All, my road tax is expiring on 13th March Sunday and I don't have insurance for the complete renewal period (insurance expires on 6th July). Now I can only renew my insurance on 14th March Monday, by when my road tax would have already expired. Is there a risk associated to this (apart from the 10$ penalty)? Can there be a heavier fine?

You can renew your insurance over the phone. Call them up. Is it NTUC? Today Saturday they will be open till 12:00 Noon I guess. You can later go down on monday and collect it. After you do the insurance renewal you can do the road tax renewal online.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

You can renew your insurance over the phone. Call them up. Is it NTUC? Today Saturday they will be open till 12:00 Noon I guess. You can later go down on monday and collect it. After you do the insurance renewal you can do the road tax renewal online.

Nah, that's the problem. Mine is AXA who are closed today and tomorrow so I cannot renew. NTUC is 200$ more expensive, I would rather pay the 10$ penalty than the 200$ more for a NTUC insurance.

Guys, can some kind soul help me to remove my battery and side panel? I was overseas for 20 days, asked someone to start my bike every 3 days but after 9 days the battery went dead. Now my voltmeter says 8.6 V and there is absolutely no response when I try to start. Not at all confident about push-start, so I think it's best to remove the battery if it's easy; or to tow the bike to a workshop.

Cheaper to remove battery and get it charged/replaced and definitely more fun than getting the bike towed :cheeky:

Removing battery is easy. Pulsar 200 I guess its left side panel. Put the key in and turn it and then pull the front lug and then push it forward, the panel will come out. Then you just need the spanner/screw driver to disconnect the battery and remove it. Remove the -ve terminal 1st(black) and then the +ve terminal

BTW, a funny video about push start. hehehe

Nah, that's the problem. Mine is AXA who are closed today and tomorrow so I cannot renew. NTUC is 200$ more expensive, I would rather pay the 10$ penalty than the 200$ more for a NTUC insurance.

Oh thats sad. Screw AXA! Then I guess you have no choice just pay the 10$ penalty.Its ok, nothing wrong as long as you dont ride the bike on the road without insurance and roadtax and most importantly dont get caught doing it, hehehe.

$35 a pcs

anyone want the HIR bulb? selling $20.. =)

just keep for ur spare.

nah.. have too much things ard my house liaoz.. one bulb.. cant la.. :cheeky:

To Alvin: agree, nothing much over there. So many ppl, scary la IT show.

Anyway I went to Malaysia for a Day trip, one word to describe Fantastic.

I have been afraid to enter Malaysia cos of comments given by friend relatives and mom's experience(her hand bag was snatch when she came out of the customs during one of her trips to Johor)

Well with everything said, our currency works twice the miles in Malaysia, I am indeed content with the convience even with public transport. Everything was dummy proof, heeeee...

I got myself a solar key chain from popular book stall at RM 5.50, well it's a great stuff for us as we need to use it on multiple purpose. Who needs me to help em buy do update me cos I'm going in if possible next week :)

O ya anyone knows a place for couple spa at johor? Clean one ar don wan those extra services ;p

bro i have one of those solar key chains too.. careful nt to use up the battery and forget to charge.. if battery used up, it'll be hard to charge up to a proper amount for sufficient light up.. but its useful nevertheless..

as for spa.. i know there is one in city square but forgot the name.. its a thai spa.. its quite good.. roughly about $70-80 per couple..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

it's at the head/cone part, some bikes face wiring lose cos of the turning there, nothing major. wear n tear.

no such issue. only wear n tear. new bikes should be less problematic.

200cc should reach around 130/140km/h. 180cc ard 120/130km/h, various factors, like spocket size. if u feel too high can always shave the seat a little. go down universal motor at queensway n try the height urself. i'm only 15xcm n with shave seat i can manage a p180.

btw, pulsar is not built for power, on sg road, max speed of 100km/h is more than enough, once in a while touring we only go at 90-110, dont really want to tear our bikes. :cheeky: if u want speed, good pickup, power, then this is not a bike for u. ;) good luck.

ok thanks alot :thumb:i wil be try there wen i get tis bike in future . if pulsar height can be settle. i sure i wil go for it. wait my bike at mid may.:cheers: r seat wil comfort after shave it.:confused: i though adjust at front fork for low abit like rxz or kawa kips tat i c b4.:confused:

To FireFly: thanks bro for the info :) will try the place u mention

How next week any meet ups for dinner at Bukit panjang?

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

@Manik: u can go renew insurance for just a few months to tally with road tax.

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

To FireFly: thanks bro for the info :) will try the place u mention

How next week any meet ups for dinner at Bukit panjang?

update you again next week bro.. lately been having quite abit of work going on.. nt sure what time will. end.. working with mediacorp.. :cheeky: but i'm not going to be bike gang!

Edited by glzco

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

hi, im newbie here. wan to find new bike at mid may. see alot bike in internet. finally see bajaj pulsar 200. wow its nice to look, sporty, gd fc:thumb:. but heard some mototiam say it got stupid wiring problem. its true or not?:pity: I scare to buy a new bike again coz before i buy yamaha r15 give me more more problem in gear tramission, afr, clutch and clutch cable . speed at 125km/h at full throttle .:cry: stock can go 145km/h leh. how about height for pulsar 200 . my height only 164cm only. wil pulsar 200 too high for me ?:cheeky::cry:

im 170 but my legs are short and torso are long cos i got a gymnast body... so my just nice:) can shave the seat to make shorter so dun worry:)

shaving seat is safer than lowering suspensions and forks... tip from TOP GEAR UK about sec hand car: if a car has been lowered, dun even bother, walk away. so though its car, it might pose a danger on bike if not done properly too:)

Guys, can some kind soul help me to remove my battery and side panel? I was overseas for 20 days, asked someone to start my bike every 3 days but after 9 days the battery went dead. Now my voltmeter says 8.6 V and there is absolutely no response when I try to start. Not at all confident about push-start, so I think it's best to remove the battery if it's easy; or to tow the bike to a workshop.

screw out one side of the connection can le i think... cos for power to flow must have a continued connection, so break the connection no more flow..., u know the red think tt connect to the wire?

update you again next week bro.. lately been having quite abit of work going on.. nt sure what time will. end.. working with mediacorp.. :cheeky: but i'm not going to be bike gang!

panjang i steady!

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

To Alvin: agree, nothing much over there. So many ppl, scary la IT show.

Anyway I went to Malaysia for a Day trip, one word to describe Fantastic.

I have been afraid to enter Malaysia cos of comments given by friend relatives and mom's experience(her hand bag was snatch when she came out of the customs during one of her trips to Johor)

Well with everything said, our currency works twice the miles in Malaysia, I am indeed content with the convience even with public transport. Everything was dummy proof, heeeee...

I got myself a solar key chain from popular book stall at RM 5.50, well it's a great stuff for us as we need to use it on multiple purpose. Who needs me to help em buy do update me cos I'm going in if possible next week :)

O ya anyone knows a place for couple spa at johor? Clean one ar don wan those extra services ;p

hmm...

i think tomorrow will be even more ppl...

i wonder the waterproof case for muvi can use for md80 or not

looks the same...

now thinking of should i get the GE waterproof cam...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

so your insurance is until Jul right?

cannot buy road tax till Jul?

then after that sync your insurance and road tax renewal.

but how come your road tax and insurance renewal is not sync?

normally insurance is or 1 year then your road tax is 1 yr or 6 months mah...

so should be sync with your insurance one...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

anyone interested to go down to IT Show 2ml late afternoon?

might be going down

still deciding if should get the GE cam

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

LTA says that the road tax can only be 6 months or 1 year. Insurance can be any time span. When I bought the bike on 7th July, 2010 I got 1 year insurance until 6th July 2011. And the road tax was renewed for 6 months, from 14th September, 2010 to 13th March, 2011 (bike was second hand and originally registered in September 2009). Hence they are not in sync. Now I am going to buy less than 6 months insurance to sync them.

Guess will have to ride for a couple of days without road tax.

Thanks guys. I tried push start, for the first time in my life, and it is surprisingly easy!!!

Then I just rode around for 80 kms and the voltage is back to 13.6 V!!! No need to recharge or do change :)

the last time my battery spoilt, i push 6 times cos lazy repair... so every morning push, after school push-,- until i was free to go change my spoilt batt and ratifier...lmao...

@ SBT:: im Do_not_fish@hotmail.com :) do send me a msg on fb saying u from sbt or i will think funny people add me to disturb >

recently i used Meguiar's spray on wax and swirl remover from homefix.. works well.. :) anyone tried?

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

Hi guys thanks for the info! im thinking of getting a 2nd hand pulsar 200 cause of the sky high coe now. they quoted me a 2 year old black p200 in great condition (from what i could see) for $4,500. What do you guys think?

who is "they"? 2year old meaning which month and year?

y nt go lta n juz layup e bike if u goin to be away for quite some time. but if its under instalment..i tink u need to ask ur shop 1st

All, my road tax is expiring on 13th March Sunday and I don't have insurance for the complete renewal period (insurance expires on 6th July). Now I can only renew my insurance on 14th March Monday, by when my road tax would have already expired. Is there a risk associated to this (apart from the 10$ penalty)? Can there be a heavier fine?
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

usually extend insurance is minimum 3 mths..den 6/9/12mths. dey wun do 1 mth unfortunately but if u sync it oso even if onli require 1 mth..u still gotta pay for 3mth. probably in his case..he bought it 2nd hand den e rd tax n insurance already neva sync from e start, hence e discrepancy.

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

TVS Apache RTR 180 launched in India with ABS! Apparently its the 1st bike to have ABS in the country.

http://www.zigwheels.com/news-features/recent-launches/tvs-launches-its-new-apache-rtr-180-abs/7764/1

Whats the mileage?

Number of Owners?

Modifications?

Get a fellow rider to go down with you to check the bike if possible. Pricewise, I can't comment as depends on engine.

That depends on how you value the bike.

oh sorry forgot to mention. haha Heng Motor Enterprise.

If it is 2 yrs old only then price seems ok.