[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Guys don't forget this Saturday 24th April 2010 is our meet up..

Place is Kallang Mac D..

(1) mAt_Sp

(2) techo21

(3) jali (will be there arnd 1pm till 2pm )

(4) DustyDii

(5) BluBluFur (Will try to be early... latest by 1545hrs)

(6) stanco

(7)

To Be Confirmed...

Rain1407 (StreetFighter Thread)

xjrredbull (StreetFighter Thread)

New members are welcome too..

Let's look forward to the meet up...

• Replies 8.5k

guys, sorry ... i wont be able to make it today.

see u guys on next meet up.

cheers and enjoy the weekend

its ok bro.. hope to see u next time...:thumb:

Honda NSR150SP>> 2006 - 2008

Suzuki Bandit GSF400P>> 2008 - 2011

Suzuki GSR400 2008>> 2011 - Current

"Don't Care How Slow You Ride, As Long You Reach Your Destination Safely"

http://www.otisworldwide.com/img/d40-saferider.jpg

Ride Safe Brothers...!!!! :thumb:

Guys don't forget TODAY Saturday 24th April 2010 is our meet up..

Place is Kallang Mac D..

Time 1pm if possible to those can come early cause jali cant stay long..

(1) mAt_Sp

(2) techo21

(3) jali (will be there arnd 1pm till 2pm )

(4) DustyDii

(5) stanco

(6) Rain1407 (StreetFighter Thread)

(7)

To Be Confirmed...

xjrredbull (StreetFighter Thread)

New members are welcome too..

Let's look forward to the meet up...

Here's my number 91820147 if u want to call me..

Edited by mAt_Sp

nice meeting up again. but still cant beat the rain. :(

Haha.. Same here.. still got drench by the rain... haiz...

will upload the pics soon..

sorry bros... unable to attend.. i'm already to go.. went down and my bandito refuse to start.. so end up wsate my saturday opening up my carb and my plugs... haiz..so end up swap carb to see if it's the carb issue... just my luck. hope u guys have a gud outing.

Hey guys, anyone want a 2nd hand GSXR suspension for $160....?

is that considered reasonable??

Power is nothing without control

$160 is considered gud price.

is it the one u r using?

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

yup.. n it includes installation..

if u want tell me n i'll check again if it still available...

its the same one i'm using...

hey guys abt the pics, i will upload it soon k..

been busy la...

sorry.. :sweat:

is from which model/year of gsxr ah? btw, where and how much you change your tyres?

my rear tyre are wearing out... need to change soon. anyone got any recommendation? not that expensive yet wont compromise my safety...

and uh... if i go to the shop and tell the mech "i wanna wash my carb" and "i wanna service my carb" got any difference or not ah?

肥仔七åƒå·

so far so gud... ride it to werk this moring.. but looks like i'm gonna send it fo a top overhaul soon... anyone knows how much?

Your bike very nicely done up, the orange paintwork, mirrors and the headlight change the Bandit image of a "Uncle's Bike" :thumb:

The mod of the rear shock, and the height raised is also just nice, very sporty look.

Can I check what is the head cowling you using, and also the bottle in front is it the oil catch tank?

I used to ride the Bandit, the engine never gives me problem, I have even open up the top cover to check the valve clearance.

If encounter bike cannot start, check the interlock connection(side stand switch, clutch switch etc) battery, rectifier and CDI( common known problem for the bandit).

Edited by S750WP

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

if its good i would want. but stanco oso interested right.

the ohlin one still no news? haha

Power is nothing without control

if its good i would want. but stanco oso interested right.

the ohlin one still no news? haha

ohlin one still no news... if u want then i will text my friend n ask...

Ok Bandtios n Streetfighters... Here are the photos...

At last get to upload it..

CIMG3459.jpg

CIMG3460.jpg

CIMG3463.jpg

CIMG3465.jpg

CIMG3466.jpg

Alamak forget to remove the number la.... :slapforehead:

1) which model/year of gsxr shock can replace our bandit 1 ah?

2) my rear tyre are wearing out... need to change soon. anyone got any recommendation? not that expensive yet wont compromise my safety...

3) and uh... if i go to the shop and tell the mech "i wanna wash my carb" and "i wanna service my carb" got any difference or not ah?

anyone??? :pity:

肥仔七åƒå·

1) which model/year of gsxr shock can replace our bandit 1 ah?

2) my rear tyre are wearing out... need to change soon. anyone got any recommendation? not that expensive yet wont compromise my safety...

3) and uh... if i go to the shop and tell the mech "i wanna wash my carb" and "i wanna service my carb" got any difference or not ah?

1) I'm not sure which year of GSXR Shock but i think our Bandit n GSXR

shock are quite the same..

2) Cheapest i get is what i'm using now.. Bridgestone Battlax BT-39..

Front (110/70) Rear (140/70)

3) To me wash or servise is the same.. They still open up n clean it up for u..

but which model? Gsrx got 400, 600, 750 and 1000 leh.

Wah... I thought bridgestone is atas brand but turn out to be cheapest. :lol: so where and how much u change? And that time during our first meet up, u say yishun got 1 shop that wash the carb... Can give me the shop name and add?

肥仔七åƒå·