VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

I search on the Ebay selling this well-sprayed Moulding ABS plastic fairing for Honda VTR (seller from HK). and the price is quite reasonable...but is the quality of the plastic reliable? i am thinking of changing full set of fairing. anyone can guide me? is there place in sg can find RC51 fairing for ready stock

quality wise u hav to read the review of the seller & the description. every 1 gt to try buy to noe weather is a gd buy. so far mi max & Mus bought fr ebay used parts all work out fine.

Andy , you really quite fast man !!!

nono mi slow, Mus Fast ! ! !

Edited by VTR1000SP

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

• Replies 4.6k

back frm hatyai.. fun and nice touring trip!! too bad my tail section kena scratched badly by my saddle bags.. :p and i have a thailand no. plate! hahahaha

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

back frm hatyai.. fun and nice touring trip!! too bad my tail section kena scratched badly by my saddle bags.. :p and i have a thailand no. plate! hahahaha

:thumb: like tat this sun can go pg liao.

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

cannot go lah.. some photos of my touring.. :p

vtr go touring.jpg

vtr go touring1.jpg

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

cannot go lah.. some photos of my touring.. :p

hard core tourer !

practice @ PG on 15-04-2010 on board cam.

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Honda VTR SP2 For Sale

Capacity: 999cc

Plate:FV

Year of Registry: 2002

Mileage: 38,000

Fully Stock

RoadTax: Exp:11Sep2010

Price: $9.5k neg

The SP2 has been rarely used, and i have decided to upgrade

to 4 wheels. Engine works has been done intensively, the engine

purrs a nice tune.

If you have not already known, this is THE

true Japanese Vtwin SuperBike. It is rare, it is exotic and it puts

a grin on your face each time you twist the throttle. Do a google

search and learn more about this beautiful DeadStock Vtwin Super

Bike from Honda.

Things to note, the bike does has it's flaws. It has went through a

couple of knocks here and there. So hence the reduced price of $9.5k.

I am only the second owner. Willing buyers may neg, i will be more then happy to hear you out.

So please kindly sms me at 82238747 for more details.

Viewing will be done in the northeast or east area of Singapore.

The attached picture: My bike is the one on the left.

Hey +thirtythree+, the bike in ur pic looks familiar. :cheeky:

up on sale again? haha.

Hi guys, its been a long time since i come on the forum again. Hope u guys are fine.. Had been busy all sort of **** ard me. Enjoy riding the RC51 and take care. :cheers:

SUnday 25 April... PG Trackdays...anyone goin???:cheeky:

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

nope... i'm getting my tires next mth... gonna try bt003rs.... anyway just curious...

what psi do we want in our tires to be when its totally heated up...???? do anyone of u noe or did any of u test be4?

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

JUst renew COE...$993, renew roadtax.....changed complete clutch plate & clutch holder...

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

JUst renew COE...$993, renew roadtax.....changed complete clutch plate & clutch holder...

i just renewed it last week.. same price..lol

Hi guys

Please kindly share your rich experiences on:

1) Pasir Gudang track-

a) For Saturday, the best timing to go without jam at causeway?

b) Price/charge for track use, number of rounds or timing?

2) Anybody know if the changi road track is to be materialise?when?

BR

Tervin

Kal or sms me 84546815...

Today track session is bad..managed to do 1.min49sec.. bike seem lost power due to lack of power exit of corner & straight...left side radiator got leaking & brake pump leaking...

last week just changed 2nd hand clutch holder(not basket) & new clutch plate...haiz..................:dozed:

What's was the fastest VTR clock for a time attack in PG?

Got to be honest and admit that the R6 nowadays are screamers at PG, clocking 1.46 on a borrowedR6 without proper suspension setup was a breeze compared to my Ducati 749. I really feel my balls coming out from my throat on my duke most of the time when i exit out of corners , trying to hunt down the 600s in front of me. So i was wondering whether does the SP2 has the potential of doing something in the range of 1.44s ??? Bro Max, U think is that possible? I just want to clear up my doubts before i go into track retirement! Hahaha!

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

By the way, VTR1000SP , U are karlyn and Jeremy's friend rite? I think i always saw ur bike parked at Bedok 85. U live there?

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

What's was the fastest VTR clock for a time attack in PG?

Got to be honest and admit that the R6 nowadays are screamers at PG, clocking 1.46 on a borrowedR6 without proper suspension setup was a breeze compared to my Ducati 749. I really feel my balls coming out from my throat on my duke most of the time when i exit out of corners , trying to hunt down the 600s in front of me. So i was wondering whether does the SP2 has the potential of doing something in the range of 1.44s ??? Bro Max, U think is that possible? I just want to clear up my doubts before i go into track retirement! Hahaha!

It's possible..i have hit 1min48sec before...but u need a lots of skills..But u must remember that this bike used to superbike champion during back in 2000 &2002...nowdays bike much more lighter & fast compare to our heavy weight..

My target is 1min46sec on after i overhaul the bike...just need more pratice & saving money for slipper clutch($1400 below for VTR SP1/2)..u really needed that in track....Engine braking is to strong ...

By the way, VTR1000SP , U are karlyn and Jeremy's friend rite? I think i always saw ur bike parked at Bedok 85. U live there?

Nope..Andy who is staying at Bedok...he used to have same paint work as mine...Im staying in central....next mth not sure im goin to track due last trackwk trackdays, my left radiator leaking...rite now no $$..I just changed my clutch holder & complete clutch plate...

This bike can big bore..but very expensive...but the best parts is..it can eat 1098 easily if u got the money..

This what the German VTR guy doin..

It's possible..i have hit 1min48sec before...but u need a lots of skills..But u must remember that this bike used to superbike champion during back in 2000 &2002...nowdays bike much more lighter & fast compare to our heavy weight..

My target is 1min46sec on after i overhaul the bike...just need more pratice & saving money for slipper clutch($1400 below for VTR SP1/2)..u really needed that in track....Engine braking is to strong ...

Actually bro, my recommendations is still using throttle bleeping. Cos the Slipper clutches still need to bleep and half clutch also. I'm all the while without damper and slipper clutch on my 749 (so bloody heavy and underpower) and thats what Junjie and Chot Toh are doing too. I was taught that way and after much practises it really pays off. Feeling ur front when the wheel pops up when u crack open the throttle is the most difficult part, but once u master that, it will be no sweat! :angel: U wil definetly be able to break the 1.45 barrier when u have the slippers and damper on later. I was stuck at 1.47 on my 749, but once i hop on the R6, i manage to slash down to 1.44 . With ur talents and aid in technology, i believe it would be a piece of cake to U too. Rid ehard and hope to see u soon! Best of luck and thanks for ur infos!

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Bro, now bike u riding?..SP2?....

my steering damper was stolen during my overseas stint while bike was parked at the multi-story carpark....from 10th to 17th April

I hope the guy who stole the steering damper meet with an accident with the steering damper stuck in his goddamn throat....!!!...o_O

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

Bike Current Update :-

Scorpion Titanium Slip-Ons - 03/06/08

2nd Hand Ohlin Steering Damper - 28/06/08

Flapper Valve Removal - 14/07/08

Pair System Removal - 14/07/08

Modified Clutch Springs - 29/10/09

heng i renew b4 April, onli ard $830.

yes we r fren & live ard bedok 85 but not now at the moment.

my steering damper was stolen during my overseas stint while bike was parked at the multi-story carpark....from 10th to 17th April

I hope the guy who stole the steering damper meet with an accident with the steering damper stuck in his goddamn throat....!!!...o_O

aggree !

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

Guys any outings for VTRs???

"Bikers makes good girls bad, & bad girls wet"

"If u ride like there's no tomorrow, there won't be"

http://www.gogocycles.com/picture-of-a-honda-vtr-1000-sp1.html

Tuesday nite meet up at Deen Biasa Tulang at Beach road....let say at 8pm?

But sms me before heading down..

Edited by MIGHTY MAX

hi senior,

what is the recommended front and rear sproclet size? for original, it should be front 16 and rear 40.(correct me if i am wrong). i have a very bad riding speed and power which i think it's caused by my current sprocket size is 17F/40R. on small road, i can't even use up to 4 gear and on highway, the speed at 190km/h and 5000rpm goes up terribly slow at 6 gear. it was replaced by the previous owner need a cruising riding or save fuel comsumption ...i think.