What is a relationship? A financial partnership? Free endless marathon intercourse? A trophy partner to display? A desire to possess and own? A shortcut to suicide/homicide? I think owning a bike is better.

1. Its a 10years(usually shorter) fling.

2. I pay for all our dates.

3. I ride her for as long as my stamina allows.

4. After that can display like a trophy for all to see.

5. Only ME possess and own her.

6. I either kill myself riding her or kill someone else.

U can make babies with the bike to carry on your family name? Lol... Your parents don't want any grandchildren before they die? Every parent would want their children to get married and have children before they die, don't they?

• Replies 8k

U can make babies with the bike to carry on your family name? Lol... Your parents don't want any grandchildren before they die? Every parent would want their children to get married and have children before they die, don't they?

If just for the sake of carrying the family name, i don't see the need to have any children. Its plain BS. I rather go F my bike's tank. PS: I was once married.

I don't have the luxury of having both parent so i can't fully answer the "Your parents don't want any grandchildren before they die" question. My dad died years back. I will ask him about it when its time to surrender my ic. Please help me explain things if he somehow enters your dream. As for my mum, since you sounded like an expert on family matters, i can give you her number to help me explain things to her too.

Looking at our country pro-alien policies now, i think its safer to assume that every parent would want their children to first have enough money to survive, marry later, don't be a parent just for the sake of being a parent and not be one if mentally childish.

Edited by Veil

Veil. you are one in 2 dude , man. i also have the same feeling except now got kids. you are lucky, man . no children. I always give advise to many friends how at the of late 30 suddenly want to get hitch. DONT GET PROGENY. in our world(country) situation right now, it is very bad to bring out a child (ren) into this strange world of ours. ' thats what bothering me now" almost everyday. nobody will be responsible when they get sick, hit by truck, work like slave , going to school everyday. YOU, ME , PARENTS ARE RESPONSIBLE.

bro, hope u won't be offended by what i am going to say below...do forgive me for the tone as i am just an old ah beng.

i got a shock when i read your post. i know veil is obviously joking exaggerating about F-ing his bike but your reply is also a joke right? you are not serious are you?

even 20 years ago, youths will laugh at that line of argument, this isn't the 1950s man! i am past 40 & single & my parents are past 60 & divorced but even they often laugh at that line of reasoning which appears in propaganda filled channel 8 dramas for grannies.

i am sorry, perhaps that is nothing wrong with you having such conservative values. i apologise beforehand for my insolence.

but seriously, we only have 1 life. it is YOUR life. you get married because you want to, NOT because of others, or whatever family line or grandchildren. we are already living in the 21st century, even a outdated dinosaur like me knows this.

sorry again, if you really want to get married & have 10 kids cause YOU want it, i am with you. it is your life & your dreams, i respect that.

but if you do it cause others tell you that this is the right thing to do, imho i disagree with that kind of mentality.

bro, sorry again, still friends ok?

Raptor: ( quote )

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now." :thumb:

bro, hope u won't be offended by what i am going to say below...do forgive me for the tone as i am just an old ah beng.

i got a shock when i read your post. i know veil is obviously joking exaggerating about F-ing his bike but your reply is also a joke right? you are not serious are you?

even 20 years ago, youths will laugh at that line of argument, this isn't the 1950s man! i am past 40 & single & my parents are past 60 & divorced but even they often laugh at that line of reasoning which appears in propaganda filled channel 8 dramas for grannies.

i am sorry, perhaps that is nothing wrong with you having such conservative values. i apologise beforehand for my insolence.

but seriously, we only have 1 life. it is YOUR life. you get married because you want to, NOT because of others, or whatever family line or grandchildren. we are already living in the 21st century, even a outdated dinosaur like me knows this.

sorry again, if you really want to get married & have 10 kids cause YOU want it, i am with you. it is your life & your dreams, i respect that.

but if you do it cause others tell you that this is the right thing to do, imho i disagree with that kind of mentality.

bro, sorry again, still friends ok?

It's ok la... My gf don't want children also... But I wanna retire early... That's why... LOL... HEHHE

OCBC Cycle is swinging around again.

Should I go Volunteer again? Its pretty tiring, and frustrating dealing with fellow volunteers that are so spoiled and immature. And they arent there to volunteer per se. They are there only for those curriculum points thingy.

Hey Kitty. the big shot get the name for organising such events. but I dont think many of them do it. to me volunteering is good but many causes nowadays are for the glory of people on top. many times , i have seen and hear of how these people get medals and cups for good organisation of an event, but when you really follow through the whole front start to end , do you see them?? nah. i prefer to do things that interest me .

I wouldn't blame myself. Sometimes could be bad traffic conditions or fear to go too fast. Looking back at your blog and why you started riding, my guess is you like the thrill of overtaking vehicles. 130kph is sufficient to overtake vehicles safely.

Don't force yourself to go faster, especially when you're not mentally ready for it. We're very comfortable at different speeds, so don't feel lousy about yourself. I ride at 100 - 120kph on NSH and other expressways and I still enjoy riding

Thanks for your encouragement. :)

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

I wouldn't blame myself. Sometimes could be bad traffic conditions or fear to go too fast. Looking back at your blog and why you started riding, my guess is you like the thrill of overtaking vehicles. 130kph is sufficient to overtake vehicles safely.

Don't force yourself to go faster, especially when you're not mentally ready for it. We're very comfortable at different speeds, so don't feel lousy about yourself. I ride at 100 - 120kph on NSH and other expressways and I still enjoy riding

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

HEYYYY . ALL SBF THREAD very slow to open. its really bugging me man. i thought only because it office hours. but when i reach home. use my computer, also very slow to open thread. then i realise when i open other site, no problem. is it because many people using sbf ?? adminstrator, any ideas??

People, this incident bugs me big time!

A sad neglected male maltese was left at the staircase between 9am to 7.30pm on 7th February 2013. Irresponsible owner's parents just leave him out there with the excuse that they need it out of the way to do spring cleaning. The young owner himself also don't give a damn! Wtf! Poor dog was frightened by thunders and barking for help as strong winds blew the afternoon rain into the corridor and onto its shivering body. **** man! Just look at the conditions of the poor animal. He is actually quite lively with a sweet temperament but insufficient care resulted in his flakey reddish hardened skin, long uncut nails causing discomfort while his on its feet and from the smell, i guessed its probably months since his last bath.

Called the police but pushed the case to spca. Called spca but dragged 4hours to reply me! The "S" in spca should means Stupid, Slow and ****! Totally useless crap of an organization! Thinking back, i shouldn't have called spca as i remember them happily killing animals as frequent as Kfc. Luckily the turtle sp-****-a never come to "rescue" him in time.

From the way the parents sounded, confirmed they are trying to get rid of the dog. Pity the poor dog. As a puppy, he must have thought of his so-called owner/family as his everything but now, old already and got skin problem, the whole family treats it liked disease. I hope karma strike them fast.

My heart really aching for it... Someone please, anyone please, try to ask around for a good owner to give the poor dog a better home.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tvr0ORjdk34

Whats bugging me?? CNY coming and I have to be oncall 24-7 . ANYWAY, it doesnt bug me to say Qong Xi Fa Cai to everybody.

People, this incident bugs me big time!

A sad neglected male maltese was left at the staircase between 9am to 7.30pm on 7th February 2013. Irresponsible owner's parents just leave him out there with the excuse that they need it out of the way to do spring cleaning. The young owner himself also don't give a damn! Wtf! Poor dog was frightened by thunders and barking for help as strong winds blew the afternoon rain into the corridor and onto its shivering body. **** man! Just look at the conditions of the poor animal. He is actually quite lively with a sweet temperament but insufficient care resulted in his flakey reddish hardened skin, long uncut nails causing discomfort while his on its feet and from the smell, i guessed its probably months since his last bath.

Called the police but pushed the case to spca. Called spca but dragged 4hours to reply me! The "S" in spca should means Stupid, Slow and ****! Totally useless crap of an organization! Thinking back, i shouldn't have called spca as i remember them happily killing animals as frequent as Kfc. Luckily the turtle sp-****-a never come to "rescue" him in time.

From the way the parents sounded, confirmed they are trying to get rid of the dog. Pity the poor dog. As a puppy, he must have thought of his so-called owner/family as his everything but now, old already and got skin problem, the whole family treats it liked disease. I hope karma strike them fast.

My heart really aching for it... Someone please, anyone please, try to ask around for a good owner to give the poor dog a better home.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tvr0ORjdk34

Put onto stomp. Poor dog. The skin is terrible! Has it been attended already?

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

I think fear of going fast is dangerous is NSH, when everyone else is doing at least 120.

Those are posers going over 120kph. I'm normally riding on the left lane following traffic. Rarely do I overtake others. The slowest I've seen someone driving on the NSH is 80 kph because that bugger was fiddling with his GPS at night when the next exit was more than 20km away! :slapforehead: I know, 'cos I was forced to overtake and I saw what he was doing!

You're welcome :)

Now quarreling with me... Because I slapped her before... Damn complicated story... Never in my whole life have I ever hit a woman before... Only my this gf... Dunno why I will slap her... Keeps lying to me like I'm some kind of retard who won't find out anything... Please la, I police leh, if I sign on, sure become investigation officer leh... Do I look so stupid to u? Wtf sia... Anyone wanna come out la kopi? I got a feelin I might become single soon... Abit tired already... ****ing relationships... Give her everything to get **** in return... How awesome...

Now, i am not against you but

first, you need to start realising that you are a retard for doing what you did.

Secondly, free yourself, cos base on your words, this girl aint worth it.

Lastly you sound very young and inexperienced, so try to take it easy, there's a lot more to life.

I bet you that years later you will look back and laugh about it.

Good luck

Soory just bumping in.

Is it the bike?

Soory just bumping in.

Is it the bike?

I think fear of going fast is dangerous is NSH, when everyone else is doing at least 120.

NSH is indeed dangerous.

Have u ever seen vehicles travelling against flow in the dark???

Can you react in time when you are travelling tat fast???

I experienced it a couple of times, lucky I am travelling at my own confortable pace tat time around 100-120.

Its to enjoy the ride experience, not the trying to travel even faster experience.

Peace out:thumb:

Soory just bumping in.

Is it the bike?

Sadly to say. I think it's me. I just can't break the psychological barrier. My very first accident was a tank-slapping incident on NSH near Pagoh at about 120 km/h. Ever since then, it has become very difficult for me to travel fast.

I am sad because at my average speed of 130+ km/h, not many people would want me to tour with them. I think if I were to tour again, I have to do it solo.

Soory just bumping in.

Is it the bike?

Sadly to say. I think it's me. I just can't break the psychological barrier. My very first accident was a tank-slapping incident on NSH near Pagoh at about 120 km/h. Ever since then, it has become very difficult for me to travel fast.

I am sad because at my average speed of 130+ km/h, not many people would want me to tour with them. I think if I were to tour again, I have to do it solo.

I see, thats understandable.

It is good to have fear. Whats better is the ability to operate by coping with it.

I have experienced tank slapping maybe twice in my 20yrs of bike riding?

But they all happened on the track pushing the bike hard and not under normal riding.

I can assure you that tank slapping is out of the ordinary and the chances of it happening is almost freak. In my instance, i was attacking a chicane and the quick flick brought the front wheel temporarily out of line. I was thrown out of my seat but managed to hold on long enough forthe bike to stabilise itself.

Its a matter of confidence as you have said it

So that conquerbthat, you must challenge yourself.

That means head on but not unprepared.

Put on a steering damper to add equipment confidence.

Make sure you wear protection and your bike is tip top mechanically.

Dont look at the speedo, continue increasing speed as long as you feel comfortable.

Absorb the experience, and the longer the go , the more confident you will get.

Take a look at the speedo and you will find it showing at least 150km/hr.

By the way what bike you riding?

Sorry to disturb. What's bugging me now is whether or not we must take insurance from the bike shop that gives us loan? Some say first year must take from them, second year can choose own wan. But my shop cannot. Kena chop at least $400 difference from direct asia. Any advice, fellow riders?

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

ok, for once i will stop my usual jokes & clowning around, very long time never so serious liao...

1) it is your life. 130 may be safe for others, but not neccessary for you.what happens if some time after breaking the barrier you touch wood...so why force yourself? i am not telling you to give up, just telling you DON'T FORCE yourself. cannot, cannot lah! no big deal what! life goes on.

2) DO NOT tour with people who will not allow you to travel below 130. they will understand if they are truely concerned about your safety. why put your life at risk just to please others? you are the one that is utimately responsible for your own well-being. if they can't take it, they can just ride past you & wait for you at the next stop for you to catch up. you are not asking them to ride slowly behind you. what's the problem? under NO circumstances, should you force yourself to do what you are not confident in just to 'catch up' with others. there is NO PRIZE for doing it, worst is that might be a BIG PRICE instead. why give in to peer pressure?

3) if nobody wants to tour with you, so be it! alone alone lah! wht's the problem? who cares? personally, i am no angel on the road but there is also why i don't want to be a tour leader & start blaming & pushing slower riders to go beyond their limits. this is too heavy, i can't live with that.

there will always be some riders slower than me, i move on to a faster speed that i am comfortable with. likewise, there will always be riders faster than me, so what? i let them past & go at my own pace.

i also cannot tahan myself become so serious liao, so i stop here :p. IT's YOUR LIFE & good luck!

PS: you can ignore my previous clowning around 'advice', thought that could help you lighten up & take things less seriously & see the pointlessness. looks like my communication methods have failed, really talking such heavy serious stuff is not my forte or style, but i do hope you get my point. for YOUR sake not mine.

Edited by bruce71

Raptor: ( quote )

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now." :thumb:

Some idiot don't know how to open door, scratched my car when opening his doors, 2 deep scratches straight to the primer, at the door handle. :mad:

Just spent $1600 resprayed for CNY one. :cry:

Some more I parked swee swee classic driving school standard. :(

Anyone got solution how to avoid getting their car scratched?

Sorry to disturb. What's bugging me now is whether or not we must take insurance from the bike shop that gives us loan? Some say first year must take from them, second year can choose own wan. But my shop cannot. Kena chop at least $400 difference from direct asia. Any advice, fellow riders?

Same for all vehicles, bikes and car... If take loan means confirm 1st year insurance up to them. 2nd year onwards, you may source your own...

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*