/fiche/getyear.cfm?...o&groupid=10250

Great link :thumb:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

Originally posted by AyaMadigan@Apr 28 2006, 08:27 AM

G'day.

To: VTR1000SP:

The boyfriend's ride but me in the piccy.

01 VTR1000 Sp-1. beautiful beautiful BEAUTIFUL bike. :lovestruck:

Gd Day to u too!

is tat ur bike :confused:http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g264/AyaMadigan/RuthieDrac.jpg

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Oic o_O

so u ride FZR250 :thumb: when changin to cl2 bike :smile:

r u local :confused:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Well, i was born in Malaysia, studied in Singapore for slightly over a year, then moved to Sydney for my degree, and i've been staying here since.

what's cl2?????

Over here we've got a different system for licensing in comparison to Singapore (i think)

Starting off with your Ls... which u can keep up to 6 months, then you're off to do your Ps test, which if you pass, you get to ride for another 2 years, and then you get your fulls.

When on your Ls and Ps, you can't have a bike that's more than 250cc. Which is why i'm learning to ride on Nessie (my FZR250)/

Once you get your full license though, you can get any bike you want.

what about you? where do you live? and how long did you have to wait to get your fulls?

to : AyaMadigan

i'm S'porean been livin here sinice i was born. bored

in s'pore u need to go pass 8 practical training + 1 TP test than u get to ride 2b bikes 0cc to 200cc.

after ur 1 yrs probation u r alow to take cl2a licen, 3pratcical lesson + 1 TP test. after u pass than u can ride a 201cc to 400cc onli

after ur another 1 yrs probation than u hav to take cls 2 licen same things 3 pra lesson + 1 Tp test than u can ride any bike u 1, but still under probation 4 yrs.

SG is base on points system, 12 pts 4 probation. once exceed licen gone....after 1 yrs u will get another 12 pts, drink & ride, speedin, dangerous ridin = licen gone :goodluck:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Apr 28 2006, 04:20 PM

in s'pore u need to go pass 8 practical training + 1 TP test than u get to ride 2b bikes 0cc to 200cc.

after ur 1 yrs probation u r alow to take cl2a licen, 3pratcical lesson + 1 TP test. after u pass than u can ride a 201cc to 400cc onli

after ur another 1 yrs probation than u hav to take cls 2 licen same things 3 pra lesson + 1 Tp test than u can ride any bike u 1, but still under probation 4 yrs.

SG is base on points system, 12 pts 4 probation. once exceed licen gone....after 1 yrs u will get another 12 pts, drink & ride, speedin, dangerous ridin = licen gone :goodluck:

Oh.

My.

GOD.

that is so....... complex. not to mention the amount of money that would be needed to upgrade from one bike to another. that's insane.

over here you go through 1 test to get your probational license, and two years later you get your full license. limitations on the Ps are 250cc and after that it's as much as you want.

pretty much means that you can go from a CBR250 to a full 'Busa without upgrading in between.

as for HONDA HRC = NAAAAAAAAAAAAh double microns. the bike's on its side and the other one's just infront of my legs :p

yeah she's a gorgeous bike, better in real life.

you have just gotta love the growl of a V-Twin, wet clutch! (don't like the sound of the dry clutch rattling in Ducatis as much....)

the fastest we've done on it was about 200km/h with both me and my bf on the back. i think the fastest he's done solo was 240km/h at a Bathurst track.

i just did 150km/h coming back home just now. We've only run away from the coppers together once so far, so it's all good. :cheeky:

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Apr 28 2006, 04:20 PM

sorri mistake, cl2 oso 1yr pro not 4yrs! :sorry:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by AyaMadigan@Apr 28 2006, 07:27 PM

Oh.

My.

GOD.

that is so....... complex. not to mention the amount of money that would be needed to upgrade from one bike to another. that's insane.

over here you go through 1 test to get your probational license, and two years later you get your full license. limitations on the Ps are 250cc and after that it's as much as you want.

pretty much means that you can go from a CBR250 to a full 'Busa without upgrading in between.

as for HONDA HRC = NAAAAAAAAAAAAh double microns. the bike's on its side and the other one's just infront of my legs :p

yeah she's a gorgeous bike, better in real life.

you have just gotta love the growl of a V-Twin, wet clutch! (don't like the sound of the dry clutch rattling in Ducatis as much....)

the fastest we've done on it was about 200km/h with both me and my bf on the back. i think the fastest he's done solo was 240km/h at a Bathurst track.

i just did 150km/h coming back home just now. We've only run away from the coppers together once so far, so it's all good. :cheeky:

To: AyaMadigan

:cry: gd life livin oversea...how i wish i was born somewher in euro....

in SG everythings is $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ no $$$$$$$$ no talk :weep:

240 k/m which bike FZR 250 or SP1 :confused:

btw heard tat in those ang mo country RC51 is veri popular huh :confused:

in SG VTR SP is not so popular :cry:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

240 on the Sp1.

The Fizzer won't go more than 167km/h. hehe, it's only got a 250cc engine!!! :smile:

What's RC51??? Is that another name for the SP? If yes, then yeah the SPs are quite popular here. it's more popular than the TLR and TLS I think. a LOT of V-Twins here.

more popular than the SPs in Sydney is the VTR1000 F or Firestorms as we call them. they're beautiful bikes but a bit more of a tourer compared to the sporty Sps.

and of course you've got your usual array of 998 and 999 ducs.....

ya, RC51 is the other name for SP1, its can also be call as VTR, RVT.

thats pretty fast for SP if you managed to hit 200km with pillion.

the best i hit was ard 170 - 180 with mi wife back then.

alone, i managed to hit ard 260, but there was not in sg.

i guess Bro VTR1000SP can understand that.

Bro VTR1000SP bike is the 1 in his signature lor.

LiVe LiFe tO tHe MaX FoR u OnLi LiVe OnCe

http://img319.imageshack.us/img319/4008/p32100763kp.th.jpg

Originally posted by HONDA_HRC@Apr 28 2006, 11:10 PM

ya, RC51 is the other name for SP1, its can also be call as VTR, RVT.

thats pretty fast for SP if you managed to hit 200km with pillion.

the best i hit was ard 170 - 180 with mi wife back then.

alone, i managed to hit ard 260, but there was not in sg.

i guess Bro VTR1000SP can understand that.

Bro VTR1000SP bike is the 1 in his signature lor.

He's a good rider. And he's not exactly a light one either, i think he's 103 kg. and i'm no feather weight either, i must be at least 60 i think, so yeah it was top gear and we were pushing the Sp. it touched 200 before we decided to slow down to avoid traffic :p

He's Aussie though and has been practising riding in some of Australia's best roads for a looooooooong time, that's why he's good i suppose.

Originally posted by AyaMadigan@Apr 29 2006, 07:34 PM

by the way, what about Firestorms? Are there many of them around in singapore?

Not many left around, I think I'm the only one in this forum with a Black firestorm. Most of them have been exported from what I've heard.

Originally posted by Ridox@Apr 30 2006, 05:09 PM

Not many left around, I think I'm the only one in this forum with a Black firestorm. Most of them have been exported from what I've heard.

exported???? WHY???? They're great bikes.

Well most likely market demand not so high, supersports bikes mainly 4cyl rockets get most of the share, aka R1,CBR,GSXR. The TL,VTR dont see much sales here, only a handful left behind.

but that's horrible! You've got the V-Twin supersports (TL and Sps) that in my opinion anyway, which are better sounding bikes in comparison to the inline 4s.

The R1 screams, but the Sp growls.

and oh, how she growls :D

is it also because of the size/weight of the bike? I know that the V-Twins tend to be a lot heavier in order to be able to support the cc and torque of the bike. Compared to the 200++ kg of the Sp1, the R1 is... what? 180++ kg???

Most of my friends (including my boyfriend) are Aussies (as in Anglo/white), and don't seem to mind the V-Twins.

i am NOT demeaning Asian guys here, but could it be that they're physically bigger and hence better able to handle the V-Twins better? Don't get me wrong, but most of the Asians here prefer the inline 4s as well.......

i don't know, i'm just speculating.

Maybe it boils down to the looks and flashy graphics of the current bikes.The under seat exhaust for example. sporting Vtwins are supposed to be light like ducatis, so weight is never an issue . I only have one issue with my VTR, it consumes fuel at a rapid rate. I've heard a SP1 with a yoshi RS3 pipe, its smooth and sounds close to a ducati. Well my firestorm does not growl, its a thumper.

So :sorry: 4 MIA so long....juz had a accident last friday wif my SP1 in Malaysia 2nd link...had a veri serious injury, broke my right leg :cry:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@May 3 2006, 11:11 PM

So :sorry: 4 MIA so long....juz had a accident last friday wif my SP1 in Malaysia 2nd link...had a veri serious injury, broke my right leg :cry:

any kind heart pls help if u noe any police in JB as i had a accident in 2nd link...leg broke cant walk, bike stuck there. they say need to go make police repport 1st b4 bike is allow to tow back. if U can help mi pls call mi at 90069066 Andy :cry:

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C