haha.... issit.... anyway i left motoworld earlier than the rest... when u saw me that time... I was wif my wife back from a movie at jurong point....

Yest because of my intention to save 80 cents... i exit from the entrance of jurong point and was caught by the security guard.. so sian... i thought i was clever but then.... sigh....

what happened then?

well you can argue that you saw the word 'entrance' so you try to enter onto main road.. lol.. will that work?

eh boss, since when you take up archery ah.. shooting deadly arrows wo :cheeky: heehee..

No... I still learning from Mjbs on archery.... Currently i using RPG :angel::angel:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

No... I still learning from Mjbs on archery.... Currently i using RPG :angel::angel:

rofl.. i better siam far far :D

For the BTMO I guess I'm gonna need my passport right?

I lost it :cry:

Don't have the new one yet.

Actually the passport might still be somewhere in the appartment, I will give another try at finding it, before Saturday..

Do you need visa to go in JB?

Waaaah :lovestruck: really ?! :shy: P200 :lovestruck: P200 That would be so niiice :cry: (happy tears) - I wanted to ask if I can join on a BTMO anyway if someone doesn't mind tompang me' date=' cause I'm sure it's a great experience and SBT is such a nice bunch to hang out with :thumb: ! And I can be the pictures taker along with Solar :cool:[/quote']

O'ren

was at UM today and asked christoper about the P200 and he said no news yet about the stock but the spares will still be available.

viewpanel

your helmet locks you do at UM one ar?

how much you did ar?

just now at UM jason told me $19 for 1 side leh so ex lah

saw the new UG4

looks more muscular and the 3D logo really is nice :lovestruck:

also went to see the xcd 135 and they have it in the black and blue colour scheme which looks good too :thumb:

anyone saw any xcd 135 on the road yet?

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

eh dun tell me you tuck your rainpants into your boots.. then confirm boots become reservior la...

OR... your feet sweat so much a puddle form... eeeeeeeeeeee... lol

i founf out what was the cause liao

just now after i reached home i wanted to wash my rain shoes then i found out that the zip at the side abit spoiled

so when i zipped up very fast the zip did not totally zipped up left a hole there

i managed to realign the zips liao and now ok liao

but i will still buy one more bigger size one

the one i have size just nice when in this afternoon the situation(rain getting heavier and trying to faster put on my rain shoes) i will tend to force my leg in which is what causes the zip to be mis-aligned hence the hole and reservoir inside :cheeky:

with bigger size will be easier to wear faster

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

wah

high AOE leh

better stay inside bunker liao

boss

just now u at UM collect what thing like take so long like that

paiseh just now rushing home to pack my bag cos need to book in 2nite :sian:

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hi Solar,

hows ur super 4?

Any problems so far?

I think so, I'm not a PR.

O'ren

was at UM today and asked christoper about the P200 and he said no news yet about the stock but the spares will still be available.

Spares as in parts?

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Spares as in parts?

yupz

as in spare parts

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

rule of the thumb is 10k km.

we got 2 spark plugs ah. actually i remove the SP after 10k km. looks like in good condition leh.. lol.. maybe should try to use further. but SP are cheap la.. just change loh.

in fact, for other motorised equipment, they do servicing on spark plugs cos they just last and last. just take out, use a toothbrush and petrol/diesel to gentle brush the carbon away and take care not to change the gap of the tip. then screw back and good as new. SPs should be self-cleaning when running engine if i remember correctly. anyone can confirm this?

ahh.. okok.. 10K.. hmmm.. i been running almost for more then 10K already.. so maybe its time to change! ha.. my fren who's riding a pulsar too said he changes spark plug every month.. and he rides much less then me.. so i wonder if i was damaging my engine or wad.. he said cuz spark plug got carbon ar.. den when the carbon use finish.. the engine will work harder to create the spark strong enuff to ignite the fuel.. anybody can comment on this? but like u said.. we got two spark plugs rite.. one is on the right side.. the other one is the one where we can replace wif the protec coil is it?

haha.... issit.... anyway i left motoworld earlier than the rest... when u saw me that time... I was wif my wife back from a movie at jurong point....

Yest because of my intention to save 80 cents... i exit from the entrance of jurong point and was caught by the security guard.. so sian... i thought i was clever but then.... sigh....

hahaha.. i see.. but unlucky for u la.. at jurong point.. the security guard there always stand at the carpark gantry all the time..

For the BTMO I guess I'm gonna need my passport right?

I lost it :cry:

Don't have the new one yet.

Actually the passport might still be somewhere in the appartment, I will give another try at finding it, before Saturday..

haha.. waa.. better find ur passport fast.. whr do u live?

eh dun tell me you tuck your rainpants into your boots.. then confirm boots become reservior la...

OR... your feet sweat so much a puddle form... eeeeeeeeeeee... lol

that's reali gotta be disgusting la!! ha.. :faint:

better run far far.. archery range become bombing range liaoz.. haha..

saw the new UG4

looks more muscular and the 3D logo really is nice :lovestruck:

also went to see the xcd 135 and they have it in the black and blue colour scheme which looks good too :thumb:

anyone saw any xcd 135 on the road yet?

i reali love the new UG4 too!! ha.. looks damn sharp and beautiful.. ha.. feel like selling my this one and going for the new one! hahaha.. in any case rite.. i dun tink the xcd135 is on the road yet.. the last i heard they were still lookin thru the bike and stuff..

i founf out what was the cause liao

just now after i reached home i wanted to wash my rain shoes then i found out that the zip at the side abit spoiled

so when i zipped up very fast the zip did not totally zipped up left a hole there

i managed to realign the zips liao and now ok liao

but i will still buy one more bigger size one

the one i have size just nice when in this afternoon the situation(rain getting heavier and trying to faster put on my rain shoes) i will tend to force my leg in which is what causes the zip to be mis-aligned hence the hole and reservoir inside :cheeky:

with bigger size will be easier to wear faster

waaa.. hahah.. ur zips nid to align properly ar.. i tink can buy the one we mentioned earlier on.. tink tt one juz nid to wear ur raincoat pants over ok liaoz..

I think so' date=' I'm not a PR.[/quote']

if u r not PR den u r? heheh.. :cheeky:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

Well in the event that when i'm finally ready to buy the bike it has disappeared from the SG market :cry:, I ran a quick comparison between the Pulsar 180 UG4 and the Pulsar 200, and I have a question about how to read/understand the following about the maximum power:

Pulsar 200

18.00 HP (13.1 kW)) @ 8000 RPM

Pulsar 180 UG4

14.09 HP @ 8500 RPM

How do you translate this in non-technical knowledge?

What are the HP / RPM values for ?

I found the same set of values for the "torque" : what is it and what's the difference between the torque and the above ?

Other than these, the specs of the two bikes match I think.

Edited by O'Ren

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

*note more horses running at lesser revolutions means less stress more strong*

in a very simple and layman way of saying... u can see tt pulsar200 is stronger with the power of 18"horses" running strong when it hits 8k revolutions per minute. while pulsar180 has the power of 14"horses" running strong when it hits 8.5k rpm.

simple speech. pulsar 200 is more powerful due to its 20cc extra. but i actually dun see the difference much. only big difference frm 200 and 180 is tt 200 is oil cooled.

Edited by katana999

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

ahh.. okok.. 10K.. hmmm.. i been running almost for more then 10K already.. so maybe its time to change! ha.. my fren who's riding a pulsar too said he changes spark plug every month.. and he rides much less then me.. so i wonder if i was damaging my engine or wad.. he said cuz spark plug got carbon ar.. den when the carbon use finish.. the engine will work harder to create the spark strong enuff to ignite the fuel.. anybody can comment on this? but like u said.. we got two spark plugs rite.. one is on the right side.. the other one is the one where we can replace wif the protec coil is it?

spark plug dun hav to change often one, assuming u used e correct plug, recommend check/change every 10k or when ur bike had difficulty starting(could b due to other problems also... but at least a warning symptom for spark plug degraded)

fyi, spark plug dun contain/generate carbon... those carbon compound r due to in-complete combustion. for us, e secondary spark/pulse should clear e unburnt carbon. unless u change/modify ur cdi pulse timing.(wif piggyback or aftermaket cdi)

and regarding protec coil it can b used on both side, jus tt since e left side is e main/primary coil so replace there to hav gain in all rpm range.... fyi, right coil only function at low to mid end whereas left coil work throughout e rpm range.

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

haha.. waa.. better find ur passport fast.. whr do u live?

if u r not PR den u r? heheh.. :cheeky:

I fail to see the link between my lost passport and where I stay, but I'll humor you glzco 'cause you seem like a nice guy :p I stay in the central area, not far from Rochor. I'm not a PR and not a singaporean neither, if you want to find out more, ask me when we see each other ok ? :smile:

I am thinking of dropping by UM this Thursday, to get a full quotation for a P200 and see the new P180 UG4. Anyone wants to tag along ?

I don't have a preferred time yet, during the day would be nice but if those who want to join are only free after work, it's fine too.

Hi Solar,

hows ur super 4?

Any problems so far?

No problem la, just a bit hot after 20-30min of riding. But already get use to it.

So you are going to get one?

Edited by Solar
spark plug dun hav to change often one, assuming u used e correct plug, recommend check/change every 10k or when ur bike had difficulty starting(could b due to other problems also... but at least a warning symptom for spark plug degraded)

fyi, spark plug dun contain/generate carbon... those carbon compound r due to in-complete combustion. for us, e secondary spark/pulse should clear e unburnt carbon. unless u change/modify ur cdi pulse timing.(wif piggyback or aftermaket cdi)

and regarding protec coil it can b used on both side, jus tt since e left side is e main/primary coil so replace there to hav gain in all rpm range.... fyi, right coil only function at low to mid end whereas left coil work throughout e rpm range.

ahhh.. thx for the explanation! oh yes.. i did not reply u about the protec filter and coil rite? how much is it ar? :cheeky:

I fail to see the link between my lost passport and where I stay' date=' but I'll humor you glzco 'cause you seem like a nice guy :p I stay in the central area, not far from Rochor. I'm not a PR and not a singaporean neither, if you want to find out more, ask me when we see each other ok ? :smile:[/quote']

:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky: i was actually tinkin of askin my fren where he stay.. but i have no idea why i actually typed it here.. and at my fren's msn window.. weird.. i do this alot of times.. infact.. most of them in msn windows.. juz typin out my thots aloud.. hmm.. here in SBF i still can edit.. ha.. so most of the times i can delete my thots.. ha.. hmmm.. ya.. i was only sayin to find the passport fast! ha.. passports important! and since u r not a PR or SG-rean.. u must be an expat! ha.. somemore stay in central area near rocher.. wooo.. ha..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

O'ren,

in short, horsepower is a measurement of power generation fr engine combustion cycle. meaning for p200 highest combustion rate (max 18hp) @ 8k rpm lor as for torque it a measurement of max 'drive' fr motor/shaft. max 'drive' normally is at lower rpm than max hp. for p200 u can actually feel tt ur bike got higher 'push' when at 6k rpm range...

for main diff btw p200 n p180 ug4...

p200 wif chrome pipe, multiple sensors, oil cool module if u willing to pay more for e above den get p200 else get ug4 since now they look identical....

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

in a very simple and layman way of saying... u can see tt pulsar200 is stronger with the power of 18"horses" running strong when it hits 8k revolutions per minute. while pulsar180 has the power of 14"horses" running strong when it hits 8.5k rpm.

simple speech. pulsar 200 is more powerful due to its 20cc extra. but i actually dun see the difference much. only big difference frm 200 and 180 is tt 200 is oil cooled.

Thanks katana for the explainations :thumb:

But exactly how big is the difference of 4 "horses", I mean how does it translates on the road? Does it mean that the P200 would get to higher speeds faster, at less engine cost (lower rpm), or does it mean that its "endurance" is better? Let's assume we are not talking about cruising at top speed, but more using the bike daily at an average speed below 90-95km/h, is this difference of "power" relevant?

If some of you have tried both P180 and P200 can share their experience, or maybe if some of you ride higher license class bikes, maybe you can help me understand what kind of difference this makes for the rider's comfort and for the bike behavior on the road.

au must be an expat!

Just a non singaporean living in singapore. So I'm more an immigrant than an expat. :)

O'ren,

in short, horsepower is a measurement of power generation fr engine combustion cycle. meaning for p200 highest combustion rate (max 18hp) @ 8k rpm lor as for torque it a measurement of max 'drive' fr motor/shaft. max 'drive' normally is at lower rpm than max hp. for p200 u can actually feel tt ur bike got higher 'push' when at 6k rpm range...

for main diff btw p200 n p180 ug4...

p200 wif chrome pipe, multiple sensors, oil cool module if u willing to pay more for e above den get p200 else get ug4 since now they look identical....

Hm, I see.. thanks for your input!

For the P200 I actually think the chrome pipe is ugly. So I wouldn't mind if I didn't have that.

Multiple sensors : can you elaborate?

The oil cooling seems to me like an important feature, specially with our weather here. P180 owners ever had problems with engine air cooling while driving around in heavy traffic ?

I just converted the price of a new 180 UG4 from indian rupees to SGD:

63,100.00 INR = 1,857.14 SGD

Daaaaaaaaaaaamn. Selling bikes looks like a lucrative business :cheers:

immigrant.. ha.. expat.. actually wad's the difference? one makes more money? hmmm.. are you planning to stay in SG for good and get a PR?

anyway.. ur questions are opening even more new questions for me about our pulsar.. some stuff i nv tot of u asked.. but good la.. we are all learning in the process too.. hoho.. :) in india, its prob less den 2k.. plus shippin and taxes etc to SG.. tt's how it come up to about 5-6k in SG i guess..

Hi guy,

I am new to sbf as i getting my licence soon but the only bike tat I am interested to get is bajaj pulsar, but before I getting pulsar, may I know what the different between 180 n 200 dsti ? Correct me or wrong is it only due to 20 cc different ?how about fc wise is there any different ? I only notice for 180 come with single seat while 200 come with split seat. Where do you guy get ur pulsar from ? Mostly from UM and why also and 1 more thing I read from the previous post some of u say 200p already stop production... why so ? pardon for the bad english. anw nice to know you guy:)

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif

Can't remember if it was stop production or stop importing P200s, but that was confirmed last month or something... I think it's stop importing because India still producing P200s, they are making it to look like P220s (if I remember correctly).

We get our Pulsars from UM, though you can get it other places as well, but original parts (stock parts) replacements we usually go back to UM.

Main difference? From UG3 (basically model number 3 of P180) it has single seats, kickstart, no 3D logo. UG4 (http://psychotic-vegetables.blogspot.com/2009/08/new-p180.html), is modelled to look like P200, with split seats, no kickstart, a faceted 3D logo (diff from P200), but no oil cooling system.

See the bottom 2 quoted posts, basically that's the diff for engine difference.

Or if you want a Bajaj chopper, the Bajaj Avenger has the same engine as a P180, but is chopper style instead of street bike, so theoretically you should get the same FC, but the frame weight and distribution definitely would not be the same.

Well in the event that when i'm finally ready to buy the bike it has disappeared from the SG market :cry:, I ran a quick comparison between the Pulsar 180 UG4 and the Pulsar 200, and I have a question about how to read/understand the following about the maximum power:

Pulsar 200

18.00 HP (13.1 kW)) @ 8000 RPM

Pulsar 180 UG4

14.09 HP @ 8500 RPM

How do you translate this in non-technical knowledge?

What are the HP / RPM values for ?

I found the same set of values for the "torque" : what is it and what's the difference between the torque and the above ?

Other than these, the specs of the two bikes match I think.

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

Eh... maybe for those with UG1-3, can ask UM if they sell the faceted logos, then can buy and stick :D

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn