[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

• Replies 8.5k

Any1 selling their bandit 400 can PM me?I am interested on that bike

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

my exhaust headers look kind of rusty but it could jus be colour change of the metal. anyone knows how to bring it to a metalic shine or is spraypainting the only alternative....

Maybe chroming it?

Anyone know where to find a 2nd hand bandit end can? My is damage.:(

Regardless Of Bike Class, Colour, Make Or Model

Live To Ride Bike While We Still Can

Always Ride A Honda :thumb:

try using these 2 items

1) Easy-Off Bang -- yes, the toilet cleaner sold in supermarket

spray on, then leave it for 1 min, wipe off

2) use CocaCola, (yes, the drink) rub the orangy portion of ur header

Maybe chroming it?

U could try first motor in ubi.. They scrap bandits quite reqularly..

try using these 2 items

1) Easy-Off Bang -- yes, the toilet cleaner sold in supermarket

spray on, then leave it for 1 min, wipe off

2) use CocaCola, (yes, the drink) rub the orangy portion of ur header

When u mean rub... like with a cloth or a abrasive material..

cloth

tissue paper

soft material tt can soak up coca cola

Maybe chroming it?

you can go to Mah Motorparts opp Sim Lim Tower..

the front brakedisc for 2nd hand also can try there...fuel tank,plastics,etc...

good luck...

hello banditos...:thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

you can go to Mah Motorparts opp Sim Lim Tower..

the front brakedisc for 2nd hand also can try there...fuel tank,plastics,etc...

good luck...

hello banditos...:thumb:

Thanks bro... Will go and check..:thumb:

Regardless Of Bike Class, Colour, Make Or Model

Live To Ride Bike While We Still Can

Always Ride A Honda :thumb:

Suzuki GSF400P Bandit KNN air filter still for sale, $50 with installation, the filter is brand new.

SMS me at 91072797 if keen.

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

Is yours a P or VV model?

P model has blackened mild steel headers. De-rusting and spraypainting should be alright.

VV model comes with stainless steel (or maybe heavy chrome) pipes which will turn a bit brownish after sometime. Perfectly ok. Maybe some Autosol or metal polish should bring back some shine.

hi i got myself a bandit 400 p model, gotta wait for awhile till i get my 2a tp. but since i got a good deal i went ahead and got it first.

anyway i think i need a tyre change for rear, what tyres to people recommend? im using this weird 14" profile tyres called "swallow" LOL, its old and kinda out of shape. luckily the front tyre is duros and looks respectable still. i wanna go change to a radial type tire.

i looked up pirelli diablo and battlax bt 090 's

any recommendations?

and also my mainstand is a bi*ch to use, pure brute strength. i suspect its maybe beacuse of the tyres size or the back suspension is weak.

oh and the back seems to be hanging low, i may want to go jack it up slighty. is it possible to diy?

anyway im mr Zh4ng's brother. hope to join bandit community soon.

"I don't trust any bike I can't see through" - jay leno

hha

as for the mainstand

i let other big bikes rider try it, most got some complains about this bike

wahahhaa

is the position and the weight distrubution of the bike, that makes it a b|tch to lift up the bike to main stand

it probably is not ur tyre

and tyre, i now using 090, the so called low-profile

but, i still miss the pirelli, dunno why

but trust me

u can do it on a bandit, u can do it for many many bikes, it the technique

it took me 1 mth to get the correct and easy way of lifting the bike

then take class 2 at those centers, the bike (SSDC using CB750) is beri beri bero easy to lift, when u are done with ur bandit

wahahha

upz

lol good to hear, at least i guess its nothing wrong. anyway i developed a technique already. using strength to pull the frame up as you stamp down on the stand lool

"I don't trust any bike I can't see through" - jay leno

Hi all bandits owners, care to share what is the fc of this bike?

Thanks in advance.. cheers

Well for me, I am riding the VV model and for a 12 litre main tank before reserve, I can go 250kms which equates to 20km/litre (That is if I am not feeling throttle-happy). :cheeky:

yeap

about 20km/.L

before reserves, if i dun whack

can hit 260

if whack whack here and there

about 245-250

how come nowadays this thread so dead? bandit bros getting lesser and lesser...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

i can be alive for the next 2 weeks plus

after tt

i hibernate again

i can be alive for the next 2 weeks plus

after tt

i hibernate again

Lol where you go hibernate?

Bloody hell my rear Bridgestone Battlax BT090 tyre is almost bald without even reaching 10,000kms. Is that normal? Any other better tyre to recommend? BT090s have good soft grippy compound but wears off too fast. :faint:

i hibernate in air con room lor

anyway

my BT090

use so far only 5000km, cannot say much yet

market price is rather fixed for bandit400 with COE till around 2012-2104

it wun go above 2000, am i right?

tt is my own opinion, ask the rest too