[Discussion] What's bugging you now?

Raptor

my injury due to accident..now on crutches......referral letter says suspected torn ligament....i think will be out for mths..then can str8 away ord..... but i dun wish my god ma know.....haiz.....torn ligament ah...sibeh sian

24th Feb'06 - 28th Jun'06 NSR 150SP FR 8*9*Y

29th Jun'06 -Dec'06 Crutches n Taxi

Jan'06 - present day Public Transport

25th May'07 Daihatsu Extol

bike sold on my bdae!!

• Replies 8k

Street of Dreams - Rainbow.

I heard the sound of voices in the night,

Spellbound, there was someone calling.

I looked around, no one was in sight,

Fall down, and I kept on falling.

I've seen this place before,

And you were standing by my side,

I've seen your face before tonight,

Maybe I'd see what I wanted to be, I know its a mystery.

Do you remember me?

On the Street of Dreams,

Running through my memories,

on the Street of Dreams.

There you stood, a distant memory,

So good, like we never parted.

Said to myself, I knew you'd set me free,

And here we are, right back where we started.

Something's gone over me and I don't know what to feel.

Maybe this fantasy is real.

Now I am going to see what I wanted to be,

but its still a mystery.

Do you remember me?

On the Street of Dreams.

on the Street of Dreams.

You're in every face I see,

on the Street of Dreams.

When will I meet you again?

On the Street of Dreams.

do mary chia events roadshow setups, and my agent owes me my pay. i need it to pay bills. owed for weeks.

Originally posted by ermintham@Jul 1 2006, 12:25 AM

my injury due to accident..now on crutches......referral letter says suspected torn ligament....i think will be out for mths..then can str8 away ord..... but i dun wish my god ma know.....haiz.....torn ligament ah...sibeh sian

take it easy for the time being then.

Back OK already but still cannot ride bike... :sian:

Originally posted by PaLmEr@Jul 8 2006, 03:40 PM

why not?

Spine still stiff. Tried going two rounds around the MSCP. Once I arrived home, my upper spine cramped up so just to play safe, going to wait another month... :sian:

Been seeing all these really old man driving on the road without wearing spectacles, they are in their 60s, 70s and even 80s.

At that age can have perfect eyesight meh?

I doubt they are wearing contact lenses :confused:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Guest ViciousKitty74

*cough* *cough*

~~~on behalf of those old men:

"Young man, you never heard about collecting your CPF monies, have cataracts & lasik surgery together?'

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jul 17 2006, 07:04 PM

*cough* *cough*

~~~on behalf of those old men:

"Young man, you never heard about collecting your CPF monies, have cataracts & lasik surgery together?'

my back pain

knn 3 in 1

broken bone (L5), slip disc and stiff back

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Originally posted by Raptor@Jul 7 2006, 11:11 PM

Street of Dreams - Rainbow.

I heard the sound of voices in the night,

Spellbound, there was someone calling.

I looked around, no one was in sight,

Fall down, and I kept on falling.

I've seen this place before,

And you were standing by my side,

I've seen your face before tonight,

Maybe I'd see what I wanted to be, I know its a mystery.

Do you remember me?

On the Street of Dreams,

on the Street of Dreams.

There you stood, a distant memory,

So good, like we never parted.

Said to myself, I knew you'd set me free,

And here we are, right back where we started.

Something's gone over me and I don't know what to feel.

Maybe this fantasy is real.

Now I am going to see what I wanted to be,

but its still a mystery.

Do you remember me?

On the Street of Dreams.

on the Street of Dreams.

You're in every face I see,

on the Street of Dreams.

When will I meet you again?

On the Street of Dreams.

wah raptor, u keen fan of rainbow?

any fav song?

My frame just sprayed in pearl orange~

Whole bike still in pieces..

Public transport s*cks.

Originally posted by BlackHonda@Jul 23 2006, 04:15 PM

my back pain

knn 3 in 1

broken bone (L5), slip disc and stiff back

Sorry to hear that bro. Just like me. L5 slipped disc which protruded into the sciatic nerve that caused me sciatica pain for three months that I can't walk straight cos the whole of my right leg was in dreadful pain and my right foot felt like stepping on broken glass. After the surgery, got a whole lot better. Now able to walk straight painlessly except my right foot still feels numb and my spine is still stiff. However, should be able to ride my bike again in two weeks time. Take care of yourself, bro... :goodluck:

Originally posted by Aie@Jul 23 2006, 10:05 PM

Sorry to hear that bro. Just like me. L5 slipped disc which protruded into the sciatic nerve that caused me sciatica pain for three months that I can't walk straight cos the whole of my right leg was in dreadful pain and my right foot felt like stepping on broken glass. After the surgery, got a whole lot better. Now able to walk straight painlessly except my right foot still feels numb and my spine is still stiff. However, should be able to ride my bike again in two weeks time. Take care of yourself, bro... :goodluck:

oh tu machiam ah?

doc ask me not to ride

but i still ride hahah

now i must go therapy weekly to stretch my spine

and ask me to go swimming or cycling 3 times a week

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Originally posted by BlackHonda@Jul 24 2006, 02:34 AM

oh tu machiam ah?

doc ask me not to ride

but i still ride hahah

now i must go therapy weekly to stretch my spine

and ask me to go swimming or cycling 3 times a week

If you are still able to ride, that means maybe your disc is bulging and not ruptured like mine. Doctor advised you not to ride cos if your disc is ruptured, the riding position (especially if you are riding a sportsbike) and the vibrations of the bike on the road will further push your disc out. While riding, you won't feel so much pain but once you get off the bike, oh my God, I actually passed out from the pain the moment I stepped into my house after parking my bike... :faint:

Originally posted by PaLmEr@Jul 23 2006, 08:31 PM

rainbow here has a fan?

sorry, but is there more than 1 band that's called rainbow?

the rainbow i know is a hard rock band. Same for u?

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jul 24 2006, 05:26 PM

Hmmmm......its bugging me that some of the guys I had a relationship with.

Either dies or now has cancer.

wah! u for real?!

this is a warning sign to all your potential mates..

date this gerl and you are signing ur death warrant~

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jul 24 2006, 05:26 PM

Hmmmm......its bugging me that some of the guys I had a relationship with.

Either dies or now has cancer.

When you mention dies, you mean sooner than expected? :confused:

what's bugging me:

a group of >15 2B bikers on cub kias/rxks/kips ramming their engines loud-loud with modded exhausts and blasting music loud-loud at night in carpark in tampines when it's dark-dark.

Pple need to sleep sound-sound to wake up to work hard-hard the next bright-bright day.

So if anybody suay-suay hear them or lan-lan kena disturbed by them again pls tell them to keep their noise level down. Or better still so heng-heng if one of them is you reading this pls try to b more considerate.

You don't have to tua your engines loud-loud to let pple know you have a bike or "Hey look! I am here!". Machiam like Monkey God pissing on the 5-fingers mountain just to let pple know he has been there before.

http://sg.geocities.com/lshiro82/signature.jpg

New turn of events that bug me... :angry:

Yesterday met up with my specialist. I wanted to hear the good news that I am able to ride bike once again. Instead, he referred me to go for DBC back therapy sessions that cost $937.80 for 12 sessions for 6 weeks. Now my bonus all gone liao. When I think of the bike accessories or riding apparels I could have gotten for that amount of money, my heart really aches. Instead of riding in August like I anticipated, now postponed to mid September. TMD... :sian:

there are in fact several things that are bugging me...

1) joblesss...its been around 3yrs+ and i still couldnt find a job that i really want,i would really love doing...have been asking myself what are the jobs that wld be better or suitable for me and till now found no answer...:sian:

2) friends...YES i am not shy to tell people that i am lacking of friends...frankly speaking,since young i already do not have much friends but i am not bothered by all these thinking that studies wld be much more important than friendship...but as years go by till now,i finally realised that having friends around you is VERY IMPORTANT that i feel that wat i did in those days are so very wrong..i kinda regretted it....studies are important but so are friendship too but i chose to throw away the latter...

its a REALLY boring life...

actually,ive thought of countless times to join in the activities in this forum and would really really want to join,but having no bike,how am i to join...wld feel rather awkward and out of place...

3) no money...since no money cannot go take licence....and no licence means no bike like i mentioned earlier......:sian: