Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Sep 14 2006, 01:58 AM

feeling very ugly.

look very ugly.

bad breath.

weird dreams.

too soft a mattress.

cannot go out to exercise cos there is mountain lions around the homes. watching dvd throughout the days.

:cry: i miss riding! I miss the kopi sessions in SG! :cry: i miss being able to go out whenever I want to.

the steam crabs here are good though. so is the clam chowder in sourdough bread. even the tacos was good.

but but but......they dont have chilli sauce! :weep: i never tot i would ever miss chilli sauce as i would now.....even when i was back in sg. i hardly take chilli sauce. overhere I developed the cravings for them Sin Sin thai chilli sauce.

You have problem adapting. For exercise, try some aerobics at home. I also wouldn't advise you leaving your home along for a jog. Mountain lions (or is it cougars) can overpower you alone, but wouldn't disturb you if you are with a group.

I'm sorry, I can't help you with the rest of your problems. When I was in Australia, I too wish I could ride again. Everytime I see a bike, I'll look at it and start wishing. If a group of Harleys go by, I would stare wistfully at them or even wave. I hope you are able to come back from October onwards. I'll let you try on something you would never have expected (and only a selected handful of people know about it :smile: )

• Replies 8k

Can someone help me find a buyer for my s4 ver s?

Currently renewing my COE which is ending feb 07 and need to sell it for a bare minimum of 3.5k in order to upgrade! (2.5 w/o renewed COE)

desperate to upgrade...

sianz...

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Sep 14 2006, 01:58 AM

feeling very ugly.

look very ugly.

bad breath.

weird dreams.

too soft a mattress.

cannot go out to exercise cos there is mountain lions around the homes. watching dvd throughout the days.

:cry: i miss riding! I miss the kopi sessions in SG! :cry: i miss being able to go out whenever I want to.

the steam crabs here are good though. so is the clam chowder in sourdough bread. even the tacos was good.

but but but......they dont have chilli sauce! :weep: i never tot i would ever miss chilli sauce as i would now.....even when i was back in sg. i hardly take chilli sauce. overhere I developed the cravings for them Sin Sin thai chilli sauce.

Go to those Filipino or Vietnamese minimarts.... sure got chilli sauce. Probably can find the Yeo Hiap Seng kind.

As for Lingam's chilli sauce.... kinda like finding a needle in a haystack over there though. :cheeky:

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by gohjohan@Sep 14 2006, 10:17 AM

I'll let you try on something you would never have expected (and only a selected handful of people know about it :smile: )

Hmmmm......sounds fairly kinki. hmmmmmmmmmm o_O

Ok.....I am really too bored and straying my imaginations. :D

Guest ViciousKitty74

My nephew 2 years 8 months. Quite a temper tantrum kid. Must scream and cry almost every day.

My sister explained that in every family, there would be at least a screamer. And he is it. His baby sister at 10 months old is all sweet and quiet gal.

Whats bugging me is that, we dont have the ability to work off his hyperness.

Even in this big house, with so much toys and luxury, we seem to be helpless against such behaviours.

I can only hope that the child grew out of it eventually and my sister can find some peace and maybe get to do something to ward off her boredom soon.

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Sep 15 2006, 06:58 AM

My nephew 2 years 8 months. Quite a temper tantrum kid. Must scream and cry almost every day.

My sister explained that in every family, there would be at least a screamer. And he is it. His baby sister at 10 months old is all sweet and quiet gal.

Whats bugging me is that, we dont have the ability to work off his hyperness.

Even in this big house, with so much toys and luxury, we seem to be helpless against such behaviours.

I can only hope that the child grew out of it eventually and my sister can find some peace and maybe get to do something to ward off her boredom soon.

Sounds like your nephew is spoilt. He may not grow out of it.

I tell you something that will make you even more homesick. Channel News Asia did a story on dancing. Shawn and Gladys and Jitterbugs got featured. Shawn and Gladys dancers are so slim! I'm glad that I didn't join them. I'll stand out too much :cheeky: Jitterbugs was featured only the training studio. I didn't even get to see my instructor.

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by gohjohan@Sep 15 2006, 12:08 PM

I tell you something that will make you even more homesick. Channel News Asia did a story on dancing. Shawn and Gladys and Jitterbugs got featured. Shawn and Gladys dancers are so slim! I'm glad that I didn't join them. I'll stand out too much :cheeky: Jitterbugs was featured only the training studio. I didn't even get to see my instructor.

U wait.....I get back to SIn and skin you. :mad:

wah...so fierce.. wats bugging me...

i failed my 2a lesson 3.. and guess how many demerits...20! haizz if only i kick to gear 1 instead of tapping it so lightly to go neutral...

Guest ViciousKitty74

Rite now at a friend's home.

Was using his comp this morning to check emails and bank accounts.

I got the habit to always clear the cache and cookies after I finished checking the account.

Friend was not so happy cos he had a lot of data stored on his cache and it erases his access/passwords to his accounts.

Was apologetic, but there really nothing much I can do.

Still felt very guilty about it.

Anyone has any idea how to retrieve the cache and his past passwords which he didnt keep track of?

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Sep 21 2006, 05:31 AM

Rite now at a friend's home.

Was using his comp this morning to check emails and bank accounts.

I got the habit to always clear the cache and cookies after I finished checking the account.

Friend was not so happy cos he had a lot of data stored on his cache and it erases his access/passwords to his accounts.

Was apologetic, but there really nothing much I can do.

Still felt very guilty about it.

Anyone has any idea how to retrieve the cache and his past passwords which he didnt keep track of?

If you didn't erase it for him, hackers could have taken his passwords and bank account details tomorrow.

I went to the medical review board yesterday to get my reservist PES status downgraded cos of my slipped disc. When I met the officer, I handed in my medical report and after perusing those, the officer told me that he is satisfied with my condition. What he said next totally made me lose my cool and I got rather offended. He said that he will downgrade me to senile. I was like, "WHAT!?!?" So that officer repeated again, "Senile." I was seething inside so I asked, "What do you mean senile, Sir?" He said, "PES senile means you are no longer required to do active duty but have to do office duties during your reservist."

Apparently, the officer cannot pronounce C9 correctly and said it as senile. I have also never heard of PES C9 before cos from what I know, there is PES A, B, C and D. I counter checked with him on the news that reservists now only have to serve 10 years. Apparently all that talk was bullshit as the officer told me that I have to serve until the age of 40. Had that 10 years reservist been true, this would have been my last year... :sian:

wahahah... senile.. wat happened until kena slipped disc??

Originally posted by pyro13@Sep 22 2006, 11:26 AM

wahahah... senile.. wat happened until kena slipped disc??

Wear and tear of the spine due to heavy training at the gym. Now I put on a lot of weight and grown tubbier cos I still eat a lot like last time except now I stopped training already... :sian:

Originally posted by Aie@Sep 22 2006, 12:46 PM

Wear and tear of the spine due to heavy training at the gym. Now I put on a lot of weight and grown tubbier cos I still eat a lot like last time except now I stopped training already... :sian:

I don't have slip disc. I also put on weight and now have 25% body fat. That nevermind, my blood pressure is 139/88 at 67 beats per minute. That's what I found out from the health test at Planet Fitness Great World City gym.

Although I'll be turning 30 soon, my body is that of a 37 year old. I think they mean a healthy 37 year old :cheeky:

Originally posted by gohjohan@Sep 22 2006, 02:24 PM

I don't have slip disc. I also put on weight and now have 25% body fat. That nevermind, my blood pressure is 139/88 at 67 beats per minute. That's what I found out from the health test at Planet Fitness Great World City gym.

Although I'll be turning 30 soon, my body is that of a 37 year old. I think they mean a healthy 37 year old :cheeky:

My body fat now must be 50% liao. My specialist told me that I have to lose weight cos the added weight will be a strain to my weakened back. Before surgery, I was 92kg with a 36 inch waist. Now I am 96kg with a 40 inch waist. :slapforehead: I was told to reduce my weight until 90kg. Hopefully when I fast during the fasting month, I can achieve that desired weight by Hari Raya... :pray:

What's bugging me is that Cisco traffic wardens also park without consideration; and then they can be hypocrites to summon others for parking violations.

What a dog eat dog society we live in.

Pictures as of below.

Park in between 2 vehicles. not only 1 but 2 of them!

hey its under cisco.. do tey give summons??

Originally posted by pyro13@Sep 24 2006, 08:29 AM

hey its under cisco.. do tey give summons??

Yup. Cisco now is contracted by the government to issue summons for parking and some other traffic related offences... :sian:

good good

must keep dis pic..

Originally posted by Aie@Sep 22 2006, 12:46 PM

Now I put on a lot of weight and grown tubbier cos I still eat a lot like last time except now I stopped training already... :sian:

Gym workouts such as carrying weights is to firm the muscle tones and improve their strength not exactly weight loss exercises .

It is ok to eat a lot .... what matters is what you eat a lot of and what you intend to

do with the whole lot of energy that stuff is going to give you .

Many feel lighter after a heavy exercise but what is lost mostly is water thru sweat which is put back quickly when you drink later . The body tends to take time to understand what the mind actually wants i.e. to lose weight so if one suddenly starts exercising and exerting oneself , the body actually keeps fat for that much needed energy instead of losing it . It takes time and some discipline to make

the weight loss work.

Regular exercise combined with a proper diet (with the occassional day off to splurge) normally works to lose weight . There are various ways to make exercise actually fun . Try to vary them ... sports , skating , swimming or just simple jogging and you can try the right type of exercises e.g. those which concentrate on your waist and tummy area like sit-ups and waist exercises .

Above are just my simple opinions and should not be judged as an expert (medical) opinion.

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg

i'm sick n tired of army right nw and thinking of ways to downgrade.. but the problem is i got no physical problem.. :giddy: