• Replies 5.5k

Bro marco, ur 750 is very nice. Darker blue will be even nicer..

yes, same thought. the paint shop paint wrong colour. They told me cant get the colour i want. damn sad. :weep:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Hi. Does anybody knows what's the rough gauge for the price for a unrestored and restored 1984 Suzuki Katana? Kindly advise. Thanks.

Hey XiaoWang,

The question u shud ask urself is how much u wliing to spend. I feel there's no formula to gauge prices as all depends of buyer/seller. buyer feels his bike's got value, sells $xxx. It's then up to the buyer.

Which KAtana u looking for? GSXs(non-flip) or GSXse(fliplight) There is a shop (think d name is YuLong) i asked sometime back who has a mint KAt1100s, asking $12k. I also heard, Tommy(Zoom in boss) still has 1 more KAt750s for sale but not sure how much he's asking. Please note that these are just hearsay.. could be dated. my humble 2cents anyways...

i know it's not much but hope it helps.. Let me know if & when u decide to get KAt..

1982 Suzuki GSx750sz Katana

1983 Suzuki GSx750sz Katana

1996 Suzuki DR650se

2005 HD 883c - part time toy

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v654/robinh/KAT-vatar.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/DSC00378.jpg

Guy, the bike is almost ready. need few parts more to go.

Sweet ride.. esp d V&H.. great job!

1996 Suzuki DR650se

Hey XiaoWang,

The question u shud ask urself is how much u wliing to spend. I feel there's no formula to gauge prices as all depends of buyer/seller. buyer feels his bike's got value, sells $xxx. It's then up to the buyer.

Which KAtana u looking for? GSXs(non-flip) or GSXse(fliplight) There is a shop (think d name is YuLong) i asked sometime back who has a mint KAt1100s, asking $12k. I also heard, Tommy(Zoom in boss) still has 1 more KAt750s for sale but not sure how much he's asking. Please note that these are just hearsay.. could be dated. my humble 2cents anyways...

i know it's not much but hope it helps.. Let me know if & when u decide to get KAt..

still got 1 more 1100? so far only seen 1 on the road. fully restore for 12k?

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Sweet ride.. esp d V&H.. great job!

thank you :cheeky:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

still got 1 more 1100? so far only seen 1 on the road. fully restore for 12k?

That was like over a year ago.. according to salesman, it was mint original condition.. super low milage. dunno bout now.. there are still quite afew KAt's around.. most in hybernation or displaycase.. only a couple of us rides our KAt's daily/weekly. the question is who's willing to sell & at what price..

1996 Suzuki DR650se

Understood. I am looking for the fliplight. It's not easy. Well if anyone has any idea or news on a katana 750 fliplight, let me know. Thanks.

Hey XiaoWang,

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90550

Fliplight is easier to find. If memory serves, Guy(TP) has 1 to let go. check the forum. recently there was 1 more sale, i think.. :goodluck:

dun forget to let us know when u get one.. can go crusing together.. :cheeky:

1996 Suzuki DR650se

Fliplight is easier to find. If memory serves, Guy(TP) has 1 to let go. check the forum. recently there was 1 more sale, i think.. :goodluck:

Same thought, i think fliplight is ez to find. Once awhile got ppl let go.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

How may I locate this guy (TP)? ANybody knows on how may I PM him? Kindly advise. Thanks.

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90550

hi guys, i was hoping i can get some opinion or perhaps advise.

any of you bros here know how well the remake of the cb400four runs?

i saw it at mah motors and i thought it was lovely, only thing i'm not sure if the pricing is considered to be steep or not? 12 - 13k thereabout?

and perhaps comparing with the w400, hmm any idea how is it?

sorry for the many questions, thanks in advance!

Braap braap and away!

hi guys, i was hoping i can get some opinion or perhaps advise.

any of you bros here know how well the remake of the cb400four runs?

i saw it at mah motors and i thought it was lovely, only thing i'm not sure if the pricing is considered to be steep or not? 12 - 13k thereabout?

and perhaps comparing with the w400, hmm any idea how is it?

sorry for the many questions, thanks in advance!

I think w400 look better. btw, that is a cb400ss not cb400four.

W400 run twin engine and cb400ss run single engine.

W400 has the retro look, twin engine give more power.

New w400 cost 14-16k? when i last check with mah last year.

New cb400ss cost 11-13k when i last check with mah this year.

cb400ss sale in japan not so bad

W400 do a good sale in japan. many place does not have w400 and only w650

W400 look the same as W650 but less tax(samller cc).

For more retro that still selling in singapore:

http://www.sgvintagebikes.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=15

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

I think w400 look better. btw, that is a cb400ss not cb400four.

W400 run twin engine and cb400ss run single engine.

W400 has the retro look, twin engine give more power.

New w400 cost 14-16k? when i last check with mah last year.

New cb400ss cost 11-13k when i last check with mah this year.

cb400ss sale in japan not so bad

W400 do a good sale in japan. many place does not have w400 and only w650

W400 look the same as W650 but less tax(samller cc).

For more retro that still selling in singapore:

http://www.sgvintagebikes.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=15

Spare parts for CB400SS would be easier to get compared to W400 rite??

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c127/daredarr/Mobile%20Uploads/IMG_2014090818715.jpg

I'm a creep, I'm a weirdo....

both ok. As long you got the parts manual, Show to the shop and they can help you to order. True that cb400ss will be easier because there is many honda parts shop around.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

both ok. As long you got the parts manual, Show to the shop and they can help you to order. True that cb400ss will be easier because there is many honda parts shop around.

hey bro marco, thanks alot of the help. I shall do abit of thinking and considering haha.

Braap braap and away!

hey bro marco, thanks alot of the help. I shall do abit of thinking and considering haha.

nice pic. i does not have the bike but i got the shoe (black Red Wing) :cheeky:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

nice pic. i does not have the bike but i got the shoe (black Red Wing) :cheeky:

hahaha yeah man! i saw this promo pic and i was like woah, vintage bike (sort of) and red wing, awesome!

first person i thought of was you, and your golden-glitter cafe haha

Braap braap and away!

No prob.

I fell in love with CB400SS when I saw it online also....

Too bad, the cost off my budget liao.....:giddy:

Unless Sat or Sun got good news lor :pray:

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c127/daredarr/Mobile%20Uploads/IMG_2014090818715.jpg

No prob.

I fell in love with CB400SS when I saw it online also....

Too bad, the cost off my budget liao.....:giddy:

Unless Sat or Sun got good news lor :pray:

yup, i think is too ex also. new in japan only cost near to 9k sgd.. :gun:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Actually wats the cheapest....ehh I mean affordable reproduction vintage/classic bike available in S'pore?

To my knowledge, it is Royal Enfield, think ard 8-9k range for a 350cc bike.

Anyone care to contribute??

yup, i think is too ex also. new in japan only cost near to 9k sgd.. :gun:

Haha but (almost) no choice eh, it's quite to difficult to locate the actual old machine these days. I mean people are selling at quite a steep pricing also (i think?), i don't really know the value also if i do stumbled upon either a cb350 or a cb400 haha. Only thing you get from shop is that you could probably trade in your old bike and I supposed installment method?

Hmm.. the easy way out i guess..

Braap braap and away!