Haven't survey yet ah Khai... Now start workin in Jurong Island difficult to have time to go survey. Maybe tmrw will try and survey...

If I really cannot get the alloy Monolock plate, I try and see whether worth it to buy online from overseas. Or else, since I started workin already, might go for option E36 or Junior 30.

:):):)

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

• Replies 2k

Using E450 Simply as side panniers... It ain't look farnie eh...

http://photos-b.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v646/238/116/768992902/n768992902_1180601_7337.jpghttp://photos-f.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v646/238/116/768992902/n768992902_1180597_8369.jpg

http://photos-g.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v646/238/116/768992902/n768992902_1180598_4167.jpg

hmm wondering is givi cheap at Indonesia...a lot of style and setup from the Indonesian counterpart...Monolock monokey...they have it all...

Yeah hoh...when can we have a photo session of all the big ass just like them... So bro Kev...how is it with ur new setup since u lowered the wingrack...

Fazli have u survey yet which bike shop that have the alloy monolock...cant wait to see ur fat ass setup too...

woa...

thats some heavy tourer.

Got antennae somemore wor! :eek:

khai: ya lowered liao, everything beri sturdy, but weight ratio has been slightly shifted to the rear also.

currently bike not yet in full mode, once im done + give it a good bath, will cam-whore it... :D

Haven't survey yet ah Khai... Now start workin in Jurong Island difficult to have time to go survey. Maybe tmrw will try and survey...

If I really cannot get the alloy Monolock plate, I try and see whether worth it to buy online from overseas. Or else, since I started workin already, might go for option E36 or Junior 30.

the metal plates shld nt be a hassle to find la. :thumb:

The alloy metal base plates can be ordered from Ah Boy... He doesn't have available stock. Was quoted ard $45. Hopefully it stays that way. Pair of E20 cost ard $100. Another pair of alloy base plate ard $80. Worth it?

hmm, after reading thru & thru, i fail my sums..

u said quoted $45, then saying the plates of another pair will cost $80?

meaning ada lagi discount? :?

Edited by Kev's

Fazli: oic, like tat, imo, shld b alrite. :)

OK cool... But think the side panniers project have to wait a while more. Gotta change my endcan first. Can't stand the soft sound of the stock can...

kinda miss my quiet exhaust sia...

if only i'd went the lowering exhuast way.. :rolleyes:

kinda miss my quiet exhaust sia...

if only i'd went the lowering exhuast way.. :rolleyes:

Aha...hmm:rolleyes:

One person wanting to change and another missing the stock exhaust...

Err y y dont u just exchange with Faz...and u can do the lowering way....:cheeky:

But but if u dont want the hassle...u can come to me! :cool:

I can be ur medicine...Im always EVER WILLING to exchange my stock, mind you LOWERED exhaust with ur Moriwaki. Best its FREE OF CHARGE!!! i even willing to pay for the transfer haha!... but in one condition....once transfer there will be no returning...How...deal or no deal!

HAHAHA just joking bro...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Aha...hmm:rolleyes:

One person wanting to change and another missing the stock exhaust...

Err y y dont u just exchange with Faz...and u can do the lowering way....:cheeky:

But but if u dont want the hassle...u can come to me! :cool:

I can be ur medicine...Im always EVER WILLING to exchange my stock, mind you LOWERED exhaust with ur Moriwaki. Best its FREE OF CHARGE!!! i even willing to pay for the transfer haha!... but in one condition....once transfer there will be no returning...How...deal or no deal!

HAHAHA just joking bro...

appreciate your goodwill intentions bro, but, i still hv my stock headers & endcan with me. :D

tinkiering of gettin a *ahem endcan & try with stock exhaust leh... :cheeky:

its one that biting_point had before(if im nt wrong), & think its so rare & unique, may hv to wait for some time for it...

but... all thinking nia... :rolleyes:

jus polished the shorty on sat nite, now gilat gilat @ the MSCP... :cool:

Hey guys...before i post out in garage...im selling my setup for $350....rack including box...plug and play for spec 3...but but...need to do the lowering job before installing...PM me if interested!

aik!

so wats next? H&B?

or slim ass liao?

Call me lazy. I'm sorry but I just didn't have the time to go through every single page of this thread. I do hope you folks will still assist me.

There's a box brand - Cocase - or something. I think their distributor is near LAB, the main road. I want to find out more about this brand. I like their designs very much. Don't know if they are (a) durable, (b) secure and © costly.

Anyone can help?

"You wrote that the world doesn't need a saviour but everyday I hear people crying for one."

- Superman Returns

Sold off my bike liao...

My next bike intending it to be a fat ass too..but but...need to save $$ first...:cheeky:

aik!

so wats the nxt ride?

Call me lazy. I'm sorry but I just didn't have the time to go through every single page of this thread. I do hope you folks will still assist me.

There's a box brand - Cocase - or something. I think their distributor is near LAB, the main road. I want to find out more about this brand. I like their designs very much. Don't know if they are (a) durable, (b) secure and © costly.

Anyone can help?

They're distributed by Chiap Lee.

a) IMO, similar materials like givi.

b) similar like givi, oni additional is alarm lock(optional), bt i'd seen problematic alarms, whereby user hv to kept going back to rectify the problem;

c) about the same price as givi.

for more infos, u can google for coolcase, & more will be on the net.

or, go visit CL or 219 for more queries & pricing quote.

I actually regretted getting coocase cos the locking mechanism is inside the box. Meaning there's some blockages caused by the mechanism compartment.

On the other hand, having the mechanism inside means its gonna be more difficult for would be thieves to open up your box.

KHAI: Will look into the Wingrack Post. Thanks Khai. :):)

aik!

so wats the nxt ride?

They're distributed by Chiap Lee.

a) IMO, similar materials like givi.

b) similar like givi, oni additional is alarm lock(optional), bt i'd seen problematic alarms, whereby user hv to kept going back to rectify the problem;

c) about the same price as givi.

for more infos, u can google for coolcase, & more will be on the net.

or, go visit CL or 219 for more queries & pricing quote.

Thanks man! The Coocase designs do look nice but I guess one shouldn't judge a box by it's cover!

I actually regretted getting coocase cos the locking mechanism is inside the box. Meaning there's some blockages caused by the mechanism compartment.

On the other hand, having the mechanism inside means its gonna be more difficult for would be thieves to open up your box.

KHAI: Will look into the Wingrack Post. Thanks Khai. :):)

So there are pros and cons. Will go check it out. Thanks!

"You wrote that the world doesn't need a saviour but everyday I hear people crying for one."

- Superman Returns

Its a Vstorm :p

Im selling my setup...do check it out

LINK

My only regret...not able to take group photo of the fat ass:(

aisay..

eh, relooking @ the pics, i jus realise, my rack is lower than yrs!

the rear box base plate of yrs, is slightly abv the pillion hand grab, mine is abt flush!

ya man... erm... we photoshop in? :D

:btw: u hvnt put in the reflectors for the E41?

aisay..

eh, relooking @ the pics, i jus realise, my rack is lower than yrs!

the rear box base plate of yrs, is slightly abv the pillion hand grab, mine is abt flush!

ya man... erm... we photoshop in? :D

:btw: u hvnt put in the reflectors for the E41?

Ahaks..guess u got ur wish...the lower the better...more aerodynamic...

hehe photoshop...i dont mind... but not so fun anymore...

anyway i already put the reflector...and few sticker...that one is old photo...later i post new photo..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Btw, won't be getting side panniers for now. My madam saw the Voyager Tank Bag and ask me to get it for my trip in Oct.

This thread seems dead...anyway saw an fatass S4 at my neighborhood just now...i think with a kappa setup... Anyway anyone keen on my fatass setup...check this link HERE!

me ish in exam fever... :sian:

oso saw alot fat ass setup s4 otr...

guess the fab is going on?