woodlands waterfront

1) totalpet

2) arthur

3) arthur's shadow

4) arthur's bike

nasi lemak + some seafood (permas jaya JB - abt 20 mins slow ride from causeway)

1) totalpet [i know how to go and can lead]

2) arthur

3) arthur's shadow

4) arthur's bike

5) Uknight, I vote Msia because haven't rode in since that Bak Kut Teh trip!

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

hahaha .. a legendery UG2 has spoken hehehe :cheeky:

btw imho I think you misunderstood my post .. and I won't debate on your post but do remember gear ratios do play a part to have your fc manageable... similar with throttling, braking, clutching lever, shifting gears, mass weight, height, body fatigue, nutritients, temper, planning, eo, spark plug, filter, tyres and so on .. all are related.

It is up to the rider him/herself to manage his bike and riding skills to have the fc to it's optimal ... yes! .. a sacrifice one has to take.

Road in Singapore are basically flat ... so to change to a smaller sprockets at rear yes they perform wonderful .. cruising at gear 5 will be at an advantage but when you go up malaysia or should we just try up hill hmm Mount Faber maybe or Jurong Hill Top the least .. at low rpm and which will suffer most if the rider is not skill enough to handle the situation? Know what I mean ..

Stock OEM have been tested on situations and conditions to balance for better fc at different road conditions ... and thanks to the TEC exhaust and long lasting stock digital cdi with TRICS III technology reason why our Pulsar have fantastic fc...

here maybe I'm wrong too different rider different approach ..

but that's my 2 cents only .. be happy happy ok ... :angel:

oh btw too ...

as in archery too we follow the same guideines

POWER = speed + distance

whether a rider want it to be front, mid or end .. a sacrifice indeed one has to take... :thumb:

http://auto.howstuffworks.com/auto-parts/towing/towing-capacity/information/fpte5.htm

lol, i'm ug1 :sian:

yea, i know what u mean, i only disagree part of ur argument in regards to the topic, guess i should have cut out some part, lol, too lazy, overall, it's still up to the rider n road condition. :thumb:

i'll see how my schedule and hopefully meet u this week, paiseh about ytd, i bot the mesh jacket glzco was talking about and chit-chat with the owner until forgot the time. :cheeky:

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

u is power one. respect..!

:cool::thumb:

perhaps we should follow gaban one day for one of his endurance trips. :angel:

no news for quite long liao.. and 12 jun coming very soon already..

Let's vote where to go. Guess there is enough time to go ONE PLACE only.

can vote two places.. if u are like mi {Anything} :cheeky:

woodlands waterfront

1) totalpet

2) arthur

3) glzco

nasi lemak + some seafood (permas jaya JB - abt 20 mins slow ride from causeway)

2) arthur

3) glzco (preferred thou but woodlands waterfront is smtin diff :cheeky:)

4) Uknight, I vote Msia because haven't rode in since that Bak Kut Teh trip!

actually what i suggest we touch woodlands waterfront and just look see 4 a while n then move off to nasi lemak, anyway it's just along the way to causeway.

from waterfront we can also split to 2 group, those not going can stay there.

perhaps we should follow gaban one day for one of his endurance trips. :angel:

beter not, wait some of u colapse den big trouble. :angel:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

beter not, wait some of u colapse den big trouble. :angel:

hahaha .. reasons I'm trying to organise going short ride first after YOG over in August .. for new pulsarian to tag along

1st Trip:

Pontian Kechil and Kukup Sea Food .. no doubt I don't eat sea food but other food ok as long as we pulsarians go togather ... and no no no DURIANS!! I'll first to faint hehehehehe

2nd Trip: Malacca

So since you familiar with malaysia road .. time to take a little bit of resposibility ... to guide along.

Wat you all say hahahah :angel:

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

lol, i'm ug1 :sian:

yea, i know what u mean, i only disagree part of ur argument in regards to the topic, guess i should have cut out some part, lol, too lazy, overall, it's still up to the rider n road condition. :thumb:

i'll see how my schedule and hopefully meet u this week, paiseh about ytd, i bot the mesh jacket glzco was talking about and chit-chat with the owner until forgot the time. :cheeky:

oooops me paisey .. :shy:

btw at the rain armor shop, did you try the knox new gloves and check the price tag too heheheh .. oh yeah and the knee protector ... try it? ::thumb: cheeky: :faint:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

hahaha .. reasons I'm trying to organise going short ride first after YOG over in August .. for new pulsarian to tag along

1st Trip:

Pontian Kechil and Kukup Sea Food .. no doubt I don't eat sea food but other food ok as long as we pulsarians go togather ... and no no no DURIANS!! I'll first to faint hehehehehe

So since you familiar with malaysia road .. time to take a little bit of resposibility ... to guide along.

naahh, im no expert. still green. u dun eat durian? we're in d same boat.:angel:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

woodlands waterfront

1) totalpet

2) arthur

3) glzco

2) arthur

actually what i suggest we touch woodlands waterfront and just look see 4 a while n then move off to nasi lemak, anyway it's just along the way to causeway.

from waterfront we can also split to 2 group, those not going can stay there.

wait for fri nite then comfirm..

if not JB 1st then come back woodlands and chill also can.. see how it goes.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

my MSCP, saw the red bull design UG2 wth P200 exhuast!!

IT IS POSSIBLE???

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

woodlands waterfront

1) totalpet

2) arthur

3) glzco

4) alvinyansg (maybe can drop by after coming out from jb)

2) arthur

5) alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

going UM tmr somewhere in the afternoon..

Hehe now holidays.. quite free.

Anyone going can beep me.

Missed the outing. Was at Bali..:p

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Can't go for btmo... :(

Have camp at Ubin.........:pity:

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

1st Trip:

nice.. agree!

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

lol i went to woodlands waterfront ytd nite to just check it out w my friend. haha. it's quite nice. can see causeway see JB. hahaa. den at 1030pm i went over to jb to pump petrol and came back out straight. the customs was clear i reacched home before 12midnight. hee. my pulsar clocked 646km at the jb shell petrol station and i pumped in 15.1L of shell 95. i have even reach my reserve yet. -.- i dunno how much is my "FULL TANK" volume haha.

so my fc is better! hohohohoho! :cheers:

ya, i dont think i can make it for the BTMO. i haave an event to help ouot that day. sorry!

15 Jan 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi

ducati_babe-12.jpg

how much is it to change the diaphram?? how much further can u clock with 98 than 92..

FYI, there are still 92 at some shell station and esso..

by the way, how much is it to change the side stand to a longer one.. abit troublesome to put down main stand all the time.

oooops me paisey .. :shy:

btw at the rain armor shop, did you try the knox new gloves and check the price tag too heheheh .. oh yeah and the knee protector ... try it? ::thumb: cheeky: :faint:

yea, the gloves r pretty cool, so tempted to get 1. i also tried the $600 jacket, although too big 4 me. :thumb:

lol i went to woodlands waterfront ytd nite to just check it out w my friend. haha. it's quite nice. can see causeway see JB. hahaa. den at 1030pm i went over to jb to pump petrol and came back out straight. the customs was clear i reacched home before 12midnight. hee. my pulsar clocked 646km at the jb shell petrol station and i pumped in 15.1L of shell 95. i have even reach my reserve yet. -.- i dunno how much is my "FULL TANK" volume haha.

ya, i dont think i can make it for the BTMO. i haave an event to help ouot that day. sorry!

646/15.1=42.781456953642384105960264900662

pretty decent :thumb: ur tank is either 17 or 18L, judging how much u pumped, u're pretty close 2 ur reserve.

I was able to fill 16.3 Ltrs in my pulsar UG2, even though it had not touched reserve yet.

Actually when I fill about 14 ltrs itself I could see the petrol reach the near the top, then I kept on pressing the nozzle slowly slowly and managed to get in 2 more ltrs:cheeky:

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

how much is it to change the diaphram?? how much further can u clock with 98 than 92..

by the way, how much is it to change the side stand to a longer one.. abit troublesome to put down main stand all the time.

diaphram is about 20-30 kind of thing, next time u go wash ur carb can go ask the mechanic, usually they do together, otherwise u waste $ just to strip out the carb. nobody knows how much longer it last from 98 vs 92.

for the side stand, my prev owner welded another piece of metal below the stand, thus making it higher, think its like 20-30 kind of thing, better than changeing the whole piece which might cost over 100.

i pull up the main stand like a side stand. :) steady and stylo way to do. wanna learn? meet up w me i show u! hahaha cookie monster saw how i did my main stand while still sitting on my bike and he commented: "wa how u do it?" HEEEE :cheeky:

15 Jan 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi

ducati_babe-12.jpg

diaphram is about 20-30 kind of thing, next time u go wash ur carb can go ask the mechanic, usually they do together, otherwise u waste $ just to strip out the carb. nobody knows how much longer it last from 98 vs 92.

for the side stand, my prev owner welded another piece of metal below the stand, thus making it higher, think its like 20-30 kind of thing, better than changeing the whole piece which might cost over 100.

the price is in the price list somewhere on this thread

if i nv rmb wrong change to P200 side stand is $15

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

anyone bought the knox jacket and pants?

how good is it at keep you dry?

my current pants like got problem

just now rode in heavy rain when i took it off my inside thigh there wet

like i just pee-ed in my jeans

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

i pull up the main stand like a side stand. :) steady and stylo way to do. wanna learn? meet up w me i show u! hahaha cookie monster saw how i did my main stand while still sitting on my bike and he commented: "wa how u do it?" HEEEE :cheeky:

can demo on my bike with 2 side boxes ... hehehe

last time when I rode my scooter, I did the same method as yours .. but now trying on my P200 paisey paisey no strength to jerk the bike back hmmm maybe too old for that stuff....

anyway just for your info .. me, hvc and maybe speed n gaban will be at amk ave10 tnite around 9.30pm .. will try to discuss on T shirts / logo updates and future malaysia trips ..

... to those who want to join too for a quick teh tarik ... you are most welcome. :)

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE