welcome to the family :)

twin brother hope to still see you at the outings

hot pink?

hope to see it soon

Also, to introduce myself, I am fireblaster_lyz aka YZ.

Still P Plate, 4th month and 1st time biking.

I am no twin brother. Haha.

Nonono. Just joking about the pink spray.

If anyone see the Pulsar become pink, its like super attention-grabbing. :faint:

Lol.

Anyone interested to go jb tonite for makan n top up?

Or is it better to schedule this for tml nite?

any suggestions?

Woah. How I wish I can. Got work to attend tommorrow la. :(

fireblaster_lyz

2009 ~ Bajaj Pulsar 180cc DSTi UG3

If anyone see the Pulsar become pink, its like super attention-grabbing. :faint:

Lol.

Woah. How I wish I can. Got work to attend tommorrow la. :(

welcome welcome to the pulsar community.

im new too, qing duo duo zhi jiao.

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

Bro's

Recently my bike starts to sway but can't really predict or simulate, the sway becomes more when i slow down, kinda worried with the problem.

The last time i serviced the bike was after 2300 km, low oil light came out few times ... kanchong ... then i go and service, now strangely after 700+ after service also low light appearing but can't predict ... anyone with similar experience?

I did not notice any oil leak at my regular parking spot .... :(

Regarding the swaying.. I think you might be experiencing the same problem as I have been for the past year or so.. Do u feel when ur pressing ur front brake, or when u are riding the bike moving froM left to right without moving ur handle or anything? If yes, den same problem as I have.. I believe nemesis try my bike before n felt it too.. Tried explaining to the mechanics abt the problem.. But they test ride n say nth wrong nth wrong until I give up abt the problem.. I tried adding more oil into the front fork to solve the problem.. But it goes away for a short while n comes back again...Anyone have solution?

Aug 07 - Pass Class 3

May 08 - Pass Class 2B

Oct 09 - Pass Class 2A

June 08 - ?????? Bajaj Pulsar 200

Lol.

the twin brother i referring to is katana :cheeky:

they say we look alike :cheeky:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Lol.

hi fireblaster_lyz,

just curious.. r u a gal?

if not y will u like a pink bike?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

wat u mean by sway?

sway like move left and right but in very small degree .... still controllable ...

NSR 125 (Hornet) (1995-1996)

LC 125 (1996-1997)

Super 4 Version 'S' (1997-2000)

NTV Deauville 650 (2000-2004)

FJR 1300 (2004-2006)

Pulsar 200 (2009 - Present)

Its definitely not the destination, it's the journey .....

Regarding the swaying.. I think you might be experiencing the same problem as I have been for the past year or so.. Do u feel when ur pressing ur front brake, or when u are riding the bike moving froM left to right without moving ur handle or anything? If yes, den same problem as I have.. I believe nemesis try my bike before n felt it too.. Tried explaining to the mechanics abt the problem.. But they test ride n say nth wrong nth wrong until I give up abt the problem.. I tried adding more oil into the front fork to solve the problem.. But it goes away for a short while n comes back again...Anyone have solution?

Yes ... bro ... u r right ... press brake ok leh .... no prob ... ony sometime while cruising ... got this this unbalance ... wonder if because of tyre ???

NSR 125 (Hornet) (1995-1996)

LC 125 (1996-1997)

Super 4 Version 'S' (1997-2000)

NTV Deauville 650 (2000-2004)

FJR 1300 (2004-2006)

Pulsar 200 (2009 - Present)

Its definitely not the destination, it's the journey .....

Katana999 u staying west side rite??? I pillion u want???

=( i stay in east leh... like pasir ris =(

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

hi fireblaster_lyz,

just curious.. r u a gal?

if not y will u like a pink bike?

haha! lol he's guy lah. we were talking abt striking colors on pulsar haha. actuallyb already got one pink one leh. i saw it in sept when i went for bike servicing. its a generation 1 de spoke rims one :cheeky:

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Yes ... bro ... u r right ... press brake ok leh .... no prob ... ony sometime while cruising ... got this this unbalance ... wonder if because of tyre ???

Hmmm.. Seems we are experiencing the same issue.. I honestly dun think is the tire pressure as I have tried to adjust the pressure but it doesn't stop the problem.. I'm guessing is the fork.. But I cannot confirm.. Cos

mine also haven settle..

Aug 07 - Pass Class 3

May 08 - Pass Class 2B

Oct 09 - Pass Class 2A

JB tonite confirmed.

2345 below the BKE flyover.

Interested pls post here.

1. lindavw

2.nehnehsis

3.silverboi.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

chey tml i oso got wk ma go pump petrol dun take much time unless some hungry ghost 1 2 makan la.

anyway im leaving hse already. those interested pls at least call or sms if u r coming. 81237369. or 82888807.

ciaoz

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

last time i kenna wan is during stopping, will sway abit.. so stopping at traffic stop between cars will scare hit their mirror..

after install steering damper. feel better.. + dare to corner deeper :cheeky:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

interesting.. i also experience this swaying effect.. but only with a pillion.. when im the lone rider, no unintentional swaying.

last time i kenna wan is during stopping, will sway abit.. so stopping at traffic stop between cars will scare hit their mirror..

after install steering damper. feel better.. + dare to corner deeper :cheeky:

Hmmm.. After u install the damper.. No more swaying at all?

Aug 07 - Pass Class 3

May 08 - Pass Class 2B

Oct 09 - Pass Class 2A

interesting.. i also experience this swaying effect.. but only with a pillion.. when im the lone rider, no unintentional swaying.

seems like a few of us actually experience this.. But mine opposite from urs.. I got pillion dun reali feel it..Haha

Aug 07 - Pass Class 3

May 08 - Pass Class 2B

Oct 09 - Pass Class 2A

when stopping or crusing?

Hmmm.. After u install the damper.. No more swaying at all?

can say so..

I think u start with tighten ur steer corn 1st.. at um they can do it for u for FREE.

y i install steer damper is bcos i feel pulsar handle bar too Light. as last time i ride pantom and s4 all r quite heavy wan..

afterwhich corner feel better and safer.

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

totalpet...

wat type of steering damper you installed ... can put up picture here for us to see and maybe those who have the swaying experience can try to install...

anyway to share with all of you the insight damaged I spent on my bike since I bought this bike in aug08 ..

besides normal servicing & changed of EO (mobil 1 fs) at UM $6 + $22

1) battlax front & rear $210

2) main head light bulb x 1 $8.50 add $3 for labour

3) number plate bulb x1 $2

4) spark plugs x 2 $13 (spare)

5) throttle cable x 1 $17

6) brake shoes a pair $24

7) sprocket & chain 1 set $136

8) sealed rear punctured tyre $5

9) welded exhaust pipe $22

10) exhaust gasket x 1 $3.50

11) seat cover - sory can't recall (behind ahboy)

12) givi side boxes & rack $180 (ah boy)

13) cookie monster air filter $50 + installation

14) cookie monster cdi reactor x 1 and racing coil x 2 $138

and last not least

15) chasis and rear fender lights (deco only) .... NEMESIS WHEN ARE YOU FREE TO DO MY LIGHTS!!!!!!

to be honest, it's not that bad compare to the damage done in a year when i drove car and van for the last 20 years.

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

when stopping or crusing?

can say so..

I think u start with tighten ur steer corn 1st.. at um they can do it for u for FREE.

y i install steer damper is bcos i feel pulsar handle bar too Light. as last time i ride pantom and s4 all r quite heavy wan..

afterwhich corner feel better and safer.

not sure if our bike got steering cone bearing, if got should check that too....

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

cookie_monster,

i tried but cannot ley .. say again what they suggested to you.

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

cookie_monster,

i tried but cannot ley .. say again what they suggested to you.

Bro r u refering to e right coil? If yes, their reply was jus pull e main cable towards e coil tis will bring e inner connector inward n e cap forward.

With both coils how's e performance?

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

totalpet...

wat type of steering damper you installed ... can put up picture here for us to see and maybe those who have the swaying experience can try to install...

anyway to share with all of you the insight damaged I spent on my bike since I bought this bike in aug08 ..

besides normal servicing & changed of EO (mobil 1 fs) at UM $6 + $22

1) battlax front & rear $210 [urs is p180 or p200? if p180 i think too EX for that price]

2) main head light bulb x 1 $8.50 add $3 for labour

3) number plate bulb x1 $2

4) spark plugs x 2 $13 (spare)

5) throttle cable x 1 $17

6) brake shoes a pair $24 [i think to ex too]

7) sprocket & chain 1 set $136 [i tot um selling whole set for $70?]

8) sealed rear punctured tyre $5

9) welded exhaust pipe $22

10) exhaust gasket x 1 $3.50

11) seat cover - sory can't recall (behind ahboy)

12) givi side boxes & rack $180 (ah boy)

13) cookie monster air filter $50 + installation

14) cookie monster cdi reactor x 1 and racing coil x 2 $138

and last not least

15) chasis and rear fender lights (deco only) .... NEMESIS WHEN ARE YOU FREE TO DO MY LIGHTS!!!!!! [NEMESIS, i also wanna do.. i got some led strip laying ard. when u all doing, count me in. + let mi ur Red sillicon]

to be honest, it's not that bad compare to the damage done in a year when i drove car and van for the last 20 years.

i posted quite long ago when someone who wanted to install suzuki class 2 bike damper.. on how i install my damper.. anyway i did it in AGL[JB].

super lazy to find the page i post in SBT.. how abt coming out at BTMO to look and chat abt it.

NEMESIS, see i try to drag ppl out..

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

i posted quite long ago when someone who wanted to install suzuki class 2 bike damper.. on how i install my damper.. anyway i did it in AGL[JB].

super lazy to find the page i post in SBT.. how abt coming out at BTMO to look and chat abt it.

NEMESIS, see i try to drag ppl out..

Diao Pet like that also wan claim credit ar.:angel::angel::angel::angel:

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

Diao Pet like that also wan claim credit ar.:angel::angel::angel::angel:

y not? Nemesis keep thinking how to drag ppl out of their place to meet more than jus in forum..

later he too stress all his hair drop how? LOL

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2