VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

Ferodo also have their rtace pads..same HH compound....but heard Galfer have race pads & colour lines..they sellin at ard less $200 complete brake lines..

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

• Replies 4.6k

So you're collecting the manual today or tomorrow? Time? Your 'Yes' must be a Yes, and your 'No' must be a no. Otherwise people will think you can't be trusted or your words are unreliable.

haha cos frank not urgent mahz.. so when i going down bedok then pick up from u.. soon ah.. this week =)

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

Frank , dun tink i can make it for the sat ride ... Coz i am working midnite on Fri.. Unless i take leave... Btw anyone keen to go P.G tommorw ???

http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG
Frank , dun tink i can make it for the sat ride ... Coz i am working midnite on Fri.. Unless i take leave... Btw anyone keen to go P.G tommorw ???

Ok.

ok guys esp Frank Y , Saturday 7am confirm at Esso GP 1 for a quick ride , place seems to be Jemalaung area - so anyone keen to stretch your SP1 legs welcome

Ok, I'll b going. :)

Hi, at the encouragement of bro VTR1000SP (thanks for taking the time to answer my PMs), i am very interested to find out if there are any forumers looking to let their SP1/2 go? I am looking to get this bike simply because i love V-twins. Please PM me if you are interested to deal. My budget is between 5.5k and 7k. I know that there is 1 in Bkt Merah, i think the dealer 2 doors down from HKL selling for 7k. Any advise or opinion if that is a good buy? The "sales" person does not seem to know much but acting cool about selling the bike. Bike shops dont come with high integrity so not sure if any bros out there know the history and if that is cool to purchase.

My other concerns are around getting parts for this bike. It is quite rare (dont know why this bike in SG did not take off). I was told parts are quite hard to get. Bro VTR1000SP has given me some names but if any one else could post their source of parts it would be give me some comfort that replacements can be found easily and cheaply cause i dont like my bikes being out of commission. All advise appreciated.

1st, i like to say.. Welcome to our Forum....Market for dis bike ard 7k less w/o Renew COE..Parts..wat type of parts u refering??..(plugs, sprocket oil filters EZ to get)..after market we all order from US or Europe..pls do looked out for our meet..come & join us..

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

So anyone wanna organise the meet nxt wk?

haha cos frank not urgent mahz.. so when i going down bedok then pick up from u.. soon ah.. this week =)

You say this week hor. Today is last day Sunday. And don't tell me not urgent now cos it IS urgent for me cos it has been 13 days since I've informed about collection. :faint:

MIGHTY MAX, you've recovered already hah? Good. :thumb:

Anybody got the spare parts manual? Noww I want to copy the spare parts manual. I know EverSuccess has one but difficult to bring it away for 2 hours - tanh chiak book mah.

Ride with SMOKEYPIPE was good. 7 bikes - Yamahas, Aprilia, BMW, Honda, Suzukis. n@kan0, how come you didn't come for this? I was hoping to ride with you again. :thumb:

So now we have one PG track activity and one trunk road riding activity. :thumb:

Ride with SMOKEYPIPE was good. 7 bikes - Yamahas, Aprilia, BMW, Honda, Suzukis. n@kan0, how come you didn't come for this? I was hoping to ride with you again. :thumb:

So now we have one PG track activity and one trunk road riding activity. :thumb:

ohh... had something to do on Sat morning, thus couldnt join U guys... actually, the 'real' reason was that i didnt want to get left behind in the dust, :cheeky:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

ohh... had something to do on Sat morning, thus couldnt join U guys... actually, the 'real' reason was that i didnt want to get left behind in the dust, :cheeky:

The speed is ok this time.

I think the next trip for me will be after Chinese New Year even though some of my friends will be going KL next week - I've gotta do springcleaning. :(

Gotta sign-off, it's my 23rd wedding anniversary today and I'm going out with my family.:)

I think the next trip for me will be after Chinese New Year even though some of my friends will be going KL next week - I've gotta do springcleaning. :(

Gotta sign-off, it's my 23rd wedding anniversary today and I'm going out with my family.:)

Your 23rd wedding anniversary? .... any way congratulations!

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

Wish u & yr family for gd health & gd fortune....Happy anniversary of yr marriage....

Guys nxt Thursday nte meet up...oh Francis & Christ..any photo of yr trip??

Your 23rd wedding anniversary? .... any way congratulations!

Thank you:) ... ride safe bro.

Wish u & yr family for gd health & gd fortune....Happy anniversary of yr marriage....

Guys nxt Thursday nte meet up...oh Francis & Christ..any photo of yr trip??

Thank you to you too:) . May your loved ones be well-protected.

Nope, didn't take any photos. Thursday night meetup ok for me - add me in the meetup list. Anywhere ok - Singapore so small, somemore can ride my bike further. :cheeky:

Thurs nite on the 15 Jan 2009...Kallang KFC/ Mac D..

Time : 2030hrs..

For those coming, pls stated yr name & ctc number( hope our new member@Lalvin & 745 can turn up)

1. Mighty Max @ 96262073

2. Frank Y

Hey Frank , HAPPY ANNIVERSARY !! Sat ride was great , we tried Paloh , turn off from Simpang Renggam then into a twisty road , 30km of it to Yong Peng ,then full blast at speeds of over 200km/h back to Tuas except that I can't cos I was using a new helmet that was not good for over 200km/h my face was like pushed in !!! For me I think Lavin the new bike at the other bike shop was just traded in ,- he used to have his bike service at Excel Cycle & his stock pipes left there, & that where I picked it up for mere S$80 !!ha!! I will find out the history of the bike from the mechanic, cos he is the one that services it all the time !!!Oh by the way I think the shops at Bt Merah area Southern etc,,... knows that the SP VTR is turning classic soon , since they stop production !! this bike was traded in for S$6k !!! maybe that is why they the sales people behave like "tidak apa" attitude , you want , you buy , there ain't many around sort of attitude ,it not like you want to buy , can get one almost immediately !!!ok Thursday meet -up fine

smokey pipe, traded in for 6k huh? that is great info. i am still concerned about whether the bike is in good nick else need to fix so leceh la. anyway, it is already a great classic in my opinion.

frank, happy anniversary! 23 years is really something....you are one of a kind,...a little like the VTR...great stuff...have a great one.

Hi Guys ! hope every1 happy & great new year start !

i might join u guys this coming thur if my bike had her new cloth on + my new job startin on the same day & if it won make mi feel veri tired i b ther !

Take Care & Ride Safe ! ! !

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

Hey Frank , HAPPY ANNIVERSARY !! Sat ride was great , we tried Paloh , turn off from Simpang Renggam then into a twisty road , 30km of it to Yong Peng ,then full blast at speeds of over 200km/h back to Tuas except that I can't cos I was using a new helmet that was not good for over 200km/h my face was like pushed in !!! For me I think Lavin the new bike at the other bike shop was just traded in ,- he used to have his bike service at Excel Cycle & his stock pipes left there, & that where I picked it up for mere S$80 !!ha!! I will find out the history of the bike from the mechanic, cos he is the one that services it all the time !!!Oh by the way I think the shops at Bt Merah area Southern etc,,... knows that the SP VTR is turning classic soon , since they stop production !! this bike was traded in for S$6k !!! maybe that is why they the sales people behave like "tidak apa" attitude , you want , you buy , there ain't many around sort of attitude ,it not like you want to buy , can get one almost immediately !!!ok Thursday meet -up fine

Thanks for your wishes. Hard work man.... 23 years of marriage. But worth it.

Waahh.... you researched with a map hah? :)

smokey pipe, traded in for 6k huh? that is great info. i am still concerned about whether the bike is in good nick else need to fix so leceh la. anyway, it is already a great classic in my opinion.

frank, happy anniversary! 23 years is really something....you are one of a kind,...a little like the VTR...great stuff...have a great one.

Thanks for your wishes. I hope you'll be able to find a good deal for your bike. :thumb:

Hi Guys ! hope every1 happy & great new year start !

i might join u guys this coming thur if my bike had her new cloth on + my new job startin on the same day & if it won make mi feel veri tired i b ther !

Take Care & Ride Safe ! ! !

It's GONNA be a GOOD year...... positive thinking. And all the best to you in your new job. Don't eat grass and drink rainwater.:p

andy , good news to hear of your new job , so at least coffee on you right ??/btw where is the meet place this thursday , this morning got sms from Haresh is simpang bedok , while yusof says Kallang KFC , the twin b=no firing in tandem ???? or misfire ??

Sorry guys, last minute changes ...

Date : 16 Jan 2009

Time : 2030hrs

Place : Simpang bedok

Each person can fork out $3-5..we order Satay ...

Reason changed of date & place..

1. 15 Jan is my wify bday...(unless u want me kena hentam wz her)

2. Simpang bedok is better. Cheap & alot of variety of gd food(remember dis fast food is fatterning.we need to lose the bike weight or our weight..)he..he

Sorry for the inconvenience...

Guys, the bike at albert just sold! Darn. The one at Southern is not good. Fork leaking and still asking for $8k and already year 2000. So no luck. Anyone willing to let their priced VTR go please PM me. If cant find a VTR then will probably settle for an R6.

Sorry guys, last minute changes ...

Date : 16 Jan 2009

Time : 2030hrs

Place : Simpang bedok

Each person can fork out $3-5..we order Satay ...

Reason changed of date & place..

1. 15 Jan is my wify bday...(unless u want me kena hentam wz her)

2. Simpang bedok is better. Cheap & alot of variety of gd food(remember dis fast food is fatterning.we need to lose the bike weight or our weight..)he..he

Sorry for the inconvenience...

Me still on. Not far enough for a ride though, haha. Er... which side LH carpark entrance, RH carpark entrance or across the road Shell station side?