dear bro n sis,

pls b careful while riding b it rain or shine.... jus had an accident ytd morning was travel to camp along macrichit rd toward PIE, was entering d filter lane to join PIE di not notice thr is a long trace of oil spilage on d curve rd, d motion i slant my body to accomdate d bent i ur skidded. i was dragged under my bike for abt 5m b4 cumin to a full stop luckily thr r two drivers stop n help to diver d traffic if not... :giddy: i was sent to TTSH on ambulane suffer abrasions on both knee, both elbow n both palm was given 4days mc(should hav bot tt armor jacket mjbs recommended). bike condition still unknown, all i remembered was left sidebox gone it tak d full impact.... now bike wif TP, suppose to go down n settle some paper work den arrange towing to UM for repair. thk d damage gonna cost me a bomb.... :cry: dear pulsarians let tis b another case study...

lesson re-learn for me :cry:

always leave ur home early

b vigilance, expect d unexpected

always approch a junction slowly

bro, thank goodness u are alright.

think damage should be much since left side box took the dmg.

gear pedal should be alright, guessing at most handlebar and left headlight cosmetic area dent/scratches.

i also landed on my left like a month ago in an accident, i understand ur pain.

do take care!

anyone know where got cheap and good wash/waxing services? im abit lazy to wash my dirty pulsar, no time -.-

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

no la

i dunno how to explain to u leh.

the place when we wan to go JB alot of other bikes oso will wait there de.

hmm

the place where we normally meet just before the checkpoint?

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_27960/travel_site_1/

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

tks everyone for ur concern.... when i m in d ambulance d medic told me, shortly after my acident another car n one bike oso skidded bcoz of tat oil spill. hope tat driver n biker ok... jus in case u travel by tat route pls b careful n check out d oil trace....

no la

i dunno how to explain to u leh.

the place when we wan to go JB alot of other bikes oso will wait there de.

should b d last flyover shelter b4 goin towards jb custom

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

is it this

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_17673/travel_site_1/

if it is then is ait out of the way sia

i live in bt panjang have to travel backwards 1st

should be this one. under woodlands south flyover. one bridge after exit 8. not the rain shelter but the next one without shelter.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_22334/travel_site_1/

Went to UM in the noon time to fix my bike. Actually it's the bearing on my wheel that is causing the metal knocking sound.

Saw a guy who replace his chain and sprocket. The DID chain alone cost $105. Is it really worth the money? Is there other alternative?

should be this one. under woodlands south flyover. one bridge after exit 8. not the rain shelter but the next one without shelter.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_22334/travel_site_1/

bingo

anyway who wants to go makan???

n FYI i pumping ESSO not SHELL.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Went to UM in the noon time to fix my bike. Actually it's the bearing on my wheel that is causing the metal knocking sound.

Saw a guy who replace his chain and sprocket. The DID chain alone cost $105. Is it really worth the money? Is there other alternative?

Check out the country who has just limited sporean to pump 20L.

is half of what u quoted in their currency.

my 2 cents. y u need DID for? DID is heavy chain. it will wear the sprockets out faster.

Life Is Never Fair.

go hoheng in agl, jb. i set spoc front n rear (choose wat size u want, doesnt matter) includes SSS chain, cost u RM65-70. provided dat u lube d chain often n it will serve u well. ive used dis SSS chain for over 6 months n u know where i travel. belive me, forget abt DID. as long as u take care of ur chain. it will serve u well.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Oic... Haha. Just asking in case I need to change next year. I was shocked by the price of the chain, that's why ask ask ard and see what's everyone opinion. :cheeky:

yada. we dun need a gd 'branded' chain. its becos of DID dat my chain snapped in d middle of nowhere in Simpang Renggam arnd 11pm on d highway around April. :angel:

below, look carefully at my chain.... whoops! no chain!!!

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs018.snc1/3009_176455685105_501115105_6444260_4354086_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs018.snc1/3009_176455700105_501115105_6444263_7737948_n.jpg

below: workshop at Simpang renggam.

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs018.snc1/3009_176455715105_501115105_6444265_890008_n.jpg

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs018.snc1/3009_176455725105_501115105_6444267_7462041_n.jpg

Edited by SC Gaban

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

ok pple going jb im leaving hse now.

c ya.

Life Is Never Fair.

Im going in jb 2night around 9pm. wana change front n rear brake. inspection is almost due as well as my insurance n rd tax hehehe. anyone wish 2 tag along, fine wif me.

Hi everyone,

Cookie_Monster, I hope you're feeling better. Not a good feeling to read about what happened to you, but thank you for sharing with us. People, please GEAR UP before riding !

There are things that can hardly be prevented (yes, some may say you can pay attention and see the oil trace, some may say be careful when it rains etc.. but at the end of the day, you can never be 150% aware all the time!), and in those cases, what is left ? yes, YOUR GEAR !

Please guys, don't overlook it. No matter what kind of driver your are, sh&t happens! A jacket with the appropriate protective paddings will save your skin and bones. A pair of boots will save your ankles and feet. Protective pants will spare your legs from abrasions and will protect your knees. And don't forget the gloves! (I suppose everyone already knows about the FULL FACE helmet :) ).

Seriously, if you think you don't need the gear, or you're a good rider and are careful enough, if you think it's too troublesome and you don't have the money for it or you don't want to carry it around every time you ride your bike, THINK AGAIN.

You can be more safety conscious, bit by bit: for Christmas, ask your loved ones to buy you gloves for your bike or a jacket, instead of a PS3 or whatever-it-is-that-you-boys-want-for-Xmas :lol: Think about it, and DO IT!

Cookie, I'm glad you're feeling ok and nothing major happened to you. I'm not gonna say the bike doesn't matter, because once a rider is ok after an accident, the first thought goes to the bike and we start worrying, right ? So it's ok to worry about it, keep us posted on how much damage there's on it.

Merry Christmas to everyone: look, Santa's rushing to get the presents in time ! :cheers:

http://www.usvakiitajatmc.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/12/biker-santa.jpg

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

MERRY X'MAS TO ALL PULSARIAN

:cheers::cheers::cheers::cheers::cheers:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

merry early x mas to everyone too!!!!

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

http://www.usvakiitajatmc.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/12/biker-santa.jpg

hahaha! i can imagine nenesis wearing dat outfit n riding pulsar wif a pose like dat:lol::lol::lol::lol:

Hi Bro/Sis of pularsian,

What other brand of side box u guys able to recommend ? price range prefer 100-200 i only heard of ppl saying ah boy only sell givi.

Merry Xmas Everyone :angel:

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif
hello guys! im getting pulsar from lanzer tmr!

thats fast

was only discussing about it over makan in jb with the guys

welcome and enjoy your ride :cheeky:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hi Bro/Sis of pularsian,

What other brand of side box u guys able to recommend ? price range prefer 100-200 i only heard of ppl saying ah boy only sell givi.

Merry Xmas Everyone :angel:

do a search in this thread and you wil find quite a number of post on sideboxes

for your budget can go ahead and get the givi e21 sideboxes

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE