• Replies 19.4k

like that i dont want paste the sticker ar!! i scare my pipe!!!!

Lol. hor hor .. illegal modification =X

Anyway i dun quite like the name Team Woopa though lol.. no offence but its just personal hahaha opx

Was thinking the 08 onwards that CBR Fireblade Font looks nice.. maybe can throw that into the shirt.

http://www.arpem.com/motos/modelos/honda/flash/2009/honda-cbr-1000-rr-fireblade/honda-cbr-1000-rr-fireblade-logo-2.jpg

How abt a Honda wing on the front and the repsol honda logo somewherE?

http://imagehost.epier.com/125247/repsol_honda_fr_XL.jpg

Just my suggestions!

Edited by AkalaPovic

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Lol. hor hor .. illegal modification =X

Anyway i dun quite like the name Team Woopa though lol.. no offence but its just personal hahaha opx

Was thinking the 08 onwards that CBR Fireblade Font looks nice.. maybe can :thumb:throw that into the shirt.

http://www.arpem.com/motos/modelos/honda/flash/2009/honda-cbr-1000-rr-fireblade/honda-cbr-1000-rr-fireblade-logo-2.jpg

How abt a Honda wing on the front and the repsol honda logo somewherE?

http://imagehost.epier.com/125247/repsol_honda_fr_XL.jpg

Just my suggestions!

Of course don't put Team Woopa lah.... Maybe put SG CBR or SG BLADERS?

Anyway like what DD suggests, we meet up and vote for what designs to use.

Ride safely to ride again another day

2000 - 2001 : Honda NSR150SP [Repsol Colour]

2001 - 2003 : Honda RVF400RT [Original Colour / Cabin Design]

2005 - 2009 : Honda CBR1000RR5 [Red/Silver/Blue / Red/Black]

2009 - Current : Honda CBR1000RR8 [Candy Red/Black]

Scarli we at road block tio check big time coz tp thought we secret society called Team Woopa lol

LOL.... Your imagination very fantastic leh.... Then when the TP ask who the headman we point to you liao.... LOL

pay extra $$ for extra 13 kg for ur abs.. haaa

tink about it.. lol

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

i don think repsol will be gd on the shirt i think hrc more better and change the japan flag to the singapore flag japanese model but singaporean owners

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

i don think repsol will be gd on the shirt i think hrc more better and change the japan flag to the singapore flag japanese model but singaporean owners

Concure! HRC with white red and blue theme will be awesome!

LIFE IS YOURS... DO WHAT YOU DO BEST!

Now riding - GILERA ST200

prasad~!!!!!! where u??

ur 08 is the grey silver 08 right?? heee

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Lol, at the end, we get 20 orders for the t-shirts, all different designs.

Thats why Dino's suggestion that we meet up and vote for what the design of the polo-Ts will be is good. We can give suggestions and narrow down to maybe 2 or 3 designs and from there vote for it.

Arror or Akrapovic fr cbr1000rr7..Jus slip on.. Which one better.. Advice pls!!

08-08 : Honda Phantom200

09-11 : S4 REVO Non ABS

10-10: Piaggio X9 180

10-11: CBR1000RR7

11-?? : Hayabusa 2011

07-?? : NSR 150 SP

10-?? : Honda Wave 125 (Transport)

:dot:Mess with The Best U Die Like The Rest :dot:

Arror or Akrapovic fr cbr1000rr7..Jus slip on.. Which one better.. Advice pls!!

akra imho..

Suck it n ride!

but arrow is louder for the 04-07 something u wont get on the akra trust me i had a akra full sys on the 04 even if i take out the baffle tp don even bother lookin @ me

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

but arrow is louder for the 04-07 something u wont get on the akra trust me i had a akra full sys on the 04 even if i take out the baffle tp don even bother lookin @ me

I dun think its only on the 04 lol.. most of the akras i've heard so far are streel legally loud in my opinion without the baffle. Pretty damn soft when the baffle is in.

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Akra together with pc3??? Hw is it?? Cause i want a loud sound ah....lolz...

bro...

i sold u the pipe + mid pipe + pc3 @ 750 is already at a very cheap deal for a quality pipe like akra.

+ i gave u my hid & like-new motovation balancers coz i pushing my bike in tml already..

alrdy made a loss for the stuffs le..

so i dun tink i have treat u wrongly...

=))

anyway, enjoy the pipe n pc3 bahz.

if u dun like... u can always sell away n get a full sys... u wun lose out also..

as for the sound wise, as i said, cant compare to arrow loudness..

but definitely louder than stock..

Suck it n ride!

akra is my choice too .. yes arrow is loud .. but wat is the point? cau i will say .. if u ride a cbr1000 do u tink u will nv do illegal stuff on it like remove the silencer? or mod the rear plate no. and etc.. so from tis, loud exhaust does attract pple, includin tp which will happily gif u a summon on those illegal mod .. jus my 2cent..

anyway u had got a dirty cheap deal from craz_03 i can say .. cau u can easily sell it at a higher price u bought ..

akra is my choice too .. yes arrow is loud .. but wat is the point? cau i will say .. if u ride a cbr1000 do u tink u will nv do illegal stuff on it like remove the silencer? or mod the rear plate no. and etc.. so from tis, loud exhaust does attract pple, includin tp which will happily gif u a summon on those illegal mod .. jus my 2cent..

anyway u had got a dirty cheap deal from craz_03 i can say .. cau u can easily sell it at a higher price u bought ..

paiseh.. i forgot to add on that we did an exchange on his stock pipe.. =))

Suck it n ride!

paiseh.. i forgot to add on that we did an exchange on his stock pipe.. =))

lol okok .. :cheeky: but it is still cheap cau pc3 is included ..

lol...

anyway.. he is the new owner alrdy.. =))

upzz for power akra.. =)

Suck it n ride!

lol...

anyway.. he is the new owner alrdy.. =))

upzz for power akra.. =)

Tnx a lot bro!!.. Really Appreciate fr ur kindness to understand my situation n reducing the price.. I love the pipe jus that it will be gr8 if its louder...lolz... Anyways tmr going down to fix pc3...After that let u knw.. Thnks guys!!!

Team Woopa polo tee deisgn.

Let come out some idea n vote for our Team polo tee.

Suggestion1 DenverDino

Front left chest side - 1st row:Honda, 2row:Fireblade, 3rd row:CBR1000RR

Right sleeve - your own nick (which you prefer)

center of the back - FireBlade 1000RR (1000RR will be below of Fireblade)

collar - Honda wing

Suggestion 2 Tashi

Front left chest side - HRC logo

Right sleeve - Honda wing logo

Left sleeve - Japan flag

Back in bold, wide space, sans serif font - Nick (anyone of us riding with the t-shirt can be easily identified)

will try to create the designs into pictures n let u guys have a look by tonight if i got time..

have some ideas on my own also.. =))

team woopa?? lol

y not team HRC.. lol or team fireblades or team 1000rr

Suck it n ride!

hmmmm u bought the bike ah craz?

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

Difference between OE spec and non OE spec BT-016

Engineered using MotoGP technology. Developed with input by World Champion XYZ. This is the kind of marketing rhetoric that we hear all the time in the sportbike world--especially when it comes to tires. Yes, it's pretty obvious that Bridgestone is keen on publicizing that its newest high-performance sportbike tire, the Battlax BT-016, is a direct result of their success in Grand Prix racing. Yet when we first heard the aforementioned propaganda we were skeptical.

That is until we experienced its new rubber on this year's Suzuki GSX-R600/GSX-R750 as well as on the all-new '08 Kawasaki ZX-10R (as they are standard OE fitment on these three models). During those combined street and racetrack outings we were impressed by the fast warm-up times, high level of outright grip, as well as the copious amount of road feel delivered to the rider.

However, those special OE fitments differ from the standard commercially-available BT-016s; as the OE blend make use of a single compound front and only three compound rear. Thus we were curious to see how Bridgestone's non-OE spec shoes performed on machines that don't use it as standard fitment. So we installed a set on our 2008 project Yamaha R1.

The new BT-016 replaces the older generation BT-014 and incorporates Bridgestone's High Tensile Super Penetrated Cord (HTSPC) technology. Each tire is of one-piece construction and held together with a continuous single-strand steel belt. Bridgestone claims its production method reduces heat, increases slide control, and improves the tire's ability to hold its trajectory. Another byproduct of the design is its increased stability at speed while still providing superior bump absorption.

The new tires utilize Bridgestone's most modern multi-compound tire technology as developed in, you guessed it, MotoGP. The front tire makes use of two compounds in three areas, coined 3-Layer Compound (3LC) technology. The center compound is of harder composition for excellent stability and increased wear resistance. A softer, tackier compound is utilized on either side, offering increased traction when the tire is leaned over during aggressive cornering.

The rear tire takes things a step further by using a 5-Layer Compound (5LC), comprised of a more durable compound at the tire's center - even harder compound than the center of the front (1), flanked by two progressively softer compounds on both shoulders (2), and an even grippier compound towards both edges (2).

The rear tire takes things a step further by using a 5-Layer Compound (5LC), comprised of a more durable compound at the tire's center - a harder compound than the front's center, flanked by two progressively softer compounds on both shoulders, and an even grippier compound towards both edges.

Each tire features a new tread pattern that resembles the Japanese companys' BT-002 DOT-labeled roadrace tire. The front tire uses S-shaped tread sipes that run diagonally through the middle of the tire with the last few millimeters being completely slick-like. The rear design consists of an L-shape tread cuts laid diagonally and, like the front, both edges are devoid of tread to maximize the contact patch. The design is claimed to reduce tire noise, especially between 50-70 mph, help maintain stability, and provide better water dispersion in wet weather.

As soon as we shoed on our new B-Stone rubber we lugged our R1 to a Pacific Track Time trackday at Buttonwillow Raceway. Temperatures in mid-July in central California are known to get upwards of 100-degrees, so I'd be lying if I told you I wasn't concerned that we might have a problem mixing a 155-horsepower streetbike, 100-plus degree temperatures and street tires.

Despite my apprehension, the new Battlax's continued to impress. We initially set cold tire pressure at 30 psi, front and rear, and then hit the track. After only three or four laps the tires were already scrubbed in and up to temperature. They didn't affect our ability to hustle the bike from side-to-side and didn't make the bike any more nervous or twitchy. We didn't even need to alter our bike's suspension to work with the rubber either.

As the day progressively got hotter, climbing up to 105 degrees, we noticed that the rear tire would begin to get greasy after just three laps, but after that point grip levels were consistent and never fell off or changed. In fact, road feel delivered through the tires could only have been better if I was crawling on the pavement on my hands. Yes, they're that good! I also enjoyed that they were so easy to spin-up as it makes you feel like a real-life superbike superhero. And as long as you can respect the tire's limits, you can still have a complete blast on track. The tires were also incredibly stable even through B-Willow's ultra-fast Riverside bend.

Since our trackday, we've spun a couple hundred miles on the streets. And it's really hard to find any fault with the tires. Just like on the track, they heat up quickly and deliver a smooth, comfortable ride on the freeway. Although they are supposed to generate less road noise, we honestly can't notice any difference. As far as durability is concerned, we've logged roughly 500 miles on them and there's still plenty of tread left, but we'll give you an update in Phase 2 and 3 of our project R1 update.

Overall we're really pleased with the performance level of the BT-016. They do everything right and nothing wrong. If you've always wanted one set of tires that you can comfortably use on the streets or racetrack, look no further.