[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by S750WP@Mar 1 2005, 02:29 AM

Another painwerk which I like.

http://goldwing.bikepics.net/suzuki-bandit400-93-bikepics-087236.jpg

I like this. Personally think is better than d one U post eariler.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by kata_killer@Mar 1 2005, 02:34 AM

Not much.... Still on d way.

er..frt brake used double disc ar...??or fork use inverted fork...hahaha

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

Wa so many nice paint works... :thumb: I wonder if the Z1000 sai tao can fit on our bandit... I really like Z1000 design... Fierce...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Mar 1 2005, 03:48 AM

Wa so many nice paint works... :thumb: I wonder if the Z1000 sai tao can fit on our bandit... I really like Z1000 design... Fierce...

Should be no problem, maybe need to make some modifications here and there. Try looking for one on Ebay maybe one will pop up.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Hi all, I'm going to sell my bandit after 8 mths of PMS from it. Too bad, if it weren't for all the quirks it would have been a beautiful bike to ride.

Anyway, I have for sale a front steel braided brake line (about half a year old) and a 525 DID X-ring chain + front/rear (46) sprockets (less than 2 mths old) for sale. Reciept available for the chain/sprockets.

Chain and sprockets are extremely new. Refer to attached pic. Bought at 210, selling at 110 for the set. Brakeline going for $50. Or get both for $150. Prices inclusive of installation @ Sanfu. I will also need your old parts to throw back on my bike. No point giving the motodiam such good parts when they're paying only peanuts for my bike

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=1550794/chainsprocket.jpg

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g85/highon2stroke/LINKS/svdubanner.jpg

Originally posted by Clement@Mar 1 2005, 11:11 AM

Hi all, I'm going to sell my bandit after 8 mths of PMS from it. Too bad, if it weren't for all the quirks it would have been a beautiful bike to ride.

Anyway, I have for sale a front steel braided brake line (about half a year old) and a 525 DID X-ring chain + front/rear (46) sprockets (less than 2 mths old) for sale. Reciept available for the chain/sprockets.

Chain and sprockets are extremely new. Refer to attached pic. Bought at 210, selling at 110 for the set. Brakeline going for $50. Or get both for $150. Prices inclusive of installation @ Sanfu. I will also need your old parts to throw back on my bike. No point giving the motodiam such good parts when they're paying only peanuts for my bike

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=1550794/chainsprocket.jpg

How much u selling ur bike?

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

Originally posted by S750WP@Mar 1 2005, 04:17 AM

Should be no problem, maybe need to make some modifications here and there. Try looking for one on Ebay maybe one will pop up.

If u find 1 cheap 1 do tell me k... Hehehehe....

Originally posted by DatsunKing@Mar 1 2005, 01:29 PM

How much u selling ur bike?

You mean to another rider or to workshop? The workshops don't give sh#t for bandits nowadays. FK plater, 7 yrs COE remaining. Sigh, just had it serviced. Tuned the carb, changed the floats/needle valves and changed the batt not too long ago too. But now my workshop tells me that I might have to replace my header gasket because it's leaking air.

Too busy to pay her constant attention, so I'm junking her for a 125Z :sweat:

I'll miss her for sure though :weep:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=1551239/my_bandit.jpg

Originally posted by Clement@Mar 1 2005, 02:12 PM

You mean to another rider or to workshop? The workshops don't give sh#t for bandits nowadays. FK plater, 7 yrs COE remaining. Sigh, just had it serviced. Tuned the carb, changed the floats/needle valves and changed the batt not too long ago too. But now my workshop tells me that I might have to replace my header gasket because it's leaking air.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=1551239/my_bandit.jpg

I like to buy the chain from you.

Can I swap the following parts with you?

1. Fuel tank

2. Fairing.

3. Seat

4. Exhaust pipe

5. Battery

6. Tires

I can do the swap w/o going to the bike shop except for the tires and chain.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Mar 1 2005, 03:05 PM

I like to buy the chain from you.

Can I swap the following parts with you?

1. Fuel tank

2. Fairing.

3. Seat

4. Exhaust pipe

5. Battery

6. Tires

I can do the swap w/o going to the bike shop except for the tires and chain.

Ok chain & sprocket @ $110 reserved for S750WP.

All other parts are avaliable except for the tires. The rear is quite worn and I've already patched it once, so I don't think you'll want to use it even if I gave it to you for free! :giddy: My exhaust is actually a "tong" S4 pipe, FYI.

How much will you offer me for the exchange of parts?

Guest Mariner

QUOTE (lester @ Feb 26 2005, 11:59 AM)

is it normal for bandit engine to be very rough? anyone noe where to get cheap gasket for the engine? and cheap chain and spocket? thanks a lot!

I bot the horns at the Jln Besar car acc shop after KS Moto along the rd for $25 and I sent it to a motodiam (I cant remember) to fix lor.As 2 y i fix 1 side, due to preferrence.Obvious meh?Choi!! been using it for 2 yrs now hee hee!!:smile:

Originally posted by Clement@Mar 1 2005, 02:12 PM

beautiful n clean paintwork man...u recently resprayed it eh clement?...

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

Originally posted by S750WP@Feb 28 2005, 11:55 PM

Thinking of doing this paintwerk, nice or not??

http://www.jimothy78.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/b2501.jpg

http://www.jimothy78.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/b2503.jpg

http://goldwing.bikepics.net/suzuki-gsx1400-03-bikepics-069074.jpg

wow superb paintwork...how much u tink it will cost?...350?400?

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

Originally posted by pufferfis@Mar 1 2005, 06:22 PM

beautiful n clean paintwork man...u recently resprayed it eh clement?...

Well it came from the previous owner like that so I just maintained it :smile:

Originally posted by Clement@Mar 1 2005, 04:48 PM

All other parts are avaliable except for the tires. The rear is quite worn and I've already patched it once, so I don't think you'll want to use it even if I gave it to you for free! :giddy: My exhaust is actually a "tong" S4 pipe, FYI.

hI BRO..INTRESTED IN UR HORNS/FOOTREST(F/R)..POSSIBLE TO GIV AWAY CHEAPLY? Would love to hav ur rims too thou..

S750WP>>YO BRO THE PAINTWORK LOOKS GOOD..I PREFER WIT WHITE SEAT THOU...

HEY GUYS,EVER TOT OF CHROMING UR HEADERS?WONDER HOW MUCH WOULD IT COST?:bounce: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Mar 1 2005, 07:20 PM

hI BRO..INTRESTED IN UR HORNS/FOOTREST(F/R)..POSSIBLE TO GIV AWAY CHEAPLY? Would love to hav ur rims too thou..

HEY GUYS,EVER TOT OF CHROMING UR HEADERS?WONDER HOW MUCH WOULD IT COST?:bounce: :lovestruck:

Sorry, but I'm keeping my horns! And my footrests are quite worn out...

Originally posted by pufferfis@Mar 1 2005, 06:25 PM

wow superb paintwork...how much u tink it will cost?...350?400?

I asked HKL who sent to Ah Koon at kallang for spray work and it cost $200 to spray single color not inclusive of frame and rim.

For more complex design expect to pay more. They quote me $350 to spray my GSXR750 to Suzuki Movistar paintwerk not inclusive of rims.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Clement@Mar 1 2005, 04:48 PM

You got PM. :smile:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by DREAM_MACHINE@Mar 1 2005, 07:20 PM

Planning to paint my red frame to silver to match the yellow paint scheme if the deal pulls through, rims remain unchange. Probably need to rewrap the seat as well.

Just notice your castrol paintwerk resemble this pic except for the different color.

http://goldwing.bikepics.net/suzuki-bandit400-93-bikepics-087236.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by riDerz@Mar 1 2005, 12:38 AM

Sorry, this i have to disagree.

I feel my S4 squeezes better than my bandit.

(Maybe I big size also lah...Hahaha)

Still, raw power wise, I still prefer the bandit

never mind.... one day u get a super4 and follow me squeeze through jam. ...

then we can test who's is better in squeezing.... :cheeky:

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

Originally posted by silver@Mar 1 2005, 10:09 PM

:lovestruck: fierce jie jie! :thumb:

www.facebook.com/B2Werkz

Originally posted by silver@Mar 1 2005, 10:09 PM

haiyah ez or not..depends on rider oso..today follow behind an uncle on ver S on clementi road...every car he passes, he will slow down... :giddy:

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by kata_killer@Mar 1 2005, 01:04 AM

In fact is at ECP merging to AYE, at d telok bangah bridge at expressway. I'm d red colour bandit who is giving a chase to look at no plate to confirm if is U. U r damn fast. Within 20s when I slow down, i lost slight views of U n ure bike.

Power... Remember tat road i saw U is 80km/h n when U zoom past me, I was at 100km/h. Just wondering hw much U go at tat time..... TP likes to put speed camera on top of d bridge when merging to AYE. Just be careful.

on that day, i going around 100kmh while squeezing, if taking the whole lane is ard 110kmh.... i also take care of my license but that day really in a hurry so take the risk lor :cheeky:

i saw you come out after i went pass, thought i 'open road' u make use mah....

hmm... super4 handlebar shorter ah.....dunno leh, so far i notice is that phantom and super4 got problem squeezing through the same gap i just pass through, whether moving vehicles or not moving :cheeky:

after riding for some time, u can noe whether can squeeze through or not at a glance by using the handlebar as a guide :smile:

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|