Originally posted by Ken@Oct 9 2004, 11:37 AM

madmax was black too, only daniel (hideto09) is white.

Ken dun post so much liao!Faster finsih ur projects!Then can join me tomolo...:cheeky:

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 9 2004, 11:37 AM

madmax was black too, only daniel (hideto09) is white.

Ooops..... thanks for pointing out my error :cheeky:

Hey Ken, I thought u had finished ur school work ?

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

ken.... how much the brembo clutch n the wave brake disk cost how much? i wanna install on my babe by early next yr........

BTW any fellow CBR riders wanna install PC3 (USB) & YOSHIMURA slip-on?

i installin those at the end of tis year frm moto world...... any body wanna join me? we will get special price if we mass order......

any one interested? :smile:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Ise@Oct 9 2004, 11:51 AM

Ken dun post so much liao!Faster finsih ur projects!Then can join me tomolo...:cheeky:

i only finished 1, still got 5!!

cant join u for SURE.

Enjoy!~

Originally posted by hershey7855@Oct 9 2004, 12:08 PM

ken.... how much the brembo clutch n the wave brake disk cost how much? i wanna install on my babe by early next yr........

i installin those at the end of tis year frm moto world...... any body wanna join me? we will get special price if we mass order......

the clutch i dun noe how much, but the brake is around $600++ and the disc around $300++ bah.

u do the clutch? why not the brake?

the thing u wanna do will be ard $1k.

i think the clutch should be the same price as the brake.

u install PC3 at moto world then they dyno it at where? u noe?

Originally posted by chilly@Oct 9 2004, 12:06 PM

Ooops..... thanks for pointing out my error :cheeky:

Hey Ken, I thought u had finished ur school work ?

ya finished that time, but new thing comes again!!

sainz...

Originally posted by _3n3mY_@Oct 9 2004, 01:39 PM

another thing, where u guys installed the IU?? i see not much of a space for an IU, unless its on the left, infront of the clutch ... will it block the view? :cheeky:

the IU can be slotted in nicely with the whole unit facing the sky without blocking the view.

in between the clutch and the steering cone.

Seen 2 CBR1000RR done that.

just got to get the correct bracket.

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 9 2004, 05:34 PM

the IU can be slotted in nicely with the whole unit facing the sky without blocking the view.

in between the clutch and the steering cone.

Seen 2 CBR1000RR done that.

just got to get the correct bracket.

something like mine?

Bikes i've owned:

NSR150SP June 2001 - May 2002

NSR250 PGM IV April 2003 - 07 June 2004

2004 CBR1000RR 160704 - 19 March 2005

RVF NC35 280906 - 191206

Gilera Runner VXR 2006 19/01/07 - 22/07/08

Originally posted by hideto09@Oct 9 2004, 06:31 PM

something like mine?

cool but .. from the pic, is the ignition somehow "hindered" ?? or is it just the pic

if only there's an all black rr4 here .. haha :sweat:

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 9 2004, 05:31 PM

the clutch i dun noe how much, but the brake is around $600++ and the disc around $300++ bah.

u do the clutch? why not the brake?

the thing u wanna do will be ard $1k.

i think the clutch should be the same price as the brake.

u install PC3 at moto world then they dyno it at where? u noe?

do it at moto world lor...... they oso cant do it......

wah..... muz change the brake n disk togther har?......

u change at where?

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by _3n3mY_@Oct 9 2004, 06:44 PM

cool but .. from the pic, is the ignition somehow "hindered" ?? or is it just the pic

mine oso like tat.... it wun hinder any tin..... it fits nicely......:smile:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by _3n3mY_@Oct 9 2004, 06:44 PM

wun hindle ignition at all...

just that the angle which i took e photo not very good...

Bikes i've owned:

NSR150SP June 2001 - May 2002

NSR250 PGM IV April 2003 - 07 June 2004

2004 CBR1000RR 160704 - 19 March 2005

RVF NC35 280906 - 191206

Gilera Runner VXR 2006 19/01/07 - 22/07/08

i had seen 1 which is even better which the whole IU sit further down into the space inbetween.

ignition hindered is only to the extend that u had a harder time slotting ur keys in and out bah.

and since they are okie with it, then, it shouldn't posed a big problem, if not, i m sure that they will change the IU to somewhere.

Correct?

hershey, u change ur brake hose to steel braided liao boh?

doesn't the bite and feel improve a lot?

or u only wanna change the clutch to brembo clutch?

maybe u might wanna do something call block off plate before u change ur clutch?

i haven changed anything except the steel braided hose n coolant.

i m going to do the block off plate next n maybe chain n spocket - 43 rear.

other things which i m interested in when i m loaded is:_

1st) Ohlins Shock - wanna try why is Ohlins so popular. ( infact, i nearly bought the HRC shock.)

2nd) Brembo master pump 19 X 18 or 20 X 19 - our brake is already very good, tried other bikes, not as biting as our's. Wanna make it better~

3rd) Wave brake disc, wanna feel the difference between normal n wave type.

4th) PC3 - can smooth bike more n a few hp up, but i think not very utlized as my bike so stock.

5th) high comp gasket - but using malaysia petrol...

i seriously think that u should go sporting rather than motoworld.

i will never forget the incident i had with motoworld, i dun noe how their mechanic become mechanic.

dun wanna say here, next sat when we meet up liao then i tell u.

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 9 2004, 08:51 PM

i had seen 1 which is even better which the whole IU sit further down into the space inbetween.

ignition hindered is only to the extend that u had a harder time slotting ur keys in and out bah.

and since they are okie with it, then, it shouldn't posed a big problem, if not, i m sure that they will change the IU to somewhere.

Correct?

hershey, u change ur brake hose to steel braided liao boh?

doesn't the bite and feel improve a lot?

or u only wanna change the clutch to brembo clutch?

maybe u might wanna do something call block off plate before u change ur clutch?

i haven changed anything except the steel braided hose n coolant.

i m going to do the block off plate next n maybe chain n spocket - 43 rear.

other things which i m interested in when i m loaded is:_

1st) Ohlins Shock - wanna try why is Ohlins so popular. ( infact, i nearly bought the HRC shock.)

2nd) Brembo master pump 19 X 18 or 20 X 19 - our brake is already very good, tried other bikes, not as biting as our's. Wanna make it better~

3rd) Wave brake disc, wanna feel the difference between normal n wave type.

4th) PC3 - can smooth bike more n a few hp up, but i think not very utlized as my bike so stock.

5th) high comp gasket - but using malaysia petrol...

i seriously think that u should go sporting rather than motoworld.

i will never forget the incident i had with motoworld, i dun noe how their mechanic become mechanic.

dun wanna say here, next sat when we meet up liao then i tell u.

k. bro.... tok abt it when we mit next sat..... :smile:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by hershey7855@Oct 9 2004, 12:08 PM

How muc can you get?

i am thinking of getting a full system.... quote the price... any more takers cos if more ppl then we can get cheaper...

anyway just to share wif you guyz,.. yesterday i parked my bike at the multi-storey carpark in al-falah mosque... parked there frm 1300hrs till 2000hrs.. when i returned to my bike i was i was shocked to see my headlight protecter stolen... i infd the premas booth but they told me there is no CCTV at the carpark.. so guyz beware... but i am ok... what goes around comes around... by the way i have forgotten who should i contact to get another set of headlight protecters?

hopefully may get it at cheaper price.. cos tghis is my second order...

al falad mosque is at where?

and tot u r saying that u wanna save up for ur wedding?!`

how come wanna buy full system now!~

u can contact edwin.

ur headlight protector so black.

next time we see got black headlight protector, we will take note.

hehehehe.

dun care about those kids.

just nothing but cheap skate.

Al Falah mosque is just beside Paragon shopping ctr.

MadMax u can contact Edwin or Alvin (motovation) direct.

Alvin (motovation) 90117088

Clear $45

Tinted $50

Contour Brand with the CBR wording.

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 10 2004, 09:26 PM

al falad mosque is at where?

and tot u r saying that u wanna save up for ur wedding?!`

how come wanna buy full system now!~

u can contact edwin.

ur headlight protector so black.

next time we see got black headlight protector, we will take note.

hehehehe.

dun care about those kids.

just nothing but cheap skate.

ken,.. that is why i need more guyz to mass order... it will be CHEAP! hehehe

how's the windscreen? i will send down your original windscreen when u want me to...

Originally posted by chilly@Oct 10 2004, 10:39 PM

Al Falah mosque is just beside Paragon shopping ctr.

MadMax u can contact Edwin or Alvin (motovation) direct.

Alvin (motovation) 90117088

Clear $45

Tinted $50

Contour Brand with the CBR wording.

thank you chilly!:thumb:

Originally posted by MadMax@Oct 10 2004, 11:06 PM

ken,.. that is why i need more guyz to mass order... it will be CHEAP! hehehe

how's the windscreen? i will send down your original windscreen when u want me to...

oh ya, nearly forgot about it, will get from u 1 of these days.

been busy lately.

the contour headlight is good stuff . when i kana kissed in the ass last mth , the headlight protector survived with onli a few scratches , imagine it being flung quite a distance liao . :cheeky:

i have 1 question to ask the 1000RR family

do ur pillion complain abt the heat coming out from the pipe???

does the heat of the pipe affect ur rear shock???

and any known problem abt this bike????

Originally posted by Cool79@Oct 11 2004, 11:24 PM

i have 1 question to ask the 1000RR family

do ur pillion complain abt the heat coming out from the pipe???

does the heat of the pipe affect ur rear shock???

and any known problem abt this bike????

1)if the journey is a smooth one,.. no traffic congestion,... the heat will not be felt if there is congestion,.. the rider will feel it more so far MY pillion will complain slight heat...

2)i dun think the heat will affect the shock.... so far in term of physical it is fine no deformation... in term workability there is no difference when exhaust heated up

3)prob.... hhhmmm,... maye someone else wanna help ans this question..

anyway these are the answer prior to my experience riding the bike... correct me if i am wrong in anypart.. pls dun flame me... hehehe:cheer:

Originally posted by Tashi@Sep 22 2004, 11:49 AM

If you have read my prev. post, I did mention that the bike is hotter than the 954. But you won't get heat rashes on your inner thighs as the tank cover is plastic. And because of this, it feels cooler to ride than the 954. When the fan do come on, the pillion will feel the heat, I don't know how.

Low speed, pillion will feel the heat on the right leg, high speed, the heat can be felt in the back.

Heat is the least of my worries I would say.

The total control concept that went into this bike is not just a marketing gimmick. Those who have tried all litre bikes all swear by the RR4. I haven't tried all bikes, so I can't give my comment.

Wait, I did try a K3. I couldn't wait to get off it and get back on the RR4. And when the K3 guy sat on the RR4, he said, "you made the right choice!" And then he kept eyeing my bike all over and asked me to sell it to him.

The power delivery is quite linear, so no surprises throughout the rev range. Some may like it the other way round.

The same K3 guy also sent me an SMS telling me of how a huge guy on the stock RR4 beat a modded 04R1 on top speed on the way to Malacca.

Then there are others who PM me telling me how a RR4 beat a ZX10R.

But speed and power shouldn't be in the equation if you ask me unless you're using the bike solely for track, like Ed.

The 04R1 is nice, but I just couldn't bring myself to accept the "love seat".

Here're some info on heat from my previous post.