[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Allow me to rant. Some fricky a88hole cut my new bike rain cover and slashed my seats. Really pissed off......

thats not too bad...the damage is still affordable...

after riding my bandit for about a week,i realised more damage on the bike that really needs attention..

1.forkseal and oil

2.cone-bearings...the handling become so stiff when turning

3.chain and rear sprockets...the knocking sound is so unbearable.

4.clutchplates needs replacement...changing gears and going to neutral is so hard

at least $300 to spend on this...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 8.5k

anyways...my first cleanup on the bike..some photos to see...

just incase if happen i wont be keeping it...

originally

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/myb4project001.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/myb4project005.jpg

the bike have this clanky sound as you move..so check and replaced the front sprocket...the original ones already beaten badly

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/myb4project006.jpg

so after change the sprocket..thought can smile...but the sound still there...next change is the chain and rear sprocket

after 4hrs.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/myb4project009.jpg

tomoro mite buy some parts and will head down JB to fix it up...hope it wont be costing much..

how much is the fork seal?cone bearings?

i will be going down KS tomoro to buy..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

i think you gotta switch parking place liao..

For me, changing forks cost abt $60 worth of parts. That is for the 2 oil seals, and the 2 dust seals. Please remember to buy a pair of stopper rings as the ones in the forks currently will disintegrate for sure once you dismantle the forks!

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
anyways...my first cleanup on the bike..some photos to see...

just incase if happen i wont be keeping it...

originally

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/myb4project001.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/myb4project005.jpg

the bike have this clanky sound as you move..so check and replaced the front sprocket...the original ones already beaten badly

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/myb4project006.jpg

so after change the sprocket..thought can smile...but the sound still there...next change is the chain and rear sprocket

after 4hrs.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/myb4project009.jpg

tomoro mite buy some parts and will head down JB to fix it up...hope it wont be costing much..

how much is the fork seal?cone bearings?

i will be going down KS tomoro to buy..

well, eventhough its just the rims u spray, but it sure looks better, more to come i'm sure. as for the sproket, its recomended to change front, back as well as the chain. if not this will happen.

for me if you change the handlebar and no box, it will look more ssuuuiiiiiiiii:) :)

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR

well,you're right...it dont just stop there..

today...changed the handlebar to afam dirtbike handlebar,handgrips,cut a few inch both ends..replaced signals to DRZ SM clear signals..and jacked up the rear..removed the no plate light,and shift the no plate upwards

will do the fork,conebearings,chain and rear sprocket next week.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC02752.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC02756.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC02754.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC02751.jpg

bike after snow wash..its first bath after many years i guess...:cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC02758.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC02761.jpg

the butt end after the linkage mod.

woot

sibei fierce

how did u jack the rear up?

i want the signal lights tooo. where U buy?????

from members...you can try ask at Slackriders...many DRZ4SM changed their signals to a smaller and funkier ones...so they mite not want to use the stocker...

stay tuned...my pay was delayed till tues...

next weekend,will return to JB for the fork seal and fork oil

During the weekdays,will go to ahboy buy chiong chain and sprocket...i want to test the engine 1st before i commit to a better parts..then will look for the Sonic 125 headlites too...

clutchplates in Feb...i thk can drag abit...other babies also seeking for attention liao...:faint:

tomoro i am free the whole day...will try to spray the front and rear fender...

woot

sibei fierce

how did u jack the rear up?

i used to do this on my 1st bandit...it cost 30bux to do at ahboy..but it cost way cheeper in JB...

by drilling a big whole on the linkage...slightly above the original...the hole should be as big as the screw for the linkage...but take note...when you park mainstand...the rear wheel touch the ground just nice...so no clearance...and when u park sidestand,your bike will look like those sportbikes...

interested?

i've checked at K.S.

the fork seal cost 10bux each...but the conebearings is so X...$55...why is suzuki conebearings so expensive?my savage650 also cost about there...$60 i guess...

how much?

whats are the sizes?

on my previous bandit,i was using 43 rear...not sure bout front...my bike able to hit reserves at 270km...the not jerky feeling when moving off is great....bike is willing to hit 180km/hr at any given time...

hey guys,free for meetup today?i mite want to spray the side rear panels and front mudguard since its discoloured...thought want to spray the frame too...

if you guys no plan...sms me @91520309

here it is...but it is still plain...need to add on just a little decals...not too much to be overdoing it...hang in there...

i just strike a deal today for the stock underseat exhaust of a CBR600RR...

seller delivered today too...its gonna be a mad mad mods on this bandit...i have so much more to add...but the pocket are not able to tolerate the spending no more...do maintaince 1st...:cheeky:

anyways...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/myb4project001-1.jpg

bike looks a little like Duc M4

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/myb4project007.jpg

i am out of the rims lining sticker...shop closed today..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/myb4project009-1.jpg

the underseat exhaust just delivered by the kind seller...it will take awhile for this mod...need to recover from loss of mony...

Someone overseas already did the underseat exhaust but it does not look as cool as I expected, will try to dig up the photo, anyway, why not try to find an old K model dual exhaust? But you need to use the K model oil sump too to get the exhaust to fit. With 2 pipes, it will truly become a Ducati wannabe.

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
here it is...but it is still plain...need to add on just a little decals...not too much to be overdoing it...hang in there...

i just strike a deal today for the stock underseat exhaust of a CBR600RR...

seller delivered today too...its gonna be a mad mad mods on this bandit...i have so much more to add...but the pocket are not able to tolerate the spending no more...do maintaince 1st...:cheeky:

anyways...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/myb4project001-1.jpg

bike looks a little like Duc M4

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/myb4project007.jpg

i am out of the rims lining sticker...shop closed today..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/myb4project009-1.jpg

the underseat exhaust just delivered by the kind seller...it will take awhile for this mod...need to recover from loss of mony...

Hi, u paint ur radiator white too?So chio huh ur modification.

Someone overseas already did the underseat exhaust but it does not look as cool as I expected, will try to dig up the photo, anyway, why not try to find an old K model dual exhaust? But you need to use the K model oil sump too to get the exhaust to fit. With 2 pipes, it will truly become a Ducati wannabe.

is the K model the SLingshot?i was thinkin bout that idea too...i thought during the weekend wanna go Mah motoparts to look for the whole exhaust system...then see how it goes...but someone was putting up the CBRR exhaust with price i couldnt resist...

well...we see how it goes with things..

Hi, u paint ur radiator white too?So chio huh ur modification.

well yeah actually...since its already half corroded...and its easy removal,i thought why not..

wa lau ey

sibei fierce