Atipo will answer ur question in details .. just hang on there ok .... kekekeke

Strawberrydonut;

1) Frankly it's a good bike with fabulous FC. Just as long you maintain it regularly as to avoid unnecessary breakdown & detect wear & tear early;all will be fine. Parts, no have issues. In here you can find all the racunz , Diyers.... contributing to the good of the bike.

2) My bike is a UG2 P180 registered from since 18th Dec 2005( Paid $3450/- OTR) & i'm still the owner till now. That's 6 years 4 moths & 249,000km. That's says it all for being the long term bike.

3) I'm also riding BlackBird as my touring bike. So it just makes sense to make UG2 as the daily transporter; reasons why;

a) Better FC .

b) Cuts down the wear N tear on the bigger bike.

c) Enough said but that's my 446 cents worth.....................:cheeky:

Ride slow slow. Getting old already..................:cool:

Approaching the new highway:

http://i.minus.com/jEYlJHhJdLBAw.JPG

Two way new road leading to the highway:

http://i.minus.com/jl9VbFAcgo42W.JPG

http://i.minus.com/jbvnupzLVof7OZ.JPG

When jammed, carefully ride on the left:

http://i.minus.com/jc3B6kc4vMgqH.JPG

http://i.minus.com/jbxUWyRsJbOiE.JPG

Sungai Johor bridge: (too bad there was water drops on the lense, the bridge is really impressive!)

http://i.minus.com/jSiSBnJlRb5Tr.JPG

Finally, the real highway !

http://i.minus.com/jbucU9xcMtWZn0.JPG

http://i.minus.com/jWBq6X6hP8LvJ.JPG

At some point you can see Indonesia on the other side ! (kidding.)

http://i.minus.com/jNlZFrHijZv8i.JPG

JB Exit:

http://i.minus.com/jxvunq5hjFdbz.JPG

Cut through JB:

http://i.minus.com/jengofQHUHJsX.JPG

And on the expressway going to Woodlands:

http://i.minus.com/jI9omj6TCHRzj.JPG

Smooth and sweet !

http://i.minus.com/jcBDtAmu7ZXF6.JPG

Familiar signage:

http://i.minus.com/jHSE69gucq2Gb.JPG

Thanks to MACS it takes less than a minute to clear MY customs:

http://i.minus.com/j9QVkYyOz74IK.JPG

http://i.minus.com/jehgh9UiRz6as.JPG

http://i.minus.com/jQzpjFImLs0Ra.JPG

Nice pic O'ren. Makes me wanna get a bike cam too...................

For Revhappy or anyone that can help me in these; ( Thanks i n advance)

1) I want to convert my UG2 rear hub that's using 6 holed sprocket to UG3 4 holed sprocket.

a) Any possibilities on this?

b) What are the technical issues?

Thanks again..............:angel:

1) I want to convert my UG2 rear hub that's using 6 holed sprocket to UG3 4 holed sprocket.

Not very sure about this, bro. But I guess its possible, but you may need to replace the whole hub(the thing to which the sprocket is bolted to), which could be quite ex. Why do you want to do it, btw?

If it is for the lack of 6 hole rear sprocket options, you can play with the front sprocket. There is enough space for upto 18T sprocket in the front(428 chain).

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Try asking ur question here ..

http://www.prides-online.com/forum.php

OR

wait for a while and upgrade to this better ...

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582555_432295906787925_100000225596910_1896376_1843566811_n.jpg

200NS upgrade version ready in mind by the Prides Team .... jeng jeng jeng

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

JENG JENG JENG ..

My new Racun just arrived ... hmm they called it .. Power Chamber !! ..

got power or not later will know .. after i go UM to install it !!! .. kekekeke

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/156519_3521213182690_1042874342_33367649_732622163_n.jpg

got 1 spare .. any taker ?? for P200 ONLY .. let me know .... jengAjengAjeng jreeengggg

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

JENG JENG JENG ..

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/156519_3521213182690_1042874342_33367649_732622163_n.jpg

got 1 spare .. any taker ?? for P200 ONLY .. let me know .... jengAjengAjeng jreeengggg

Wahh..! No wonder like rushing to UM.. Haha..!

Not very sure about this, bro. But I guess its possible, but you may need to replace the whole hub(the thing to which the sprocket is bolted to), which could be quite ex. Why do you want to do it, btw?

If it is for the lack of 6 hole rear sprocket options, you can play with the front sprocket. There is enough space for upto 18T sprocket in the front(428 chain).

Just asking around for other opinions & options as like you said, the 6 sprocket options are limited. Thanks by the way. Will try MJ route.

Try asking ur question here ..

http://www.prides-online.com/forum.php

OR

wait for a while and upgrade to this better ...

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582555_432295906787925_100000225596910_1896376_1843566811_n.jpg

200NS upgrade version ready in mind by the Prides Team .... jeng jeng jeng

Wilco..................am trying now. Thanks MJ. ehm..ehm.. nice.. ehm .. new ...ehm... racuns....jeng jeng jen....erk!!!!!!

JENG JENG JENG ....

today at UM just managed to change front brake pad and Sinnob only !!....

no time to install my next racun .....

Just for a change after 29,644km although my old sinnob rear sproc still in good condition ... :)

My review on Sinnob sproc:

Rear sproc still in good condition till now

Front worn after 25000km

Chain worn after 29000km

just sharing ... :)

next visit on wed or thurs ...

to install new toy

to wash carb n check my diaphrgm again

to check BCU

to change oil fork oil

to weld main stand

no pic for the day .. will post later .... hehehehe

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

smileee... ur caught candid.

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/375565_2751721665883_1042874342_33022895_350798330_n.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

smileee... ur caught candid.

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/375565_2751721665883_1042874342_33022895_350798330_n.jpg

omg how did u fix that acerbis handguard? how much is it? can it be fix on all pulsars?

Strawberrydonut;

1) Frankly it's a good bike with fabulous FC. Just as long you maintain it regularly as to avoid unnecessary breakdown & detect wear & tear early;all will be fine. Parts, no have issues. In here you can find all the racunz , Diyers.... contributing to the good of the bike.

2) My bike is a UG2 P180 registered from since 18th Dec 2005( Paid $3450/- OTR) & i'm still the owner till now. That's 6 years 4 moths & 249,000km. That's says it all for being the long term bike.

3) I'm also riding BlackBird as my touring bike. So it just makes sense to make UG2 as the daily transporter; reasons why;

a) Better FC .

b) Cuts down the wear N tear on the bigger bike.

c) Enough said but that's my 446 cents worth.....................:cheeky:

thanks for the tips erm regular maintenance is just change eo and spark plug right?

Lube ur chain, pump tyre air. Are some of the other examples i can think of.

Suey ah. P plate kenna stolen. But 8th june no need to put liao. What would u guys do if u were me? Buy New one? Or heck care onlyyy

Lube ur chain, pump tyre air. Are some of the other examples i can think of.

Suey ah. P plate kenna stolen. But 8th june no need to put liao. What would u guys do if u were me? Buy New one? Or heck care onlyyy

What a low-life.. Reminds me of the time someone tried to steal my IU leather cover which was customised by Auntie Shop, so it's actually screwed together with the IU.. This low-life mother****er actually tried so hard to pull it out till the whole bracket gave way..! Curse the fella like no tommorow..! Got money buy bike, no money buy P-plate.. Hopefully he rides so fast that the P-plate that was stolen flew off and he got stopped at a road-block dead ahead and issued a summon..!

omg how did u fix that acerbis handguard? how much is it? can it be fix on all pulsars?

dats a no brand guard. i dun like installing stuff with brands on it. makes me sick somtimes.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

[ATTACH=CONFIG]243829[/ATTACH]

JENG JENG JENG ....

today at UM just managed to change front brake pad and Sinnob only !!....

no time to install my next racun .....

Just for a change after 29,644km although my old sinnob rear sproc still in good condition ... :)

My review on Sinnob sproc:

Rear sproc still in good condition till now

Front worn after 25000km

Chain worn after 29000km

just sharing ... :)

next visit on wed or thurs ...

to install new toy

to wash carb n check my diaphrgm again

to check BCU

to change oil fork oil

to weld main stand

no pic for the day .. will post later .... hehehehe

2012-04-30 17.12.04.jpg 2012-04-30 18.03.09.jpg

2012-04-30 18.15.52.jpg 2012-04-30 18.16.13.jpg

2012-04-30 19.19.28.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

What a low-life.. Reminds me of the time someone tried to steal my IU leather cover which was customised by Auntie Shop, so it's actually screwed together with the IU.. This low-life mother****er actually tried so hard to pull it out till the whole bracket gave way..! Curse the fella like no tommorow..! Got money buy bike, no money buy P-plate.. Hopefully he rides so fast that the P-plate that was stolen flew off and he got stopped at a road-block dead ahead and issued a summon..!

Yeaaa. This kind of ppl ah. Hai. Duno what to say. Let's just say that ur curse for him is considered very lenient compared to my curse for him. :)

Best to get another p-plate. Mine too got stolen my first year. They just cut it out from the bolt. That's why now most people use a crap one or a sticker.

As for maintenance, strawberry, please read your manual, it's so much more than that.

Basically the more you take care of your bike the longer it will last. If you only look at it every 5000km for EO and spark plug change, it's not gonna last very long..

Also, wash it yourself often, it helps spotting things before they get bad. And of course the riding style is everything for the bike's longevity.

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

JENG JENG JENG ..

I'm interested, share more details please!

What does it replace or where does it add on? How much is it? You test it and let me know lah :)

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

I dont think people who steal these stuff are bike riders, they may be professional thieves who steal these and then sell off. You see some areas like in Little India, there are lots of stolen goods for sale.

double bubble

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/529722_2076367284546_1705914954_1025862_140236849_n.jpg

dats a no brand guard. i dun like installing stuff with brands on it. makes me sick somtimes.

lol, my bike too came with those exact same looking hand guards, but removed them since they were causing the brake lever and clutch lever to be displaced by one inch away from the handle bar ends and the mirrors too moved away and since I had RXZ mirrors that were small, they were reducing the view. So I just removed the handguards, and after seeing this post have put them up for sale, in the garage sale section :)

Lol, Iceman got hold of another pulsar

http://www.singaporebikes.com/used_bikes/5737/bajaj_pulsar_dtsi_180/

6 yrs COE left 500$ depreciation per year, not that bad for iceman's standard, haha