[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

• Replies 8.5k

when when when?

AMK botak jones also can ma

heeeeeeeeee

I am fine with that..anyone else?

how about instead of meet-up a jalan kayu., we meet up at Toa payoh Botak jones... free parking.

Been awhile since i visited and chanced upon this. If there's a meetup I dun mind dropping by 4 awhile as well...

diddy, u went right?

heard tt encik pat's grp was there also...

na, thanks but no thanks

Hi Guys, I just bought myself a Bandit P 2 weeks ago. Love the bike. Hope to meet up wif some fellow bandits for some interaction.

BTW, can share some characteristics of the Bandit? My bike runs fine but sound very rough. I know cannot compare wif S4 in term of refinement, but how rough is consider fine? Would appreciate if can share your experience. Thank You!

Bandits have rough sounding engines. In terms of engine refinement, yes it loses out to the newer super4. But to me that is what makes the Bandit appealing. Anyway if you don't hear a noisy clutch or anything seriously rattling away, I am sure it should be fine. Shall you need assurance maybe you could take it down to the mech, they have trained ears. I would love a meet up too but everybody seems to have conflicting schedules.. =(

Hi Guys, I just bought myself a Bandit P 2 weeks ago. Love the bike. Hope to meet up wif some fellow bandits for some interaction.

BTW, can share some characteristics of the Bandit? My bike runs fine but sound very rough. I know cannot compare wif S4 in term of refinement, but how rough is consider fine? Would appreciate if can share your experience. Thank You!

Thanks for the advice. Well my bike already 13 yrs liao, guess i shouldn't complain too much.

Shortly after i bought my bike, somebody drop it at the carpark.:pity: The bike couldn't start and i called G.H to repair it. The first day after the repair, the bike is quiet and smooth like the S4 i ride at SSDC. The 2nd day onwards, it become rough again. I was wondering if a full carb service plus valve clearance restore it. I know this bike got good potential.

Any Advice?

I think your bike couldn't start probably due to carb overflow... I was involved in a minor accident once when my bike toppled on its side and it could not start until it was upright for the next 30mins. Ain't too sure if a full carb service and valve clearance would do any good, maybe other bandit riders can shed some light on this?

My bike is 12 years old, not much younger than yours.. It has its share of leaks, mood swings on rainy days and occasional B-itchin..

Thanks for the advice. Well my bike already 13 yrs liao, guess i shouldn't complain too much.

Shortly after i bought my bike, somebody drop it at the carpark.:pity: The bike couldn't start and i called G.H to repair it. The first day after the repair, the bike is quiet and smooth like the S4 i ride at SSDC. The 2nd day onwards, it become rough again. I was wondering if a full carb service plus valve clearance restore it. I know this bike got good potential.

Any Advice?

Zhang~~ when r u goin to organise an outing ? boring sia.. :D

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

i oredi got one.. yamaha yzf-r6.. code name "bandit killer" :lol:

You cherish that class 2 post of yours for now.... for in future such quotes such as "bandit killer" might not be as sweet. It's the man who defines the rider, not the machine. =)

i oredi got one.. yamaha yzf-r6.. code name "bandit killer" :lol:
You cherish that class 2 post of yours for now.... for in future such quotes such as "bandit killer" might not be as sweet. It's the man who defines the rider, not the machine. =)

zhang.. y so serioussss~~~? :D