im trying to sell freerangestormer my girlie tiger but still unsuccessful :(

dun like that say leh... everytime hear it growl.. how can be girlie tiger.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

• Replies 3.1k

im trying to sell freerangestormer my girlie tiger but still unsuccessful :(
i didn't know niall bought a Tiger already.. Niall sold your Vara already huh?
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
both are green and very mean machines :)

but the triple green is really outstandingly one of a kind!

I bought a bottle of MOTHERS wax from Autobacs today and tried applying my very first layer of wax on the bike.

After that I pushed the bike into the sun. OMG, it looks dam delicious. I wanna make lime juice out of it :lol:

c26492.jpg
dun like that say leh... everytime hear it growl.. how can be girlie tiger.

my girlie tiger meowsSssssss........it needs a LV badly.........and maybe a pc4?

i didn't know niall bought a Tiger already.. Niall sold your Vara already huh?

he bought a tiger, in UK.

I bought a bottle of MOTHERS wax from Autobacs today and tried applying my very first layer of wax on the bike.

After that I pushed the bike into the sun. OMG, it looks dam delicious. I wanna make lime juice out of it :lol:

lai lai, I want one large cup no ice.

mothers wax really that good?

i have not waxed girlie since new and still have bottles and tins of meguiars left over waiting......and waiting.......

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

mothers wax really that good?

i have not waxed girlie since new and still have bottles and tins of meguiars left over waiting......and waiting.......

To be frank, I can't really tell the difference because the paint work is still so new. Maybe just a tad of difference .. looks glossier and feels smoother (less drag, can go 20km/h faster :lol:)

I bought MOTHERS because my friend who is into cars, recommended it to me. Just try loh. Maybe other brands (like Kiwi Neutral) can do the same? :lol: It's not cheap (close to $50). But anyway one bottle will last me years (dived $50 by 5years = $10 per year)!! I might not be riding a Triumph by then :lol:

c26492.jpg
To be frank, I can't really tell the difference because the paint work is still so new. Maybe just a tad of difference .. looks glossier and feels smoother (less drag, can go 20km/h faster :lol:)

I bought MOTHERS because my friend who is into cars, recommended it to me. Just try loh. Maybe other brands (like Kiwi Neutral) can do the same? :lol: It's not cheap (close to $50). But anyway one bottle will last me years (dived $50 by 5years = $10 per year)!! I might not be riding a Triumph by then :lol:

$50?!?!?!?!:faint:

holy Mother.........it better be good!!!

They go their own way.

$50?!?!?!?!:faint:

holy Mother.........it better be good!!!

Hahaha!! But it's quite a big bottle .. 473ml.

Take it out on the road and squeeze throttle hard, sure got juice come out somewhere :eek::lol::lol::lol:

Hehe you are right. You mean somewhere from the bike right? :lol: The coolant used to leak out when I twist the throttle hard. But the juice is blue instead. I think the bike has been genetically engineered to give out cool blue juice. Delicious! :lol:

c26492.jpg

Hi guys, been thinking about getting a trippie, either st trippie R or Speedie itself.

Any idea on the OTR for the speedie? and

I do loads of city riding, does the bike gets hot easily to cause discomfort?

Another good choice will be the Tiger! Thanks in advance...

The triple engine has to be experienced to appreciate it, I don't know of any heat issues.

I can only speak for the Tiger myself, great all rounder and can handle traffic as well as a super4 but with better torque and visibility, don't let seat height put you off, it's easily sorted.

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

Hi guys, been thinking about getting a trippie, either st trippie R or Speedie itself.

No heat issues on my Street Triple also. I've been in jams. The bike feels hot but it didn't overheat. Never once reached maximum temp. too. Maybe 8 bars out of 10 bars on the temp. gauge, maximum.

c26492.jpg

Girlie Tiger for sale.

Contact me if ure keen.

Full accessories :D

They go their own way.

Girlie Tiger for sale.

Contact me if ure keen.

Full accessories :D

Cos ur buying the Cam-Ass SPIDER?

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

Cos ur buying the Cam-Ass SPIDER?

its a tough choice

the girlie is a super tough bike to replace.

ive been thinking for months and nothing, absolutely nothing, comes close :D

They go their own way.

Seat height's fine with me, in fact i like it tall...prior to my current ride, I was on a varadero1.

But honestly I still cant appreciate the chrome handlebar on the tiger, chrome and adventure ride just dont gel for me...But this is a small mod to work on if necessary...hahah

Heard quite a bit about these triples, and IMHO I do prefer triumph's approach to motorcycles.

The triple engine has to be experienced to appreciate it, I don't know of any heat issues.

I can only speak for the Tiger myself, great all rounder and can handle traffic as well as a super4 but with better torque and visibility, don't let seat height put you off, it's easily sorted.

Seat height's fine with me, in fact i like it tall...prior to my current ride, I was on a varadero1.

But honestly I still cant appreciate the chrome handlebar on the tiger, chrome and adventure ride just dont gel for me...But this is a small mod to work on if necessary...hahah

Heard quite a bit about these triples, and IMHO I do prefer triumph's approach to motorcycles.

I am on a Vara 1k also. Yup the chrome bars on the roadie are weird, it's high up my mod list.

Triple, die die must try lah :cheeky:

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

I am on a Vara 1k also. Yup the chrome bars on the roadie are weird, it's high up my mod list.

Triple, die die must try lah :cheeky:

Pardon me, You are currently on a Vara still or a triple?

Hi trailblazer,

I'm curious to know what is Triumph's approach towards motorcycles. Care to share your opinion? :D

BTW for city riding, short bursts of speed, showing off, and hooliganism, I recommend the Speed Triple. Enough power for you to wheelie all day long!!! :lol:

c26492.jpg

IMO, their bikes have good build qualities, clear-cut functions and optimal use of engine capacity, nothing overkill like some other Angmo brands...simple back to basics approach to biking, and yet not compromising on attitudes, heritage and character..and styling of course.

And maybe I am just not a techie biker so I just like my bikes down to earth and the way they are meant to be...hahah

IMO, their bikes have good build qualities, clear-cut functions and optimal use of engine capacity, nothing overkill like some other Angmo brands...simple back to basics approach to biking, and yet not compromising on attitudes, heritage and character..and styling of course.

And maybe I am just not a techie biker so I just like my bikes down to earth and the way they are meant to be...hahah

Ah I see ..

I was filling up my tank today at an Esso station this afternoon and an old pump attendant (looks like in the 70s) came over and asked me what's the displacement of my bike. Then he went on to tell me that he used to ride a 500cc Triumph and during his time, there were Nortons around too. Wow .. I don't know how to describe that kind of feeling. Felt as though I am part of a legend (though my bike is modern) hahaha!!!! I didn't get that when I was riding a Ducati. Maybe there isn't any Ducatis here 50 years ago.

Next time if I become a pump attendant at 70 yrs old, I will tell the young man that I used to ride a Street Triple 40 yrs ago! Hahaha!!! Maybe at that time, they don't use petrol already ... then I'll become a battery charger for their 1000cc, 300hp electric Triumphs :lol:

BTW your tiger is too cute. It has to be fierce looking!!! Grrrr!!!!!!

c26492.jpg