[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Originally posted by rocketman2@Jul 21 2004, 11:21 PM

guys, anyone need any spare parts off my bandit? finally giving it up, too troublesome to maintain it.:weep:

u got the belly pan? i want...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

• Replies 8.5k

anyone has the manuals for GK75A???

can i borrow to copy????

hmmm...

belly pan still available at bike tech 21???

'01-'03 Yamaha RXZ 133

'03-??? KTM LC4-E 400 EGS

'04-??? SUZUKI GSF400P Bandit

http://home.wanadoo.nl/menk/_otr/XTrackMayer.gif

Originally posted by rogerfock@Jul 22 2004, 11:25 PM

Yoyo.... how is everybody... Really been damn long nv been to this forum:weep: ? I bet we got a lot of new members... as well as our old Bandits kias...

Interested for a mit up and gathering for malaysia trip somewhere next week? maybe go there pump petrol, makan and tok tok.. :lovestruck: :cheer: :cheer:

I'm going there to pump petrol next week, hope to meet some fellow bandit riders coz its quite lonely to go there alone.

Also like to hear what other bandits sound like? coz silver said my bandit sounds different from the normal bandits, she said mine sound like a 'bigger cc' bike. Hehehe wonder if that's a good sign.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

i'm now in the progress of changing my speedo and tacho to blue light bulbs, wonder how it will turn out, coz the old one are too dim.

Took out everything, and the bulbs i bought at mah turns out to be wrong size. Waste my effort, gona to exchange the right one with them.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Jul 25 2004, 07:19 AM

I'm going there to pump petrol next week, hope to meet some fellow bandit riders coz its quite lonely to go there alone.

Also like to hear what other bandits sound like? coz silver said my bandit sounds different from the normal bandits, she said mine sound like a 'bigger cc' bike. Hehehe wonder if that's a good sign.

hey how u guys meetup... would really like to meetup with u guys... cos none of my friends ride bandit, most S4... Would really like to see the bandits u guys have...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

KNN got the wrong size tacho & speedo light bulbs again. Any idea where to get the oem size bandit tacho light bulbs that are blue? I'm tired of opening up the tachometer again.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Jul 25 2004, 07:19 AM

me anything wor... rocketman, RG, silver, joe?? any takers? long time no c u all.. wanna chill out ??

rogerfock_BlueST

STOC# 6188

Originally posted by rogerfock@Jul 28 2004, 05:43 AM

me anything wor... rocketman, RG, silver, joe?? any takers? long time no c u all.. wanna chill out ??

Wan to see me ah, I email u my picture lah, den u can see me everyday. :D

Want to go tomorrow night to pump petrol, my tank is going to reserve soon?

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Exchange the blue sppedo and tacho light bulb with Mah again because cannot fit, no choice but to take the white one.

Tacho and speedo now very bright cause the old one when I took out all burnt already. Think it will be very nice to have a blue illuminated speedo and tacho.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Hehe wonder if the white bulbs really bright enuf? mine oso very dim cannot see my speed when on NSH at nite ler....diff to open up the tacho?

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by chee_teck@Jul 29 2004, 12:12 PM

Hehe wonder if the white bulbs really bright enuf? mine oso very dim cannot see my speed when on NSH at nite ler....diff to open up the tacho?

For 11 years the bulbs were not change, the light bulb coil all become so fragile, breaks at the slightest knock. And all the bulbs have a dark spot on the glass when I open up. I can see mine is so much brighter after changing the bulbs.

If you got time maybe can try to source ard at SLT for LED bulbs to replace the stock ones, then can update me where to buy.

Changing is easy, need to open up the front head lamp and remove its side bracket. The purpose is to have more room to fit in the allen key on the speedo/tacho and to loosen up the cables to slide out the speedo/tacho cover.

Once its open you will notice 2 set of black and white wires going into two rubber plugs. You can pull the wires to extract the rubber cover to expose the bulbs but I choose to use a pliers to pull the rubber plugs as I scared it may break the wires.

When the rubber plugs, 2 on speedo 2 on tacho, are pulled out you will see the bulbs. Pull out the bulbs do not twist or turn becasue they are wedge type and will break if try to turn it. Then reasemble everything back again.

Altogether I spent $5 for the 4 bulbs, run 2 times to Mah. In the end Mah compensate me by giving me four more extra bulbs.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

So hace to remove the front head lamp together with its bracket first la? haiyoyo...thank u for advice...btw wht are the correct bulbs? can take a photo n post it then i can go SLT to find other colors hehe

mine oso 11 yrs never change liow so yellow n dim until cannot see speed at nite ler....

thank u

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by chee_teck@Jul 29 2004, 03:22 PM

So hace to remove the front head lamp together with its bracket first la? haiyoyo...thank u for advice...btw wht are the correct bulbs? can take a photo n post it then i can go SLT to find other colors hehe

mine oso 11 yrs never change liow so yellow n dim until cannot see speed at nite ler....

thank u

Don't need to remove the whole head lamp, just open up and remove the front part, by disconnecting a grey connector, will do.

Sorry I don't have a digi cam so I can't post the pic here, but you can get a sample from me or look for jefferey at MAH, because I went back to him twice for the bulbs, by now he should be very familar which is the correct bulb for bandit speedo/tacho.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

see below for how the mini wedge bulb look like

mini wedge bulb

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

S750, me tried changing my bulbs a while back but cld not manage to find the coloured bulbs as they were of the wrong size. Jeffrery shld know coz i got mine from him. JB also does not hav anything we can use. :weep: Been trying to mod some leds for our rear light but not not necessary already coz the bandit's offline. Just gonna try if anyone wld be free to meet up say mon night ard my place? me wanna try if i can still jump start the buggert or something. If u can make it, give me a ring 93828544. My location is teban gardens blk 63a mcp

S750, saw yr quote

CDI $80

Rectifer $30

Coils $20

Left handle bar switch $10

Fuel tank cushion at the end $2

cdi for $80 is really :giddy: ITz relatively new coz I just got it in march for $400. the rest seem pretty alright. C how first if i can breath any life into the beast

actually whats wrong with the bike? cdi die? cannot start? battery flat??

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

Originally posted by silver@Jul 30 2004, 12:09 PM

actually whats wrong with the bike? cdi die? cannot start? battery flat??

Sounds more like the rider gave up.

Whahaha.....

Originally posted by rocketman2@Jul 30 2004, 11:09 AM

S750, saw yr quote

CDI $80

Rectifer $30

Coils $20

Left handle bar switch $10

Fuel tank cushion at the end $2

cdi for $80 is really :giddy: ITz relatively new coz I just got it in march for $400. the rest seem pretty alright. C how first if i can breath any life into the beast

hehehe...not really sure abt the price of the bandit400 cdi, because I got mine 2nd hand cdi for my gsxr750 last time from ebay at US$5.

$400 I presume you got a brand new CDI.

To all bandit riders, the CDI can be repaired in Netherland, cost about $200, take abt a month.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by rocketman2@Jul 30 2004, 11:06 AM

S750, me tried changing my bulbs a while back but cld not manage to find the coloured bulbs as they were of the wrong size. Jeffrery shld know coz i got mine from him. JB also does not hav anything we can use. :weep: Been trying to mod some leds for our rear light but not not necessary already coz the bandit's offline. Just gonna try if anyone wld be free to meet up say mon night ard my place? me wanna try if i can still jump start the buggert or something. If u can make it, give me a ring 93828544. My location is teban gardens blk 63a mcp

Jefferey still gave me the color bulb to try knowing it can't fit!! :gun:

Dude maybe I can help to check what's wrong with your bike tonight, but I will be going to JB tonight to pump petrol first.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

I posted this flow chart at hands on for checking the motorcycle charging system if your bike can't fire up.

Electrex

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Can try to ask KS, think should be the same, last time I change my 750 throttle cable for $35 also, buy from KS and D.I.Y.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification