just had an accident.

car in front jam brake-> i swerve out, jam brake, brake hit a car, skid, buang

im alright with some physical bleeding, car ext scratches+rim chipped, bike handle bar slanted.

zzz

We truely sorry to hear bro.... it can happen to anyone here too.

To all riders and myself here ... keep check our distance and speed with the vehicles infront of us. Do check our blindspots when overtaking and especially when aproaching junctions.

Ride safe :angel:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

thanks bro.

really confused. but called nemesis bro for some advice liao. thank you!

really thanks to my gortex jacket.

im happy to be alive.

your gortex jacket took the brunt of your skid?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

tyrtok - wish u fast recoveryn rest well bro. gentle reminder 2 u all n myself, remember to keep a safe distance away from d vehicle in front of u. they can jam brake anytime for no reason which annoys me alot. wish i could blow them up! hah!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

anyone interested to go motorworld to see the Taichi Promotion?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=263339

i am very interested... when u wanna go down to see see look look? can call my hotline? we go together... 9173 7097

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

hi BROs/SIS!!

I'm selling engine spare parts/accessories..

Need any just call me. Delivery F.O.C to your place of convenience (home,work,etc). Just pay for parts..

Name: Felza

Hp: 90028547

Seriously??? this guy got parts for pulsar?? :dot:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

i am very interested... when u wanna go down to see see look look? can call my hotline? we go together... 9173 7097

bro wat time u all meeting? mi wana go too, but depend on timing as need to fetch son fr school.... call/sms mi

Seriously??? this guy got parts for pulsar?? :dot:

tis guy is posting similar post in all bike group, mayb he do hav 'lobang' for our spares.

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

bro wat time u all meeting? mi wana go too, but depend on timing as need to fetch son fr school.... call/sms mi

i am scouting for gloves to replace my half finger ones

going there to look see look see if the price is ok then i will get or i will get from yctrading in SBF liao.

i not going down today

just got back home from duty

then at nite got appt liao

likely 2ml afternoon will go down if not thurs

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

when i was riding to duty on sun morning and coming back today

heard some "ping" sound from my fuel tank area

sounds like those sound you hear when small pebbles/stones hit your bike metal parts like that...

road looks clear of pebbles/stones and the sound sounds like coming from inside my fuel tank or under belly there,can't determine the source of the sound cos riding

the sound is like on & off and after awhile no more liao

anyone experienced this before?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

your gortex jacket took the brunt of your skid?

yep. jacket and leather shoe took most of the dmg, but still suffer some abrasion and sprained.

tyrtok - wish u fast recoveryn rest well bro. gentle reminder 2 u all n myself, remember to keep a safe distance away from d vehicle in front of u. they can jam brake anytime for no reason which annoys me alot. wish i could blow them up! hah!

thank you bro.

dam suay man, when i realized i was caught in the accident, that fello who jam brake, is no where to be seen liao.

anyone heading to um later?

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

i am scouting for gloves to replace my half finger ones

going there to look see look see if the price is ok then i will get or i will get from yctrading in SBF liao.

i not going down today

just got back home from duty

then at nite got appt liao

likely 2ml afternoon will go down if not thurs

i did my research on bikeshops [motorworld, etc] i think buy on forum cheaper and better quailty for the price u pay for.

i got my $30 "probike" glove from yctrading. [quite comfortable and breatheable]. abit regret as nw think y don top up abit to get $50 "brick" brand which look more nicer and think protect better. somemore branded.. :angel:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

i did my research on bikeshops [motorworld, etc] i think buy on forum cheaper and better quailty for the price u pay for.

i got my $30 "probike" glove from yctrading. [quite comfortable and breatheable]. abit regret as nw think y don top up abit to get $50 "brick" brand which look more nicer and think protect better. somemore branded.. :angel:

i also aiming the Berik one or the scopion evo one

but want to compare the prices since motorwolrd have promotion now

btw how do you measure your hand size?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

go there wear try best.

jus came back from UM, replaced handle bar,the steering cone kit, weld exhaust pipe, replace 1 signal light. total damage 151 buck, planning to go back in 3 weeks time to replace tyre, rear brake, mirror.

anyone know if if LTA will replace/repair for free if my IU is like loose in the inside?

when i rev to 7-9k RPM, there is this vibration sound that is really irritating.

p.s. my limbs hurt.

:cry: u still have a choice to choose.. [wait i have extra cash again. will get one more]

for the quailty or looking for smilliar pattern wat yct sell.. at least will cost 70~80 at motorworld ba.

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

anyone looking at going motorworld tonight??? around 6.30pm??? I desperately looking for a good raincoat... my current one really absorb too much air and make me totally look like a balloon...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

anyone looking at going motorworld tonight??? around 6.30pm??? I desperately looking for a good raincoat... my current one really absorb too much air and make me totally look like a balloon...

LOL:dot: that made my day

:lol::lol::lol: ... should try helium and see whether you float in the air .... can't imagine :lol::lol: you and your pulsar floating around :D :cheeky: :faint:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

:lol::lol::lol: ... should try helium and see whether you float in the air .... can't imagine :lol::lol: you and your pulsar floating around :D :cheeky: :faint:

haha, den i help him add a pair of wings...... and a big parachute to prevent collateral damage jus in case.... :lol: :lol:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

haha, den i help him add a pair of wings...... and a big parachute to prevent collateral damage jus in case.... :lol: :lol:

need wings just drink red bull can liao mah :cheeky:

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

lai lai, considering changing my tires soon.

any value for money good grip tyre?

currently using irc eagle grip for rear, still skid.

but guessing is rider problem =x

too bad saw nv log in in the morning then nv c your post if not will join you after finish watching 2012 at 5+ 6pm

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

lai lai, considering changing my tires soon.

any value for money good grip tyre?

currently using irc eagle grip for rear, still skid.

but guessing is rider problem =x

try irc. UM has it. ive used it for 3 days now. not bad. its bigger n cheaper den battlax. grip wise olso not bad. just be cautious wen turning.

p180 rear irc tyre = $65. however its still to early to judge. need a month to finaly confirm.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

try irc. UM has it. ive used it for 3 days now. not bad. its bigger n cheaper den battlax. grip wise olso not bad. just be cautious wen turning.

p180 rear irc tyre = $65. however its still to early to judge. need a month to finaly confirm.

sian

if my rear had not gone flat the other day then i may try irc tires

haiz

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

when i was riding to duty on sun morning and coming back today

heard some "ping" sound from my fuel tank area

sounds like those sound you hear when small pebbles/stones hit your bike metal parts like that...

road looks clear of pebbles/stones and the sound sounds like coming from inside my fuel tank or under belly there,can't determine the source of the sound cos riding

the sound is like on & off and after awhile no more liao

anyone experienced this before?

had that problem once, thought it was detonation, brought to UM.

in the end, was bits of metal/rust inside the exhaust. how to tell? with your engine off and cold ( so you don't burn yourself ), take a rubber mallet and on the part of the exhaust that goes under the bike, where it bends from vertical to horizontal, knock upwards lightly.

if you can hear stuff rattling around inside, that's it.

bring to UM, can weld exhaust or something to get ridda it.

could be other reasons though, just my exp.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

had that problem once, thought it was detonation, brought to UM.

in the end, was bits of metal/rust inside the exhaust. how to tell? with your engine off and cold ( so you don't burn yourself ), take a rubber mallet and on the part of the exhaust that goes under the bike, where it bends from vertical to horizontal, knock upwards lightly.

if you can hear stuff rattling around inside, that's it.

bring to UM, can weld exhaust or something to get ridda it.

could be other reasons though, just my exp.

the mech got tell me exhaust may need to weld during my last servicing

my next servicing coming up le

will ask them to check it out during my next servicing.

anyway my next servicing is 10k servicing

any idea what will they change/do during 10k servicing?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

the mech got tell me exhaust may need to weld during my last servicing

my next servicing coming up le

will ask them to check it out during my next servicing.

anyway my next servicing is 10k servicing

any idea what will they change/do during 10k servicing?

welding i think 18 buck.

ask them check see what thing is loose or need to change lor.

ask for their opinion.

spark plugs? filter?