• Replies 19.4k

how much is da cost for cbr1000 07'-08' range?

ic... wanna know da machine price cost only.
like what smudge has said, 07 and 08 are different..... 08 and 09 are the face-lifted and latest versions of CBR 1000 RR.

The following is my rough estimation of the machine prices:

CBR 1000 07 - Approximately at around $16k - $17k (Most likely u can't find 1st hand units anymore)

CBR 1000 08 - Approximately at around $19 - $22k (There are still 1st hand units available at shops if u know where to look)

The above are on normal stock machines.... Prices will vary with condition, color theme, accessories etc......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

like what smudge has said, 07 and 08 are different..... 08 and 09 are the face-lifted and latest versions of CBR 1000 RR.

The following is my rough estimation of the machine prices:

CBR 1000 07 - Approximately at around $16k - $17k (Most likely u can't find 1st hand units anymore)

CBR 1000 08 - Approximately at around $19 - $22k (There are still 1st hand units available at shops if u know where to look)

The above are on normal stock machines.... Prices will vary with condition, color theme, accessories etc......

thks for da views.. thought of gettin first hand as dun wanna any probs latter, still decidin.

1st hand for RR8 Loois Motor still have. Then for the Tri-Colour/ Respol they oso have but...OTR 28k.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

1st hand for RR8 Loois Motor still have. Then for the Tri-Colour/ Respol they oso have but...OTR 28k.

1st hand rr8 machine price how much ya ask?

yup i tink can, if its black pls pls help me ask him. thank u so much

Sorry, it's white with red accents.

1st hand rr8 machine price how much ya ask?

No point asking for machine price...is wasting time then when u want to confirm everything they will add this n that. The best is ask them OTR price including your insurance... then from there u count yourself. If not wrong now RR8 OTR is abt 26k. Check out at Loois Motor...if not buy over Tashi RR8. i think he is selling....

Anyone whom wanted to change tire, you may consider going to Lim Ah Boy. Yes, you didn't hear me wrong, it is LIM AH BOY. I am as skeptic as you are when I decided to go to him for tire change as he gave me and my fellow biker friend a damn good price. We are so taken back by the price that we took the chance despite his workshop bad reputation of having poor workmanship.

The tire was changed by a young Chinese chap. Should be a Malaysian. We do not know his name, just a skinny short hair young chap. We are constantly looking at him when he is hands-on on my friend's bike. We noticed he really take care when removing the wheels, during the installation of the tire on the rim and up to the balancing procedure. So I thought maybe we are constantly looking at him which forces him to do with care. So for my bike, I just left him carry on without any surveillance. Of course with the occasional spot check or peek to see how he is doing. Well, for my bike, he also did a very good job.

Of course, there will be some slight scratch on the rim which I find is acceptable. I had changed tire at a few workshop before. It all the same. A simple touch up will do. Overall a pleasant experience. Super cheap deal and above average tire installation. What more can you ask? But of course that is provided if it is being done by that young chap.

Oh ya, by the way I have changed to BT-003RS. First time on a semi race tire. Feel weird but like damn grippy for now. Have yet to season the tire. Maybe going for this month track day. Anyway go to Lim Ah Boy at your own risk still. The following is just a recount of my experience.

Anyone whom wanted to change tire, you may consider going to Lim Ah Boy. Yes, you didn't hear me wrong, it is LIM AH BOY. I am as skeptic as you are when I decided to go to him for tire change as he gave me and my fellow biker friend a damn good price. We are so taken back by the price that we took the chance despite his workshop bad reputation of having poor workmanship.

The tire was changed by a young Chinese chap. Should be a Malaysian. We do not know his name, just a skinny short hair young chap. We are constantly looking at him when he is hands-on on my friend's bike. We noticed he really take care when removing the wheels, during the installation of the tire on the rim and up to the balancing procedure. So I thought maybe we are constantly looking at him which forces him to do with care. So for my bike, I just left him carry on without any surveillance. Of course with the occasional spot check or peek to see how he is doing. Well, for my bike, he also did a very good job.

Of course, there will be some slight scratch on the rim which I find is acceptable. I had changed tire at a few workshop before. It all the same. A simple touch up will do. Overall a pleasant experience. Super cheap deal and above average tire installation. What more can you ask? But of course that is provided if it is being done by that young chap.

Oh ya, by the way I have changed to BT-003RS. First time on a semi race tire. Feel weird but like damn grippy for now. Have yet to season the tire. Maybe going for this month track day. Anyway go to Lim Ah Boy at your own risk still. The following is just a recount of my experience.

how much is the question ? how much cheaper ?

I am not sure if he offer everyone the same cheap price. As we understand he offered different price to different individual but still consider alot cheaper than the market. Or maybe we caught him at his crazy mood that day so we can be the lucky ones. You can go down and enquiry from him directly.

Confirm giving you a goodprice one.... UPZ for LIM AH BOY(LAB)!!!! LOL.... I also never expected their workmanship when i see the lousy workshop.

actually now lab is givin gd prices for tyres

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

2010 CBR1000RR

Honda’s CBR1000RR and CBR1000RR C-ABS lead a blizzard of tweaked and colour-changed Hondas for 2010.

Under the new paintschemes a handful of subtle crankshaft-focused changes aim to make the bike a stronger platform for racing.

The new Fireblades get:

- Sharper rear styling with revised shape and new tail-light with clear lens

- Sharper end can appearance with aluminium cover

- New graphics and colours

- Increased crankshaft inertia mass

- Stronger crank

The new colours are:

- Graphite Black (White/Black stripes)

- Digital Silver Metallic/ Pearl Fire Orange

- Tweaked HRC tricolour

- Graphite Black (Black special)

Honda on the engine changes: “In order to maximise enjoyment of sports riding, innovations have been made to absorb fluctuations in engine torque and improve throttle control. The ACG flywheels have been made bigger and crankshaft rigidity has been enhanced to fit the flywheel size, increasing crankshaft inertia mass by 6.87%. This enables generation of optimal crankshaft inertia mass during racing, improving throttle control and racing potential. This has been achieved without any increase in weight through the use of lightweight components including an aluminium cylinder head sealing bolt, thin-walled flange section for the exhaust pipe and a smaller fan motor.”

Honda on its styling changes: “The 2010 Fireblade styling adds further highlights to the motorcycle’s pared-down and purposeful design. The overall form dispenses with anything that doesn’t support the twin goals of minimal weight and optimal mass centralisation. The rear fender has been sharpened and a clear-lens tail-light added. For 2010 the indicators and licence plate holder have been integrated into a compact and convenient assembly which can now be easily detached from the rear fender unit for closed track riding. The low-slung exhaust features a new, redesigned muffler with a top-quality aluminium finish.

Designed for excellent handling, the front cowl is short and compact, incorporating acutely styled dual ram-air intakes and striking line-beam headlights. Its styling emphasises the bike’s dynamic performance while maximising its aerodynamic efficiency. For 2010 its aggressive, race-ready appearance has been updated with new graphics and stripes on the middle front cowl on all versions but Graphite Black (Black special).”

No price change information has been released.

01fireblade.jpg

03fireblade.jpg

MCBRR20103BA.jpg

MCBRR20103XA.jpg

Edited by Tashi
2010 CBR1000RR

Honda’s CBR1000RR and CBR1000RR C-ABS lead a blizzard of tweaked and colour-changed Hondas for 2010.

Under the new paintschemes a handful of subtle crankshaft-focused changes aim to make the bike a stronger platform for racing.

The new Fireblades get:

- Sharper rear styling with revised shape and new tail-light with clear lens

- Sharper end can appearance with aluminium cover

- New graphics and colours

- Increased crankshaft inertia mass

- Stronger crank

The new colours are:

- Graphite Black (White/Black stripes)

- Digital Silver Metallic/ Pearl Fire Orange

- Tweaked HRC tricolour

- Graphite Black (Black special)

Honda on the engine changes: “In order to maximise enjoyment of sports riding, innovations have been made to absorb fluctuations in engine torque and improve throttle control. The ACG flywheels have been made bigger and crankshaft rigidity has been enhanced to fit the flywheel size, increasing crankshaft inertia mass by 6.87%. This enables generation of optimal crankshaft inertia mass during racing, improving throttle control and racing potential. This has been achieved without any increase in weight through the use of lightweight components including an aluminium cylinder head sealing bolt, thin-walled flange section for the exhaust pipe and a smaller fan motor.”

Honda on its styling changes: “The 2010 Fireblade styling adds further highlights to the motorcycle’s pared-down and purposeful design. The overall form dispenses with anything that doesn’t support the twin goals of minimal weight and optimal mass centralisation. The rear fender has been sharpened and a clear-lens tail-light added. For 2010 the indicators and licence plate holder have been integrated into a compact and convenient assembly which can now be easily detached from the rear fender unit for closed track riding. The low-slung exhaust features a new, redesigned muffler with a top-quality aluminium finish.

Designed for excellent handling, the front cowl is short and compact, incorporating acutely styled dual ram-air intakes and striking line-beam headlights. Its styling emphasises the bike’s dynamic performance while maximising its aerodynamic efficiency. For 2010 its aggressive, race-ready appearance has been updated with new graphics and stripes on the middle front cowl on all versions but Graphite Black (Black special).”

No price change information has been released.

Holy crap lol i'm so attracted to the orange/silver and HRC colours!!

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

This is it, the official pic from Honda, a silhouette of the V4 bike we've all been waiting, and from the outline, it's gonna be just like the spy pic of the V4 that was caught testing recently.

Prepare to be disappointed, looks like a bison!

I think that v4 is meant to replace the vfr or something..

Might be having another sports version of v4 coming.

http://www.honda-v4.eu/en/en/Home

Edited by AkalaPovic

I am not sure if he offer everyone the same cheap price. As we understand he offered different price to different individual but still consider alot cheaper than the market. Or maybe we caught him at his crazy mood that day so we can be the lucky ones. You can go down and enquiry from him directly.

Confirm giving you a goodprice one.... UPZ for LIM AH BOY(LAB)!!!! LOL.... I also never expected their workmanship when i see the lousy workshop.

thanks bro, noted. I guess not many people, and thus not so long waiting time also. maybe i will jus go there and "test market". btw, he carry wide range of tyres ? Bridgestone, pirelli, michelin , dunlop all have ??

He dont recommend Michelin due to tyre too old den the others you have to call and check liao. They even provide towing service, just only $20 per trip. Call him before going there and try to avoid Sat and Sun...i and Kinwei kana before liao so dont go on the weekend. The price he will tell you " wa ai heng ler song nia, promtion 2yrs wasting money business liao hahaha"...lol

Telephone: 62967914/ 62968035

Holy crap lol i'm so attracted to the orange/silver and HRC colours!!

I still prefer the black and white. Like MJ sing "is balck, is white ya....ya...ya.":angel:

I also like black and white thats why all my bikes up till now all black and white nia lol.. but RR10's black and white i dun quite like leh.. prefer the rr8 de.

Would probably prefer the HRC tri colors!! honda dream team colour lol

cbr1000rrk_01_1024.jpg

Honda could've at least given us a proper mud guard for RR10.

Haha watsup with the rr8/9 mud guard? its too small that it doesnt guard anything ? lol

He dont recommend Michelin due to tyre too old den the others you have to call and check liao. They even provide towing service, just only $20 per trip. Call him before going there and try to avoid Sat and Sun...i and Kinwei kana before liao so dont go on the weekend. The price he will tell you " wa ai heng ler song nia, promtion 2yrs wasting money business liao hahaha"...lol

Telephone: 62967914/ 62968035

You advertising for ah boy ah?? :lol:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

I also like black and white thats why all my bikes up till now all black and white nia lol.. but RR10's black and white i dun quite like leh.. prefer the rr8 de.

Would probably prefer the HRC tri colors!! honda dream team colour lol

[ATTACH]123368[/ATTACH]

Haha watsup with the rr8/9 mud guard? its too small that it doesnt guard anything ? lol

1. I oso like the Tri colour....I love it man! I thinking of trading in mine and get the Tri-colour. But the price is too ex liao. Go Loois motor take a look.

2. When you see carefully you will know why Tashi say that. hahahaha...

3. feel free to join our outing if you can... all are welcome.

Edited by DenverDino