arthur_chan said:
1) u big bike can go 140km/h, our max like 110-120km/h. always keep to shoulder, that time wif gaban i on left at 90-110km/h also kenna cut.

2) i never say push, i said if possible all the way, but that's impossible, ur body cannot take it, sum more in group, we have to take care one another. if anyone cannot make it, they must speak out.

3) dont know why, i'm not season, but i dont feel uncomfortable. i think my seat too comfortable. :lol:

4) in that case, dont put thailand trip, plan a few malacca or kl this yr, next yr seasoned then go thailand.

My collegues went to almost to Thailand during the CNY holidays(Actually they went into Thai Immigration by mistake, hehehe). They went to Kuala Perlis and then took the ferry to Langkawi. But that was in a car, much more easier to do. So thats one suggestion, along with Hatyai/Koh Samui.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

  arthur_chan said:
wana hear more idiotic story?

that time i diy, then put back everything can run for a distance, after that engine die, start up a bit, engine die again, manage to make it to nearby workshop, they check say engine got problem, they cannot fix since they dont have pulsar parts. i so scare thinking a big hole in my pocket or somehow i spoilt something. then i push 1 corner thinking what to do, then realise something. i forgot to put back my fuel hose.

went jb alone, pump fuel full tank, moving off to jusco, going half way engine start jerking n dieing off. scare myself to death thinking i have to walk back home. panic n keep throttling, engine screaming for help, suddenly i realise something. i always do this when i park main stand, n while i was at previous location i park main stand. accidently switch my fuel line to off.

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

happened to me to... i with my gf... she thought my fuel was empty... but actualy i forget to turn on... so i wayang at her i do magic... hahahaha sometime we blur.. and we accept that...

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16

  urabummer said:
Yesterday after work (1am) went to carpark wanted to go home. Discovered my bike couldn't start. I thought maybe cause engine too cold because of the rain or something but couldn't be cause there isn't even an ignition sound. Thought maybe spark plug i dont know how to check if thats the cause and what to do if thats the case. Thought of calling some friends for their advice. Thats when i regretted not having crank start. So i proceeded to push the bike up slope. Put 2nd gear and run down try to push start. Did this several times. No luck. Everytime i hear the engine about to start it doesnt want to somehow. Since its so late already, carpark all lights off. Noone was around.

Was contemplating what to do. Lit one stick to calm down. Was perspiring from the running puh start. Then i turn on the switch again. Was looking at the white handle lights that i remembered the engine killswitch. Checked it and true enough it was off. Switched on. Tried ignition and the bike came to life.

Aaargghhh...apparently someone sabo the p-plater. Close call. Imagine i call tow truck then they find out the problem. Never kena knock on the head considered lucky already. :p

dejaxx said:
bro! thats funny! same thing happened to me! for my case, my friend did it when i got the bike just to test whether i'm able to trouble shoot! haha

after starting my bike when i was about to move off i saw my friend's bike and i realised it was he who did it! haha lol...

any way one thing for sure! ur engine kill switch is in perfect condition :p

arthur_chan said:
wana hear more idiotic story?

that time i diy, then put back everything can run for a distance, after that engine die, start up a bit, engine die again, manage to make it to nearby workshop, they check say engine got problem, they cannot fix since they dont have pulsar parts. i so scare thinking a big hole in my pocket or somehow i spoilt something. then i push 1 corner thinking what to do, then realise something. i forgot to put back my fuel hose.

went jb alone, pump fuel full tank, moving off to jusco, going half way engine start jerking n dieing off. scare myself to death thinking i have to walk back home. panic n keep throttling, engine screaming for help, suddenly i realise something. i always do this when i park main stand, n while i was at previous location i park main stand. accidently switch my fuel line to off.

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

haktek said:
happened to me to... i with my gf... she thought my fuel was empty... but actualy i forget to turn on... so i wayang at her i do magic... hahahaha sometime we blur.. and we accept that...

happened to me too

accidentally switch the engine kill switch to off and the next morning panick how come cannot start even got electric power

fuel valve also got off and forgot about it...

once i went for some lan gaming and park my bike outside along the road with my fuel valve on

after i left i was riding when i reach a junction my bike just died

tried kick start cannot

have to come off my bike and push to the pedestrian walk

then i checked and found someone had switch my fuel valve to off

switched it back on and everything is ok

something else to take note

if you park your bike under super hot sun for some time then when you want to ride you find that your bike like choking like no fuel or engine just off

stop your bike at a shady place and wait for a while before starting your bike again...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

  Lanzer said:
Preferably full gloves, the last time i went Melacca in half gloves, my finger tips were numb at every stops. I think the grips plays a part too. The stock ones are a little bit spikey maybe.

you forgot to add must be of decent quality

if not you ride under the rain and you will have stained hands for 2 weeks

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

guys can take note these places.. ride safely..

5 problematic roads in Singapore

Friday, Sat 12, 2011

AsiaOne

The Straits Times on Thursday highlighted five problematic junctions and crossings in Singapore, based on feedback from motorists and pedestrians.

We take a closer look, in photos, at these five roads, from the roundabout at Newton circus to the ever-congested crossing at Victoria Street and Bugis Junction.

#1. Newton Circus roundabout

#2. Pedestrian crossing at Victoria Street near Bugis Junction

#3. Junction of Lorong Chuan/ Central Expressway (CTE) slip road to Braddell Road

#4. Jaywalking across North Bridge Road between Tan Quee Lan and Liang Seah streets

#5. Near junction of Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 and Ang Mo Kio Ave 3

They see me rollin'... They hatin'.. Patrollin'... they tryin' to catch me ridin.... pulsar... Tryin' to catch me ridin' pulsar....

My music so loud... I'm swangin'.... They hopin'... That they gon' catch me ridin' pulsar.... Tryin' to catch me ridin' pulsar...

i can tink of so many more problematic roads.

tree-fallin prone areas : mandai rd, thomson rd, lentor ave

corners which need extra attention : from wdlands ave 2 exit twrds sle(bke), gap, from kje twrd pie(changi) exit, stevens rd exit from pie(changi)

vincentheng said:
guys can take note these places.. ride safely..

5 problematic roads in Singapore

Friday, Sat 12, 2011

AsiaOne

The Straits Times on Thursday highlighted five problematic junctions and crossings in Singapore, based on feedback from motorists and pedestrians.

We take a closer look, in photos, at these five roads, from the roundabout at Newton circus to the ever-congested crossing at Victoria Street and Bugis Junction.

#1. Newton Circus roundabout

#2. Pedestrian crossing at Victoria Street near Bugis Junction

#3. Junction of Lorong Chuan/ Central Expressway (CTE) slip road to Braddell Road

#4. Jaywalking across North Bridge Road between Tan Quee Lan and Liang Seah streets

#5. Near junction of Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 and Ang Mo Kio Ave 3

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
  arthur_chan said:
any interest in this helm?

http://www.webbikeworld.com/r2/zeus-helmet/zeus-zs-3000/

1) arthur

2) alvin

3) mfk74

4) dejaxx(TBC)

5) katana999

snell & psb approved, the sun visor version is not approved n not in stock. only 2 colors available: grey & white (plain only). size s-xl. was told come with the conversion kit. est march confirm all the interest & we go down regina buy. $200 quoted, should be able to get discount.

I have been waiting to buy this one ah.... hahaha. if i can sell off that new HJC that i recently bought, i buy this one lol i buay tahan full face liao @_@ very tiring to take off and on. Cool lah. but i think i pass the age of coolness lol it doesn't really work liao... =D

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

  kiraguyver84 said:
Awesome Helmet, I have this Face Guard for helmets. Interested Riders do call me up.

bro.. You look like masked pervert.. Lol.. You use this in your private time right.. Lol.. Looks interesting though.. How much is it? Any other colours available?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

  FReDDy SaLVaToRe said:
i can tink of so many more problematic roads.

tree-fallin prone areas : mandai rd, thomson rd, lentor ave

corners which need extra attention : from wdlands ave 2 exit twrds sle(bke), gap, from kje twrd pie(changi) exit, stevens rd exit from pie(changi)

On thr other direction.. At bke exit going to sle woodlands ave 2.. once a van tried to turn high speed and crashed into the side metal fence and swerved 180° facing incoming traffic.. Blocking both lanes instantly and stopped all traffic.. Luckily.. No cars.. Instant road block and expressway being busy.. Alot of cars started to horn and all.. After some discussion, we got a group of army boys from the tonner behind and with the help of some drivers and riders, moved the van to one of the lanes cuz no road shoulder.. It was quite crazy bt we did moved the van.. Imagine a while group of ppl moving a van.. Haha.. His gear box broke or smtin.. Can't engage gear at all.. That's why he couldn't move at all..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

  glzco said:
bro.. You look like masked pervert.. Lol.. You use this in your private time right.. Lol.. Looks interesting though.. How much is it? Any other colours available?

Haha.. Not as pervert as u la ;) color Red n Blue 18dollars

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

  alvinyansg said:
you forgot to add must be of decent quality

if not you ride under the rain and you will have stained hands for 2 weeks

Walao, still remind me of it. :box:

Trashed it the moment I reached home. :mad:

Does the shop at the Jurong sell armoured rain gloves?

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=193737&d=1297516372

he reminds me of mortal kombat character, Ermac.

http://images.cosplay.com/i/costumes/200/125776.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

I was researching about spark plugs and found this link in an old post by MJ,

http://www.globaldenso.com/en/products/aftermarket/plug/search/indonesia/motorcycle.html

I dont want to go so far to UM to change my spark plug. If I just go to Ah Boy or any bike shop and tell them Denso spark plug No. U27ESR-N, will they be able to give me the right spark plug? Also is the gap on the spark plug already fixed for a new spark plug or should the mechanic adjust it to the correct gap necessary for pulsar?

  kiraguyver84 said:
Haha.. Not as pervert as u la ;) color Red n Blue 18dollars

No black bro? Black black.. Haha..

Lanzer said:
Walao, still remind me of it. :box:

Trashed it the moment I reached home. :mad:

Does the shop at the Jurong sell armoured rain gloves?

They do sell armoured gloves bt not waterproof.. Prob can look ard online? I've been looking at this cmo thread that sells gloves.. Anyone interested? His thread in cmo, nick is cadbury dreams..haha..

SC Gaban said:
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=193737&d=1297516372

he reminds me of mortal kombat character, Ermac.

http://images.cosplay.com/i/costumes/200/125776.jpg

indeed he does.. :lol:

Haha... That cool, I meant e mortal compact pic. Black will be ordered soon, :)

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

i just checked my left side spark plug. It is champion brand which seems to have come along with the bike. So my previous owner never changed the plugs and it is running on the same plugs since 40k kms hehehe

fellow sold his bike already.....

Edited by CSV

guys need ur opinion on this..

i have fixed a blind spot mirror which bought for dirt cheap price... i think it is meant for cars/vans not for bikes..(cuz it looks a lil big)

does it look out of place /odd one out on my bike? what ya think?

  dejaxx said:
btw my bike is leaking...

wipe off the oil on your engine block and try to see where is it leaking

is it leaking a lot?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  alvinyansg said:
wipe off the oil on your engine block and try to see where is it leaking

is it leaking a lot?

this has not happened before.. :(

not so much... a lil i guess... EO level is still in safe limit

  dejaxx said:
this has not happened before.. :(

not so much... a lil i guess... EO level is still in safe limit

breadman said:
did u lubricate your chain or had an engine oil change recently? either could be the contributing factor.

like what breadman said

if you have lube your chain recently it might be the chain lube

if change EO might be some of the old oil...

clean the area around your engine block

and put a piece of paper/newpaper under your bike

leave it over night...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  katana999 said:
I have been waiting to buy this one ah.... hahaha. if i can sell off that new HJC that i recently bought, i buy this one lol i buay tahan full face liao @_@ very tiring to take off and on. Cool lah. but i think i pass the age of coolness lol it doesn't really work liao... =D

can have more than 1 helmet mah

then rotate

after getting this i will have 3 helmets

1 hjc FF, 1 Mfizz flip up

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE