we not orderin bro..we goin there with a fleet of people so dat we can get a lower price. once e price is right, den can go on to buy e helmets. sizes and colour would not be a prob coz we goin there when their new batch of helmets come in

spaiduhz said:
i'll get back to you by the end of the week. or better yet, for the time being, don't count my name in. With the SNELL, its one up from the HJC flipups, and cheaper too. Though I need to try one out for fitting. This helmet should follow the American sizing system, dont want to make an order for a helmet thats a size too big.
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
  O said:
Can you guys recommend a shop to get my bike key copied ? I went to one of those normal key-shoe store you know' date=' at the basement of malls ? He said he couldn't copy it. Where could I go ?[/quote']

Planning on a Duke already....hehehe lets purchase together :)

Yea Caberg Konda is priced at 280 b4 discount. I bet is can get cheaper wif so many of us haha. be it some get zeus some get konda if interested =) cos since wanna get a helmet i might as well get a good one to tahan long and dun look boring that it already does. Plus Caberg is the first company that actually designed flip-ups in Italy they do haf sweet deals up there with that omg soft-like-silk helmet lining its a @_@

Vid is here :

Fred can order online the zeus 3000a?

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

tis the review. - http://www.webbikeworld.com/r2/motorcycle-helmet/caberg-konda/review.htm

maybe its just me lah but the design is damn cool lol.. like fighter jet pilot -

but the price IS a bit high la. haha who knows shark evoline's price?

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Looks like the rain has subsided. When I woke up it was so dark and pouring and I was considering taking MRT. Now doesn't look that bad :)

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

  Brandonwang said:
Planning on a Duke already....hehehe lets purchase together :)

haha, easier said than done :)

I saw this Sunday a duke parked at Centrepoint basement. I had forgotten how much I loved the monster. It was a 696, white-ish (not bright white, some grey white, gorgeous).

It's just hard to explain how I feel about this bike, but anyway, it speaks to my heart.

If I understand correctly the monster 400 is not in production anymore, and I on't want a second hand bike. So I looked it up a bit, the 696 is currently at $24,500 without insurance road tax and COE. But I don't think I'll buy it here. I think it might be cheaper to buy it overseas and self import it. A lot of hassle, but it might save thousands of dollars. (in the range of at least 5k if not more).

The plan is to start saving now for a year, pass my class 2 and get the dream bike somehow. And of course, keep the Pulsar, that goes without saying.

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

  revhappy said:
Looks like the rain has subsided. When I woke up it was so dark and pouring and I was considering taking MRT. Now doesn't look that bad :)

Here we go again with the rain coat dance... :(

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Yeah, it does look cheaper to import a bike, although with lots of hassles.

Have a look at this thread:

http://forum.singaporeexpats.com/ftopic74036.html

One of the posters there, CuriousGeorge, has actually imported his F800GS from the UK and has made a detailed report in his blog. May be helpfull.

i think i'm going to get rjays saddlebags..

Is there a need for any bracket? for a UG2?

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

i think i'm going to get rjays saddlebags..

Is there a need for any bracket? for a UG2?

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

  Fredd said:
anybody got fix groundin wires b4? wad brand is good n how much?

ERR gOOD ONES cost $80 from Auto Bacs =)

JUst nice One Alan(Nick Name Fire Fly Got Em in e forum for 50dollars I think)

Heee hope this help, Alvin got mine for 10bucks I got mine back then bout $70

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

O'ren Dai Jie, Ur Alarm still wif me lex. When are u free to come over my place to collect?

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

Double Post

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

after i remove my air box, now engine sound like mini boxer engine :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

2011-03-20_20-49-46_538.jpg

2011-03-20_20-49-38_499.jpg

2011-03-20_20-49-55_31.jpg

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

  katana999 said:

but the price IS a bit high la. haha who knows shark evoline's price?

$600-$800. iirc, the sun shade ver is ard $800 range.

katana999 said:
Fred can order online the zeus 3000a?

online very ex, est $230 without shipping, add up almost same as konda.

spaiduhz said:
i'll get back to you by the end of the week. or better yet, for the time being, don't count my name in. With the SNELL, its one up from the HJC flipups, and cheaper too. Though I need to try one out for fitting. This helmet should follow the American sizing system, dont want to make an order for a helmet thats a size too big.

erm u getting zeus or HJC? we're taling about zeus.

spaiduhz said:
oh wait, is this the one with DOT SNELL approval?

200 ish is how much exactly? 200 flat swee boh.

the zs-3000 is snell, but i also heard some say it's ecs n dot (duno how true), zs-3000a or b is with sunshade, they r only dot, however it's not available locally.

for zs-3000, we enquire retail is $200 flat, if anybody quoted u higher, they're trying to cut u. if u're interested n unable to make it, u can go try out n let me know the size n color u want, i can help u buy when we MO.

Edited by arthur_chan

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

  arthur_chan said:

online very ex, est $230 without shipping, add up almost same as konda.

yep..includin shippin less than 300 but at least u will be unique..hehe since nt available locally

  Ah_Pet said:
after i remove my air box, now engine sound like mini boxer engine :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

nice...

performance wise?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

  Fredd said:
so far go until kelantan..almost close to thai border alrdy..can go to sadao eat green curry..yummy..kekekeke

ya, planning a trip there, wana go? o_O

  revhappy said:
Haha, Exactly! that too in Singapore,lol. May be the safest country on earth. I would leave my key in the bike and still not worry that it will get stolen.

not really true, helm on bikes have been stolen, n it's common. keys in bike or not handle locked might disappear overnite. unmarked keys however r totally diff case.

  arthur_chan said:
not really true, helm on bikes have been stolen, n it's common. keys in bike or not handle locked might disappear overnite. unmarked keys however r totally diff case.

But bashin e guy up for tryin to steal ur bike = priceless

  kiraguyver84 said:
Heee hope this help, Alvin got mine for 10bucks I got mine back then bout $70

yes love...

love you the most...

always the best deals...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

  Fredd said:
Sure..when? :D

now :lol:

Fredd said:
But bashin e guy up for tryin to steal ur bike = priceless

then he sue u for bashing him = backfire priceless :lol:

alvinyansg said:
yes love...

love you the most...

omg, alvin :dot: didnt know u n kira were erm :dot:

next time dont stand so close to me :cheeky:

  Ah_Pet said:

Alamak! You removed the whole air filter box :clapping:

Edited by revhappy

  alvinyansg said:
nice...

performance wise?

performance like still the same. but MORE loud

revhappy said:
Alamak! You removed the whole air filter box :clapping:

ya. but there are afew problem

-side panel nw cant lock as the other part of the latch is at the airbox

-part of the chain is not cover now as the airbox is use cover as a chain guard.

this sunday afternoon will be going in AGL to touch up my wiring + spray exhaust, engine, box, will help them also. lazy to do everything ,myself

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2