haha.. mine's 82.0dB..

the loudness is different from people to people and the same exhaust placed on a different engine will produce different sound..

eg: yoshi on RVF is diff from Yoshi on S4, Woshi on Vtec model different form Yoshi on Ver S..

good or not, up to each to decide.. I "downgraded" from Yoshi FS to Scorpion.. i trust my own taste..

mine 86.1dB nia. :sian:

• Replies 399

can show us the baffle?? like cannot see the baffle and sound abit difference

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

Video Clip: With Buffer/DB killer attached to a Micron 4-1 header.

Video Clip: Without Buffer/DB killer attached to a Micron 4-1 header.

paiseh ah got my voice there :cheeky:

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg

haha..the baffle is really huge!!!! but think it's the nicest baffle i've seen..haha :cheeky:

haha..i can hear 'hiak hiak hiak' ur signature giggle :sian:

how much u bought ur micron header ? there's a huge after u change the header

hmm..wat thing huge? haha

went to hkl just now...hkl have it too..hmm...but sound wise was recommend LV....hmm...anyway want to see more review first before finalising which to buy...but outlook wise scorpion is way nice

micron still the best!! :p

stock still the best la.
:offtopic: :offtopic: momo n kiki still best of d best.......haha...anyway d outlook for scorpion really l@@k swee swee.....:thumb: :thumb:

yeah agree tt's y it reli attract me but the sound with stock header like stock liddat .. if nt i will buy micron firespec ask mezzo order for me but sian of the long shipment ..

mine 86.1dB nia. :sian:

86.1dB nia mah..

will try to take some pic soon..

special guest mah..

how much u bought ur micron header ? there's a huge diff after u change the header

testing only, borrow from a special guest.. not gene98, guess who..

fit for trial only.. but still no distinct VTEC sound after fitting unrestricted header..

went to hkl just now...hkl have it too..hmm...but sound wise was recommend LV....hmm...anyway want to see more review first before finalising which to buy...but outlook wise scorpion is way nice

performance, sound or looks? there's many aftermarket endcan now.. IMO:

Micron- best in performance, baffle removeable, finishing ok, out of stock

Yoshi- first aftermarket endcan, performance ok, sound good, finishing good

Leo Vince- nice oval endcan, performance no comment, sounds very good

GPR- smaller oval, performance no comment, sounds most garang, finish so so

Scorpion- performance so so, sounds so so, finishing is great

i think cover all the street legal endcans..

you have not finish yet... u left out the 2bros exhaust

keke

My reviews on Scorpion Endcan..

Finishing: no doubt, the best finishing i ssen so far.. CF weave got 3D effect.. exhaust clamp is plastic, dare move by Scorpion, dun think will melt..

unique endcap, oval endcan with a "Tri-oval" endcap.. one of the biggest "mouth"/tip, looks nice from back with baffle removed..

relatively short endcan, compared to Micron and Yoshi..

Sound: before running in, sound like a bassy OEM endcan.. after some runnning in, sound had became louder.. more bassy..

sad part is core/silencer is from big then become small.. (yoshi small become big)

Scorpion

----__________mouth

___------------

Yoshi

____-----------mouth

-----_________

IMO because of this, when VTEC on, there is no distinct roaring of the endcan..

Performance:

So far, endcan provides a smooth and non-jerky pickup.. when dragged, the bike does not pull once VTEC on like other endcans, gradual pickup.. a slight tug and pull once VTEC on, IMO providing a smooth pickup.. IMO, improves on low and mid RPM range..

it's couple with dynojet setting for my Tri-Oval FS, yet done any tuning..

not for those looking for the pull factor..

had yet try with 4-1 header myself, but reviews from one who tried felt no pull too..

Disclaimer: all the above reviews and feedbacks i posted was in no relation in promoting the exhaust and i have no relation to any of the distributors nor resellers of this endcan. all opinions, reviews and feedback are based on my butt dyno and some of the R&D forumers reviews..

My reviews on Scorpion Endcan..

Finishing: no doubt, the best finishing i ssen so far.. CF weave got 3D effect.. exhaust clamp is plastic, dare move by Scorpion, dun think will melt..

unique endcap, oval endcan with a "Tri-oval" endcap.. one of the biggest "mouth"/tip, looks nice from back with baffle removed..

relatively short endcan, compared to Micron and Yoshi..

Sound: before running in, sound like a bassy OEM endcan.. after some runnning in, sound had became louder.. more bassy..

sad part is core/silencer is from big then become small.. (yoshi small become big)

Scorpion

----__________mouth

___------------

Yoshi

____-----------mouth

-----_________

IMO because of this, when VTEC on, there is no distinct roaring of the endcan..

Performance:

So far, endcan provides a smooth and non-jerky pickup.. when dragged, the bike does not pull once VTEC on like other endcans, gradual pickup.. a slight tug and pull once VTEC on, IMO providing a smooth pickup.. IMO, improves on low and mid RPM range..

it's couple with dynojet setting for my Tri-Oval FS, yet done any tuning..

not for those looking for the pull factor..

had yet try with 4-1 header myself, but reviews from one who tried felt no pull too..

Disclaimer: all the above reviews and feedbacks i posted was in no relation in promoting the exhaust and i have no relation to any of the distributors nor resellers of this endcan. all opinions, reviews and feedback are based on my butt dyno and some of the R&D forumers reviews..

Good FR on exhaust

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

gd review for scorpion. thumbs up

the core/silenser seems to be the same as gpr. big-to-small

yup.. it does

install the CF scorpion on my s4 yesterday. with the silencer the sound okok la. but when the silencer is out.. haha i tell u.. sound like a class 2 bike... so "garang"

i ll judge u, ur blood will flow the land

Sound like class 2 bike? :giddy: :faint:

saw the round version CF today at tiong bahru on a cbr.

IMO, not as nice as an oval one. didn't get to hear it on a cbr thou

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg