VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

Hee All , Happy New Year !!! hey mama edwards, sur eor not that is all to the pixs ?? where is the one that I scrape my knee sliders with sparks comimg out ???? only have our Yusof Hayden only ?? ha!!!! anywya it was a good outing , let's have more btw how to have picture of bikes like VTR Andy not the Avatar

oh ya the pics wif sparks rite.... it will be out on festival of lights (deepavali) '09.... hahahahaha. 10.30am session how to c sparks????

anybody going to to tack day??? 1st week n 3rd week of this mth

Haresh aka Snake Babu (",)

• Replies 4.6k

Hee All , Happy New Year !!! hey mama edwards, sur eor not that is all to the pixs ?? where is the one that I scrape my knee sliders with sparks comimg out ???? only have our Yusof Hayden only ?? ha!!!! anywya it was a good outing , let's have more btw how to have picture of bikes like VTR Andy not the Avatar

go to photobucket.com or frinendster create a account which is free & upload ur pic ther which it had embed url 4 u to post, juz add the url on ur signature & ther u gos pic on ur signature ! :cheer:

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

hey francis, dont like that leh.... haha, i just look around occasionally when i see your postings.... my 12R is not as fast as your yellow Suzy ard the trunk roads lah... :sweat:

:lol: :lol: I was wondering whether Smokey or you will answer first. So that's you hah....it was a good surprise meeting you that night ...... Not Fast? ... coming back to GP you disappeared man.

Anyway, I'll be going for a short ride Saturday tomorrow.

outing soon? maybe i can meet u in outing and collect LOL!

I hope I turn up cos I'm like you, seldom turn up:) ... family man mah, so weekends usually not so free. Call me for kopi lah during weekdays daytime ... I'm more flexible then.

today another crap talk from a friend of mine( ducati lover in late 30s)

said VTR drinks fuel like anything, thats why the value is very low.

apart from this, he said team tech3 and ducati is using V engine? is it true? i thought all bike in moto gp now is inline engine? correct me if iam wrong pls

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

1st thing i like to say is dat yr fren is Crap...he cant understand abt bike...he just go by brand..( i dont say dat Duke are not gd..they damm gd in other ways)

1. Ducati is a gd expensive bike...why..mostly their internal parts is using light weight...but life & maintaince service is short & expensive..VTR is race bike, dat why they set it that way..this their HRC technology..

2. No value is dat, no much RC51(VTR) in Spore market..last production is YR 2006 but Spore last model is 2002 model(SP2)(2000-2001) sp1..Part have to order in State or Japan..Maybe dat why the value is low

2. VTR SP1 & SP2 Won in superbikes

3. Tec 3 yamaha using same engine as Factory Riders(Rossi & Lorenzo)

4. Yamaha bike In line engine(4 valve cylender head), Ducati using V engine

5. For Honda, they build the V twin is to Beat & WIN the World Superbike..well they beat the Ducatis (916 in 2000 & 2002).Giving the Ducati taste their own medicine, because all manufacturer using the 750cc..

6. All Japanese bike manufacturer have WON the Endurance RAce(24hrs/12hrs/8hrs & 4hrs race)..have u ever heard Italian bike win it..I Dont think so...

Hope this will enlighten u( feel the passion & by the heart not by words)..

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

:lol: :lol: I was wondering whether Smokey or you will answer first. So that's you hah....it was a good surprise meeting you that night ...... Not Fast? ... coming back to GP you disappeared man.

Anyway, I'll be going for a short ride Saturday tomorrow.

ahhh.... seen this too last minute.... if not, i'd have joined U.... :sian:

12R's barely keeping up with the T-675. That guy's then really FAST :giddy:

hey, take it easy on the back roads man..... :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

1st thing i like to say is dat yr fren is Crap...he cant understand abt bike...he just go by brand..( i dont say dat Duke are not gd..they damm gd in other ways)

1. Ducati is a gd expensive bike...why..mostly their internal parts is using light weight...but life & maintaince service is short & expensive..VTR is race bike, dat why they set it that way..this their HRC technology..

2. No value is dat, no much RC51(VTR) in Spore market..last production is YR 2006 but Spore last model is 2002 model(SP2)(2000-2001) sp1..Part have to order in State or Japan..Maybe dat why the value is low

2. VTR SP1 & SP2 Won in superbikes

3. Tec 3 yamaha using same engine as Factory Riders(Rossi & Lorenzo)

4. Yamaha bike In line engine(4 valve cylender head), Ducati using V engine

5. For Honda, they build the V twin is to Beat & WIN the World Superbike..well they beat the Ducatis (916 in 2000 & 2002).Giving the Ducati taste their own medicine, because all manufacturer using the 750cc..

6. All Japanese bike manufacturer have WON the Endurance RAce(24hrs/12hrs/8hrs & 4hrs race)..have u ever heard Italian bike win it..I Dont think so...

Hope this will enlighten u( feel the passion & by the heart not by words)..

actually i was not suprised by his words, there are many riders with lots of mixed up knowladge, but any way , i am waiting to feel the Vtwin end of this month! once bonus out, i wanna try to full cash out. so those who going to albert say hi to my bike ah, hehe , just kidding.

where do you guys usually service or do up your bike ? i mean prefered VTR mechanic shop?

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

i tink u can simply ask him abt fuel consumption.. compare all 1000cc sportbikes.. all de same de leh.. =/- 10km lo.. where gt drink fuel like anything.. aiyo..

and if want to buy 1000cc sports bike, why talk bout fuel consumtion? rather get a cub or any transport bike rite?

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

ahhh.... seen this too last minute.... if not, i'd have joined U.... :sian:

12R's barely keeping up with the T-675. That guy's then really FAST :giddy:

hey, take it easy on the back roads man..... :thumb:

Rained all the way there and back from after bak kut teh to Mersing. The locals said rained dogs and cats past 2 nights; they asked me whether any flooding on the roads - none - though one of them said unlikely cos heavy rains(monsoon) has just started these few days. Well, have to watch the tide times then- that they don't coincide with heavy rain. Anyway, it's been a long time since I've seen the waves come close to shore at Mersing.

Push Smokey to organise another ride lah.:angel:

and if want to buy 1000cc sports bike, why talk bout fuel consumtion? rather get a cub or any transport bike rite?

Its all about U & passion of the bike....

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Buy both - a 1000cc sportsbike and a cub - the best of both worlds. :)

Aiyo , did not know the forum so busy le !!! Frank Y , if the waves are coming to shore , not so sure if we shud ride there - maybe Kukup on the other side maybe a better idea ???

About bikes - ok let be frank evryone is passionate about their own dream bikes !! so cannot argue too much or we end up like in the Gaza Strip , you shoot one rocket , I shoot 2 , see you scare or not - then it mutiplies !!! Guess most bikes got their own virtues - put is this way if you are rich , sure buy Ducati & say Ducati is best , but I have not so much so the best compromise A reliable japanese twin that can beat the real mcoy & still have plenty of change - !!!!ha!!! Peace to all

Both copies bro...i want to learn as much lah....hehe

Slinkykat backed out. :sian:

http://www.thelightriders.org/photos/pd/

Look nice ... anyone know how to get there ???

Port Dickson? NSH turn off at Port Dickson or by trunk road from Jln Tranquerah(past Wesley Methodist Church) at Malacca. This coastal trunk road, heavily-used before NSH came up, in the western part of Peninsular Malaysia goes through Port Dickson going North - this is also a good winding road but slightly more traffic and dust cos lots more villages than Mersing to Kuala Trengganu.

Just take a map(GPS don't have as much risk=fun as a map) check the sun(for East/West- Penang is North or Utara, Singapore is South or Selatan) and take a nice, slow cruise/ride lah. Make sure top-up when half-tank and even if you are lost you can ask people on trunk roads. Note: you really can get lost without a petrol station in sight if you are on laterite roads or paths in plantations and jungles, so keep away from these if there's not much preparations.

Slinkykat backed out. :sian:

haha frank.. sorry cant get to go over and get the manual LOL!..

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

Port Dickson? NSH turn off at Port Dickson or by trunk road from Jln Tranquerah(past Wesley Methodist Church) at Malacca. This coastal trunk road, heavily-used before NSH came up, in the western part of Peninsular Malaysia goes through Port Dickson going North - this is also a good winding road but slightly more traffic and dust cos lots more villages than Mersing to Kuala Trengganu.

Just take a map(GPS don't have as much risk=fun as a map) check the sun(for East/West- Penang is North or Utara, Singapore is South or Selatan) and take a nice, slow cruise/ride lah. Make sure top-up when half-tank and even if you are lost you can ask people on trunk roads. Note: you really can get lost without a petrol station in sight if you are on laterite roads or paths in plantations and jungles, so keep away from these if there's not much preparations.

touring sounds like lots of fun..~

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

anyone know wat is the best brake pads & cost ...tks..i b not riding the Rc51 due had a bad fall in a canel in tanah merah..(during fishing)

haha frank.. sorry cant get to go over and get the manual LOL!..

So you're collecting the manual today or tomorrow? Time? Your 'Yes' must be a Yes, and your 'No' must be a no. Otherwise people will think you can't be trusted or your words are unreliable.

This Saturday I think I am going for a ride , place not firm yet , could be rainy east Jemaluang etc.. or sunny Kukup - no fast ride I need to relaxzzzzzzzzzz unstress !!!!

You wanna go another ulu route? We can go together if you're interested- not much traffic. Also, don't have to be fast like the previous trip.

anyone know wat is the best brake pads & cost ...tks..i b not riding the Rc51 due had a bad fall in a canel in tanah merah..(during fishing)

Are you alright, bro. Not serious, I hope. Also, ...it was only you who fell, right? Not you and the bike into the canal, right? ....must be the rocky breakwater beside the ferry terminal. Hope you recover quick.:)

I read the HRC pads are best for track.

HRC pads may be too ex - race pads takes a while to heat up to be effective - I once use it out of my house around the first bend ,could not brake well - so got to be careful , a good comprmise is semi race like what MM says double H , I use Ferrodo , cheap & good , very old brnad name - also for the ST cos the ST is 1989 tech man , the caliper are so small for such a huge & heavy bike 289kg , so cheapest way to upgrade is better pads, though disc will wear faster but then that is the cost of better braking limits,,about the ride , will firm up by Friday

Ya, track is expensive. But every advantage counts. I also like Ferodo for my cars - no car now. I once used Ferodos and went onto PG with my car and the brakes are still not good enough, even though I also had Dot 5 fluids.

Letting me know by Friday no problem - I'm always deciding about rides last-minute anyway .... might ask my regular riding mate too.

I wonder whether 'tec' and his gf will be interested or not.