Hi guys, I am going to replace my tires soon. Most likely next week. I would like to ask whether anyone had tried the dunlop tt900? read quite a few review about it and seems like an better alternative to battlax, in terms of performance and prices.

Yes bro i am using the dunlop tire tt900. For me i think i has almost the same performance as btx. btx ware out faster while this one has said to be longer lasting. You would want to use btx for the front while the back use the dunlop. thats what im using. Cheers:thumb:

here are the average fc that the bajaj is capable of giving you...

Hehe spai_duhz since when you riding Pulsar... Anyway thanks for the past advice that you gave me in McRiders thread... I didn't manage to get a rider job...

Other than that, you riding a P180?

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

hmmz durians just sounded really yummy!!! haha ^^

btw no one tried using the IRC tires? wads the price diff of tt900 and btx one set? time for me to change too soon.

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

I hope you don't forget abt me dude. soulfly here. I've paid the deposit to you already. Thanks for the good job on my bike with the hazarc light mod.

bro dun worry i got tak note how much u all deposited n wat was ordered. will inform u when stock arrived.

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

BTMO

Date: 10 Oct 2009

Time: 9.30pm

Who is interested pls list ur name down:

1) Totalpet

50)

Totalpet -1st Proposer to slow ride from Kallang KFC thr ECP to Changi Village eat supper + watch ah gua then chill at beach.

2nd proposer - Eat durian buffet D24 at S$8 ONLY From 7pm to 11pm @Guillemard Road!! BUT promotion End on 091009[Friday]

PS. anybody can also propose any ideas too.

i see 1st... will sms u again.

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

looks nice :thumb:

too bad stayed up at a friend's b'day till very late then overslept and missed this makan trip

i also wake up late, stayed up to 3am the nite b4 with Nemesis, lucky he waited 4 me, paiseh i caused the rush to ba ku teh. :cheeky:

also like to thanks the group 4 waiting 4 me when i go mia suddenly, esp Nemesis, who came looking 4 me. my bike got cold feet n died half way, n i had problems starting after that. :cry: lucky everything was fine in the end.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Thank you!.. was expecting it to be like 150 or something.. haha so it should be roughly $201.6 per year for me since i have 20%.. just to clarify. Is yours 3rd party

Btw i've read around and i think some bros were saying the FC is like 50, 40 or even lower.. the variance is so large. I'd like to know about the conditions, say if u abide by the speed limit and accelerate gradually.

my X9 even though it's 460cc can give me 21.5km/lit when i abide by the regulations.

over 30 paying 1xx for 3rd party. also 20% ncd. expecting ur insur to be 18x-200.

mine is the legend :cheeky: hitting FC60 if i ride carefully. on compare with ur x9, i can gurantee ur fc will be at least double.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Yes bro i am using the dunlop tire tt900. For me i think i has almost the same performance as btx. btx ware out faster while this one has said to be longer lasting. You would want to use btx for the front while the back use the dunlop. thats what im using. Cheers:thumb:

OIC. Was thinking to change both the same tire. Just refer to the price list of HKL, it's $170 for front and back. Any idea the prices at other shops?

Thanks in advance.

over 30 paying 1xx for 3rd party. also 20% ncd. expecting ur insur to be 18x-200.

mine is the legend :cheeky: hitting FC60 if i ride carefully. on compare with ur x9, i can gurantee ur fc will be at least double.

wats ur bike ins company? mine expiring soon.... if possible can post their contact no oso thks

rgd to ur sms qns, i thk got sell those batt operation switch... thk i see it b4 but forget where, it used flat batt in e switch for lighting up n it wldn't blow up cos independant pow source.

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

guys

if i did not start my bike for about 7-8days

do i have to do anything like disconnecting my batt etc?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

guys

if i did not start my bike for about 7-8days

do i have to do anything like disconnecting my batt etc?

Bajaj Manual does have something like that, disconnect battery, turn petrol lever to off etc...

But I'm not sure if need to take such drastic actions, wait for better advice than mine bah ^^

Safety tips:

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

Oh yeah, just wanted to share some links with you guys.

Parking list for motorcycles (might not be accurate, practice agaration)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=238235&highlight=park

List of shops and stuff, that's where I found my sticker shop (Hoo Hin)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=89161

And the best of all, Trip calculator, can calculate your rough ERP charges and fuel usage as well...

http://www.efxsoft.com/tripsum/drivecost.asp?vehtype=2

Safety tips:

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

bro, just asking, why do you use btx for front and dunlop for the back? is there like any additional advantages in doing so?

If I am not wrong, might be cheaper. Today went to a workshop at amk, the uncle quote me $200 for btx front and back. Anyone changed btx @ UM b4 and know the prices? I had went through the price list on hkl thread, also stated $200. Wondering is it the standard price for btx?

Bajaj Manual does have something like that, disconnect battery, turn petrol lever to off etc...

But I'm not sure if need to take such drastic actions, wait for better advice than mine bah ^^

maybe i just turn my lever to off ba

Oh yeah, just wanted to share some links with you guys.

List of shops and stuff, that's where I found my sticker shop (Hoo Hin)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=89161

i also just found out last sun that aunty shop is hoo hin :)

anyway bought some reflective stickers from daiso but haven tried yet

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Quick question......... Is the Dgapz bike washing still on? confirmed?

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

For those who signed up for D'Gapz bike wash (under SBT),

Are you all ok with the bike wash at 2pm on 10 October? Since that is the date for October BTMO, we might have the proper meet up later on in the evening.. Just a suggestion.. Venue of the bike wash will be confirmed later..

Bike Wash on 10 October (2pm tentatively)

1) sthaze / pulsar 180

2) viewpanel / 'ultimate' pulsar 180

3) mjbs64 / p200 ( ok if at bukit panjang )

4) avilu /p180

5) Lanzer /p180

6) glzco / p180

Joining but not washing bike [anyone and everyone is welcome]

1) O'Ren

Pls register your names and confirm by the end of this month.. cos chief needs to settle with D'Gapz soon .. Cheers

above event still on??? Suddenly like no news le...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

Quick question......... Is the Dgapz bike washing still on? confirmed?

Wanted to ask the same, Is it still ON?

Save Fuel, Save Earth !

To u/m nicks,

#3 batch order

1)viewpanel/cdi reacktor x1

2)uknight/cdi reacktor x1/$10

3)fabianojin/cdi reacktor x1/$10

4)tom_fiz/cdi reacktor x1/racing coil x1/$20

5)unknown nick(9xxx5612)/racing coil x1/air filter x1/$10

6)beany144/cdi reacktor x1/racing coil x1/$20

7)mjbs64/cdi reacktor x1/racing coil x2/$60

Sorry for e late updates :sweat:.... hav already sent out e orders, but due to e festive season in indonesia thr may b some delay. Base on my calculation shipment should reach by next thur, so lets set e installation on next thur n fri nite.... will contact u all when e stuffs arrived. In e event if item cum after 9 oct... we will hav to delay e installation to after 23 oct(away sg, serving e nation :sian: :giddy:)

**for those who r interested in above items keep e PMs cuming in, will reply once i reached sg

Bro, So how's the progress??? waiting till 23rd oct???

maybe i just turn my lever to off ba

bro, if 200cc bike better disconnect batt if u leaving bike idling for too long. P180 at least still have kick start... P200 u gonna slowly try push start le if ur batt ran flat....

If I am not wrong, might be cheaper. Today went to a workshop at amk, the uncle quote me $200 for btx front and back. Anyone changed btx @ UM b4 and know the prices? I had went through the price list on hkl thread, also stated $200. Wondering is it the standard price for btx?

if its money wise, wouldn't it be cheaper to get both dunlop? and not front dunlop and back btx?

Erm, I know I am no longer riding a pulsar, but some pulsar brother have ridden other bikes before so would like to seek some advice.

I guess my bike is in a sticky situation right now... would like to seek some advice from you guys.

My bike can't be started earlier in the morning, after a heavy thunder storm. But my bike was parked in the mscp, so it wasn't even caught in the rain. (I don't think this info helps, but still, just to make my problem more precise.) Then after school, I went home and try to start it again.

Bike can be started but the idling sound seems different (sound kinda weak). After a while, it will slowly idle and then die off. I restarted the engine and this repeated quite a few times. After that, I started the engine and throttle just a little bit. Engine didn't die off. And it sounded more normal. But a few minutes after I let go of the throttle, the idling slowly get slower until it dies off again. Is the carb due for a wash? Or something to do with the timing chain/tensioner?

Also, when the engine was running, I tried to throttle it till around 8-10k rpm. Can see white smoke coming out from the pipe. What does this means?

Anyone got any rough idea about what problems are my bike facing? I'm riding Suzuki Bandit and bike was certified in good condition by Guan Hoe during June and planet last month. (If this information is useful)

I am intending to bring it to planet for a service cum check up tomorrow, but I stay in the west. Is it safe to ride there?

Some advices would be much appreciated.

肥仔七åƒå·

if its money wise, wouldn't it be cheaper to get both dunlop? and not front dunlop and back btx?

Maybe becoz of performance and price lor. Hoho. Balance of both. :D

currently im using both tt900 for me not bad. got a lot of confidence in cornering. i changed them in JB front for rm135(last year) and rear for rm155(last month only).

btw any bro got recommendation where to change our chain and sprocket? prefer heavy duty one coz am using a normal type only used for abt one year now worn out quite jialat liao.