VTR Gathering ?  

14 members have voted

1. 1. VTR Gathering ?

• Fri Evening
    • Sat Evening
    • Sun Evening
    • Fri Morning
    • Sat Morning
    • Sun Morning
    • Weekday only

1. Mighty Max@yus -96262073- Central Chinatown

2. VTR1000SP@Andy -9**69**6- Bedok

3. Azim21 -96733658- Pasir Ris

4. smokeypipe@chris -91121638- Tampines

5. 745 -93665392- Jurong west

6. mitsui_kobe -82882408 Yishun

7. nightphantom -noel-91708438 clementi

8. slinkykat@yus - 90237770 - Holland V

9. .Hack - 82005577 - Harbourfront

I seldom go outing and rounding one :cheeky:.

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

• Replies 4.6k

no prob lah bro...next sunday pls do join us...jz bring yr leather suit & is gd to go man...

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Hope by the time i intend to get a SP, Loois or Mah will have.

These are the 2 shops that i trust, besides Asphoon. :lol:

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Loois SP2 was sold late last yrs i think for $25k..brand new...so unless private buyer wanna to sell u cheap...mine was lucky mileage was 45k only...next June we planning for Sepang trip...

well u staying ard KTM?...not far from my place den..

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

The other time went Loois to pay my installment.

Saw a SP1 at the 2nd hand section.

Within few months, bike sold.

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Any tell tale signs of crashed besides checking the frame and swingarm?

Scared next time see one appearance damn nice one but internal like shiat. :sian:

Yup, she's my wife, not gf. :cheeky:

Hi Bro, good to have new guys to be interested on this bike(vtr sp1). Previously I was riding srad 750(bumble bee) and been riding it for four years until my instalment was over, I started to hunt around for another bike. At that time I was not really interested on the vtr as the design was not that good looking. Then after hearing from friends regarding the bike, I started to do some research and found out that this was the only bike that beat the ducatis during the WSB. I was actually very interested on ducati but due to expensive maintenance, I abandon the interest. That is where I saw a vtr at Loois motor and decided to get it. After riding the bike, I fell in love with it till this day cause the shear power(torque) was amazing that you can easily beat any bike on the green light(traffic). As you can see that the bike uses only two spark plug, you also need not worry about the timing chain as it uses gear cam for timing which don't easily ware off. The only parts I replace was the magneto coil and rectifier. Other than that, it runs beautifully. There are some minor problems but not to worry cause we are here to help. So bro, if you really interested on getting this bike, I assure you that you will enjoy it and may even keep it so that your future son can take over what you have left behind which can be classified as a legend of its own (the only japanese bike which beats the hell out of italian horse) NO OFFENCE TO ALL DUCATI LOVERS AND THOUSAND APPOLOGIES. But I still loves the Ducatis cause it is so sexy and nice to look at even if it is for display purpose. Enough of the long story, so bro just get the bike and we can enjoy riding it on the track. SINCERE APPOLOGIES TO ALL WHO MIGHT BE OFFENDED BY MY COMMENT:):):).

Thanx for the info dude.

Read from "What Bike?" magazine.

Just paste a HRC sticker and the bike will gain a few BHP instantly. :lol:

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

damm..i just thinking to buy a 996...he..he

Without doubt thats my dream bike too.

But the price is too high for a mortal like me. :faint:

Thats why decided to get the VTR.

V-Twin with Honda reliability.

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Dat brother is 101% thr right answer...halleluyah...

An interesting article.

Honda VTR1000 vs Ducati 999

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

wah...745..sms no reply from u...i thought u MIA sia...he..he..

no la bro , .. have been busy with class and work, must have forgot to reply... thousand appoligies....

is andy bike still at your JB sis house?

and suprisingly my exhaust gasket is available in racewerk! and got it fixed up.

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

no la bro , .. have been busy with class and work, must have forgot to reply... thousand appoligies....

is andy bike still at your JB sis house?

and suprisingly my exhaust gasket is available in racewerk! and got it fixed up.

You regular at Race Werks?

Me too. :angel:

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

K saw 1 SP1 at Loois(brand new)...they dont sell it...guys..next wk showdown at pg...my bike is ready..

Eddy VTRsp1 now at Moto factor changing gasket & some minor repairs..

K saw 1 SP1 at Loois(brand new)...they dont sell it...guys..next wk showdown at pg...my bike is ready..

You mean the bike is totally new?

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

1. Mighty Max@yus -96262073- Central Chinatown

2. VTR1000SP@Andy -9**69**6- Bedok

3. Azim21 -96733658- Pasir Ris

4. smokeypipe@chris -91121638- Tampines

5. 745 -93665392- Jurong west

6. mitsui_kobe -82882408 Yishun

7. nightphantom -noel-91708438 clementi

8. slinkykat@yus - 90237770 - Holland V

9. .Hack - 82005577 - Harbourfront

I seldom go outing and rounding one :cheeky:.

yup..brand new...boss dont wanna sell...:gun:

Damn~ 10 years old brand new SP1.

Sure gonna turn into a collectors item.

Who knows next time theres someone offering $40k for the bike. :D

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

best is buy now hack..before someone buy it....i bn looking for the bike for nearly 5mth den found gd 1 at Dexing....even i asked the people here also they would nt sell it..

Not now, my Lao K's installment till end of the year, don't want to add to my financial burden.

After finish my installments then scout around, no hurry.

Who knows fate is on my side, can find a good condition SP1/SP2. :p

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

trade in...yr suzuki since end of the installment finnish

Nah.. Don't intend to sell my lao K.

Will be keeping it. :D

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Any best place to wash bike in our area?

I always wash at my multi storey carpark.

20 cents 2 pails of water.

Else i will wash at my work place.

Free water plus water hose.

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

now days...very quiet in the forum..where all the senior guys go?? Haresh, Andy, Christ, Francis where are u!!!!! Alot of MIA:dot: