Reasons Why We Call Our-Self Stealth-Riders…

Stealth is the final word we thought of after many selections of others. All details of Stealth will be explained further. Stealth also means secretive (Um Um). So you guys out there can also call u the “Um-Um Riders”. We are a group of people who have great passion for biking. We are non-reckless, patient (Depending on situation), friendly, out- and easy- going and non-boastful (Tua Pao)… Nevertheless, no BUAYA-ING...

This thread is to gather all the above mentioned type of riders to get together for outings, chit-chat sessions, fun and makan sessions… All Classes of bikers are welcome but if that person is here for flaming and causes chaos then he/she will not be entertained from this thread.

As for now that’s all I can thought of. In the future, there’ll be more info added in.

Enrolment starts now… PM me your details for enlistment…

Have a nice day….

CK_86 aka CK

Baby devil aka Jess

***only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/408/stealthlogogs0.jpg

Bikes: Kawasaki Kr150 (Sold: 150509) ---- Class 2B : 11 Jul 2005

Honda CB400 Ver S ------------------- Class 2A : 01 Aug 2006

Kawasaki ZZR1400B ------------------ Class 2 : 09 Oct 2007

Suzuki GSXR1300RY (Sold: May 2010)

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

• Replies 4.1k

1st to be reporting in

can i join?

i am a small kid with no bike

What is Stealth?

Stealth technology (also known as LOT Low Observability Technology) is a sub-discipline of electronic countermeasures which covers a range of techniques used with aircraft, ships and missiles, in order to make them less visible (ideally invisible) to radar, infrared and other detection methods.

In simple terms, stealth technology allows an aircraft to be partially invisible to Radar or any other means of detection. This doesn't allow the aircraft to be fully invisible on radar. Stealth technology cannot make the aircraft invisible to enemy or friendly radar. All it can do is to reduce the detection range or an aircraft. This is similar to the camouflage tactics used by soldiers in jungle warfare. Unless the soldier comes near you, you can't see him. Though this gives a clear and safe striking distance for the aircraft, there is still a threat from radar systems, which can detect stealth aircraft.

The concept of stealth is not new: being able to operate without the knowledge of the enemy has always been a goal of military technology and techniques. However, as the potency of detection and interception technologies (radar, IRST, surface-to-air missiles etc.) has increased, so too has the extent to which the design and operation of military vehicles have been affected in response. A 'stealth' vehicle will generally have been designed from the outset to have reduced or controlled signature. It is possible to have varying degrees of stealth. The exact level and nature of stealth embodied in a particular design is determined by the prediction of likely threat capabilities and the balance of other considerations, including the raw unit cost of the system.

The concept behind the stealth technology is very simple. As a matter of fact it is totally the principle of reflection and absorption that makes aircraft "stealthy". Deflecting the incoming radar waves into another direction and thus reducing the number of waves does this, which returns to the radar. Another concept that is followed is to absorb the incoming radar waves totally and to redirect the absorbed electromagnetic energy in another direction. What ever may be the method used, the level of stealth an aircraft can achieve depends totally on the design and the substance with which it is made of.

Most stealth aircraft use matte paint and dark colors, and operate only at night. Lately, interest on daylight Stealth (especially by the USAF) has emphasized the use of gray paint in disruptive schemes, and it is assumed that Yehudi lights could be used in the future to mask shadows in the airframe (in daylight, against the clear background of the sky, dark tones are easier to detect than light ones) or as a sort of active camouflage.

There are some more methods by which planes can avoid detection. These methods do not need any hi-tech equipment to avoid detection. Some of them have been used for years together by pilots to avoid detection.

One of the main efforts taken by designers of the stealth aircraft of today is to carry the weapons payload of the aircraft internally. This has shown that carrying weapons internally can considerably decrease the radar cross-section of the aircraft. Bombs and Missiles have a tendency to reflect the incoming radar waves to a higher extent. Providing missiles with RAM and RAS is an impossible by the cost of these things. Thus the missiles are carried in internal bombays which are opened only when the weapons are released.

Aircraft has used another method of avoiding detection for a very long time. Radars can use the radar waves or electro-magnetic energy of planes radar and locate it. An aircraft can remain undetected just by turning the radar off.

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

History of STEALTH

Stealth technology is a concept that is not at all new. During the Second World War, allied aircraft used tin and aluminum foils in huge numbers to confuse German radar installations. This acted as a cover for allied bombers to conduct air raids. This method was later used as chaffs by aircrafts to dodge radar guided missiles.

The first stealth aircraft was the F-117 developed by Lockheed Martin. It was a top-secret project developed by its Skunk Works unit. The F-117 was only revealed during the late 80s and then saw action in the Persian Gulf.

In due course of time the B-2 was developed as a successor to the B-2. Though both of them serve different purposes, the B-2 went a step ahead of the F-117. The B-2 was developed to deliver nuclear weapons and other guided and unguided bombs. On the other hand the F-117 was developed to deliver its precision laser guided bombs.

Another stealth aircraft, which made a lot of promises and in the end ended up in a trashcan, was the A-12. It was a fighter that was designed to replace the F-14 and F-18 in the future. The capabilities of this aircraft were boasted to such an extent that the project ended up in a big mess. Billions of dollars were wasted for nothing.

Stealth technology became famous with the ATF contest. The Boeing-Lockheed YF-22 and the McDonell Douglas-Grumman YF-23 fought for the milti-billion contract to build the fighter that would take the USAF into the fifth generation fighter era. The Boeing-Lockheed won the contract and the F-22 was approved to be the replacement for the F-15 "Eagle" interceptor.

America now has a competitors, Russia decided to respond to the development of the F-22 by making the Su-47 (S-37) "Berkut" and the MiG-35 "Super Fulcrum / Raptor Killer". These fighters were developed by the two leading aviation firms in Russia Sukhoi and Mikhoyan Gurevich (MiG). The future of these projects totally depends on the funding which will be provided to the Russian defense sector. There are some hopes of increase in the funding to these projects as countries like India have started providing funds and technical assistance for these projects.

Another competition that soon came into the spotlight after the ATF competition was the JSF. This time Boeing developed the X-32 and the Lockheed With the experience gained from developing the F-22, they were tasked with making a replacement for the F-16. This saw great technological advances, as they had to make the first operational supersonic VSOL aircraft. Lockheed martin took the technical assistance of Russian scientists who developed the Yak-141. The Yak-141 is the first supersonic VSTOL aircraft. In the end the Lockheed team with its X-35 won the contract and the fighter was re-designated as the F-35.

Many projects remain over the horizon that will use stealth technology as its primary capability. They come from some of the most unlikely contenders. These projects include the Euro JSF, which will be designed by the team that developed the EF-2000. Russia is stepping forward with its LFS project with the S-54 and other designs. Two new entries into this field will be India and China. India will be introducing its MCA, which is a twin engine fighter without vertical stabilizers. This fighter will use thrust vectoring instead of rudders. China will be introducing the J-12 (F-12/XXJ).

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

credits to wikipedia?? hahhahahaha!!

nice club!! u president/chairman?? gt hw many members alr?

i think no kids allowed.:cheeky:

1st to be reporting in

can i join?

i am a small kid with no bike

u really know how to clock post... :nono:

http://www.innocentenglish.com/cute-animals/cute-baby-kittens-puppies-img/cute-fluffy-puppy-table-img96.jpg

http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb25/xiaozhu_5214/41f0b5df.jpg

credits to wikipedia?? hahhahahaha!!

nice club!! u president/chairman?? gt hw many members alr?

haha... some from wikipedia some from other webpage

ard 5 stealth riders now...

i think no kids allowed.:cheeky:

allowed... but only if u get bike then can come out with us lor... or any good ppl wanna go pillion u to come with us also can... haha...

welcome...

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

allowed... but only if u get bike then can come out with us lor... or any good ppl wanna go pillion u to come with us also can... haha...

welcome...

ya lor.

next year can learn bike lia0

what's wrong?:giddy:

Can a non-reckless, safe rider + loner join in ? :D

most impt.. are u stealthy??!! :angel:

yah lor.. actually this nt considered clock post!

u go see garage sales.. ppl just copy and paste ''upz for ur sale'' in all the threads on the same pg! :faint:

that one call clock post lor.. this is chatting, chatterbox mah.. :D

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

wow~ hail hail to Stealth Riders~!! :cheer:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

SR = Stealth Riders~

SR = Singapore Rider~

all singapore riders are allowed to join~~

For a moment I thought you ride without head lights and tail lights and wear dark visor and black jacket to ride at night :angel:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Enrolment starts now… PM me your details for enlistment…

Have a nice day….

CK_86 aka CK

Baby devil aka Jess

Hi i just pass my 2B !!! & just got my PEARL white SP ! :rolleyes:

Can i join too ??? small bike welcome ? :pity::confused:

:sweat: :lovestruck: :sweat: :lovestruck: :sweat: :shades:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

wow~ hail hail to Stealth Riders~!! :cheer:

hai hai to u too....

no no...

it's hi hi... lol...

Need your support leix...

haha... where's ur 2222 ????

:lovestruck: :sweat: :shades:

your SP got put angle's eye anot???

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/watislove.gif

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/176/stealthlogoyc5.jpg

Life is short,

so lets enjoy life.

and stay : )

happy always.!~!~!

can can can...

After one week i'll put up all the member's list...

PM me the details guys/gals...

Lai ar Lai ar...

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

can i put the stealth rider as my siggy too?

allowed onot

After one week i'll put up all the member's list...

PM me the details guys/gals...

Lai ar Lai ar...

what details u nid?

What is Stealth?

Stealth technology (also known as LOT Low Observability Technology) is a sub-discipline of electronic countermeasures which covers a range of techniques used with aircraft, ships and missiles, in order to make them less visible (ideally invisible) to radar, infrared and other detection methods.

In simple terms, stealth technology allows an aircraft to be partially invisible to Radar or any other means of detection. This doesn't allow the aircraft to be fully invisible on radar. Stealth technology cannot make the aircraft invisible to enemy or friendly radar. All it can do is to reduce the detection range or an aircraft. This is similar to the camouflage tactics used by soldiers in jungle warfare. Unless the soldier comes near you, you can't see him. Though this gives a clear and safe striking distance for the aircraft, there is still a threat from radar systems, which can detect stealth aircraft.

The concept of stealth is not new: being able to operate without the knowledge of the enemy has always been a goal of military technology and techniques. However, as the potency of detection and interception technologies (radar, IRST, surface-to-air missiles etc.) has increased, so too has the extent to which the design and operation of military vehicles have been affected in response. A 'stealth' vehicle will generally have been designed from the outset to have reduced or controlled signature. It is possible to have varying degrees of stealth. The exact level and nature of stealth embodied in a particular design is determined by the prediction of likely threat capabilities and the balance of other considerations, including the raw unit cost of the system.

The concept behind the stealth technology is very simple. As a matter of fact it is totally the principle of reflection and absorption that makes aircraft "stealthy". Deflecting the incoming radar waves into another direction and thus reducing the number of waves does this, which returns to the radar. Another concept that is followed is to absorb the incoming radar waves totally and to redirect the absorbed electromagnetic energy in another direction. What ever may be the method used, the level of stealth an aircraft can achieve depends totally on the design and the substance with which it is made of.

Most stealth aircraft use matte paint and dark colors, and operate only at night. Lately, interest on daylight Stealth (especially by the USAF) has emphasized the use of gray paint in disruptive schemes, and it is assumed that Yehudi lights could be used in the future to mask shadows in the airframe (in daylight, against the clear background of the sky, dark tones are easier to detect than light ones) or as a sort of active camouflage.

There are some more methods by which planes can avoid detection. These methods do not need any hi-tech equipment to avoid detection. Some of them have been used for years together by pilots to avoid detection.

One of the main efforts taken by designers of the stealth aircraft of today is to carry the weapons payload of the aircraft internally. This has shown that carrying weapons internally can considerably decrease the radar cross-section of the aircraft. Bombs and Missiles have a tendency to reflect the incoming radar waves to a higher extent. Providing missiles with RAM and RAS is an impossible by the cost of these things. Thus the missiles are carried in internal bombays which are opened only when the weapons are released.

Aircraft has used another method of avoiding detection for a very long time. Radars can use the radar waves or electro-magnetic energy of planes radar and locate it. An aircraft can remain undetected just by turning the radar off.

History of STEALTH

Stealth technology is a concept that is not at all new. During the Second World War, allied aircraft used tin and aluminum foils in huge numbers to confuse German radar installations. This acted as a cover for allied bombers to conduct air raids. This method was later used as chaffs by aircrafts to dodge radar guided missiles.

The first stealth aircraft was the F-117 developed by Lockheed Martin. It was a top-secret project developed by its Skunk Works unit. The F-117 was only revealed during the late 80s and then saw action in the Persian Gulf.

In due course of time the B-2 was developed as a successor to the B-2. Though both of them serve different purposes, the B-2 went a step ahead of the F-117. The B-2 was developed to deliver nuclear weapons and other guided and unguided bombs. On the other hand the F-117 was developed to deliver its precision laser guided bombs.

Another stealth aircraft, which made a lot of promises and in the end ended up in a trashcan, was the A-12. It was a fighter that was designed to replace the F-14 and F-18 in the future. The capabilities of this aircraft were boasted to such an extent that the project ended up in a big mess. Billions of dollars were wasted for nothing.

Stealth technology became famous with the ATF contest. The Boeing-Lockheed YF-22 and the McDonell Douglas-Grumman YF-23 fought for the milti-billion contract to build the fighter that would take the USAF into the fifth generation fighter era. The Boeing-Lockheed won the contract and the F-22 was approved to be the replacement for the F-15 "Eagle" interceptor.

America now has a competitors, Russia decided to respond to the development of the F-22 by making the Su-47 (S-37) "Berkut" and the MiG-35 "Super Fulcrum / Raptor Killer". These fighters were developed by the two leading aviation firms in Russia Sukhoi and Mikhoyan Gurevich (MiG). The future of these projects totally depends on the funding which will be provided to the Russian defense sector. There are some hopes of increase in the funding to these projects as countries like India have started providing funds and technical assistance for these projects.

Another competition that soon came into the spotlight after the ATF competition was the JSF. This time Boeing developed the X-32 and the Lockheed With the experience gained from developing the F-22, they were tasked with making a replacement for the F-16. This saw great technological advances, as they had to make the first operational supersonic VSOL aircraft. Lockheed martin took the technical assistance of Russian scientists who developed the Yak-141. The Yak-141 is the first supersonic VSTOL aircraft. In the end the Lockheed team with its X-35 won the contract and the fighter was re-designated as the F-35.

Many projects remain over the horizon that will use stealth technology as its primary capability. They come from some of the most unlikely contenders. These projects include the Euro JSF, which will be designed by the team that developed the EF-2000. Russia is stepping forward with its LFS project with the S-54 and other designs. Two new entries into this field will be India and China. India will be introducing its MCA, which is a twin engine fighter without vertical stabilizers. This fighter will use thrust vectoring instead of rudders. China will be introducing the J-12 (F-12/XXJ).

:giddy: i read 1st paragraph and decided to gib up seeing liao. :giddy:

ya loh.

Can a non-reckless, safe rider + loner join in ? :D

u shud hab asked if a HBS join.

very fan gan.

what details u nid?

Real Name, Contact No., IC no., NOK & his/her number in case of emergency... touch wood...

ya loh.

very fan gan.

the details are details only mahz... just to tell u guys what's stealth... haha... not complusary to read la of coz...

what's HBS???

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

ya loh.

very fan gan.

ok.

if normal chatting should be ok right?

Real Name, Contact No., IC no., NOK & his/her number in case of emergency... touch wood...

u all go chiong arh? haha..299? :cheeky:

what's HBS???

u will get to know it if she continue here, but i dun think so, coz she's a HBS. :angel:

ok.

if normal chatting should be ok right?

hai hai to u too....

no no...

it's hi hi... lol...

Need your support leix...

Attack~~!! :thumb:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R