Just came back from Boon Siew. Had the Repsol sticker on the right side mid-fairing replaced.

Their mechanic did a damn good job of it too. :thumb:

Now my baby looks like new again. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

• Replies 19.4k

Brother Bladers...

The Pirate of Perling (aka MR Lim) and his partner (Jimmy) called me and cordially invite you guys to the official opening of their hotel cum karaoke pub at Perling.

This Saturday 7 May 05, 7.00 pm. Finger food on the house. Asked if we could have Iranian food but he said the cook is going to be maxed on that day.

Hey... I tried.

Calling all CBR1000RRs or any other Blader... you are welcomed to join us. Here is the chance to meet up with fellow litre bladers and find out more about the bike, make new friends.. for trips and track. Exchange technical info on the bikes

LITRE BLADERS TALK ROOSTER AND SING SONG SESSION AT PERLING, LITERALLY!!

Those interested please check in. Cannot sing never mind.. hope you can at least dance then. Anyway if William Hung can make it... everyone can make it. We meet at GP Esso 6.30 pm.

1. Raptor ( Ooo... my ass is a bit itchy... i need stick-like object... *scratch scratch* )

2. Tashi + SYT ( Arh... i need 2 G-strings from victoria secrets. heh heh. )

3. AT

4. Chilly

5. Ken ( Arh... this Cup D bra is suitable for me. haha. )

Originally posted by Ken@May 7 2005, 02:00 PM

Brother Bladers...

The Pirate of Perling (aka MR Lim) and his partner (Jimmy) called me and cordially invite you guys to the official opening of their hotel cum karaoke pub at Perling.

This Saturday 7 May 05, 7.00 pm. Finger food on the house. Asked if we could have Iranian food but he said the cook is going to be maxed on that day.

Hey... I tried.

Calling all CBR1000RRs or any other Blader... you are welcomed to join us. Here is the chance to meet up with fellow litre bladers and find out more about the bike, make new friends.. for trips and track. Exchange technical info on the bikes

LITRE BLADERS TALK ROOSTER AND SING SONG SESSION AT PERLING, LITERALLY!!

Those interested please check in. Cannot sing never mind.. hope you can at least dance then. Anyway if William Hung can make it... everyone can make it. We meet at GP Esso 6.30 pm.

1. Raptor ( Ooo... my ass is a bit itchy... i need stick-like object... *scratch scratch* )

2. Tashi + SYT ( Arh... i need 2 G-strings from victoria secrets. heh heh. )

3. AT

4. Chilly

5. Ken ( Arh... this Cup D bra is suitable for me. haha. )

Oi!! Mebbe that is why all the rest of the Litrebladers dare not sign for this trip.

Preferring instead to resorting to lame excuses like bike still in workshop, might kena recall for work, got night shift, gold fish in labour pains etc etc.... for opting out.

Perhaps it is because when they read the posts on any upcoming trips.... they think it is being organised by a bunch of sexual deviants. WAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!

Originally posted by Raptor@May 7 2005, 02:06 PM

Oi!! Mebbe that is why all the rest of the Litrebladers dare not sign for this trip.

Preferring instead to resorting to lame excuses like bike still in workshop, might kena recall for work, got night shift, gold fish in labour pains etc etc.... for opting out.

Perhaps it is because when they read the posts on any upcoming trips.... they think it is being organised by a bunch of sexual deviants. WAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!

correct, thats y i dare not to meet u guys... hahahaha

2B - Yamaha TZM150, Kawasaki KRR ZX150

2A - Honda CBR400RR FireBlade

2 - Honda CBR1000RR FireBlade

3 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6(M)(Sports)

http://www.marketiva.com/images/banners/ENG_marketiva_468x60_1.gif

brothers.... help me...where u guys go n service ur blades??

my bike kena saboh!!!

dis morning , goin to werk , start my engine as per normal...engine sounds a bit diff but i never give noticed...go to werk , along the way , everytime change gear very loud sound wan... cannot even go neutral.... wen reach my workplace...smell sumting burning...got a bit of smoke...

dats wen i check...my engine oil had been drained!!!! funny thing is , my indicators never lit up!!!i go and buy engine oil and top up myself...

i scared i have blown my engine.... wat you all say???now my engine dun seems rite at all........:help: :help: :help:

1999 - 2001 ===== Honda NSR 150SP

2001 - 2002 ===== Public Tpt

2002 - 2005 ===== Super Four

2003 - 2005 ===== CB400 / CBR 400

2005 - ????? ===== CB400 / CBR1000RR

Originally posted by daRah Naikz@May 8 2005, 03:52 AM

my bike kena saboh!!!

dis morning , goin to werk , start my engine as per normal...engine sounds a bit diff but i never give noticed...go to werk , along the way , everytime change gear very loud sound wan... cannot even go neutral.... wen reach my workplace...smell sumting burning...got a bit of smoke...

dats wen i check...my engine oil had been drained!!!! funny thing is , my indicators never lit up!!!i go and buy engine oil and top up myself...

i scared i have blown my engine.... wat you all say???now my engine dun seems rite at all........:help: :help: :help:

how u know gana drain out???

if realy gana drain out

then gd luck

u need to overhaul ur whole blade liao

1st time piston n block gone case

then follwed by crankshalf

con-rod also gone.... bearing all need to change

total cost... worst case will hit.... more than 3K

last time i just overhaul my R6... already 1K +

just onli change the big end bearing n the piston ring.... n timing belt....

fainted

u better bring to better shop for a check

is ur 1 under warrenty???? go to boon siew... say don know how come the sound become like dat... n so on...

or u can go to loosi or kallang cycle or combine motor

these r the shop i strong recommand.... 1st of cos loosi then kallang cycle then combine.... if u got extra cash to burn then loosi (meng tong)... if u a bit hard up on cash then kallang cycle(micheal cheong).... combine also quite ex.... price can fight with loosi.... but meng tong is more exp.... the more exp is micheal choeng.... i think he is abt 50+60 liao... used to work for ducati 1.... he is the head mech over there dat time... price wise okie.... u can ask ard lo...

anyway gd luck.... n curse the bas^&%d dat did it to ur bike:nono:

Originally posted by Cool79@May 8 2005, 05:03 AM

how u know gana drain out???

if realy gana drain out

then gd luck

u need to overhaul ur whole blade liao

1st time piston n block gone case

then follwed by crankshalf

con-rod also gone.... bearing all need to change

total cost... worst case will hit.... more than 3K

last time i just overhaul my R6... already 1K +

just onli change the big end bearing n the piston ring.... n timing belt....

fainted

u better bring to better shop for a check

is ur 1 under warrenty???? go to boon siew... say don know how come the sound become like dat... n so on...

or u can go to loosi or kallang cycle or combine motor

these r the shop i strong recommand.... 1st of cos loosi then kallang cycle then combine.... if u got extra cash to burn then loosi (meng tong)... if u a bit hard up on cash then kallang cycle(micheal cheong).... combine also quite ex.... price can fight with loosi.... but meng tong is more exp.... the more exp is micheal choeng.... i think he is abt 50+60 liao... used to work for ducati 1.... he is the head mech over there dat time... price wise okie.... u can ask ard lo...

anyway gd luck.... n curse the bas^&%d dat did it to ur bike:nono:

IF YOUR OIL PRESSURE LIGHT DON'T LIGHT UP WHEN YOU SWITCH ON YOUR IGNITION SWITCH IT TELLS YOU SOMETHING IS ALREADY WRONG SHOULD NOT START BIKE- TELL TALE SIGNS OF FAULTY PRESSURE SWITCH OR AS YOU SAY 'SABO' SOMEBODY PULLED THE PLUG ON YOU.DAMAGE DEPENDS ON DISTANCE TRAVELED AND THE TYPE OF OIL YOU HAD IN YOUR BIKE AT THE TIME A GOOD OIL MAY HAVED SAVE YOU SOME BUCKS ON YOUR REPAIR BILL.IF YOU PLANNING TO KEEP YOUR BIKE AFTER THE REPAIR GO TO THE BEST- MENG TONG- WONDER WHY YOUR ENGINE TEMP DID NOT RISE ABOVE 120 C TO CUT OF THE BIKE? MAIN REPAIR IS GOING TO BE ENGINE BEARINGS.

LIVE AND LET LIVE 2012

MY BIKES OVER THE YEARS:

1980 - SUZUKI - GP 100

1982 - KAWASAKI - GPZ 750 R1

1986 - HONDA - VF 1000 RR (HRC)

1987 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 H2

1988 - SUZUKI - RGT 400 WALTER WOLF

1989 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 J1

1990 - KAWASAKI - ZXR 750 L

1992 - HONDA - FIREBLADE CBR 900 RR

1995 - HONDA - GOLDWING GL 1500

1998 - HONDA - VFR 800 FI

1999 - HONDA - CBR 600 F4

2000 - HONDA - PACIFIC COAST 800

2001 - HONDA - CBR 929 RR

2003 - HONDA - CBR 954 RR

2004 - KAWASAKI -- ZX 10 RR

2005 - HONDA - CBR 1000 RR

2006 - YAHAMA- R6-06

LitreBladers Play Day at Pasir Gudang

This Saturday 14 May 05.

Track session from 10am -11am.

Thereafter... lunch at Marabella's in Perling.

1. Raptor

And also how about this one???

That same weekend, PG is booked again on 21, 22 and closed on 23 May.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=74929

my bike kena saboh!!!

The only time when there was no damage to engine when oil was completely drained out was when Bardahl was used.

A friend of mine forgot to put his oil cap back on after adding engine oil, drove the car for quite a distance, oil was shooting out like a volcano till drained, he drove for a bit till he realised he ran out of engine oil and the light came on. However, there was no damage to the engine.

Another test, a Kancil had Bardahl poured in, then engine oil was drained, and the car was drove up Genting Highlands. No problemo!

http://www.bardahl.com/news/news.htm

http://www.bardahl.com/news/r&d.htm

Originally posted by Tashi@May 8 2005, 12:09 PM

The only time when there was no damage to engine when oil was completely drained out was when Bardahl was used.

A friend of mine forgot to put his oil cap back on after adding engine oil, drove the car for quite a distance, oil was shooting out like a volcano till drained, he drove for a bit till he realised he ran out of engine oil and the light came on. However, there was no damage to the engine.

Another test, a Kancil had Bardahl poured in, then engine oil was drained, and the car was drove up Genting Highlands. No problemo!

http://www.bardahl.com/news/news.htm

http://www.bardahl.com/news/r&d.htm

Tashi.... its kinda too late to recommend Bardhal oil treatment now.

The chicken has run away, hands covered in feathers and smell of chicken dung and we talk about what kind of iron cage is good? Kinda like too little and too late.

Bardhal, which is an engine oil additive, may be good for cars coz they got dry clutches, won't want to try it on our bikes... you will be revving at red line and cruising at 50 kmh on top gear.

I have a litre can of Slick 50 engine oil additive which I bought a long time back and still dare not use it on my bike. Mebbe I should sell it off.

Anyone one wants to buy a ltire of Slick 50 oil additive?

Originally posted by Raptor@May 8 2005, 01:16 PM

Tashi.... its kinda too late to recommend Bardhal oil treatment now.

The chicken has run away, hands covered in feathers and smell of chicken dung and we talk about what kind of iron cage is good? Kinda like too little and too late.

Bardhal, which is an engine oil additive, may be good for cars coz they got dry clutches, won't want to try it on our bikes... you will be revving at red line and cruising at 50 kmh on top gear.

I have a litre can of Slick 50 engine oil additive which I bought a long time back and still dare not use it on my bike. Mebbe I should sell it off.

Anyone one wants to buy a ltire of Slick 50 oil additive?

They've got bike products too.

http://www.bardahl.com/powersports/Street%...ducts/stprd.htm

Originally posted by peter7788@May 8 2005, 09:28 AM

IF YOUR OIL PRESSURE LIGHT DON'T LIGHT UP WHEN YOU SWITCH ON YOUR IGNITION SWITCH IT TELLS YOU SOMETHING IS ALREADY WRONG SHOULD NOT START BIKE- TELL TALE SIGNS OF FAULTY PRESSURE SWITCH OR AS YOU SAY 'SABO' SOMEBODY PULLED THE PLUG ON YOU.DAMAGE DEPENDS ON DISTANCE TRAVELED AND THE TYPE OF OIL YOU HAD IN YOUR BIKE AT THE TIME A GOOD OIL MAY HAVED SAVE YOU SOME BUCKS ON YOUR REPAIR BILL.IF YOU PLANNING TO KEEP YOUR BIKE AFTER THE REPAIR GO TO THE BEST- MENG TONG- WONDER WHY YOUR ENGINE TEMP DID NOT RISE ABOVE 120 C TO CUT OF THE BIKE? MAIN REPAIR IS GOING TO BE ENGINE BEARINGS.

Wow, so many bikes. In 1992, I was dreaming about the 1st FireBlade.

That time I wasn't working yet. Mother told me, if I did well in my exams, she'd get one for me. Passed with flying colors. Showed her my results, she then asked me, "Do dealers take RM10 as deposit?"

Kena sabo by my mom. But I learnt a very important lesson from her that day. :thumb:

my bike kena saboh!!!

Get it check as soon as possible bro! Just keep ur finger cross that no major

damaged to the engine :sorry:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Jimmy, the owner of MARBELLA @ Taman Perling invited us for the official opening of his Pub & Bistro and also

his Golden Glory Hotel yesterday.

It was a crowded & filled with Harley's when we arrived.

Probably the MARBELLA gonna be our favourite hangout place !

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Here's the pictures of the event I took yesterday.

http://img116.echo.cx/img116/7817/pic0028qx.jpg

http://img116.echo.cx/img116/3205/pic0018qb.jpg

http://img116.echo.cx/img116/909/pic0133zn.jpg

http://img116.echo.cx/img116/1336/pic0151us.jpg

http://img116.echo.cx/img116/5741/pic0168wf.jpg

http://img116.echo.cx/img116/3474/pic0176hp.jpg

http://img116.echo.cx/img116/7708/pic0184nl.jpg

http://img116.echo.cx/img116/1742/pic0227sl.jpg

http://img116.echo.cx/img116/1263/pic0236nz.jpg

http://img116.echo.cx/img116/150/pic0249kz.jpg

http://img116.echo.cx/img116/9509/pic0117qi.jpg

Blader's relaxing & some candid shots.

There's even a 'palm reader' aka Ken taking the opportunity of the

event to make some monies !

http://img106.echo.cx/img106/6052/pic0126mq.jpg

http://img106.echo.cx/img106/6261/picture0267yn.jpg

Look Red Arrow , Tashi's spanking new Dainese shoe !

http://img107.echo.cx/img107/1383/pic0097hm.jpg

I wonder why Tashi's putting his tongue out while Ken was holding his hand :angel:

Something 'Fishy' & only both of them knew what's happening :confused:

http://img194.echo.cx/img194/3715/pic0030sf.jpg

Some light hearted moment among the blader's.

http://img144.echo.cx/img144/1483/pic0040lq.jpg

http://img144.echo.cx/img144/4604/pic0059ho.jpg

http://img144.echo.cx/img144/5201/pic0073cd.jpg

http://img106.echo.cx/img106/6827/pic0088zw.jpg

http://img144.echo.cx/img144/2927/pic0109ex.jpg

http://img106.echo.cx/img106/1928/picture0211pm.jpg

These 2 ladies riding with us.

I'm asking a question on Ken's behalf , STILL AVAILABLE ?

http://img16.echo.cx/img16/7825/picture0066qt.jpg

http://img16.echo.cx/img16/6726/picture0274ds.jpg

looks like i miss out on all the fun..... :weep:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Lastly the food we had after the crowd subdued.

http://img107.echo.cx/img107/5449/picture0287ew.jpg

http://img107.echo.cx/img107/4451/picture0298rm.jpg

http://img107.echo.cx/img107/9305/picture0309ff.jpg

Originally posted by Jerry858@May 8 2005, 09:03 PM

looks like i miss out on all the fun..... :weep:

It's not for blader's alone.U can invite all other rider's including ur Hayabusa

grp to join us ! Actually it's open to all but only a few of them responded :weep:

Originally posted by chilly@May 8 2005, 09:24 PM

It's not for blader's alone.U can invite all other rider's including ur Hayabusa

grp to join us ! Actually it's open to all but only a few rider's responded :weep:

All talk c*** no use.

How? Lets organise a big one this Saturday 14 May 05.

Time: Meet at GP Esso 7.30 pm.

For you Bro Chilly, we changed the date.

All kinds of bikes are invited. Jerry858, don't be a stranger.

Just pay for your own food. The owner is a bike lover himself so he would definitely welcome all SBF riders with open arms and open legs!!

You need to read the mural he has inside the restaurant. Life should be like that.