Outing

Venue: Kulai

Date: 6th November 2004

Time: 8pm

Meeting Place: GP ESSO

Participants

1) Ken - 97649600

2) Jerry (hershey7855) - 91169520

3) Eddy - 96780345

• Replies 19.4k

dear fellow CBR riders.....

i was shocked tat MAH MOTORS havin tis special promotion for their new open house:

- Special promotion: Purchase a CBR 1000RR and receive these FREE!

* Ohlins rear shocks (worth $2000)

* Zero gravity windshield (worth $140)

* Honda original rear seat cowling (worth $320)

i feel like sellin my present CBR n get a new wan frm them......

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 27 2004, 12:49 PM

Tashi, so u mean that even after u give the kopi money, they still give u the summon?

Damm them.

This bike isn't meant for pillion. unless u travel slowly cos if both butts of u n ur pillion is big, forget about sharing seat. even if can squeez in, its hell. but if on the G1K3, if both butts is big, u can still make do with some sharing techniques. and the petrol tank is longer so even if the rider wanna bend forward, it is still very comfortable. if u try to bend forward with pillion on this bike, u cant. the petrol tank is too short to allow u to bend with pillion sharing seat. and the stock suspension is hard, so u need to adjust it.

so if u r on for touring with pillion, u will regret it if u get this bike.

i can only go up to 180km/h with pillion, after that, my gf cannot take it liao.

especially when u hit bumpy road on that speed, u will be okie, but ur pillion will be very scare. u can try to soften ur suspension setting. it might solve the problem, but the fact that if u cannot share seat, it is hell for ur gf.

there's once which even when we r sharing seat, but i was travelling at around (cant remember what speed but is over 200km/h), when i hit quite a bad patch of road towards kulai, she actually fly out of the rider seat we r sharing and landed on the pillion seat. cant imagine what if she was on her pillion seat.

so if u do buy this bike, either u travel slowly or u soften ur suspension setting, but it will still be hell for ur gf as cant share seat. especially if ur gf is thoso dun have much "yun dong xi bao" type. hahaha.

I would say R1 or G1, but since even deuxsmachine is complaining too... u might wanna try the G1K3 as i had try on it and yes, its better with pillion.

but since u limit ur choice to vfr n cbr1k, and u seems to focus on touring, vfr is better with pillion.

No la, I got another ticket 2 days after the 1st incident. I think you guys better check, always clear carbon, may have gotten it.

I was caught 17.4 km after the M'sian toll. Next trip down have to bring extra cash to pay summon.

Coming back to the CBR1000RR, I'm always going up and down KL. I always hit speeds over 200 with pillion. Pillion will get used to it, I don't get any complains anymore. After sometime, whatever aches will go away. The RR4's pillion position has high foot pegs, seating position is just like squating. Pillion used to complain. But not anymore.

They will know how to adapt after awhile, how to hide from the wind, how to sit, how to adjust. My pillion even knows how to steer the bike from behind. Haha. I always go past this road with a quick left and right flick. One fine evening, on the way home, I was a bit tired, so reaction a bit slow, before I could initiate my quick left/right flick, my pillion already did it for me. I couldn't stop laughing when I stopped at the traffic light. :cheer: :thumb: :faint:

In the end, it's all up to your pillion. :cheeky:

u will be even shock to see that they gonna put up a banner saying

"Unbelievable price on the 2005 CBR1000RR n HRC edition CBR1000RR on 6th - 7th November 2004. "

New open house? u mean they got a new branch?

maybe u wait for 2006 to see whats installed?

for me, i m gonna hug my bike for as long as possible.

Saw a special promotion CBR1000RR with ohlin rear shock n windscreen waiting to be collect.

There's also 1 black CBR1000RR spray the bike's lower gray fairing to black, but its grossy black not matt black. but i feel that the grossy black matches very well.

Tashi, glab that ur pillion can adapt so well that she even become ur co pilot like in a jet plane. Ha!

mine, er..... dun wanna become a co pilot, she wanna always be in business class seat. poor me. hiak~

17.4km.. i only hit 10km from custom most, should be okie bah.

Outing

Time: 8pm ( latecomers will be 730pm )

Participants

1) Ken - 97649600

3) Eddy - 96780345

thanks for reply guys,

Have anyone made custom made corbin seat? Once i saw a Gixxer bike on my way to Mallaca with corbin seat. Funny thing is he has no pillion but the seat look comfortable. seat very nice and comfortable.. thicker somemore.. but somehow look weird with that backsupport like chopper like dat. but anyway dam nice. hahah i keep on changing views..

Tashi,

Saman , kasi orang dalam settle ah.. Kopi duit ok liao.. how much eh.?

eh meet up some day for thai food man,,, i miss the beaf salad..

:smile: .

one more q. how much dp motorshop required min? not all shop same eh. i enquire on the sale of MAH motor for sporting motor. int is 4.15- 4.35 for 2005 HHR . abit high right ?

Originally posted by Tashi@Oct 27 2004, 07:53 PM

No la, I got another ticket 2 days after the 1st incident. I think you guys better check, always clear carbon, may have gotten it.

I was caught 17.4 km after the M'sian toll. Next trip down have to bring extra cash to pay summon.

Coming back to the CBR1000RR, I'm always going up and down KL. I always hit speeds over 200 with pillion. Pillion will get used to it, I don't get any complains anymore. After sometime, whatever aches will go away. The RR4's pillion position has high foot pegs, seating position is just like squating. Pillion used to complain. But not anymore.

They will know how to adapt after awhile, how to hide from the wind, how to sit, how to adjust. My pillion even knows how to steer the bike from behind. Haha. I always go past this road with a quick left and right flick. One fine evening, on the way home, I was a bit tired, so reaction a bit slow, before I could initiate my quick left/right flick, my pillion already did it for me. I couldn't stop laughing when I stopped at the traffic light. :cheer: :thumb: :faint:

In the end, it's all up to your pillion. :cheeky:

Eh, if Malacca and KL can take it in CBR400 coz she can take it on class2 also la.. Everytime i lie to her.. ohhh itsallmost there ya, cool down baby... enjoy the scenary k. look its nice view there.. bla bla.. untill reach then forget everyhting.. haha

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 27 2004, 11:48 PM

Outing

Participants

1) Ken - 97649600

3) Eddy - 96780345

Ken, Think i will give it a miss. Will be away from town to some other countries wif GF. Sian :weep:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

correction.... its their open house... its not new.....

any one goin for e open house?

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

new owner here. kinda lost touch with bikes for some period.

any info on tankslapper in SG?

Originally posted by kata_killer@Oct 28 2004, 03:56 AM

Ken, Think i will give it a miss. Will be away from town to some other countries wif GF. Sian :weep:

Remember to buy me a kg of food back can liao.

Ha!

Originally posted by lEddyl@Oct 28 2004, 02:32 PM

new owner here. kinda lost touch with bikes for some period.

any info on tankslapper in SG?

try tis site :

Tankslapper

Originally posted by Speedpass@Oct 28 2004, 06:33 PM

try tis site :

Tankslapper

SG dun have? then no choice muz order overseas liao.

lucky USD keep dropping

Yo lEddyl , r u the 1 that shared the room with koma last Cherating ride ?

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Outing

Participants

1) Ken - 97649600

3) Eddy - 96780345

4) chilly - 96280080

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Guys , those that r going for the Mah open house......

Why not we meet somewhere else & proceed together to Mah.....:smile:

Originally posted by chilly@Oct 28 2004, 09:08 PM

Yo lEddyl , r u the 1 that shared the room with koma last Cherating ride ?

bingo!

u oso there? i cant recall leh. :sweat:

Originally posted by lEddyl@Oct 28 2004, 08:03 PM

SG dun have? then no choice muz order overseas liao.

lucky USD keep dropping

i got mine thru a fren who ordered it from overseas .

but i think there is a local distributor for it .

U should know me then :smile:

We're shared the same room.....

Koma , u & me :bounce:

Welcome to the RR4 club bro ......

Originally posted by chilly@Oct 28 2004, 11:13 PM

U should know me then :smile:

We're shared the same room.....

Koma , u & me :bounce:

Welcome to the RR4 club bro ......

ok!!!!

now i remembered!

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 29 2004, 02:21 PM

but i seriously doubt about the space we can park our bikes.

even the backlanes there might not be enough to accomdate so many bikes.

take bus lo

keekeee

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 29 2004, 02:21 PM

but i seriously doubt about the space we can park our bikes.

even the backlanes there might not be enough to accomdate so many bikes.

There's a secret place there with lots of parking.

Better don't tell you, next time when I buy new bike, you never wash backside, go there and sit on my bike.

Chilly, share same room with Koma so happy? Must jump up and down? *ahem* Are you going the other way?

What time you guys planning to go to Mah?

Tashi , ur brain corrupted with 'xxx' lah.... :giddy:

Just happy that a friend got the same bike , that's all....

About going to Mah , anytime will do...

Post ur time & location here or just sms....

Tashi , ur not going to kulai ?