[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

post center? where is that? also near eunos ave 3/ paya lebar mrt station right?

YUP..U ARE Rite bro...:cheer:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

• Replies 8.5k

thanks god u reply.

if not tomorrow i might jus end up going round and round in eunos. haha.

bro, try gg by the other side not along the MRT tracks...i think, u can find the shop, easier...

BUT like i say, i have nt been there before..though i been through that place..

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

tml morning look at googlemap then go out. lol...

might be heading to unique motors to get the motivation balancer as well. cannot tahan the vibration liao.

but thanks anyway!

肥仔七åƒå·

tml morning look at googlemap then go out. lol...

might be heading to unique motors to get the motivation balancer as well. cannot tahan the vibration liao.

but thanks anyway!

good luck bro...sorry that i couldnt be much more of a help bro...

anyway, have u gotten the gasket liquids?

good luck bro...sorry that i couldnt be much more of a help bro...

anyway, have u gotten the gasket liquids?

nope. went to DIY shop... they told me to try industrial area. so i got some hi-temp (not sure can withstand how high also) eproxy instead.

anyway that was for my pulsar... which i sold off alr. :D

肥仔七åƒå·

nope. went to DIY shop... they told me to try industrial area. so i got some hi-temp (not sure can withstand how high also) eproxy instead.

anyway that was for my pulsar... which i sold off alr. :D

oic oic...pulsar parts can be EX eh? headlights with cowling is abt S$200, rite?

i dunno... i only did normal oil change, change throttle cable etc. never repair or change any major/expensive part before leh.

肥仔七åƒå·

i dunno... i only did normal oil change, change throttle cable etc. never repair or change any major/expensive part before leh.

but the bike is economical rite?

compare to this bike... YES! :lol:

actually wave and most kup also got good fc. but pulsar win by the bigger fuel tank.

肥仔七åƒå·

compare to this bike... YES! :lol:

actually wave and most kup also got good fc. but pulsar win by the bigger fuel tank.

how big is big tank for pulsar?

i think around 18l including reserve.

why keep asking abt pulsar? intending to get a 3rd bike? :lol:

naaah...

i prefer my bandit anytime....hee hee..

just wanna know lah...:thumb:

will u get a second bandit when your time with this is up? :D

anyway i am using the metz tyre. how much should i pump for front and rear? any idea?

肥仔七åƒå·

will u get a second bandit when your time with this is up? :D

anyway i am using the metz tyre. how much should i pump for front and rear?any idea?

a second bandit? wit some luck, u never know bro!

mine is bridgestone bt39...but no so sure on the psi though... i pumped a 32psi fronts & 36 psi on the rears...:)

It should be 30 in front & 33-35 behind.

a second bandit? wit some luck, u never know bro!

mine is bridgestone bt39...but no so sure on the psi though... i pumped a 32psi fronts & 36 psi on the rears...:)

hmm okay.... thanks to both xiaowang and bull. :cheeky:

:bow: u r welcome!

thanks god u reply.

if not tomorrow i might jus end up going round and round in eunos. haha.

Did you manage to get your bike serviced at GH? Sometimes, after servicing, the bike tends to be smoother due to synchronising of carbs, and then the handlebar vibration will disappear . . .

the malay guy say my bike is good to go... and he advice not to do anything to it, so never really did much except changing EO, oil filter and the rubber on the cap of the oil filter cover (call oil seal is it?). like that cost me $90 liao. :(

as for the vibration, he say my handle bar is using those LAB chiong 1, so more lighter than stock 1.... hence cant absorb the vibration. anyway i replace the balancer to a 1kg balancer. feel much better now.... just that the handle bar become very long. :lol:

肥仔七åƒå·

the malay guy say my bike is good to go... and he advice not to do anything to it, so never really did much except changing EO, oil filter and the rubber on the cap of the oil filter cover (call oil seal is it?). like that cost me $90 liao. :(

as for the vibration, he say my handle bar is using those LAB chiong 1, so more lighter than stock 1.... hence cant absorb the vibration. anyway i replace the balancer to a 1kg balancer. feel much better now.... just that the handle bar become very long. :lol:

good for you stanco!:thumb:

haha. glad to hear him say my bike condition is good too... asked and learn abit from him also.

anyway what mileage is necessary to do the valve clearing or synchronising thing. that day forget to ask him abt this.

肥仔七åƒå·

haha. glad to hear him say my bike condition is good too... asked and learn abit from him also.

anyway what mileage is necessary to do the valve clearing or synchronising thing. that day forget to ask him abt this.

since second hand bikes, its hard to tell unless, you go about doing them first then you can gauge easily thereafter....

for me, as long as the bike is ok, i am ok wit it....

i wouldnt touch a thing...

since second hand bikes, its hard to tell unless, you go about doing them first then you can gauge easily thereafter....

for me, as long as the bike is ok, i am ok wit it....

i wouldnt touch a thing...

hmm agree. but not much experiences with bikes... so even if the timing is off, i also dont know what's the effect like.

but still, i am loving my time with this bike. :thumb:

肥仔七åƒå·

hmm agree. but not much experiences with bikes... so even if the timing is off, i also dont know what's the effect like.

but still, i am loving my time with this bike. :thumb:

the bandit is a good bike indeed...

mybe, the elder bandits can show us a thing or two about bandit...if there is a meet-up that is...o_O