saw few old kr be4 with the farring like sp. which doesnt looks naked.. guessed its the old kr? i prefer that fairing but duno bout the performance and stuff

i'm not too sure but i'm aware of two old kinds of kr.. one is with the signal lights and brake lights forming a line that can be seen from the back.. the other one looks like an old zzr i think.. thing is, these old birds sure got diy mods on them.. can't really tell sometimes..

for example.. soon, give it 5 years, ppl will forget that sp has a single-sided swingarm design.. lots of ppl, due to damage and/or hard to find spareparts, switched to a normal dual-sided one..

Nothing in the world compares to the feeling of raw power between your legs..... well, except maybe a pint of cold Coke.....

• Replies 126

alamak.. hope everybody is calm now..

dude.. she's a lady.. and it's ungentlemanly to assume otherwise.. we're here for our passion for bikes anyway right? let's leave it at that lah.. my fault for bringing up the subject of BFs..

nah..it's nothing..i'm chilled..

yep, passion for bikes..for me, the feeling of riding a bike tat gets me high..woohoo~!

dun blame urself la coke, it's different pple different opinion & if pple choose tat way to see me liddat what can i do ryt..i know whu i am n what i want n i'm happy wit that..

ShoAsuka, i think fairings affect the performance n stuff a little..i'm not so sure abt this, just that i know KR's fairings are there to suit a purpose, one of which is to cool the insides, as what a good fren of mine informed me..

c, tk brani nk ckp
I'm tryin to be nice..o_O

what is it ah? he not men enuf to say it ah? too old already ah uncle?
I'm takin your feelings into consideration..:D

alamak.. hope everybody is calm now..

dude.. she's a lady.. and it's ungentlemanly to assume otherwise.. we're here for our passion for bikes anyway right? let's leave it at that lah.. my fault for bringing up the subject of BFs..

Hence why I wouldn't wanna say it..And I mean why so touchy unless..Like the sayin goes "Siapa makan cili..Rasa pedas"..:D

Partly true..But if no fairings get cooler easier right? And example..A person is sweatin and feelin hot after exercisin..He takes out his shirt to cool down..Same application? :D

I'm tryin to be nice..o_O

I'm takin your feelings into consideration..:D

touching nyer..

Hence why I wouldn't wanna say it..And I mean why so touchy unless..Like the sayin goes "Siapa makan cili..Rasa pedas"..:D

Fine lorr~~~ Ya la k la i'm too touchy la..but if pple say tat ur sis/a girl fren/girl kuzin tat she fools around with guys, u like meh? sure imply sth one ryt? ya la, i always eat spicy stuff tu sbb rasa pedas..:rolleyes:

Partly true..But if no fairings get cooler easier right? And example..A person is sweatin and feelin hot after exercisin..He takes out his shirt to cool down..Same application? :D

can be also..d fairings is surely built for a purpose ma..i doubt d designers wud put it just for fun just to take off when hot ryt?

Hey, I'm curious. What's the fattest tyre size that can go on a KR? I like everything about the bike, just feel more comfortable with fatter tyres. Any idea guys?

'Aspiring filmmaker, amateur photographer, GoPro fanatic, bedroom poet and a terrible guitar player plus he sings funny.'

www.vimeo.com/joelheng

You are that vast thing that you see far, far off with great telescopes.

Alan Watts

heys artistrik..

i got this info frm http://www.kawasaki.co.nz/kawasaki_custom.cfm?modelcode=KR150-K&do=specs

Front Wheel Travel 110 mm

Rear Wheel Travel

Front Tyre Size 90/90 - 17

Rear Tyre Size 110/80 -17

not sure if it cud be of help, cuz im not sure either of the fattest tyres KR can fit..i think logically it wud depends on how wide the fork can take of the tyre size ryt? im not sure abt this tho..

ur bike 2nd hand ah?

Hey, I'm curious. What's the fattest tyre size that can go on a KR? I like everything about the bike, just feel more comfortable with fatter tyres. Any idea guys?
I dunno how big/wide you want the front..But I've seen a 130 in the rear before..:cheeky:

ShoAsuka, i think fairings affect the performance n stuff a little..i'm not so sure abt this, just that i know KR's fairings are there to suit a purpose, one of which is to cool the insides, as what a good fren of mine informed me..

cool the engine n have a aerdynamic feel when riding

front 110/70

rear 130/80

brand is Metzeler (dunno spell correct or not) :cheeky:

Anyone knows which carburetor is better in performance other than our stock ones?

http://i445.photobucket.com/albums/qq179/icelkips/jenazah.jpg

My enemy is sleeping.U wana join her?

Anyone knows which carburetor is better in performance other than our stock ones?

Our stock carb is 28mm (or 32mm, I can't remember) so just change to a bigger carb, mainly 34mm and higher.. of coz, fc will decrease, but good carb + good combustion = powerrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!

stock is 28mm, if change to 34mm, FC will increase, not decrease(correction:angel: ), power but ride safe

Wah Sparks1 got new thread here for KR....

i also want to join...must jio comfused...

here can join?!?!?!?

SparkS1 paiseh ah cannot join alot of the outing...

anyway currently overseas ah...

eh you got station at BT or not ah?

ANGELZ INC for info click on arrow^

http://extreme-art.nl/images/SKULL-ON-FIRE2.gif

Wah Sparks1 got new thread here for KR....

i also want to join...must jio comfused...

here can join?!?!?!?

SparkS1 paiseh ah cannot join alot of the outing...

anyway currently overseas ah...

eh you got station at BT or not ah?

this thread not i open one.

compfused is TAH, TAH is compfused, he is already here.

chat in kr thread better.

i got station @ BT sometimes only

bo lang liao:giddy: :giddy:

I think KR is highly maneuverable as I managed to avoid an imminent collision after I break off hard to the left and still recovered from it in a second!!

Ups for KR bike!!

http://i445.photobucket.com/albums/qq179/icelkips/jenazah.jpg

My enemy is sleeping.U wana join her?

stock is 28mm, if change to 34mm, FC will increase, not decrease(correction:angel: ), power but ride safe

haha oooops!! :angel:

I think KR is highly maneuverable as I managed to avoid an imminent collision after I break off hard to the left and still recovered from it in a second!!

Ups for KR bike!!

u nv keep a safe following distance, i pm u my number, sorry nv pm u cos busy lately n keep forgeting to pm u, sorry for any misunderstanding

Guest aiai5

Ups for KR bike!!

as commonly known to our lacers here, the saying goes - It's the rider, not the bike.. :thumb:

It's the rider, not the bike, true true

haizz, since here always bo lang, go KR thread

I've always had this doubt..Whether changing petrol grades frequently will have an adverse effect on the machine as time goes by ?.

Guest Valarie

Resh, no worries. KRR bikes can run on 91 % octane. Any effects on performance? Yes.. the lesser the octane, the longer the combustion. Adverse effects on machine? No.

Sorry but.. erm.... what is the difference between the kawasaki super kips.. and the normal kawasaki krr 150 kips....

So is it the same....

a bit confused here:cheeky: